Re: Low Carb\Low Cal\Healthier Food\Healthier Lifestyle Thre

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 9th, 2012, 2:10 am

X_Factor wrote:1/2pack full cream milk
1 pack evaporated milk
1/2 tin condensed milk
3 scoops PB
nutmeg, coconut milk and ice

WDMC :shock:

hear yuh wrt changing it up and trying it out...buh wayz sah.

however dan that musbe taste so fkn good eh....lol

Postby 1UZFE » June 9th, 2012, 6:59 am

^^^ all dat milk will cause epic shittings

Postby Redman » June 11th, 2012, 10:10 am

Ok month 2 is about to begin and Im switching to a more structured approach.

3 days a week and next week I will hopefully start the cardio if I can gather the steam.
i found the below and wouldnt mind any thoughts on the work out.
Still a great thread.

http://www.muscleandstrength.com/workou ... -loss.html

Max Out and Cut Fat

I hear it every time I ask someone their opinion on fat loss. I see it every time I go online. Looking to lose fat? Cardio, cardio and more cardio! Well I have a problem with that, and I think every other muscle-bound guy out there does as well. I don’t like killing myself on the stationary bike in the gym while wearing a garbage bag and having the thermostat cranked up into the triple digits.

Also, another problem I have with this method, is the loss of muscle size and strength during cutting phases. So why not lose some fat while lifting heavy? I’ve devised a density program to reduce or eliminate strength and size loss during a hardcore cutting phase by placing emphasis on the powerlifts.

I promise, you won’t have to touch an elliptical, treadmill, or stationary bike. This program should be a favorite among heavy lifters because it allows you to have a max effort on a powerlift every day, even though it’s a cutting cycle. Because of its uniqueness and difficulty to adapt to, you may even see gains in size and strength while simultaneously cutting fat.

This program is designed as a full body workout with emphasis on a powerlift each day.

Day 1: Bench Press
Day 2: Deadlift
Day 3: Squat

Core work is not included, but can be done as a warm up or cool down. However, stay away from erector muscles, they get plenty of training during the actual workout, and any more activity may lead to overtraining and injury.

A sample day may look like this:

5 Minute Dynamic Stretching/ General Warm Up (Done to stretch muscle fibers while raising heart rate)
5 Minute Specific Warm Up (Ex. Bench on bench day, etc…)
Max Effort 1RM on Powerlift
5-10 Minute Core Work
Density Workout
5 Minutes Static Stretching/Cool Down

Constructing the program for you:

Each of the powerlifts should be done at 80% of your 1RM.
Assistance exercises should be done with 70-75% of your 1RM (possibly more or less depending on your strengths and weaknesses).
When med balls are called for, use a weight you are comfortable with, if the med ball is too light, you might not receive benefits of that exercise; too heavy, you may be placing emphasis on the wrong muscle groups, or you may experience too much joint stress.
During the max effort portion, don’t make any more than three attempts at a lift, this will too greatly hurt performance in the later density circuit.

Rules of the Program

Plyometric/bodyweight exercises can be done with dumbbells if an exercise feels too light.
Weights should not be increased throughout the program unless a weight feels drastically too light/too heavy.
Exercises in the program should be repeated through for 25 minutes NO MORE, NO LESS.
Each exercise in the set should be done back to back, any rest needed should be taken between sets.
The goal is to add a set done every time through the workout.
Separate each workout by at least a day to avoid overtraining.

Day 1
Bench Press Day
Exercise Reps
Bench Press 5
Push Up 20
Push Press 10
Medicine Ball Jump Snatch 15
Incline Dumbbell Bench Press 10
Chest Dip 15

Day 2
Deadlift Day
Exercise Reps
Deadlift 5
Back Extension 20
Barbell Curl 10
Close Grip Chin Up 15
Dumbbell Lunge 10
Split Squat 15

Day 3
Squat Day
Exercise Reps
Squat 5
Tuck Jump 20
Upright Row 10
Inverted Row 15
ATG Front Squat 10
Dumbbell High Pulls 15

Later

Postby AllTrac » June 11th, 2012, 10:19 am

you gonna give the routine a go Redman?

