The Religion Discussion

illumin@ti

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Hawking's a Madman - Pg.

Postby illumin@ti » September 28th, 2010, 9:37 pm

d spike wrote:
nareshseep wrote:^^ your friend is now a believer and hands his brains to the priest

I don't think "born again" folks have 'priests...
QG wrote:Even my hindu padna told me yesterday that he converting to Christianity, he just need to say the prayer to become a born again!

They are led by tithe-collectors who use the title, Pastor... not to be confused with Bluefete, who is a Paster. The difference is, one pastes up what he is cutting, and the other ups the cut from what he is pastoring...

^^^ 6 runs :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: over a lotta heads here

sweetiepaper

Postby sweetiepaper » September 28th, 2010, 9:58 pm

QG wrote:Even my hindu padna told me yesterday that he converting to Christianity, he just need to say the prayer to become a born again!
I told him to be sure that this is what he wants and not for anyone!

One of the reason he said why he doing it because scientist found the Ark and other things that the BIBLE has stated and he hasn't really seen anything strong/proof in Hinduism.
His Relatives as well who were Hindus and now Christians...told him what good Jesus has done to their LIVES!!!!

well, i'm not trying to reconvert your friend and i do not know the entire story but i heard they had found some bridge that Rama had built to save his wife. Apparently the bridge is man-made since the stone formation is not a natural occurrence.It is very interesting ...

http://krishna.org/nasa-images-discover ... sri-lanka/

http://www.helium.com/debates/198433-ra ... de_by_side

sweetiepaper

Postby sweetiepaper » September 28th, 2010, 10:16 pm

Humes wrote:http://www.nytimes.com/2010/09/28/us/28religion.html]
“Atheism is an effect of that knowledge, not a lack of knowledge. I gave a Bible to my daughter. That’s how you make atheists.”

Well if that is the case, does that mean he shouldn't give her educational school books either, since the information she doesn't understand/ can't explain fully would make her a dunce? :|

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 28th, 2010, 10:35 pm

d spike wrote:
nareshseep wrote:^^ your friend is now a believer and hands his brains to the priest

I don't think "born again" folks have 'priests...
yes they do, each one of them are a priest (every Christian) having Jesus as their high priest

They are led by tithe-collectors who use the title, Pastor...this is a misunderstanding mr d spike ,they are lead by Jesus himself...you dont know this?
again Christians are not led by a pastor but by the Holy spirit,look... at romans 8:14
For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, they are the sons of God.
the real purpose of the pastor is described here eph 4:10 -And he gave some, apostles; and some, prophets; and some, evangelists; and some, pastors and teachers;For the perfecting of the saints, for the work of the ministry, for the edifying of the body of Christ:Till we all come in the unity of the faith, and of the knowledge of the Son of God, unto a perfect man, unto the measure of the stature of the fulness of Christ:That we henceforth be no more children, tossed to and fro, and carried about with every wind of doctrine, by the sleight of men, and cunning craftiness, whereby they lie in wait to deceive;But speaking the truth in love, may grow up into him in all things, which is the head, even Christ:from whom the whole body, being fitted and held together by what every joint supplies, according to the proper working of each individual part, causes the growth of the body for the building up of itself in love.

now it is ok for you to not agree with that but it is most important for a man, who is born of the spirit to
take the word of God seriously if he is a pastor

not to be confused with Bluefete, who is a Paster. The difference is, one pastes up what he is cutting, and the other ups the cut from what he is pastoring... lol .......anyways the pastor's duty is described above(the ones who are truly following Jesus)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 28th, 2010, 10:50 pm

One of the reason he said why he doing it because scientist found the Ark and other things that the BIBLE has stated and he hasn't really seen anything strong/proof in Hinduism.
His Relatives as well who were Hindus and now Christians...told him what good Jesus has done to their LIVES!!!!
there is proof of something that can match the ark, no proof that IS the ark. Also scientists found ALOT more proof of evolution.

on another note the ark etc are also in the Qu'ran and Torah, so why didnt your friend become a muslim or a Jew?

just asking 8-)

Kasey

Postby Kasey » September 29th, 2010, 7:35 am

I see you started with "Even my Hindu FRIEND........". What does mean? Is everyone doing it? Only smart ppl do it? Hinduism is for idiots? Born again is the 'right way'?

