New Trinidad & Tobago $ money polymer notes

not_a_monkey

Re: New $100 bill revealed

Postby not_a_monkey » December 13th, 2019, 1:01 pm

Hi guys can anyone tell me where, which banking ATM in San Fernando area has the new notes dispensing? Can be any bank but preferably a RBC or a Republic

Postby matr1x » December 13th, 2019, 1:04 pm

Army busy setting up tent for vene while locals stand in the rain at the banks. Witnessed this.

The only solution is to drive the venes to the gulf of paria. If we let's them vote

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 13th, 2019, 1:10 pm

not_a_monkey wrote:Hi guys can anyone tell me where, which banking ATM in San Fernando area has the new notes dispensing? Can be any bank but preferably a RBC or a Republic

Republic Bank

Postby eliteauto » December 13th, 2019, 1:28 pm

not_a_monkey wrote:Hi guys can anyone tell me where, which banking ATM in San Fernando area has the new notes dispensing? Can be any bank but preferably a RBC or a Republic
Almost all Republic atms dispensing new 100s

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 13th, 2019, 1:53 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:
i just did it in batches of 5k in the envelopes, no problems with the atm or the account balance

I know the envelope had 30 items or less when last I used it and 3yrs ago, didn't know they can now hold more.

Postby hydroep » December 13th, 2019, 2:01 pm

RBC High Street.

Postby teems1 » December 13th, 2019, 2:34 pm

matr1x wrote:Army busy setting up tent for vene while locals stand in the rain at the banks. Witnessed this.

The only solution is to drive the venes to the gulf of paria. If we let's them vote

The whole point of the army is to secure the country from foreign threat unless extraordinary circumstances arise.

What does waiting in line at banking institutions have to do with the army?

You do know Trinis have had to wait in the hot sun/rain outside the US embassy for decades.

New $100 bill revealed

Postby MaxPower » December 13th, 2019, 5:59 pm

redmanjp wrote:too much stress with this $100 drama?

https://guardian.co.tt/news/bank-employee-collapses-dies-6.2.1007217.cd310f5944
Bank employee collapses, dies
A Sco­tia­bank em­ploy­ee at­tached to the Ch­agua­nas Main Road branch col­lapsed on the job and was lat­er pro­nounced dead.

In­sid­ers told Guardian Me­dia that the woman in her for­ties was at­tend­ing to cus­tomers when she col­lapsed around 2:45 p.m.

Sources say there were at­tempts to re­vive the Sco­tia­bank em­ploy­ee but it proved un­suc­cess­ful. She was lat­er tak­en by a Med­ical As­so­ciates am­bu­lance to a pri­vate med­ical in­sti­tu­tion where she was pro­nounced dead.

Since the gov­ern­ment an­nounced the changes to the new $100 poly­mer bill, banks have been asked to open longer hours to help fa­cil­i­tate the changeover.

Sev­er­al banks across the coun­try have been faced with long lines as cus­tomers rush to beat the De­cem­ber 31 dead­line of ex­chang­ing their old $100 notes for the new poly­mer note.

Yeh obviously bro.

Trinis stressing out the bank employees.

Jus cuz dey line up like a pack of sardines comin up sweaty to the counter, they have no reason to be angry at the employees. Rules are rules so Trinis get allyuh act together in a orderly fashion.

Security needs to be beefed up in the banks for loud and rude Trini “customers”....put the trouble makers OUT of the bank or caution them and make them join the back of the line.

Get with the times T&T, this is what allyuh wanted.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » December 13th, 2019, 7:23 pm

Anyone know if scotia atms accepting deposits yet?

Postby eliteauto » December 13th, 2019, 7:33 pm

TheBoostLord wrote:Anyone know if scotia atms accepting deposits yet?

Made some deposits ( finally) at Scotia Ellerslie Plaza last night around 11:30, old 100s and cheques

Postby Rovin » December 13th, 2019, 9:15 pm

eh ? ...

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » December 13th, 2019, 9:19 pm

eliteauto wrote:
TheBoostLord wrote:Anyone know if scotia atms accepting deposits yet?

Made some deposits ( finally) at Scotia Ellerslie Plaza last night around 11:30, old 100s and cheques

Made deposits same location this afternoon, there are three ATMs, middle ATM didn't have the option to deposit.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » December 13th, 2019, 9:24 pm

nice ill give it a shot

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » December 13th, 2019, 9:49 pm

i never realised how thin the new bills were

i glad though, the wallet thinner with the same amount

Postby hydroep » December 14th, 2019, 3:37 am

Not happening...

