The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby S_2NR » December 18th, 2014, 6:19 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Is like they picking and choosing stuff to deliver though, seems Amazon Prime customers getting preference

How would they know who has amazon prime from looking at a package?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 18th, 2014, 6:22 pm

Prime boxes have the blue tape stating prime on them.........

Postby S_2NR » December 18th, 2014, 6:29 pm

That's just a coincidence. I get packages with and without that tape even though I don't have amazon prime anymore. I think its there to advertise

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2014, 6:30 pm

The issue with temporary drivers is you wouldn't be able to trust them as much as you would your permanent drivers though.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 18th, 2014, 6:37 pm

Well when mine lapsed i never got a package with that again.....

Postby S_2NR » December 18th, 2014, 6:42 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Well when mine lapsed i never got a package with that again.....

damn. years now i noticed that tape thing and it was always iffy. even when i had prime i would get it most of the time and sometimes not.

ABA, if you have any tips or suggestions for websource, feel free..
Lincoln Maharaj - General Manager
lincoln@shipwebsource.com

Anybody else who having probs, contact him and i guarantee he will help you.

Posting it in this thread not going to do anything but get the thread locked faster :)

Re: Excessive Duty and VAT charges from skybox company

Postby S_2NR » December 18th, 2014, 6:46 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:ezone always emails you and says if a invoice came with a package or not and to please email them a invoice if one didn't come with it.

People find that service too much to pay for.

ezone does pay allyu to advertise awa :lol:
this is common practice for the majority of companies

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2014, 6:47 pm

Nah he suppose to be a smart fella. He could figure it out.

Postby SR » December 18th, 2014, 6:50 pm

Just received all my orders via ezone.....no problems no issues with duties and shipping charged delivered directly to home no fuss. Got all my bills from ezone before items were delivered..
You get what you pay for with companies

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » December 18th, 2014, 7:05 pm

I been with ibc for aboyt 6 years and not once did i have an issue. they send out emails when ur package is received and again when it has cleared customs with the charges so you know what to expect for delivery. if there is no invoice they would always call and request the amt over the phone, or ask u to email an invoice if you dont have the info on hand. always timely. not as as expensive as ezone or aeropost.

Postby M_2NR » December 18th, 2014, 8:00 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:Jetmail wokking :D Packages reached to Miami Friday, got em by Wednesday delivered.

wait till ppl start switching to them :lol:

ABA Trading LTD wrote:The issue with temporary drivers is you wouldn't be able to trust them as much as you would your permanent drivers though.

exactly. I would rather pickup than have a temp deliver to me.

Postby X_Factor » December 18th, 2014, 8:34 pm

what about if multiple items say, tools, electronics and clothes all come together on the same invoice...do they give a proper breakdown or do they just take the grand total and tax that?

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » December 18th, 2014, 8:57 pm

For the persons who like getting their stuff quickly, just launched and not in Miami yet.

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2014, 8:57 pm

usually they would use the highest tax rate applicable to any single item in the box and apply it to the whole invoice

ill look for one of my old invoices and see, i use to always ship large boxes with power tools,clothes and electronics

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2014, 9:12 pm

these were mixed packages in 2010

DESCRIPTION:
COMPUTER/CLOTHES/WATCHES/GAME

WEIGHT: 47
PCS:4

FREIGHT:
$899.58
INSURANCE:
$25.52
CUS DUTY:
$300.00
IMPORT VAT:
$270.00

TOTAL
$1,495.10

DESCRIPTION:
TOYS/VIDEO GAMES

WEIGHT: 57
PCS:1

FREIGHT:
$1,094.40
INSURANCE:
$28.80
CUS DUTY:
$500.00
IMPORT VAT:
$450.00

TOTAL
$2,073.20

Postby Trini Hookah » December 18th, 2014, 9:19 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Is like they picking and choosing stuff to deliver though, seems Amazon Prime customers getting preference

But how would they benefit from this? Lol

Postby Trini Hookah » December 18th, 2014, 9:20 pm

All da Lego yuh call down soldier?

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2014, 9:23 pm

lol legos and transformers probably, cant even remember, daz 4 years ago

Camo lion

Postby Camo lion » December 18th, 2014, 9:25 pm

I feel the courier services in trinidad does lie about the duty tax and vat charged by customs

Postby zoom rader » December 18th, 2014, 10:11 pm

Camo lion wrote:I feel the courier services in trinidad does lie about the duty tax and vat charged by customs

They do.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 18th, 2014, 10:32 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:The issue with temporary drivers is you wouldn't be able to trust them as much as you would your permanent drivers though.

Precisely y im cool with them organising themselves for next year. Grooming new staff during the year in part time positions to select the ones wholl be permanent by christmas 2015 . Just growing pains for what has otherwise been a highly professional service. Me eh wah dem get no hurry driver neither to rough up my goods lol

M_2NR wrote:exactly. I would rather pickup than have a temp deliver to me.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 18th, 2014, 10:45 pm

Highly possible that companies like ws are out to kill us with price after they aquire a decent customer base. waiting for them to make a mistake and try to dig out meh eye for a replacement hid that didn't cost ...we will see who ends up with it.

Postby redmanjp » December 19th, 2014, 1:16 am

bluesclues wrote:

Precisely y im cool with them organising themselves for next year. Grooming new staff during the year in part time positions to select the ones wholl be permanent by christmas 2015 . Just growing pains for what has otherwise been a highly professional service. Me eh wah dem get no hurry driver neither to rough up my goods lol

Buh dey say d driver just sitting in traffic so he cyah hurry anyway :roll:

Perhaps they should try drones :idea:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 19th, 2014, 2:22 am

redmanjp wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

Buh dey say d driver just sitting in traffic so he cyah hurry anyway :roll:

Perhaps they should try drones :idea:

Id prefer to just go in and collect. Dont want to risk drone crashing in other ppl yard with my ting. Too much drama if packages get lost or damaged to return ship then wait all over again to pay customs for it twice. I rather wait on the employee stuck in traffic who i know handling my goods with care.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 19th, 2014, 6:58 am

bluesclues wrote: I rather wait on the employee stuck in traffic who i know handling my goods with care.

care??

have you actually seen how they they fling boxes all over when they have to dig up for yours?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 19th, 2014, 7:09 am

Nope cant say i have. Arima driver at least takes his time and has his packages organised and always reorganising them so he know where everything is. Real cool dude. When he reach he goes straight to my package and then after moving it rearranges the other packages for the new available space and perhaps the order of his deliveries.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 19th, 2014, 7:37 am

Always read ur invoice in email and if the estimated value stated is wrong.. email invoice one time. Vigilance is a requirement of importing goods.

Postby redmanjp » December 19th, 2014, 10:23 am

not really -i'm aPrime member and i eh get my package yet

ordered on Cyber Monday but Amazon miss sorted it and sent it a few days late-

last yr i ordered a laptop on Black Friday and it wasn't delayed by Amazon nor Websource :roll:

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 19th, 2014, 1:08 pm

my thing from the post office finally reached the warehouse in miami... 1 month later..

Postby Spitfir3 » December 19th, 2014, 2:06 pm

^^consider yourself lucky, mine still stuck somewhere in the twilight zone since the 1st