If ur friend is basing his conversion on proof, he has alot to learn, and plenty to grow up. He doesnt seem too bright, or inquisituve. Science has made its presence in ALL religions (conveniently of course) by this same "proof". Hinduism claims proof, islam calims proof, christianity claims proof, buddhism claims proof.......etc. To each is own, when Trinis are not smart enough to survive in their own country, they migrate to America only to realise that is pressure their too. The same goes for religion. Doh worry, he go start up hot and sweaty, give hime some time (couple years), he go eventually boil down like baji.

Postby MG Man » September 29th, 2010, 7:49 am

it all boils down to marketing
religions like hinduism take either blind faith, or lots of committment and dedication to understand their philosophies
biblical religions market themselves as 'hey look at me, I'm easy........come take a ride'
Most of the converted hindus and muslims I know are just as clueless about christianity as they are about the religions they left............ask them a few basic questions and they begin to mumble and panic.............

Postby sMASH » September 29th, 2010, 9:53 am

^^ allyuh try to explain the 3 is 1 ting yet? what allyuh using, the egg or the people in de car?

what about the original sin? how come he hadda kill he son/self and cyar forgive someone if he determines if they worthy of forgiveness?
what about what happens to all the people who never heard about jesus (pbuh) but died, and i talking about the peeps who died after jesus left, eh
and how did his only begotten was begotten, as begotten means like sire, so he hadda do sumting with some one else to beget,
and if the begotten was so special, does that mean he cant beget again or beget the exact same way as before the supposed giving up of life?

i tellin my mother about how her bible say that the earth was hung upon nothing, and that it is hung. btw, she not sure if the sun moves around the earth or vice versa. then up comes meh lil half bro, who did not start form one yet, saying that it is hung by gravity to the sun, and that is hung to the center of the galaxy, and he not extra special, just a bit better at technicalities than the average.

Postby bluefete » September 29th, 2010, 10:56 am

So the Universe is NOT infinitely expanding into Space-Time ..

God is right, after all.

Sorry about the post and run but time pressures real stiff these days.

The end really is nigh... but don't panic, there's only a 50% chance of it coming in the next 3.7BILLION years

By Niall Firth
Last updated at 1:50 PM on 29th September 2010

There is a 50 per cent chance that time will end within the next 3.7 billion years, according to a new study.

Some physicists believe that our universe - and everything in it - will continue to expand at an ever-increasing rate, splitting into newer universes as it goes.

This is known as theory of 'eternal inflation' and has spawned the idea of the 'multiverse' in popular science-fiction.

But a group of scientists have argued that the laws of physics do not work in a universe that is never-ending and continues to expand – it must end at some point.

ImageA star explodes in a Hubble space image. Some scientists believe that our universe is not never-ending and will finish suddenly one day in the future

And Raphael Bousso, at the University of California, Berkeley, has worked out when this is most likely to happen.

His team’s argument is that in an infinite universe any event that can happen, will happen. Furthermore it will happen an infinite number of times.

The problem with this is that if there are an infinite number of instances of everything happening it is then impossible to determine the probability of them happening at all.

This means that the laws of physics, as we know them, no longer work.

We're stuck between a rock and a hard place,' says Bousso. 'If you don't like the cut-off, then you have no way of making predictions and deciding what's probable in eternal inflation.'

The only way to make our current universe work is to include a catastrophe at some point in the future which ends time - and takes us with it.

Using complicated theoretical physics and advanced mathematics the team calculated when this is most likely to occur.

Bousso says: in the study: ‘Time is unlikely to end in our lifetime, but there is a 50 per cent chance that time will end within the next 3.7 billion years.’

This means that time and the universe would end before our own Sun has died.

Other physicists give us slightly longer, calculating the end of time to occur within the next five billion years.

But there is some good news. The research team say that, due to physics, we will not know when the end of time is approaching before it actually takes place.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/ ... z10vgOeC5I

And what did God say in the Bible about this?