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 11th, 2012, 10:37 am

weight loss progressing nicely; looking for some alternative exercise.

Usually all i do is cardio, but as I'm nearing target weight I'm looking to tone.
My cardio usually involves 30-45 mins on the spin bike, 4-5 days per week

Any ideas?

Postby Dizzy28 » June 11th, 2012, 10:42 am

Anybody kept coffee in their diet?

In the mornings around 9ish I usually have coffee with a spoon of Milo and two packs of splenda. A little green butterfly evaporated milk for creaminess.

Postby AllTrac » June 11th, 2012, 10:50 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Anybody kept coffee in their diet?

In the mornings around 9ish I usually have coffee with a spoon of Milo and two packs of splenda. A little green butterfly evaporated milk for creaminess.

i do, but my coffee is black with one pack of stevia. Thats it.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 11th, 2012, 10:52 am

Where you get Stevia to buy? The Hi Lo I go too doesn't have it.

Postby AllTrac » June 11th, 2012, 10:53 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:weight loss progressing nicely; looking for some alternative exercise.

Usually all i do is cardio, but as I'm nearing target weight I'm looking to tone.

Any ideas?

plyometrics/jump training.
I'll send you a link to download it, its to be done at home if you up to that.

btw, great job on nearing your target weight, whats your target weight btw?

Postby Redman » June 11th, 2012, 1:29 pm

AllTrac wrote:you gonna give the routine a go Redman?

Yep started today-Bench day- when I read this and went through the blog I think I will more likely enjoy the program than a regular split routine. When I was a gym rat (before marrid and chile) I found that a total body program kept my head in the game and worked- I got hard and strong.

I have never beeen interested in looking like a model as opposed to getting stronger and flexible

And I eh fit enough to do both cardio and weights and do both seriously on the same day. :shock:

So with this I get the iron jones and the cardio days Im able to push that too.I will try to work the p90x yogaand maybe the other plyo/cardio workouts on the non gym days
And it keeps it interesting day by day.

So Im giving it a month and see.
This week is just the iron though.

Later

Postby AllTrac » June 11th, 2012, 1:36 pm

please update us in a month on how this routine works for you wrt to weight loss, tone and energy

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 11th, 2012, 4:15 pm

AllTrac wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:weight loss progressing nicely; looking for some alternative exercise.

Any ideas?

plyometrics/jump training.
I'll send you a link to download it, its to be done at home if you up to that.

btw, great job on nearing your target weight, whats your target weight btw?

was 255 in Jan 2011
Currently 186 as of June 8th 2012
target 170-175

That should be good for my height @ 6'

Postby Trini Hookah » June 11th, 2012, 4:43 pm

What's your deadline for that as well VD?

I would have liked to reach 180 by end of July from the 150 I started this year with, but I'm content with my 162 for now, and note I take no supplements at all, trying to keep it like that for as long as possible.

If I should decide on starting them, would only be Whey.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 11th, 2012, 4:54 pm

Hookah, I didnt set a target date as I dont want to be disappointed or demotivated.
Progress is slow, but it's been a continual downward graph with a few plateaus.

My target is to hit that 170 and maintain it like a beyotch. I've grown accustomed to my lifestyle changes, so less chance of slippage.

Postby AllTrac » June 11th, 2012, 7:04 pm

my target is 178, but im more aiming at 175 so i could have a 3lb cushion as im due for a 2 week vacation and ill be out of the country so yuh know mankind hadda partake :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » June 11th, 2012, 7:23 pm

trac,i weighing more than you? :oops:

Postby Redman » June 11th, 2012, 7:42 pm

Allyuh jes fackin depressing-Im 275
Beat that beyotches lol

Later

Postby AllTrac » June 11th, 2012, 9:52 pm

r3iXmann wrote:trac,i weighing more than you? :oops:

how much you weighing dan?

