The Religion Discussion

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » September 18th, 2009, 8:44 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:QG you are making blanket statements - if you are correct then this should be an easy argument you shouldn't have to say "One day the truth will reveil onto us all, till then we need to make the best of things and live a good life. "

slimshiney wrote:
bigga514 wrote:@QG

and if God is all knowing and powerful why not jus create those that are "worthy" and put them in heaven since he already knows the outcome?

i think thats unfair...give ah man a lil freedom to choose nah.....

so then it is unfair that we have disease, unfair that we cannot fly, unfair that we must live in the shadow of Adam's mistake, unfair that are not told the truth, unfair that we never learn about reaching a state of Zen.

some may say the Bible IS the truth, or the Qu'ran IS the truth or the Gita IS the truth. But what of the billions of people who live their entire life not knowing that truth?

It is unfair to tell a man who was born and raised in rural China that only those who accept Jesus Christ or accept Allah and his Messenger will enter the kingdom of heaven. There are over 1 billion people living in China, that is 1/6 the world population, nearly all of them do not follow the Bible, Qu'ran or Bhagavad Gita.

If these religions are correct then how real is this freedom?

*Locks down building....

DE BORSE ASK AH QUESTION!!!!

Hmm...it was a response again to the question...of the one who knows and makes his free choice.....According we are "judged" (if i were to use that word) by what we heard and the choices we made......It will very well BE UNFAIR for the Man who was born and died in "china" and never heard of such teaching to be Judged....according to something he never heard off.........For him to know and not respond.....That's different...
Last edited by slimshiney on September 18th, 2009, 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 18th, 2009, 8:45 pm

QG wrote:Duane, no it's not right for humans to feel jealous like God did.
But at times we all do...ent?

because we all do something doesnt make it right for everyone to do, especially for God!
everyone drives down the shoulder does that make it right?

I don't think God ever said "for I am a jealous God" - I think a man wrote that and poor God got stuck with it.

QG wrote:Take for instance, the Ten Commandments...God said "Man should not kill". According to scriptures, Moses killed before he became the Prophet of God. Is Moses a Murderer? NO.
Why? because he Repented.

God is against Jealousy and Anger etc etc, ent we as humans do it??
That's why he gives us chances by forgiving us when we REPENT from our wrong doings.

are you saying that I can live my life killing, raping, murdering, stealing, lying and cheating and if at the end I repent I'll be good to go?

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2009, 8:57 pm

QG wrote:Duane, no it's not right for humans to feel jealous like God did.
But at times we all do...ent?

because we all do something doesnt make it right for everyone to do, especially for God!
everyone drives down the shoulder does that make it right?

I don't think God ever said "for I am a jealous God" - I think a man wrote that and poor God got stuck with it.

QG wrote:Take for instance, the Ten Commandments...God said "Man should not kill". According to scriptures, Moses killed before he became the Prophet of God. Is Moses a Murderer? NO.
Why? because he Repented.

God is against Jealousy and Anger etc etc, ent we as humans do it??
That's why he gives us chances by forgiving us when we REPENT from our wrong doings.

are you saying that I can live my life killing, raping, murdering, stealing, lying and cheating and if at the end I repent I'll be good to go?

Everyone is judged for their actions and choices they make in life pal.
Rapist/killers etc can be forgiven by God once they chose to change their life around and accept Christ (in other words- repenting).
But, they still have to pass through Judgement.
ONCE THEY HAVE REPENTED, yes it's all cool.

Every human will be judged, whether they did good deeds or bad deeds.

But do not go back into that bad life....God will demolish you.

Humes

Postby Humes » September 18th, 2009, 8:59 pm

QG wrote:Yes God knows our thinking and the possible outcomes...but can we really prove that God knows EXACTLY what our decisions will be??
Maybe, or Maybe not!

I can't believe you're questioning the omniscience of God that's firmly established in the Bible, just to win an argument.

The Bible clearly states that God is perfect in knowledge, infinite in understanding, aware of the future and intimately aware of everything he created.

It seems almost like blasphemy.

1 John 3:19-20 [19] This then is how we know that we belong to the truth, and how we set our hearts at rest in his presence [20] whenever our hearts condemn us. For God is greater than our hearts, and he knows everything.

Job 37:16 Do you know how the clouds hang poised, those wonders of him who is perfect in knowledge?

Psalms 147:5 Great is our Lord and mighty in power; his understanding has no limit.

Ephesians 1:9-12 [11] In him we were also chosen, having been predestined according to the plan of him who works out everything in conformity with the purpose of his will, [12] in order that we, who were the first to hope in Christ, might be for the praise of his glory.

Pray for forgiveness.

Humes

Postby Humes » September 18th, 2009, 9:01 pm

QG wrote:But do not go back into that bad life....God will demolish you.

Unless you repent again, of course.

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » September 18th, 2009, 9:07 pm

slimshiney wrote:The atheist H. G. Wells spoke of a the man CHRISTianity built upon, "...one is obliged to say, " This part of the tale could not have been invented."