Matthew 24:29-44

29 ¶ Immediately after the tribulation of those days shall the sun be darkened, and the moon shall not give her light, and the stars shall fall from heaven, ( Is. 13.10 · Ezek. 32.7 · Joel 2.31 · Rev. 6.12, 13) and the powers of the heavens shall be shaken:
30 and then shall appear the sign of the Son of man in heaven: and then shall all the tribes of the earth mourn, and they shall see the Son of man coming in the clouds of heaven (Dan. 7.13 · Rev. 1.7) with power and great glory.
31 And he shall send his angels with a great sound of a trumpet, and they shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from one end of heaven to the other.
32 ¶ Now learn a parable of the fig tree; When his branch is yet tender, and putteth forth leaves, ye know that summer is nigh:
33 so likewise ye, when ye shall see all these things, know that it is near, even at the doors.
34 Verily I say unto you, This generation shall not pass, till all these things be fulfilled.
35 Heaven and earth shall pass away, but my words shall not pass away.

No Man Knoweth the Day and Hour

(Mk. 13.32-37 · Lk. 17.26-36 · 1.34-36)
36 ¶ But of that day and hour knoweth no man, no, not the angels of heaven, but my Father only.
37 But as the days of Noah were, (Gen. 6.5-8) so shall also the coming of the Son of man be.
38 For as in the days that were before the flood they were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, until the day that Noah entered into the ark,
39 and knew not until the flood came, and took them all away; (Gen. 7.6-24) so shall also the coming of the Son of man be.
40 Then shall two be in the field; the one shall be taken, and the other left.
41 Two women shall be grinding at the mill; the one shall be taken, and the other left.
42 Watch therefore; for ye know not what hour your Lord doth come.
43 But know this, that if the goodman of the house had known in what watch the thief would come, he would have watched, and would not have suffered his house to be broken up.
44 Therefore be ye also ready: for in such an hour as ye think not the Son of man cometh.

John 5:24-29 (King James Version)

24Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that heareth my word, and believeth on him that sent me, hath everlasting life, and shall not come into condemnation; but is passed from death unto life.

25Verily, verily, I say unto you, The hour is coming, and now is, when the dead shall hear the voice of the Son of God: and they that hear shall live.

26For as the Father hath life in himself; so hath he given to the Son to have life in himself;

27And hath given him authority to execute judgment also, because he is the Son of man.

28Marvel not at this: for the hour is coming, in the which all that are in the graves shall hear his voice,

29And shall come forth; they that have done good, unto the resurrection of life; and they that have done evil, unto the resurrection of damnation.

The Bible is VERY CLEAR that there would be an end to space-time.

By the way, who made these laws of physics that the natural world obeys? Us humans or a great God? Surely these laws did not EVOLVE all by their little selves?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 29th, 2010, 11:44 am

^ you read that and concluded "God is right after all"?
seriously?

bluefete wrote:
By the way, who made these laws of physics that the natural world obeys? Us humans or a great God? Surely these laws did not EVOLVE all by their little selves?
LOL you should really read up more on what evolution is. The laws of physics etc do no evolve.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 29th, 2010, 11:52 am

what does the bible have to say about this theory?
*huge image warning*

AlliDr

Postby AlliDr » September 29th, 2010, 11:55 am

Question for you diehard christians, A non-christian lives their entire life only doing good and helping others, they have done no wrong their entire life, but when they die they are condemned to hell just because they did not accept jesus as their savior - from a purely humanitarian standpoint - Is this right? - and if you answer is No - why do you still follow your faith blindly?

Because even if your best friend happens to be a non-christian, are you comfortable, that based on your beliefs this person will go to hell?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 29th, 2010, 11:59 am

AlliDr, we went through that already. they already stated that Gandhi will not go to heaven because he did not accept Christ, despite the fact that he gave selflessly to all of humanity.

They said "lives their entire life only doing good and helping others" on your own is being prideful and seen as "filthy rags" in God's eyes

AlliDr

Postby AlliDr » September 29th, 2010, 12:01 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:AlliDr, we went through that already. they already stated that Gandhi will not go to heaven because he did not accept Christ, despite the fact that he gave selflessly to all of humanity.

They said "lives their entire life only doing good and helping others" on your own is being prideful and seen as "filthy rags" in God's eyes

But isn't that what Jesus did?