Imbert wants banks to give $100 ease-up
Sean Douglas

FINANCE Minister Colm Imbert hoped banks might be swayed by moral suasion to ease up on the fees they charge customers to exchange $100 banknotes for the new polymer bill, he told the Senate on Friday.

Opposition Senator Taharqa Obika raised the matter in an urgent question.

Imbert said private banks can charge what they wish to do such exchanges, saying the law lets the Central Bank set only the levels of interest rates and fees for loans and credit advances, but not for transactions such as exchanging banknotes.

“This may require reflection in the future,” he said. “However ,that might be construed as interference in the commercial banking sector.”

Imbert reiterated his remarks from a briefing on Thursday.

“I have requested the banks to see if they could either relax or eliminate the standard fees they charge for deposits and for changing of notes at this point in time.”

Imbert said such fees have existed for a long time, but not all banks are charging them.

“So what we are going to use at this point in time is some sort of collaborative effort, some sort of suasion, to see if, because of the large number of transactions taking place, they can relax their fees.

“But you have to understand it is also an expense for the banks, having to deal with these transactions, so...”

In a slip of the tongue, he said, “We are in constant discussions with the banks to try and accommodate people and try and make this process as inconvenient (sic) as possible.”...:lol:

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/12/13/imbert-wants-banks-to-give-100-ease-up/

Postby Chimera » December 14th, 2019, 6:53 am

i start to go a new branch yes

fcb pt lisas have 1 commercial teller and 3 regular ones, thats where i spend the 3-4 hours tuesday

i went san juan fcb yesterday morning...2 commercial tellers and 6-8 regular ones

got through in 30 mins in commercial line

Postby bluefete » December 14th, 2019, 8:47 am

Zoomie - This is for you.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » December 14th, 2019, 11:29 am

It took 45 mins in RBL Gulf View with 6-8 tellers working and a line of about 40 persons. ATM line was about 10 persons.

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2019, 12:16 pm

bluefete wrote:Zoomie - This is for you.

Imspbert and Jenny prime-ass are racist MC.

I hope Eliteauto tells them ZR so say

Postby goalpost » December 14th, 2019, 12:50 pm

Agree with ZR

Postby De Dragon » December 14th, 2019, 1:49 pm

Dbu, I just read where Arse-Wari said there was no chaos and widespread panic at commercial banks. So line up for hours, while it will only get worse in the next week or two. Then again, this colossal dunce doesn't have to line up, his unethical gains go directly to his account.

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2019, 2:06 pm

De Dragon wrote:Dbu, I just read where Arse-Wari said there was no chaos and widespread panic at commercial banks. So line up for hours, while it will only get worse in the next week or two. Then again, this colossal dunce doesn't have to line up, his unethical gains go directly to his account.
This is how these cunnts think.

They care jack 5hit about ppl.

Postby MaxPower » December 14th, 2019, 2:19 pm

Good afternoon Trini bobolees,

How does the sheit allyuh eating whole week from allyuh Govt taste today?

It blasted good for allyuh and its funny how allyuh being treated.....thats what u get for having trinidadian mentality and no togetherness.

This should have been around Carnival time so the govt could wine on allyuh better.

Happy Friday and bon appetit.

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2019, 3:21 pm

MaxPower wrote:Good afternoon Trini bobolees,

How does the sheit allyuh eating whole week from allyuh Govt taste today?

It blasted good for allyuh and its funny how allyuh being treated.....thats what u get for having trinidadian mentality and no togetherness.

This should have been around Carnival time so the govt could wine on allyuh better.

Happy Friday and bon appetit.
Not affected

Made a mint off of the new notes

Jah bless PNM

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 14th, 2019, 3:30 pm

Scotiabank atm still giving out old hundreds.

Postby bluefete » December 14th, 2019, 3:32 pm

vaiostation wrote:Scotiabank atm still giving out old hundreds.

Many of Scotiabank's atms will be giving old notes for a while.

RBC Park St. atm had the new notes yesterday.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 14th, 2019, 3:52 pm

I asked them, they said theirs will be ready for new bills in jan, 2020
vaiostation wrote:Scotiabank atm still giving out old hundreds.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 14th, 2019, 3:53 pm

Republic and FCB have in theirs

Postby eliteauto » December 14th, 2019, 4:05 pm

Everyone is gonna have before scotia, owing to the type of atm they have which uses image capture for deposits and dispense

Postby Monk BANzai » December 14th, 2019, 4:27 pm

eliteauto wrote:Everyone is gonna have before scotia, owing to the type of atm they have which uses image capture for deposits and dispense

Sexy-ist ATM in the country hands down.... that Rubbery part to slip in yuh card is like a Fuckmaster Pro 5000 with the drip collection draw....