Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

abducted

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby abducted » August 25th, 2021, 12:13 pm

pugboy wrote:i find inshan and pea gone quiet this week
they run out of nonsense to babble?

240577961_4474354019283248_4968764638243773566_n.jpg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 25th, 2021, 12:23 pm

If I were to wager on conspiracies, this one makes the most financial sense by Big Pharma.

Anti-vaxxes take note, if you want live get vaccinated.

Postby adnj » August 25th, 2021, 12:23 pm

hover11 wrote:That doesn't apply to Trinidad though
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:Why would she take a next shot when she was fully vaccinated in June with AZ right in trinidad....you believe what you want to believe I guess
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Yall really believe top politicians, most with health issues would willingly take vaccines that induce blood clots and heart inflammation...or unrecognized sinopharm...LOL
gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Do as I say not as I do LOLFB_IMG_1629901697750.jpg
Soooo wah gwan with we local ones weeks?

This is a woman that has a house available to her that cost 89m to renovate while people of her country have to go without a proper meal and clean water. She is chauffeured every way she goes and has the top security with her, not to guard protect her life, but to protect her lifestyle (if you know what I mean). But she so special that she can't even allow a local doctor to inject her Pfizer, she rather go away for the same vaccine that we have right here.
Pfizer vaccine in Trinidad is available for 12 to 18 year Olds in Trinidad.

Headline: While in the US, President of TTO gets Pfizer booster.
I already indicated but here you go again:

U.S. to Advise Boosters for Most Americans 8 Months After Vaccination

https://www.nytimes.com/2021/08/16/us/p ... shots.html

Postby hover11 » August 25th, 2021, 12:27 pm

We only follow WHO approved guidelines not about trolling the pharmaceutical companies are advising for boosters to keep their profits coming nothing from WHO states anything about boosters as they are still studying it
adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:Why would she take a next shot when she was fully vaccinated in June with AZ right in trinidad....you believe what you want to believe I guess
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Yall really believe top politicians, most with health issues would willingly take vaccines that induce blood clots and heart inflammation...or unrecognized sinopharm...LOL
gastly369 wrote:Soooo wah gwan with we local ones weeks?

This is a woman that has a house available to her that cost 89m to renovate while people of her country have to go without a proper meal and clean water. She is chauffeured every way she goes and has the top security with her, not to guard protect her life, but to protect her lifestyle (if you know what I mean). But she so special that she can't even allow a local doctor to inject her Pfizer, she rather go away for the same vaccine that we have right here.

Postby hover11 » August 25th, 2021, 12:28 pm

First your annual shot become bi annual then it will become monthly.... keep the pharmaceuticals rolling in the money and they'll be sure to kick some back to those politicians.
Dohplaydat wrote:If I were to wager on conspiracies, this one makes the most financial sense by Big Pharma.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 25th, 2021, 12:34 pm

adnj wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
rajulakan wrote:Carbon12 have you ever read a real science book in your life? An adult science book, not your Form 2 Chemistry textbook. You seem very, extremely, unsoundly scientifically illiterate despite your isotopic name and Form 2 picture of an atom. You seem very confident in your confidence that everyone is wrong and you alone know more than what the experts in the field have told us. You know what they call that? It's a very scientific name.

Do you know me personally to be making those stupid assumptions? This is an open forum where we can share opinions, I do not need to be right, I need to be able to ask questions without offending someone or being different without someone trying to put me down as an illiterate. I am trying to edify myself whilst exploring ALL the possibilities that exist. That is my life my friend I do not need to hear what "authority" and "experts" are saying because everyone can be bought and manipulated.
All this beatup from men who already vaccinated, my entire family is vaccinated and I am not because ultimately it's MY CHOICE and it would be until it becomes mandatory, but continue to blame unvaccinated persons because the experts say so.

Remember bill gates with his own words says viruses can be bioengineered, but the media say Wuhan bat soup.
Go figure.

Keep the personal attacks coming, shows you have no counter arguments, you all love convenient facts. Covid is the pre-cursor of what's to come. Again that is my opinion.
Remember all the mandatory vaccination started off as "conspiracy theories "

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 25th, 2021, 12:35 pm

hover11 wrote:First your annual shot become bi annual then it will become monthly.... keep the pharmaceuticals rolling in the money and they'll be sure to kick some back to those politicians.
Dohplaydat wrote:If I were to wager on conspiracies, this one makes the most financial sense by Big Pharma.

Realistically we are looking at yearly boosters for most people, and vulnerable or over 60 (maybe 50s) every 6 to 9 months.

Postby timelapse » August 25th, 2021, 12:35 pm

And to make matters worse, even though it not coming out of your pocket right now, you will still end up paying for it somehow or the other.
I can indulge the madness, now that I am fully vaccinated.

Postby hover11 » August 25th, 2021, 12:36 pm

Sure then you will hear every three months .... profits must be made.Even JnJ getting in on the action the company itselfsaid they need a second dose (booster) by 6 months after the one dose lol
Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:First your annual shot become bi annual then it will become monthly.... keep the pharmaceuticals rolling in the money and they'll be sure to kick some back to those politicians.