And really my question is how they view this purely from a humanitarian perspective not religious

Postby sMASH » September 29th, 2010, 12:26 pm

(close ur eyes mega, ur not gonna like this...)

wasn't jesus a christian, deserving of forgiveness for killing the fig tree for not have fruit upon arrival, and bawling at his mother for steering him to making intoxicants, and for violently, and not OSHA approved, running the people out from the temple?

all he has to say i believe christ died for my sins, and his place in heaven was secured in heaven,

poor fig tree, if only he commanded the fig tree to bare fruit, and commanded the people to worship him instead of violently whipping them,,,, with bull-pistle i may add, or may not, depending on which historian u confer with. i could understand his wrath, but not his dissatisfaction apparent fit like bout of temporary insanity; like he lost control or sumting. seem more human than benevolent. probably he was in danger when shaitan tempted him, and could have gone to the dark side. imagine, god's son/self working for the devil (astagfirallah)

read up the qur'anic depiction of christ, david, lot, noah (pbut), u may see leaders respectful to their parents, respectful of the sacredness of marriage, not tainted by alcoholism, and not so keen on incestry

d spike

Postby d spike » September 29th, 2010, 12:27 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:They said "lives their entire life only doing good and helping others" on your own is being prideful and seen as "filthy rags" in God's eyes

As I already told Megadoc in another thread: Better to stand before God in 'filthy rags' at the end, than to be bawling outside the door, "Lord, Lord..."

It is high time someone clarifies here in this thread, that Megadoc is in no way representative of Christianity - he belongs to a small group that he claims has no ties to Christianity as it exists today.
Megadoc himself does not have a good enough grasp of the concepts within his religion to explain his beliefs, nor is he articulate enough to properly explain the ones he does understand.

When you judge whether a medicine is good enough to administer, one does not look at the folks who overdosed on it and suffered as a result... neither does one look at those who bought the bottle, but never took a dose. To judge Christianity by looking at the nonsense that has taken place in history which was performed under the guise of converting "heathens"... or by considering the intolerance and bias of 'so-called' followers of the Christ - especially when they have not an iota of sense to understand what he spoke of... or by observing the fashion parade that 'church' is for many... may not be fair.
Those who have followed the teachings of the Christ... applied it in their daily lives... treated their fellow-men as they themselves would prefer to be treated... these exemplars are the ones by which Christianity should be judged...

...not some shrill, intolerant, ranting voice, astride his soapbox on the internet, spouting scriptural quotes and little sense...

Postby MG Man » September 29th, 2010, 12:38 pm

bluefete, according to hindu religious texts, god destroys the universe in cycles of creation and endings.......each cycle represents a day in god's life
so u saying the scientists confirming Hinduism?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 29th, 2010, 12:51 pm

AlliDr wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:AlliDr, we went through that already. they already stated that Gandhi will not go to heaven because he did not accept Christ, despite the fact that he gave selflessly to all of humanity.

But isn't that what Jesus did? Jesus is God

And really my question is how they view this purely from a humanitarian perspective not religious it don't matter how you view it but how God views it,this is the way He chose and it pleases Him to do so. furthermore he is Holy and sovereign meaning there is none to question him
so we are left with the choice to agree with Him or not and that only governs our own fate

also if man can make it to heaven without Jesus, it means he died in vain plus you make Him
out to be a liar
again it is your choice to agree with God 's view as foolish as it seems, or agree with humanity's point of view the very ones that needed God's saving Grace

d spike

Postby d spike » September 29th, 2010, 12:52 pm

This matter of "salvation not by good works, but by faith"... where did it come from? Did Christians believe this, as a teaching of Christ? Or was this concocted by a few men, long after the bible had been compiled and accepted?

This is directly based on the teachings of Martin Luther. (So all the Christian folk who lived before his great 'revelation' are damned, then?) He just did his best to find scriptural quotations to back up his point of view... and he had to have done very well, for many believe that this teaching comes from Jesus. (Just ask Megadoc or Toyo.)
While it is my opinion that Martin Luther was just trying his best to deal with the problems of his time, in the way he knew best - the scorge of simony that was rampant at the time was one such problem - he went way too far. In fact, it is the opinion of many scholars who studied his personal life, that if Luther knew of the split in Christianity that he was about to author, he would have changed his tune! For Luther saw himself as another St. Francis, "saving the Church from itself", not fragmenting it.

