BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

GA15DE-T

Re: BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

Postby GA15DE-T » July 25th, 2011, 10:18 am

25th july is here, so the 30/31st drags is not going to happen?

Postby K74T » July 25th, 2011, 10:21 am

didn't u read earlier

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » July 25th, 2011, 10:21 am

professor wrote:
tr1ad wrote:so professor

you don't think it's an important question?
after all TTASA has a history

No. I want to buy some tickets for the three car raffle, but I want to see the original documents from the Police and the NLCB, because the people behind the raffle have a 'History'. Don't you find that is a stupid request ?

How much men ask they GF / Wife for a Certificate of Virginity or if they Aids free ?

Anyway, continue with your hate, it would consume you, I know, everytime I pray and ask God to "forgive my trespasses' as I forgive those who trespass against me"
I remember Gary Hunt. I am sure God just shakes his head and sighs.

This is my last comment on this matter (TTASA, MATT, AutoSport, Haters unlimited ).

Come on, seriously. U know they have a history, u know u wouldn't buy the tickets! And yes, in this day and age - proof of being AIDS free is a necessity.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 25th, 2011, 10:24 am

Walk with ur papers! lol..

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 25th, 2011, 10:26 am

converse2010 wrote:25th july is here, so the 30/31st drags is not going to happen?

For those who are looking forward to the event next weekend, we sincerely apologize, since within the limited time, the necessary preparatory works cannot be completed.
However, once this matter is resolved on July 25th, we shall inform you of the new date of our first event.
We sincerely wish to thank you all for your patience and understanding in this matter.
Yours In Motor Sport,
Prem Badaloo - TTASA PRO

Taken from their website.

Wizard

Postby Wizard » July 25th, 2011, 10:52 am

wow
the whole thing is suspect, particularly as briko air obviously does not seem to acknowledge the agreement and they seem to be more in control of the property than the goverment lets on

a simple request for proof in todays society and people beating up and on behalf of an organisation that has a history of misleading claims and acts like a secret society of racing mafia

i think the requests of people so far is not unreasonable

Postby wagonrunner » July 25th, 2011, 11:21 am

Wizard wrote:wow
the whole thing is suspect, particularly as briko air obviously does not seem to acknowledge the agreement and they seem to be more in control of the property than the goverment lets on

a simple request for proof in todays society and people beating up and on behalf of an organisation that has a history of misleading claims and acts like a secret society of racing mafia

[sarcasm]they are all troublemakers against the development of the discipline[/sarcasm]

Postby gt4tified » July 25th, 2011, 11:36 am

Wizard wrote:wow

No, no...its the "authorities". Its important to get it right....just wait and see.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » July 25th, 2011, 8:52 pm

if its leased land, then its most likely state land, therefore if ttasa has the new lease, then legally briko would cease to have rights over the said land.

i could only imagine just how much resistance they would put up even if they have just lost the lease, however time will tell the truth hopefully shortly.

Remember the law is the law, and who holds the lease is the rightful owner.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 25th, 2011, 9:08 pm

I just received this release from the TTASA PRO:

Hello All,

Just to keep everyone informed with regards to the use of the Camden Airstrip by
TTASA. Please note the following:

Today, July 25, 2011, TTASA’s management once again attended a meeting with the
authorities in charge of the Camden Airstrip. Also present at this meeting were two
representatives of Briko Air Services as well as government representatives.

At the end of the meeting, it was clear to us that Briko still has interests in the use of
this property and that there is no clear way forward at this time. We are unsure of the
legal issues involved and we are in no way equipped to deal with the same. It is not up
to TTASA to decide who has or does not have rights in this case, we do not make these
determinations.

TTASA at this time holds a legal document (effective July 24,2011) granting us
permission to use the Camden Airstrip for motorsport activities. This document is not a
lease, but legally effected to give us the necessary permission to occupy the Camden
Airstrip. As such we expect that we will be allowed to enter the property shortly to
pursue our legitimate motorsport activities.