Realistically we are looking at yearly boosters for most people, and vulnerable or over 60 (maybe 50s) every 6 to 9 months.
Last edited by hover11 on August 25th, 2021, 12:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 25th, 2021, 12:39 pm

hover11 wrote:Sure then you will hear every three months .... profits must be made
Dohplaydat wrote:

3 months is very unlikely....better vaccines will eventually be developed.

It seems like the minimum might be 6 months, I think 3 is pushing it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2021, 12:43 pm

Screenshot 2021-08-25 at 12.33.21 PM.jpg

• South Florida doctors held a press conference on Monday.
• Health care workers report exhaustion as they battle a surge of new and unvaccinated patients.
• Florida has some of the highest rates of new COVID-19 cases in the latest wave fueled by the delta variant.

https://thehill.com/changing-america/we ... rotest-new

They didn't walk off the job as was previously reported however they held a press conference to urge people to get vaccinated

Postby hover11 » August 25th, 2021, 2:14 pm

For safety reasons , people should take 2 doses of all the available vaccines . You can never be too safe .
Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:Sure then you will hear every three months .... profits must be made
Dohplaydat wrote:

3 months is very unlikely....better vaccines will eventually be developed.

It seems like the minimum might be 6 months, I think 3 is pushing it.

Postby adnj » August 25th, 2021, 2:27 pm

hover11 wrote:We only follow WHO approved guidelines not about trolling the pharmaceutical companies are advising for boosters to keep their profits coming nothing from WHO states anything about boosters as they are still studying it
adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

It didn't happen in Trinidad. Different rules.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2021, 8:21 pm

“We’re losing about one to three employees per week … to Covid. 100% are unvaccinated. We haven't had anyone in the last couple months lose their life that is vaccinated,” United Airlines CEO Scott Kirby

https://twitter.com/cnni/status/1430282 ... 88129?s=24

Screenshot 2021-08-25 at 8.18.31 PM.jpg

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » August 25th, 2021, 9:01 pm

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... 4694754209

Serious piece of talk here.

Btw a vaccine gives you immunity. Covid shot not giving you immunity. According to WHO laws its not a vaccine. More lies and trickery

Postby adnj » August 25th, 2021, 9:13 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=344886027344553&id=100054694754209

Btw a vaccine gives you immunity. Covid shot not giving you immunity. According to WHO laws its not a vaccine. More lies and trickery

That is true if, and only if, the vaccine is 100% efficacious against infection.

There are none. Anywhere.

Definition of immunity: the quality or state of being immune

especially : a condition of being able to resist a particular disease especially through preventing development of a pathogenic microorganism or by counteracting the effects of its products

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » August 25th, 2021, 9:18 pm

adnj wrote:
nismotrinidappa wrote:https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=344886027344553&id=100054694754209

That is true if, and only if, the vaccine is 100% efficacious against infection.

Definition of immunity

: the quality or state of being immuneespecially : a condition of being able to resist a particular disease especially through preventing development of a pathogenic microorganism or by counteracting the effects of its products

How many get polio after taking vaccine? How many people get covid after taking vaccine?

Postby adnj » August 25th, 2021, 9:21 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:
adnj wrote:

Definition of immunity

: the quality or state of being immuneespecially : a condition of being able to resist a particular disease especially through preventing development of a pathogenic microorganism or by counteracting the effects of its products

How many get polio after taking vaccine? How many people get covid after taking vaccine?
Though very highly effective. The IPV is not 100% efficacious.

Vaccine Effectiveness

Two doses of inactivated polio vaccine (IPV) are 90% effective or more against polio; three doses are 99% to 100% effective.

A person is considered to be fully vaccinated if he or she has received:

four doses of any combination of IPV and tOPV, or

a primary series of at least three doses of IPV or trivalent oral poliovirus vaccine (tOPV)

AND

The last dose in either series should be given after 4 years of age and at least 6 months after the previous dose.

Duration of Protection

It is not known how long people who received IPV will be immune to poliovirus, but they are most likely protected for many years after a complete series of IPV.

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/vpd/polio/ ... ction.html

Postby adnj » August 25th, 2021, 9:29 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:
adnj wrote:

Definition of immunity

How Well Does the MMR Vaccine Work?

MMR vaccine is very effective at protecting people against measles, mumps, and rubella, and preventing the complications caused by these diseases. People who receive MMR vaccination according to the U.S. vaccination schedule are usually considered protected for life against measles and rubella. While MMR provides effective protection against mumps for most people, immunity against mumps may decrease over time and some people may no longer be protected against mumps later in life. An additional dose may be needed if you are at risk because of a mumps outbreak.

One dose of MMR vaccine is 93% effective against measles, 78% effective against mumps, and 97% effective against rubella.

Two doses of MMR vaccine are 97% effective against measles and 88% effective against mumps.

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/vpd/mmr/public/index.html

Postby adnj » August 25th, 2021, 9:30 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:
adnj wrote:

Definition of immunity

Smallpox vaccination can protect you from smallpox for about 3 to 5 years. After that time, its ability to protect you decreases. If you need long-term protection, you may need to get a booster vaccination. Find out who should get smallpox vaccine.