So, for some folks, Christianity ceased being Christ-based long ago... for most it is Paul's teaching that they follow... and many of this group really follow old Luther... and some of these borrow from Calvin and other idealists whose words actually differ from the teachings of that carpenter, who ended up being nailed to a cross... the question is: did his teachings really outlive him and his disciples?

Or where they largely ignored, while many modified and twisted the older writings and later letters to fit what the twisters wanted the scripture to mean? If this is so, then why do these goodly twisters come here and accuse others of what they themselves did?
Last edited by d spike on September 29th, 2010, 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 29th, 2010, 12:55 pm

AlliDr wrote:Question for you diehard christians, A non-christian lives their entire life only doing good and helping others, they have done no wrong their entire life, but when they die they are condemned to hell just because they did not accept jesus as their savior - from a purely humanitarian standpoint - Is this right? - and if you answer is No - why do you still follow your faith blindly?

My answer I am sure comes as no surprise to many. It is right. I explained this in a post some time ago.

God in the Bible has laid down some laws. we know them as the ten commandments, the first four deal with our relationship with God and the last six deals with our relationship with each other. This is why Jesus summed them up to be, love God and love your neighbor was yourself. Now just as our laws are to be followed, God laws are to be followed. who are criminals those who kill, steal, rape or are all those who break the law any law are they not criminals too. Is the person driving in excess of the speed limit not a criminal, of course he/she is breaking a law aren't they? If caught are they not eligible to meet the fine that is set out in the law. Or are we excused for speeding when caught because we are good parents etc, of course not, we are handed that ticket and ordered to pay.
It boils down to this as I have said before all sin is rebellion to God, thus they all meet the same punishment. The Bible tells us that the wages of sin is death. The penalty for sin is death. So the one who is good to others yet neglects God has broken or rebelled against his first two commands, they have sinned and deserving death because that is the fine for sin, much as we have to pay 2000 for illegal tint. Now the fine is death not good works, just like you can't pay the court 2000 marbles in place of the 2000 dollars you owe them.
This is were God's grace and love towards us steps in. God sent his Son to die in our place. If we understand the deity of Christ we will understand that God himself paid the price to redeem us from sin. God loves us so much that he satisfied his own justice, paid his own fine, that we may be free. ridiculous you say, of course it is that is how much he loves us. If we reject this then we are saying that we will stand on our own and pay our own fine, unfortunately we do not have enough to escape the punishment of death.
Those Christians that say we are saved by good works yet believe that Christ died for our sins have cheapen his sacrifice for if we are to pay we are saying his payment is not enough. think about it if he paid for it why must I pay again. If I paid your 2000 dollar fine who you still have to pay again? I am not saying that we are not to do good works, the evidence of faith is the love, acceptance and forgiveness that we extend to others because it has been extended towards us.

Because even if your best friend happens to be a non-christian, are you comfortable, that based on your beliefs this person will go to hell?Comfortable no, that is why we speak of our faith to others. that is part of loving others, telling them were they are going wrong, love that does not speak truth is not love at all, love that turns a blind eye to destructive behavior is no love at all.

For if the message spoken by angels was binding, and every violation and disobedience received its just punishment, how shall we escape if we ignore such a great salvation? This salvation, which was first announced by the Lord, was confirmed to us by those who heard him. God also testified to it by signs, wonders and various miracles, and gifts of the Holy Spirit distributed according to his will. Hebrews 2:2-4

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 29th, 2010, 12:58 pm

d spike wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:They said "lives their entire life only doing good and helping others" on your own is being prideful and seen as "filthy rags" in God's eyes

As I already told Megadoc in another thread: Better to stand before God in 'filthy rags' at the end, than to be bawling outside the door, "Lord, Lord..."

It is high time someone clarifies here in this thread, that Megadoc is in no way representative of Christianity - he belongs to a small group that he claims has no ties to Christianity as it exists today.
Megadoc himself does not have a good enough grasp of the concepts within his religion to explain his beliefs, nor is he articulate enough to properly explain the ones he does understand.

