Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 11th, 2014, 7:43 pm

Pollard get ah big post,captain ah mumbai yes

killercow

Postby killercow » September 11th, 2014, 7:47 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Pollard get ah big post,captain ah mumbai yes

Now only time will tell whether this promotion will be beneficial or detrimental
to his performance on the pitch.

Jet

Postby Jet » September 11th, 2014, 8:07 pm

Yea boy pollard get tru.
Wa channel the game showing on sat espn or sports max

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 11th, 2014, 10:14 pm

I dont know if he is mature enough nah.. But i wish him the best of luck! I think now Rohit could better focus on his batting

Postby equipped2ripp » September 12th, 2014, 12:30 am

It wasn't a surprise to me that Pollard was placed as the captain due to Rohit's injury. He was always instrumental in field placing and so on when Rohit was the captain.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 12th, 2014, 5:03 am

considering men like Malinga and Harbajan on the side too eh...I think they had a look at his role in the CPL....idk

I believe it showing on ESPN

killercow

Postby killercow » September 12th, 2014, 1:13 pm

WI playing tomorrow. On another note, does anyone know
whatever happened to Brendan Nash?

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » September 12th, 2014, 1:44 pm

Imagine Nash. Braitwaithe and chanderpaul in our top 6....we might struggle to make 200 in a day..

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » September 12th, 2014, 5:30 pm

When I first saw narine I thought he had an orthodox action bcuz of the cart wheel like motion of it. Still trying to understand how it can be illegal.

Postby X_Factor » September 12th, 2014, 5:33 pm

Team2lo2flo wrote:Imagine Nash. Braitwaithe and chanderpaul in our top 6....we might struggle to make 200 in a day..

atleast we wont get bowled out for 200 eh

clone101

Postby clone101 » September 12th, 2014, 7:21 pm

X_Factor wrote:
Team2lo2flo wrote:Imagine Nash. Braitwaithe and chanderpaul in our top 6....we might struggle to make 200 in a day..

atleast we wont get bowled out for 200 eh

and Jimmy Adams .......

killercow

Postby killercow » September 13th, 2014, 11:02 am

If during a run-out opportunity, the ball takes a deflections off the batsman's bat
and goes to the boundary, is that overthrows?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 13th, 2014, 4:13 pm

^Most times I see it called as a dead ball.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 13th, 2014, 4:55 pm

racedriverpro wrote:When I first saw narine I thought he had an orthodox action bcuz of the cart wheel like motion of it. Still trying to understand how it can be illegal.

Go watch a few videos of him on YouTube, he has a badly bent elbow for the majority of his deliveries. The long sleeve helps to hide it a bit but sometimes its evident.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 14th, 2014, 8:22 am

is it me or plenty ah dem bowlers rel pelting in d champions league.

also,i feel polly get sabotage.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » September 14th, 2014, 8:51 am

^^Meem care bout he nah...them does only take cricket seriously when them get big contract. Anybody ever see the documentary - Fire in Babylon?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 14th, 2014, 10:46 am

yup.....rel lolz watching dem men batting.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 14th, 2014, 4:17 pm

I am yet to see fire in babylon .. I was going to buy d bluray but never got around to do it.

I have a feeling that the Mumbai team not liking polly as captain .. The team isn't harmonizing well

Postby Dizzy28 » September 15th, 2014, 1:26 pm

Ramdin didn't enforce the follow on. I dunno nah. When you sight blood you should go for the kill. Let them bat again. Bang. 1st innings was only 62 overs long.

Postby equipped2ripp » September 15th, 2014, 6:32 pm

uncle sam wrote:I am yet to see fire in babylon .. I was going to buy d bluray but never got around to do it.

I have a feeling that the Mumbai team not liking polly as captain .. The team isn't harmonizing well

the MI team loves Pollard... the younger guys look up to him.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » September 15th, 2014, 7:51 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Ramdin didn't enforce the follow on. I dunno nah. When you sight blood you should go for the kill. Let them bat again. Bang. 1st innings was only 62 overs long.

Nah I would have done the same as Ramdin. I think it was an excellent move to play on the physical and mental state of the visitors. Wear dem down and go in for the kill. As we would have seen they batted better when asked to follow on during the first test match. Alyuh eh see al amin holding his side already in some sort of physical discomfort.

I knw that it eh much to brag abt seeing wi take advantage of Bangladesh, but when do we ever get similar opportunities?:D

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 16th, 2014, 8:46 am

equipped2ripp wrote:
uncle sam wrote:I am yet to see fire in babylon .. I was going to buy d bluray but never got around to do it.

the MI team loves Pollard... the younger guys look up to him.

last couple games didn't look so nah

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 16th, 2014, 8:57 am

Chanders for man of the series,hopefully he could get the 100 in this innings...

HOPEFULLY edwards is never selected for a test match again

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 16th, 2014, 11:02 am

pressure for Mumbai this morning...they in a must win situation

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 16th, 2014, 11:03 am

well done Chanders,yuh noe how long me aint see he bat so fast,lol

Postby meccalli » September 16th, 2014, 12:39 pm

Chanders on he own beat lol, remember he has one of the fastest centuries in test cricket history and against a prime australian team to boot. Real windies legend.

killercow

Postby killercow » September 16th, 2014, 3:36 pm

meccalli wrote:Chanders on he own beat lol, remember he has one of the fastest centuries in test cricket history and against a prime australian team to boot. Real windies legend.

Indeed! Good to see him make 270 in 3 innings without being dismissed.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 16th, 2014, 8:31 pm

I woda still give chanders man of the series...came not out on all 3 occasions....nice windies victory

now for windies to face a real challenge: India in October.

rane

Postby rane » September 17th, 2014, 11:52 am

Clt20 narine will alys be one of the beat bowler.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 17th, 2014, 12:42 pm

^ ummK