Re: National Budget 2017-2018 - LIVE STREAM on pg9 @ 1:30pm

Postby wickedtuna » October 4th, 2017, 7:29 am

wickedtuna wrote:http://www.cnc3.co.tt/news/imbert-under-fire-budget-forum#

Impbutt gets boff ..........lol

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 4th, 2017, 7:59 am

i will gladly pay double this price in fuel for, efficient health care, sustainable infrastructure, dependable police and the list could go on.. but we dont have that and it dont look like it is heading in that direction

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 4th, 2017, 8:16 am

Specialist Baboons wrote:The roads are almost undrivable in my area for cars. Suspension parts and maintenance is crazy. Making the decision to puchase a 4x4 which is diesel-powered is now going to raise my fuel costs by 48%. Bank fees are now going to be higher due to the rise in their taxes. Tyres are going to cost more. It's to dangerous to walk the street or ride a bicycle. Maxi and taxi fares are going up. What options are there?? If the fuel cost is raised by 48% cost of living is going to do the same with its domino effect. "What value do I get from my tax dollars? I pay 25% of my salary to the government every year.
Every item I purchase I pay value added tax of 12.5%. That equates to 37 1/2% already going back to the state.
I pay for my electricity & water.(Which is to be raised)
I pay for my fuel which by the way has increased four times over the last two & a half years. That alone has driven the cost of goods and services up. Everything revolves around transportation. When fuel prices increase therefore, so will everything else.
I shop locally and pay three and four times the value of items I purchase. This is a day of information technology. At a touch of a button I can see what the value of any item is worth.
I opt to buy online because there I find better value for money.
The state sees me doing it which of course affects local businesses. They decide to apply a 7% online tax to force me to buy locally. To force me to pay $4 for a $1 item. They say it is to conserve foreign exchange. Really? When I buy from the local stores do they not use the same foreign exchange you say you want to conserve to bring in those items?
Rather than insist that the Consumer affairs division step in and force the local price gougers to reduce their prices, they try to strong arm me into buying local.
I am forced to pay for every service at the banks. I am charged 12% and 15% on a loan while the banks offer me 1/2% interest on my account which is eaten up by the services charges I pay to maintain said account. Yet their is no legislation to protect me from those criminals.
I sacrifice to save, to purchase a piece of land upon which I build a house. Paying tax on every piece of material I use. I pay bridging finance to the bank before getting my completion certificate. I then have to pay a mortgage which adds up to twice the value of the money borrowed to build.
Then on top of that, I am now asked to pay a property tax based upon a rental value. Rental Value? Therein lies my problem. My tax dollars do absolutely nothing for me. I don't access any grants from the state. I don't access public health care. I don't drive on good roads. I don't feel secure to travel around the country or sleep in my bed. If I call for an ambulance, more than likely I will be dead by the time they arrive. If I my wife calls for the police, they will arrive just in time to draw a line around my body, if they get a vehicle that is.
This is just the tip of the iceberg. So go ahead. Bring on more taxation." - #facts #letstakeastand #fedup don't usually vent but I'm totally fed up of paying taxes and not being able to feel any sense of security in this country. No development whatsoever in my community. We are represented by members of parliament whose faces are only seen by their flyers and posters around election time. The time has come for the lower and middle class to stand up against this dictatorship and let our voices be heard. Change is needed. Clearly our nation's leaders are failing us. Enough is enough!

So much wrong with the math you using above

Well jizzy yuh hadda let everybody know I have a 5 in maths dred.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 4th, 2017, 9:06 am

Monkey Man wrote:i will gladly pay double this price in fuel for, efficient health care, sustainable infrastructure, dependable police and the list could go on.. but we dont have that and it dont look like it is heading in that direction

We have our blessings, in the form of natural resources and that translates into certain amenities; we get a lot of things 'free' in this country that most, if not all our other Caribbean neighbours have to pay for, all while still paying income taxes. So while the budget wasn't as bad, I agree with what you're saying here; all we want is value for money.

Show us the $x.x bn for the MoWT actually being used to provide proper infrastructure that doesn't fall apart 2 days after the contractor leaves the site and hold delinquent contractors responsible. Show us the $x.x bn for the MoH actually being used to provide top quality health care and medication, to procure and maintain the equipment used to diagnose conditions and actually save lives, along with all the other billion dollar allocations.