When you judge whether a medicine is good enough to administer, one does not look at the folks who overdosed on it and suffered as a result... neither does one look at those who bought the bottle, but never took a dose. To judge Christianity by looking at the nonsense that has taken place in history which was performed under the guise of converting "heathens"... or by considering the intolerance and bias of 'so-called' followers of the Christ - especially when they have not an iota of sense to understand what he spoke of... or by observing the fashion parade that 'church' is for many... may not be fair.
Those who have followed the teachings of the Christ... applied it in their daily lives... treated their fellow-men as they themselves would prefer to be treated... these exemplars are the ones by which Christianity should be judged...

...not some shrill, intolerant, ranting voice, astride his soapbox on the internet, spouting scriptural quotes and little sense...

only the one's looking for a reason not to serve God will take up on this opinion
d spike all you are doing is manufacturing excuses for them
it only affects those who seriously wants to avoid God
Last edited by megadoc1 on September 29th, 2010, 1:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 29th, 2010, 12:59 pm

d spike wrote:This matter of "salvation not by good works, but by faith"... where did it come from? Did Christians believe this, as a teaching of Christ? Or was this concocted by a few men, long after the bible had been compiled and accepted?

This is directly based on the teachings of Martin Luther. (So all the Christian folk who lived before his great 'revelation' are damned, then?) He just did his best to find scriptural quotations to back up his point of view... and he had to have done very well, for many believe that this teaching comes from Jesus. (Just ask Megadoc or Toyo.)
While it is my opinion that Martin Luther was just trying his best to deal with the problems of his time, in the way he knew best - the scorge of simony that was rampant at the time was one such problem - he went way too far. In fact, it is the opinion of many scholars who studied his personal life, that if Luther knew of the split in Christianity that he was about to author, he would have changed his tune! For Luther saw himself as another St. Francis, "saving the Church from itself", not fragmenting it.

So, for some folks, Christianity ceased being Christ-based long ago... for most it is Paul's teaching that they follow... and many of this group really follow old Luther... and some of these borrow from Calvin and other idealists whose words actually differ from the teachings of that carpenter, who ended up being nailed to a cross... the question is: did his teachings really outlive him and his disciples?

Or where they largely ignored, while many modified and twisted the older writings and later letters to fit what the twisters wanted the scripture to mean? If this is so, then why do these goodly twisters come here and accuse others of what they themselves did?

So you are saying the Bible should have ended @ John then

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 29th, 2010, 1:00 pm

D Spike from a Christian perspective did Jesus die and why?

QG

Postby QG » September 29th, 2010, 6:01 pm

there is proof of something that can match the ark, no proof that IS the ark. Also scientists found ALOT more proof of evolution.

on another note the ark etc are also in the Qu'ran and Torah, so why didnt your friend become a muslim or a Jew?

just asking 8-)

His relatives were Hindu and are now Christians...so he took their advice lol. Maybe He never dealt with a Muslim person befoe i guess :lol:

I sent him the prayer to say last night that everyone must say when they want to be a Christian, don't know know if he said it yet.

QG

Postby QG » September 29th, 2010, 6:21 pm

Kasey wrote:

I see you started with "Even my Hindu FRIEND........". What does mean? Is everyone doing it? Only smart ppl do it? Hinduism is for idiots? Born again is the 'right way'?

If ur friend is basing his conversion on proof, he has alot to learn, and plenty to grow up. He doesnt seem too bright, or inquisituve. Science has made its presence in ALL religions (conveniently of course) by this same "proof". Hinduism claims proof, islam calims proof, christianity claims proof, buddhism claims proof.......etc. To each is own, when Trinis are not smart enough to survive in their own country, they migrate to America only to realise that is pressure their too. The same goes for religion. Doh worry, he go start up hot and sweaty, give hime some time (couple years), he go eventually boil down like baji.

Maybe he may boil down to baji..or maybe not!

The Christians he spoke with who were Hindus told him that they are now seeing their way through Christ, and when things got tough and they prayed, everything workd out just fine lol.

