Re: National Strike updates/ watch/ News

Postby Chimera » September 3rd, 2012, 8:56 pm

tr1ad wrote:is yuh spoiler dan....... weighin yuh down

is your fault u know...i forget to buy gas by d time u reach

Postby tr1ad » September 3rd, 2012, 9:00 pm

not me dawdi....... ent yuh wanna zess orf?

check medford next 30....... truck heading there to fill up d tank dem

Postby De Dragon » September 3rd, 2012, 11:11 pm

sMASH wrote:and he started with the whammy...
let me microwave the ramen.

but, imagine if ipsl strike......

Never! Too much stonesless men dey!

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2012, 11:17 pm

i hear dat nearly every body in M5 get warning letters...

Postby De Dragon » September 4th, 2012, 1:28 am

sMASH wrote:i hear dat nearly every body in M5 get warning letters...

Well men wanted to make an extra buck, so they say "well if'n man could mek alkali water, we go make acid water!" :lol:

xtech

Postby xtech » September 4th, 2012, 12:25 pm

Hmmm only found one station in sando with gas an they only had priemum no super or diesel..... I had to bypass the really long line again....only took me 5 mins......Just like last time I parked outside gas station walk in an full up $80 premium in meh bottles an walk back an full me tank while listening to the minister on the radio say have no gas shortage.

For Real
Last edited by xtech on September 4th, 2012, 1:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » September 4th, 2012, 12:42 pm

Lines is Marabella and Vistabella Gas Stations

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 4th, 2012, 12:49 pm

before 5am this morning had lines in unipet p/town....and they had no diesel or premium.

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » September 4th, 2012, 4:51 pm

Filled up in the Maraval Petromart.. Wha shortage yall talking bout? :lol:

Postby RBphoto » September 4th, 2012, 5:11 pm

C news interview me at the pump today... check for me in news tonight (in a green and white striped shirt). Mankind see me filling up my tank so they come to ask me if I panic buying. For once I doh mind the Tiida could take premium, cause super is out everywhere I have filled up thus far.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 4th, 2012, 5:19 pm

Took me 10 mins at cocoyea today.. lines weren't long. Full up diesel.

Postby toyolink » September 4th, 2012, 6:26 pm

The summer holidays have truly ended.
The little trip I had to make today was characterised by 'mess in gas station' and people and traffic like crazy at 4.00pm on the roads in Freeport/St Mary area.
Oh, how I miss when everybody went Tobago/USA/UK and just stayed home.
BTW,the only people who seem to be on holiday still are the traffic cops.

Postby wagonrunner » September 4th, 2012, 8:45 pm

This morning, Duncan Village had a line for diesel, and folks assembling to pay first for gasoline.
I went to the usual self serve pumps, swiped credit card, and was out of there in less time than it took to get from len hap to there.

Postby tr1ad » September 4th, 2012, 8:45 pm

so thats where my card is

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 5th, 2012, 12:34 am

SOUTH PPL STOP THE PANICK BUYING...we know allyuh what gas to come up north but oh gosh man...!!!

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Uni ... 61216.html

Unipet appeals to drivers: Stop panic buying
By Innis Francis innis.francis@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Sep 4, 2012 at 10:46 PM ECT
Story Updated: Sep 4, 2012 at 10:46 PM ECT
THE FUEL shortage causing chaos in south Trinidad since Monday is the result of panic-buying motorists crowding service stations and sucking the storage tanks dry.
Ronald Milford, chief executive officer of United Independent Petroleum Marketing Co Limited (Unipet), suggested yesterday that motorists not rush to service stations, because tankers were resupplying regularly.
He said that the fuel shortage being alleged by Oilfields Workers Trace Union (OWTU) president general Ancel Roget was not accurate.
On Monday, service stations between Mayaro and San Fernando began running out of diesel and gasoline after media reports that employees of Petrotrin had taken industrial action, causing the closure of the Pointe-a-Pierre refinery and the bond, a facility where the fuel is pumped onto supply trucks.
On Monday afternoon, Roget held a press conference to say that all Petrotrin operations were shut down by employees who began industrial action last Friday to protest unfilled vacancies, to demand variable pay, and over concerns about the award of a bunkering contract. A meeting is scheduled between the OTWU and Energy Minister Kevin Ramnarine in Port of Spain today.
Ramnarine has, in the meantime, taken to the social networking site Facebook seeking information on service stations running out of fuel and directing tankers to refuel the stations.
Milford said that Unipet tankers received fuel from Petrotrin yesterday and would work through the night to supply service stations.
He said: "We got fuel yesterday from Petrotrin. But we wish people will stop panic buying, it is causing the congestion. We have fuel...we have sufficient fuel."
There were lines leading to some service stations in San Fernando early yesterday but, by afternoon, the tankers had resupplied the stations.
Rick Hinkson, manager of the Charlotte Street Service Station in Port of Spain, said it was business as usual.
He said he ordered fuel only when necessary and did not see a delay in the supply so far.
"A truck just came and delivered fuel. There is no delay in supply, because we order only when necessary. This morning (yesterday) had a small pile up of vehicles, but you know how Trinis are…" said Hinkson.