TTASA deeply regrets any inconveniences caused to Briko Air Services as a result of our
now - fully active documented privileges to occupy the Airstrip. We do wish to assure
the public that every effort has been made to meet with Briko Air Services prior to
today's meeting; to work out an amicable relationship. At this time however, it is
completely out of our control and we have no choice but to await peaceful access to the
property. We anticipate that it may now take as long as one week before we have
access.

We are unsure as to how much time we will actually have in which to prepare the track
and the grounds for motorsport activities, so please bear with us as we frantically try to
restart auto racing in Tinidad and Tobago.

Our present schedule, which is as yet unofficial, calls for our first event to be held on the
weekend of August 14, 2011.

So get those cars ready folks, the first event will be DRAG RACING!.

We are making every attempt to keep all our stakeholders updated as events unfold,
and as such will be issuing constant news releases. Your patience and support has been
and always will be, deeply appreciated.

Yours in racing,
Prem Badaloo. - P.R.O. TTASA.

Postby K74T » July 25th, 2011, 9:11 pm

:popcorn:

sparky

Postby sparky » July 25th, 2011, 9:35 pm

Is it that briko is squatting on state land, while TTASA holds a lease for the air strip because if it ends up in court, it will take longgggggggggggggg for a decision

Postby gt4tified » July 25th, 2011, 9:50 pm

^^^Preach it sparky!

sparky

Postby sparky » July 25th, 2011, 9:54 pm

There is another air strip,north of the old northern drag strip at cumoto that have not been develop by e-tec. The two bridges leading to that air strip is broken, that is one from valancia area and one by the army base side. CAN WE GET A LEASE TO USE IT BECAUSE IT IS ABANDON.

sparky

Postby sparky » July 25th, 2011, 10:06 pm

There is another air strip,north of the old northern drag strip at cumoto that have not been develop by e-tec. The two bridges leading to that air strip is broken, that is one from valancia area and one by the army base side. CAN WE GET A LEASE TO USE IT BECAUSE IT IS ABANDON.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 25th, 2011, 10:10 pm

heard about one by the Brian Lara Stadium also

Postby Cjruckus » July 25th, 2011, 11:43 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I just received this release from the TTASA PRO:

Hello All,

Just to keep everyone informed with regards to the use of the Camden Airstrip by

Today, July 25, 2011, TTASA’s management once again attended a meeting with the
authorities in charge of the Camden Airstrip. Also present at this meeting were two
representatives of Briko Air Services as well as government representatives.

At the end of the meeting, it was clear to us that Briko still has interests in the use of
this property and that there is no clear way forward at this time. We are unsure of the
legal issues involved and we are in no way equipped to deal with the same. It is not up
to TTASA to decide who has or does not have rights in this case, we do not make these
determinations.

permission to use the Camden Airstrip for motorsport activities. This document is not a
lease, but legally effected to give us the necessary permission to occupy the Camden
Airstrip. As such we expect that we will be allowed to enter the property shortly to

TTASA deeply regrets any inconveniences caused to Briko Air Services as a result of our
now - fully active documented privileges to occupy the Airstrip. We do wish to assure
the public that every effort has been made to meet with Briko Air Services prior to
today's meeting; to work out an amicable relationship. At this time however, it is
completely out of our control and we have no choice but to await peaceful access to the
access.

We are unsure as to how much time we will actually have in which to prepare the track
and the grounds for motorsport activities, so please bear with us as we frantically try to

Our present schedule, which is as yet unofficial, calls for our first event to be held on the

We are making every attempt to keep all our stakeholders updated as events unfold,
and as such will be issuing constant news releases. Your patience and support has been

Yours in racing,

So in short.. Briko has the land to do their business (run a small scale airport basically), but TTASA has "a letter" (since its not a lease) saying briko has to give them preference to use the air strip not for its intended purpose i.e. have a Danraj Jam every Sunday?

I would love to read the letter TTASA has. Any chance any one in that organization have the balls to publicly publish it?
Who signed off on this?
What terms and conditions apply?
How come no one is saying that this is a huge violation of government power? You are stopping an organization from conducting proper business... Anyone else see that as a problem?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 25th, 2011, 11:58 pm

The way TTASA jump up and bawl "We get back Camden" I say everything ready and only a few minor things to iron out before the first event... I think the subject of this thread should of been "TTASA working on getting back Camden".