QG

Postby QG » September 29th, 2010, 6:34 pm

Kasey, no one is forcing Christianity down anyone's throat, everyone has his/her own personal reasons for why they pick what religion they follow.

John 3:17...For God sent NOT his Son into the world to Condemn the world; but that the world through him MIGHT be saved.

Key words- Not/Condemn/Might.

To all non Christians, we are not here to force or Judge you for being Muslim, Hindu etc etc...but we are just here to spread the Gospel. It is totally your choice to accept or reject! Simple! :lol:

I apologize Kasey for if you may have come across a Christian forcing their religion on you or someone...but it's NOT the way!

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » September 29th, 2010, 8:57 pm

so while ppl focusing on hinduism, chrsitianity , Islam...............
how can u expect ppl not to become atheist when this exists. Whats ur thoughts on this.
Watch all 4 parts if u didn't see it b4:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TMDGikPmEyw

d spike

Postby d spike » September 29th, 2010, 9:51 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
it only affects those who seriously wants to avoid God

You claim to believe in God, and you spout this muck?
What kind of inferior deity do you believe in, if you think it possible for either someone to "avoid God", or that something can actually assist a person who wants to "avoid God"? That bible you constantly wag your jaw about, open it and read the beginning of Jeremiah... not like how you 'read' my posts, eh... pay attention to the words this time...
(I suppose you will say I'm lying again... or drone on about my opinion once more...)

toyo682 wrote:D Spike from a Christian perspective did Jesus die and why?

Are you being serious????? The man lived 2000 years ago... and you are asking if he died????
All writings, Christian and otherwise, that spoke of the fellow, state very clearly that the Romans crucified him. Now, I know that Palestine was a horrible posting for any legionnaire, and bad ol' Judea was actually a posting set aside for troops that required some form of punishment... so it's quite likely that some really idiotic and messed-up lads ended up there... and some slip-ups took place... but to foul up a crucifixion???? To the point where the victim survives????
(Angry centurion berating squad: "Yer lousy morons! That's the third criminal this week to slip out of the ropes yer used to tie him to the cross! Yer lunkheads can't even tie a flogged and dying zealot to a big, stinkin' piece o' wood? And he gets off? From up there? On a hill? And yer blind buggers just stand there at the bottom and don't see? Even me old blind mum wi' one leg could do a better job! All yer have ter do is watch 'im die... and yer muck that up?
Listen, the next one yer gets ter crucify, forget rope... yer lot can't tie a knot ter save yer useless lives... use nails instead!)
Last edited by d spike on September 29th, 2010, 10:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 29th, 2010, 10:02 pm

megadoc1 wrote:it don't matter how you view it but how God views it,this is the way He chose and it pleases Him to do so. furthermore he is Holy and sovereign meaning there is none to question him
so we are left with the choice to agree with Him or not and that only governs our own fate

also if man can make it to heaven without Jesus, it means he died in vain plus you make Him
out to be a liar
again it is your choice to agree with God 's view as foolish as it seems, or agree with humanity's point of view the very ones that needed God's saving Grace
as per YOUR beliefs, but what proof is there that those beliefs are the correct beliefs?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » September 29th, 2010, 10:20 pm

QG wrote:Kasey, no one is forcing Christianity down anyone's throat, everyone has his/her own personal reasons for why they pick what religion they follow. Bro I not saying u forcing Christianity, its just the way you put ur words seem to belittle Hinduism. Like: "my hindu friend converted and he great now", and," His family who converted seeing their way now", and "they saw the light and advised him", etc.

John 3:17...For God sent NOT his Son into the world to Condemn the world; but that the world through him MIGHT be saved.

Key words- Not/Condemn/Might.

To all non Christians, we are not here to force or Judge you for being Muslim, Hindu etc etc...but we are just here to spread the Gospel. It is totally your choice to accept or reject! Simple! :lol:But bro if I dont want to hear the gospel, if u r not forcing, dont my desires deserve respect too?

I apologize Kasey for if you may have come across a Christian forcing their religion on you or someone...but it's NOT the way!

of course not, you do ur thing, let me do mine. Dont use my time to tell me bout urs, and then say you givin me a choice to take it or not, especially when I didnt ask you.
Thanks for a civil response by the way, we need a tone like this more.