Postby sharkman121 » June 12th, 2012, 1:15 am

227lbs here..

by the way, george foreman grill going great, id recommend it anyone interested. $twenny-sumn US online.
Grilled chicken breasts in under 7 mins

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 12th, 2012, 2:22 am

^^^yeah I'm liking it too....bought one for a $299 in bright ideas....not too bad..... grilled my bell peppers and onions for my lunch today and did some breasts a couple days ago....was quite enjoyable...

Postby AllTrac » June 12th, 2012, 9:41 am

do you guys get issues to clean it up?

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » June 12th, 2012, 12:01 pm

Option for those working in POS & Environs: https://www.facebook.com/groups/greatsalads/

Ravioli with side salad & grilled chicken

Postby sharkman121 » June 12th, 2012, 12:05 pm

AllTrac wrote:do you guys get issues to clean it up?

clean up is a breeze... i use a paper towel.

Postby AllTrac » June 12th, 2012, 12:29 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:Option for those working in POS & Environs: https://www.facebook.com/groups/greatsalads/

whats their prices like?
im a high protein/high fats/low carb eater, would be nice if they could post their nutritional information on their menus. Either way thats not for me as im already hitting my daily carb intake by one meal alone by just looking at that pic.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » June 12th, 2012, 12:57 pm

Here's the full menu/price list

Grilled Chicken 35.00
Tuna salad (Creamy Tuna) 35.00
Chef Salad (Ham, Cheese & Eggs) 35.00
Grilled Fish (Tilapia) 45.00
Grilled Shrimp 45.00
Grilled Steak 45.00
Grilled Chicken Caesar 45.00
Greek Chicken Salad 45.00
Creamy Chicken Salad 45.00
Greek (No Meat) 35.00
Reg Veg.. 25.00
Chicken & Pasta with Basil Pesto 45.00
Oriental Chicken Salad 45.00
Ravioli & Grilled Chicken, Side Salad 45.00
Grilled Salmon Salad 65-00

Will keep you updated as I add more choices to the menu...
You can also join my group on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/greatsalads/
Call 772 8819 to place orders. Orders must be placed by 9:30 or a day in advance to ensure timely delivery.
Delivery is between 11:00 am and 12:30.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 12th, 2012, 1:54 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:Option for those working in POS & Environs: https://www.facebook.com/groups/greatsalads/

whats their prices like?
im a high protein/high fats/low carb eater, would be nice if they could post their nutritional information on their menus. Either way thats not for me as im already hitting my daily carb intake by one meal alone by just looking at that pic.

x10000.

The ravioli + bread roll is a huge red flag for me. I'm not even quite sure what's so "salad"-like about the dish.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » June 12th, 2012, 1:56 pm

it have something green in it...

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 12th, 2012, 2:16 pm

Soundwave wrote:it have something green in it...

Sort of like that one drop rule, huh?

Gotcha. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

But Alltrac brings something up that's always been a point of curiosity: are local patrons provided with nutritional values of what they buy in grocers and restaurants alike? I don't even see nutritional value info on local snacks! :? Isn't this illegal?

Postby 1UZFE » June 12th, 2012, 2:20 pm

^^yes it is but our Consumer Affairs Division is dead so they dont really pay attention to this. They really want to see a food badge and dats it you can make paw paw ball, red mango :P neting u want...

Postby AllTrac » June 12th, 2012, 2:37 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Soundwave wrote:it have something green in it...

Sort of like that one drop rule, huh?

Gotcha. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

But Alltrac brings something up that's always been a point of curiosity: are local patrons provided with nutritional values of what they buy in grocers and restaurants alike? I don't even see nutritional value info on local snacks! :? Isn't this illegal?

I have this issue with certian snacks, the pack just has the supplier name and thats it, i put it right back because i cant even know the amount of sodium it has in it, dont know why supermarkets insist on putting these items on the shelves.