In reference to people saying that others hating on TTASA and why they need to see paper work of their approval of Camden etc. I don't think anyone is hating on TTASA. I think because they've firetrucked up a lot in the past, the general public have no confidence in their words, so they need to see some sort of proof before moving forward.

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 26th, 2011, 5:12 am

why hasn't this "letter" made public??

Postby De Dragon » July 26th, 2011, 6:05 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:why hasn't this "letter" made public??

Prolly because their PRO has a disgusting habit of setting people up.

Postby SR » July 26th, 2011, 6:08 am

wait

Second to last paragraph in release of 24th wrote:"We are the legal occupants as of July 24th. We hold the lease."
and then
4th paragraph on 25th wrote:"This document is not a lease, but legally effected to give us the necessary permission to occupy the Camden Airstrip."
ttasa didn't have a lease all along?

roflmao

didnt i say so from the beginning

it is all a ploy to get you to hurridly join ttasa via your "group" so that they can claim your official support

briko has always maintained vested interest in camden and will continue to do so

and anyone who has done that will try to protect it

unlike ttasa and wallerfield

Postby De Dragon » July 26th, 2011, 6:10 am

Counting egg in chicken belly FTL!!!

Postby wagonrunner » July 26th, 2011, 8:56 am

so please bear with us as we frantically try to
restart auto racing in Tinidad and Tobago

right. right.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 26th, 2011, 9:47 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:why hasn't this "letter" made public??

Prolly because their PRO has a disgusting habit of setting people up.
don't shoot the messenger; the PRO is informing the public of information released by the TTASA executive.

I was told that the executive are making decisions on when to release specific information based on what they consider sensitive or not as they continue negotiations to secure Camden.

SUN219

Postby SUN219 » July 26th, 2011, 10:28 am

I not hating here, just asking for clarification.
1) Wasn't TTUNDRA formed because drag racers wasn't getting any representation or getting a fair deal from TTASA?.... what make all yuh feel anything changed?

2) If the minister of sports say racers getting back Wallerfield and it couldn't happen what make all yuh feel the commissioner of lands or who ever giving racers Camden?

3) Does anybody know the reason why BRIKO cannot be move or what legal rights they have? You would be surprised to know. (If the prime minister say 2nd airport and this commissioner say racing , who have more power?)

4)If TTASA can't and shouldn't host events, what purpose do you think TTUNDRA was going to serve in the whole Camden fiasco?

5) Numerous comments on Camden, any solution from TTASA about a home and not a lease or permission for racing?

ppl look at the bigger picture. We only putting plasters on sores.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » July 26th, 2011, 10:41 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I just received this release from the TTASA PRO:

Hello All,

legal issues involved and we are in no way equipped to deal with the same.
It is not up
determinations.

permission to use the Camden Airstrip for motorsport activities.
This document is not a

access.

Yours in racing,

I am a bit confused, please tell me if anyone else is

The letter starts off by saying - Briko is still occupying, and there is NO clear way forward at this time. Also TTASA is unsure of the legal issues and are in NO way equipped to deal with the same.

Then they say they have legal permission and should be occupying shortly.

Then they say they expect it to take another week to resolve.

Then they say that even when they get access they are not sure how much time it will take before they can actually race based on venue setup.

Then ....the part i love.....'so please bear with us as we frantically try to restart auto racing in Tinidad and Tobago'........again the rest of us do not exist.....APPARENTLY if there is no drags, there is no auto racing.....nice choice of words there....the rest of us Rally, Karting, Dex, and Drifting feelin the love from that letter..

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » July 26th, 2011, 10:50 am

snowman

Postby snowman » July 26th, 2011, 10:55 am

This is funny as hell. Can't wait to see what happens.

Postby SUPAstarr » July 26th, 2011, 11:05 am

Rally is jus a bunch of big men playin in duss....ent rcadiz

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » July 26th, 2011, 11:09 am

SUPAstarr wrote:Rally is jus a bunch of big men playin in duss....ent rcadiz

not playing - 'posing' apparently..............its definitely not 'auto racing' ......