Historically, the vaccine has been effective in preventing smallpox infection in 95% of those vaccinated. In addition, the vaccine was proven to prevent or substantially lessen infection when given within a few days after a person was exposed to the variola virus.

https://www.cdc.gov/smallpox/vaccine-basics/index.html

Postby adnj » August 25th, 2021, 9:34 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:
adnj wrote:

Definition of immunity

How effective is the flu vaccine?

CDC conducts studies each year to determine how well the influenza (flu) vaccine protects against flu illness. While vaccine effectiveness (VE) can vary, recent studies show that flu vaccination reduces the risk of flu illness by between 40% and 60% among the overall population during seasons when most circulating flu viruses are well-matched to the flu vaccine. In general, current flu vaccines tend to work better against influenza B and influenza A(H1N1) viruses and offer lower protection against influenza A(H3N2) viruses. 

https://www.cdc.gov/flu/vaccines-work/vaccineeffect.htm

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » August 26th, 2021, 6:52 am

Excellent info. ... and you can still take your covid shot, get sick and also be hospitalized or be asymptomatic and be a host and spread it to dozens of people in your family and workplace.
Just like an unvaccinated person.

The vaccine is not a vaccine. There are many differences between it and other vaccines. It is classed as experimental for emergency use. There is no compensation if something happens to you or loved ones yet you want me to just line up and get jabbed. There are too many gray areas.

Many people are not anti vax. I have all the regular vaccines. This is too rushed , accountability. Stop trying to force all everyone. Its. a personal choice and people choose not to trust it.

In a few years when people start transforming into resident evil lookalikes I will be fully ready. Sad to say the world is subtly being divided now eg movie hunger games , divergent. Welcome to the end times for those who realise it.

Postby timelapse » August 26th, 2021, 7:33 am

^No problems.Most anti vaxxers gonna be dead anyways

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 26th, 2021, 7:43 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:Excellent info. ... and you can still take your covid shot, get sick and also be hospitalized or be asymptomatic and be a host and spread it to dozens of people in your family and workplace.

The vaccine is not a vaccine. There are many differences between it and other vaccines. It is classed as experimental for emergency use. There is no compensation if something happens to you or loved ones yet you want me to just line up and get jabbed. There are too many gray areas.

Many people are not anti vax. I have all the regular vaccines. This is too rushed , accountability. Stop trying to force all everyone. Its. a personal choice and people choose not to trust it.

In a few years when people start transforming into resident evil lookalikes I will be fully ready. Sad to say the world is subtly being divided now eg movie hunger games , divergent. Welcome to the end times for those who realise it.

We not forcing but strongly encouraging, the vaccine literally improves your chances of living by 100x. It's been proven to be very safe as well.

Also, do you consider the flu vaccine a real vaccine as well?

Postby adnj » August 26th, 2021, 8:03 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:Excellent info. ... and you can still take your covid shot, get sick and also be hospitalized or be asymptomatic and be a host and spread it to dozens of people in your family and workplace.

You were wrong. If I were you, I would wonder what other important decisions I was making while relying on potentially misleading misinformation or an incomplete set of facts.
Last edited by adnj on August 26th, 2021, 8:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ben_spanna » August 26th, 2021, 8:03 am

timelapse wrote:^No problems.Most anti vaxxers gonna be dead anyways

Just make sure govt implements similar measures to what all other countries around the world are - vaccine passports- simple- vaccinated- go about your business as usual, Unvaccinated confined to home and essential movements ONLY or you will be thrown in prison if found inn breach! :mrgreen:

Postby matr1x » August 26th, 2021, 8:10 am

Look how easy it was for people to give up their freedoms. And how willing they are willing to throw their fellow trinis under the bus.

*slow clap*

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 26th, 2021, 8:21 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
timelapse wrote:^No problems.Most anti vaxxers gonna be dead anyways

Just make sure govt implements similar measures to what all other countries around the world are - vaccine passports- simple- vaccinated- go about your business as usual, Unvaccinated confined to home and essential movements ONLY or you will be thrown in prison if found inn breach! :mrgreen:

Sounding like a true conformist to a corrupt entity.

Postby adnj » August 26th, 2021, 8:25 am

matr1x wrote:Look how easy it was for people to give up their freedoms. And how willing they are willing to throw their fellow trinis under the bus.

*slow clap*
No freedoms have been surrendered.

Postby timelapse » August 26th, 2021, 8:49 am

matr1x wrote:Look how easy it was for people to give up their freedoms. And how willing they are willing to throw their fellow trinis under the bus.

*slow clap*
My freedom is being alive.It supercedes any of your conspiracy theories about freedom of choice.Follow the logic.You have no freedom of choice if you are dead.Go ahead and let the conspiracy theorists dictate what your freedoms should be while you also throw your fellow trinis under the bus and possibly six feet under.
I get it, your lives are meaningless,so you are willing to throw it away.Stop using your seatbelts , because the government forced that on you too.Stop using HSSE equipment because your company forced that on you.Run through all traffic lights because is government control and don't bother about speed limits.
Is all about control...