Postby De Dragon » September 5th, 2012, 12:38 am

^^^ And most ah dese kants spending two three minutes in de gas station cuz dey facking tank almost full arready!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 5th, 2012, 12:43 am

De Dragon wrote:^^^ And most ah dese kants spending two three minutes in de gas station cuz dey facking tank almost full arready!

I does real hate to go line up behind ah car only to see the man full ah $20 and ride out.....

Postby wagonrunner » September 5th, 2012, 1:03 am

tr1ad wrote:so thats where my card is

pay the facking thing off nah. yuh affecting meh rating dan.

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 5th, 2012, 1:19 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
De Dragon wrote:^^^ And most ah dese kants spending two three minutes in de gas station cuz dey facking tank almost full arready!

I does real hate to go line up behind ah car only to see the man full ah $20 and ride out.....

Not that i do this (diesel ftw) but consider this:

if he was putting $100 in gas wouldn't you have had to wait a lot longer in line?

and would not your chances of getting gas at all be even slimmer if everyone was fulling their tanks?

just sayin...

Postby Hook » September 5th, 2012, 1:56 pm

I'd prefer a much, much shorter line, thank you.

If 40 cars line up spilling onto the roadway and 20 of them only need $30 in super to top up, that's 20 cars that don't need to be there at that particular point in time, for a quarter tank of gas they could get tomorrow instead anyway, while my gas light on NOW.

Postby sMASH » September 5th, 2012, 1:59 pm

mathematically yes, but this is not about that. they don't need to be in the stations because they already have enough. most of the panic buyers just want to see their needles as high as possible and don't need to be there buying gas, but generating unnecessary lines to ensure that they horde as much as they can.

because of these ignoramuses in south, i feel i would get a van and make an additional gasoline filling point. this would not go to a normal gas tank but and additional tank which would be very large. when i go to full, i would full for a few vehicles to get for a few weeks.

allyuh want to panic buy me, just see the van pull up and yuh goh get sumting to panic about

Postby wagonrunner » September 5th, 2012, 2:29 pm

Hook wrote:I'd prefer a much, much shorter line, thank you.

If 40 cars line up spilling onto the roadway and 20 of them only need $30 in super to top up, that's 20 cars that don't need to be there at that particular point in time, for a quarter tank of gas they could get tomorrow instead anyway, while my gas light on NOW.

and if the fella using the $30 on E as well. and only putting that amount because that meets / exceeds their needs.....................

Postby Hook » September 5th, 2012, 2:33 pm

and if the fella using the $30 on E as well. and only putting that amount because that meets / exceeds their needs.....................

big fontin' time :lol:

Postby tr1ad » September 5th, 2012, 2:34 pm

yuh mash ah corn dey oar wa big man

Postby SR » September 5th, 2012, 2:49 pm

hmm filled up yest

runs off to fillup again today

Postby wagonrunner » September 5th, 2012, 2:54 pm

Hook wrote:

big fontin' time :lol:

but dan, 1/4 mark is topping up fuh dem

Postby Hook » September 5th, 2012, 3:12 pm

OGOARRRRRRR

Postby Chimera » September 5th, 2012, 3:16 pm

got gas yesterday evening in aranguez with little line

got diesel 3 am this morning at piarco with no line

Postby sMASH » September 5th, 2012, 3:19 pm

topped up just now, going to top up in 5 mins

Postby nervewrecker » September 5th, 2012, 3:28 pm

Filled up yesterday, waited like a minute. God bless de rasta.