3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Re: Photography Thread... whey allyuh? (Share yuh shots here

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 3:31 pm

nah u should make the effort...they have a free pepsi dispenser :p

Postby RBphoto » January 19th, 2012, 3:33 pm

U serious :/?? O_o

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 3:35 pm

yuup
they have a stack of plastic cups next to it
superfarm could rock so

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 19th, 2012, 4:33 pm

confirmed ....first time i went and mr. david tell me go on take it some it free.... i was like u serious? free peadrax ftw

Postby pugboy » January 19th, 2012, 4:48 pm

David is a real character, very knowledgeable and talks about anything

Postby RBphoto » January 19th, 2012, 4:58 pm

pugboy wrote:David is a real character, very knowledgeable and talks about anything

Say something about film nah..... cyah leave for about ah hour :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 19th, 2012, 6:54 pm

He is cool but his prices Hottt

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 19th, 2012, 7:10 pm

^^hott like fire....i guess thats why he softens people up with the softdrinks :lol:

Postby RBphoto » January 19th, 2012, 11:41 pm

Got the batt at superpharm, energizer lithium... but I now watching it and it look like it expire since 2007 :x....... wil see if it works so I can post some pics :)

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 20th, 2012, 9:26 pm

My first time with these effects in lightroom, now learning these parts of the program and kinda like this vintage look I got on this pic.

Lemme know what you guys think.

Postby wagon r » January 20th, 2012, 11:21 pm

interesting pic Mish hopefully i could get up to your level one day... :P

Postby meccalli » January 20th, 2012, 11:39 pm

The Woodbrook Cats by meccalli, on Flickr

Desolate by meccalli, on Flickr

Just the usual update of new stuff.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 21st, 2012, 12:15 am

luv that first pic mecalli

Postby shogun » January 21st, 2012, 12:53 am

^Agree

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 21st, 2012, 1:21 am

wagon r wrote:interesting pic Mish hopefully i could get up to your level one day... :P

Me? you downgrading yourself boy...

I trying to reach up to GW photography for 2 years now. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Chemical

Postby Chemical » January 22nd, 2012, 1:47 pm

Square One mall Mississauga.

Postby DVSTT » January 22nd, 2012, 7:41 pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 22nd, 2012, 7:55 pm

^^ Lovely!

Postby TRAE » January 26th, 2012, 12:30 pm

I'm new but lemme know what i need to do to make better ones... also i only have a 18-55mm lens with a D80 Nikon

Postby DVSTT » January 26th, 2012, 8:56 pm

TRAE, there are alot of tips online for budding photographers. However, the best thing to do to get better is practice! http://www.digital-photography-school.c ... ition-tips

Hope it helps

Postby TRAE » January 27th, 2012, 3:11 pm

so i on the right track or wha

Cid

Postby Cid » January 27th, 2012, 3:43 pm

TRAE wrote:I'm new but lemme know what i need to do to make better ones... also i only have a 18-55mm lens with a D80 Nikon

shots are good but you need to work on composing .....the "rule of thirds" would be a nice place to start..

the 2nd to last shot is a bit cluttered, im not sure what to look at..... also a nice low (camera on the ground) perspective would help alot too .

the last shot is the most promising , a little more to the right and you would have gotten a nice vanishing point perspective on the railings with either the first post or bike in focus.. or i could be wrong ,you just need to take alot of pics and see which one works im no expert , its just some suggestions i thought might have helped....

Postby TRAE » January 27th, 2012, 3:57 pm

thank you for that dude :)

i reading on them articles DVSTT just link meh with

Postby DVSTT » January 27th, 2012, 7:52 pm

Yellow Rose by DHARIN, on Flickr

Monarch Butterfly by DHARIN, on Flickr

Evo by DHARIN, on Flickr

SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STI by DHARIN, on Flickr

Postby DVSTT » January 27th, 2012, 7:54 pm

TRAE wrote:thank you for that dude :)

i reading on them articles DVSTT just link meh with

Yea, well TRAE, the link I posted, that site has alot of things you need to know.

Btw I am in no way a professional! Haven't been doing photography long, barely six months.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 30th, 2012, 5:08 pm

IslandShack

Postby IslandShack » January 30th, 2012, 6:42 pm

To all the photographers here maybe you can give me some advice. I have a bridge camera, but I really want to upgrade to a dslr, but since the cost is kind of high is there any where in Trinidad that rents DSLRs for a reasonable price?

I am looking at the t2i but to me that's still expensive, so I really wanted to use a DSLR first before I make the jump.

Also in an attempt to justify the cost, I just want to get an idea of how many of you all are professional or part time photogs? Do you use entry level DSLR's or do you need a full frame to really get into being a professional? Also other than being a wedding photographer how else can you make money in this area? I am asking all of these questions because I am interested in this but have no clue.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 30th, 2012, 6:54 pm

hobby....do little paid events now and then

canon 7d.... 24-105 L, 70-200L, 50mm....

Postby RBphoto » January 30th, 2012, 7:13 pm

IslandShack wrote:
Also in an attempt to justify the cost, I just want to get an idea of how many of you all are professional or part time photogs?

Part Time

Do you use entry level DSLR's or do you need a full frame to really get into being a professional?

No need for full frame.. the market here does not care. My D90 got smashed the other day during a shoot, and I finished the shoot using a D40. Client was happy.... the D3100 is an excellent camera, even for a pro to use, but you pay for more buttons and CONVINIENCE with the larger bodies. I shoot family setttings/ children in natural light most times, so the D40 is plenty when couppled to my 50mm f/1.4 and a large reflector. Make sure and get a good flash... I use an SB 900. That is for nikon digital. I don't know the canon digital linup as I only shoot canon film SLR's (EOS3 and the original 35mm rebel) and only own the ancient 50-200mm pump zoom and the new 50mm f/1.8 lens. All I can say is that Canon and Nikon are both quality systems, and every time they make something shiddy, a Japaneese guy stabs himself then cuts off his own head. The guys here will help you more if you want to go canon.

Also other than being a wedding photographer how else can you make money in this area? I am asking all of these questions because I am interested in this but have no clue.

Sell prints of places, events (birthdays etc), stock, seasonal, wildlife/ nature. I did two Christmas shoots with people in their living room after church while they were still dressed up. I have a shoot lined up for a coupple and their carnival costumes on a beach, and I am working on some Easter post church protrait sessions. I do it as a hobby and use the money to partially pay for my gear, usually one or two portrait sessions a month. Wedding photography requires a lot of time, patience and hard work, and I suggest that you get experience under a pro before doing it. I shot one wedding for free once, and it end up costing me nearly $2,000.00 in labour (both on the day and post processing), gas, time spent cleaning gear, batteries etc. Not going to do that again in a hurry.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 30th, 2012, 7:22 pm

^^good advice there