Re: Powersellers & Ad's

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 16th, 2013, 4:29 pm

Postby nervewrecker » January 16th, 2013, 9:18 pm

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=481795

he back...and bumping his thread every few minutes.

I fraid to post in his thread....like my angus as is.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 17th, 2013, 10:28 am

fixed

Postby nervewrecker » February 1st, 2013, 7:12 pm

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=482376

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=482229

same man again. musicfreak = proline sound

selling this that is not his own too: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=482926&p=6825141#p6825141

Postby nervewrecker » February 3rd, 2013, 11:00 am

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=485222

yea....powerseller status needed? he has like 3 other threads.

Postby pioneer » February 6th, 2013, 10:39 am

Something seriously needs to be done about powersellers who post stuff with no prices. Most of the times they don't even have anything in stock which makes me wonder what's their purpose.

On international forums FS posts must follow strict mandatory guidelines, including prices being one of them.

Then again maybe these powersellers just laundering money and really don't care for actual sales.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 6th, 2013, 10:41 am

^ no, it is the prerogative of the seller to post their price. if they don't want to post the price that is their choice. Most times it will negatively affect their sales, but it is their choice if that is the way they choose to list their ad

Postby pioneer » February 6th, 2013, 11:01 am

Yeah we know that, therefore they are phaggots.

Postby nervewrecker » February 20th, 2013, 6:38 pm

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=488089

peddling wrong stuff in the wrong section and still playing smartman (making commercial sales without ps status):

search.php?author_id=62488&sr=posts

Postby pioneer » February 20th, 2013, 6:44 pm

Well he's also asking to trade his cologne for a car audio sub...in the car audio forum

seemslegit

Postby nervewrecker » February 20th, 2013, 6:49 pm

Take that issue up with hook, not me.

proline = musicfreakz

I lol at how he try to sell a man a pair of $300.00 zebra for $1600.00 saying JBL own zebra, so price gone up.

hook bann he skunt...I think.

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » February 20th, 2013, 8:12 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ no, it is the prerogative of the seller to post their price. if they don't want to post the price that is their choice. Most times it will negatively affect their sales, but it is their choice if that is the way they choose to list their ad

Hmm...this is interesting and I agree with both Pioneer and your replies. I know, it def. saves alot of time to know upfront what the cost of an item is..If a person feel the price is too high, they will look elsewhere instead of having to send a pm to wait on a reply just to find out that its above their budget but making it mandatory to include a price is abit harsh.

Postby pioneer » February 20th, 2013, 10:24 pm

Consumer Advocates always urge consumers to NOT make purchases from brick n mortar stores that don't clearly display prices.

Same goes for online advertising.

Some powersellers ought to keep that in mind. If you establish a strong customer base and provide quality service with after sales support, no one is gonna care if your price is high or low, they will come back.

So this argument/logic I hear from some powersellers who don't post prices that "other men does fight dong dey price and sell for $20 less and cut up dey sale" is pretty moot and a very archaic pattern of thought.

It's pretty annoying to have to call your store/cell and half the time you don't even know the price off hand but telling me to call back in 5 mins *click*

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 20th, 2013, 10:29 pm

pioneer wrote:Consumer Advocates always urge consumers to NOT make purchases from brick n mortar stores that don't clearly display prices.

Some powersellers ought to keep that in mind. If you establish a strong customer base and provide quality service with after sales support, no one is gonna care if your price is high or low, they will come back.

So this argument/logic I hear from some powersellers who don't post prices that "other men does fight dong dey price and sell for $20 less and cut up dey sale" is pretty moot and a very archaic pattern of thought.

It's pretty annoying to have to call your store/cell and half the time you don't even know the price off hand but telling me to call back in 5 mins *click*

stop talking sense and go back to trolling std7 nuh

Postby pioneer » February 20th, 2013, 10:34 pm

ched gone...new victim needed

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 20th, 2013, 11:05 pm

pioneer wrote:Consumer Advocates always urge consumers to NOT make purchases from brick n mortar stores that don't clearly display prices.

they can advise and they can urge, but it's still the prerogative of the seller

Postby pioneer » February 20th, 2013, 11:16 pm

Yepp sad state of affairs...for them.

Prosperity comes from within.

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2013, 1:41 am

I absofackinglutely HATE when the price is not listed in a store and online.

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2013, 5:43 am

Thankfully we have the power of choice and can just walk out the store and/or close the thread.

Whoever wants to call and beg them for price, big up to them. Certainly won't be seeing a cent from me.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 16th, 2013, 11:18 am

ay pio u back then , how was d weather in bantamo this time of yr ? ...... :)

d WOSS i come across was day b4 when a certain jealous power seller copied\paste my ad word for word including pictures into his ad , only difference is changed d price ....its not d 1st time he did this

he also made another ad & copy\paste d title 1 of my ads into his ad too

talk about bold face sick lazy ppl ..... :roll:

Postby pioneer » March 16th, 2013, 11:19 am

oh yeah I saw those LOL

edit - deleted post....let mods do some wukk

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 16th, 2013, 12:15 pm

^^^no man pios, doh be so nah :cry: ....at least point in right direction self nah..

Postby gastly369 » March 16th, 2013, 12:18 pm

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2013, 12:37 pm

A powerseller with a non working number and fake name....how we working that?

I noticing something here, the last time he robb me $2500.00 and threaten to kill me he took a name change....someone's angus has be threatened again?

Postby Hook » March 16th, 2013, 12:40 pm

You made a police report of that supposed robbery?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 16th, 2013, 12:47 pm

I wonder who be dat....dese days reading between lines a bit difficult as it seems I need to get me some spectacles...

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2013, 1:51 pm

Hook wrote:You made a police report of that supposed robbery?

He went first and report how I wanna kidnap and beat he skunt.

I did report the death threat and the kind occifers at the station did call him and warn him. They also told me if the man is a batty-man leave him alone cuz batty-man does have have batty-man bf who could fight good and they quick to fight for their man. They did have a field day lol-ing at the powerseller though.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 16th, 2013, 3:00 pm

pioneer wrote:Da songin serious oui

Postby Hook » March 18th, 2013, 7:14 pm

Two weeks after posting his thread, Brent here didn't include basic information like tyre size and if he's willing to sell separately, but insists he doesn't want any time-wasters or small talk when a potential customer asks for information that he should have provided. :roll:

Subject: FS- OEM ENKEI 16'' Subaru Rims and New Tires

Brent wrote:Got some OEM Subaru Forester rims and new tires for sale.
Rims are 16''x7'' (5x100 bolt up only)
Brand is Enkei.
Tires are brand new 99.9% life
Price for rims and tires are $2000 firm.
(Tires alone cost more than that)
Pictures will be up soon.

no brent no.jpg