Additionally, the PM said the buck stops with him. Lead by example. You're leaving the country to seek medical care, but telling me to hold strain. Your Minister of Finance is buying cars where the MVT he avoided by virtue of his ministerial privilege could easily be a couple hundred thousand dollars, but you're telling me, to hold strain. Imho, they would have gotten a lot more 'political brownie points' if they had shown that they even remotely care about the population. Its these little things that add insult to injury.

Postby MaxPower » October 4th, 2017, 9:18 am

How long before allyuh stop beating up?

HSA

Postby HSA » October 4th, 2017, 9:37 am

you think imbert could end up like gadaffi???

Postby Dizzy28 » October 4th, 2017, 9:44 am

MaxPower wrote:How long before allyuh stop beating up?

Divali

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 4th, 2017, 9:54 am

Divali

Next week Friday, actually. First People's Day.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 4th, 2017, 10:22 am

Any open invitations for divali, ah cud eat a lil roti and curry.

Postby sMASH » October 4th, 2017, 10:36 am

Dat is Ur Plan to survive this government?

Mooch off. Of Ur padnahs?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 4th, 2017, 10:37 am

eh i want "kuuma" :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2017, 10:56 am

Postby 88sins » October 4th, 2017, 11:06 am

As expected. Transportation & shipping costs increased, so that cost has to pass on to someone
is only in a politicians mind that 1+1=-17

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 4th, 2017, 11:20 am

Joshie23 wrote:

Divali

Next week Friday, actually. First People's Day.

Sheittt... I forget bout that, great is the pnm. I will start back hating after d weekend and divali

Postby MaxPower » October 4th, 2017, 11:22 am

Imagine if the budget was called on carnival monday...

The kinda wine Imbert wuda give allyuh

Postby Chimera » October 4th, 2017, 11:23 am

it hard to be a farmer

big risk that the crop will fail

even if it coming good, a flood could take it out normal normal

even if that dont happen, it have real dred praedial larceny going on
recently when celery reach $70-$90 a bundle wholesale.....a good bit of farmers get their crops stolen in the night, completely cut down, so money down drain, no one caught and still have bills and loans to pay to ADB

sometimes people go to guard their crops in the night and end up getting robbed/beaten up

have some family who use spend the night in their gardens from 10pm to 4am whenever its harvest time

can't blame the farmers for raising prices

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2017, 11:25 am

Ohhhh the government so concerned about agriculture

HSA

Postby HSA » October 4th, 2017, 11:57 am

zimbabwe here we come....

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 4th, 2017, 11:58 am

sMASH wrote:Dat is Ur Plan to survive this government?

Yuh inviting???

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 4th, 2017, 11:59 am

Playerz

Postby Playerz » October 4th, 2017, 12:23 pm

Hmm...wonder which government only blaming which other government lol

Postby zoom rader » October 4th, 2017, 12:32 pm

Where are all these so PNM bloggers to support their party,

Postby The_Honourable » October 4th, 2017, 12:49 pm

Ready... FIGHT! :agrue:

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 4th, 2017, 12:49 pm

HSA

Postby HSA » October 4th, 2017, 1:05 pm

zoom rader wrote:Where are all these so PNM bloggers to support their party,

mouth up their anus.. they red and ready... lots of para and bamboo grass to eat so no worries

Postby sMASH » October 4th, 2017, 2:38 pm

Specialist Baboons wrote:

Yuh inviting???

* in my philopinos english accent* my friend, my friend.
Prasad and karma yo!

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 4th, 2017, 2:47 pm

We right here.. Great is d PNM and we shall prevail!

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 4th, 2017, 3:44 pm

sMASH wrote:
Specialist Baboons wrote:

Yuh inviting???

* in my philopinos english accent* my friend, my friend.
Prasad and karma yo!

PM me your address....
Walking with my 2 litre flavorite ice cream kit.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 4th, 2017, 3:45 pm

Zetski wrote:

We right here.. Great is d PNM and we shall prevail!

Oh lord this ole fart again....