Dont make him correct because he is a Athiest, christ could of existed but his "miracles" are over hyped especial considering his tales were told mouth to ear for hundreds of years before the bible was put together.

You do realise there are books in the bible that they dont know who wrote them(aint talking bout god write them either)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 18th, 2009, 9:08 pm

QG wrote:ONCE THEY HAVE REPENTED, yes it's all cool.

Interesting, God is very forgiving - even if the victims did not forgive.
Why then would God not forgive mankind for Adam's mistake?

QG wrote:Rapist/killers etc can be forgiven by God once they chose to change their life around and accept Christ (in other words- repenting).

what if they are in a country that is Islamic or Vedic or Buddist?
they will not know Jesus Christ - are they doomed?

Do you think the God of the Bible is better than the God of the Qu'ran or the Gods of the Gita - be honest.

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2009, 9:10 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:QG you are making blanket statements - if you are correct then this should be an easy argument you shouldn't have to say "One day the truth will reveil onto us all, till then we need to make the best of things and live a good life. " or "get to know him, only then can you understand his MYSTERIOUS works"

I apologize, lol
I am just stating that everyone will see the truth all in due time.

No more lies, no more doubts!
Just truths.

Humes, I did not Blasphemize God, I can assure you.

Postby MG Man » September 18th, 2009, 9:15 pm

QG and Bluey need to tek ah read

Humes

Postby Humes » September 18th, 2009, 9:15 pm

QG wrote:Humes, I did not Blasphemize God, I can assure you.

You're doubting God's power even though the Bible clearly establishes it.

How have you not blasphemed?

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » September 18th, 2009, 9:24 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/RQvqc6QgQzo&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 18th, 2009, 9:35 pm

religious people have faith that they have found the truth
scientific people have faith that they will find the truth

the only difference at the end is the scientific people will have real proof, because they will not stop searching until they do. Religious people on the other hand have already stopped searching.

Postby MG Man » September 18th, 2009, 9:37 pm

wrong duane, they always searching for converts :?
ironic how they refer tom the faithful as a flock.............sheep are mindless and easily herded by a few cunning dogs.........

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2009, 9:42 pm

QG wrote:ONCE THEY HAVE REPENTED, yes it's all cool.

Interesting, God is very forgiving - even if the victims did not forgive.
Why then would God not forgive mankind for Adam's mistake?

QG wrote:Rapist/killers etc can be forgiven by God once they chose to change their life around and accept Christ (in other words- repenting).

what if they are in a country that is Islamic or Vedic or Buddist?
they will not know Jesus Christ - are they doomed?

Do you think the God of the Bible is better than the God of the Qu'ran or the Gods of the Gita - be honest.

I am glad you asked me that question.
I read the Qu'ran (An Imam post up pieces of scriptures on the newspapers)
I almost converted to Islam as well.
Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't the God of the Islam the same as the God of the Bible?
Muslims and Christians just have different beliefs (Muslims don't believe Jesus Christ is God only begotten son, they say Jesus is just a Prophet).
Many Hindus in Trinidad converted to Chritian....they have no faith in their previous Gods of Gita, so neither do I. But I don't hate.

According to the Bible, if you do NOT believe in Jesus Christ, you cannot be saved and will not be allowed to enter God's Kingdom.
In other words...doomed according to you.
I believe that the Gospel is spreading throughout the world...India,Iraq, Egypt etc.
I have seen it on television, many people are converting to CHRISTIANITY and will be saved before the RAPTURE- (The second coming of Jesus)

For those who chose not to accept Christ after hearing about him and his good works will not be saved. Duane, the Gospel has reached many NON- Chritian countries now.

To answer your other question at the top.
That question is a very good one you asked...seeing that Jesus came after Moses/Abraham/Adam time.
And yet God forgave Moses and made him his Prophet.
I cannot answer that question, I have to be honest...I assure you I will find out.

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2009, 9:45 pm

MG Man wrote:QG and Bluey need to tek ah read

Like I said on a few pages back...Religion is not of God.
That's all man made designed to separate us. :lol:

Man created Pentecostal, Baptist, Islam, etc....not GOD.

Christianity is not a Religion...so don't be fooled lol.

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2009, 9:47 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:religious people have faith that they have found the truth
scientific people have faith that they will find the truth

the only difference at the end is the scientific people will have real proof, because they will not stop searching until they do. Religious people on the other hand have already stopped searching.

Well some...I still search for answers :lol:

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » September 18th, 2009, 9:48 pm

how dinosaurs x1000times older than adam or atleast the first homo saipiens?

Postby Sky » September 18th, 2009, 9:48 pm

Ah yes, God moves in mysterious ways. The bandaid or every instance or incident where things cannot be explained religiously. A little child is raped and killed. "The lord moves in mysterious ways".
Man I wish I was born a few thousand years ago so I'd be in on this gig.
As I said before, wise men wrote the bible.
oh and btw, Allah=God.
Muslims and Christians worship the same diety, yet the idiots fight constantly.
Muslims are a spin off of christians. Something to do with a horn passing and the outside woman taking her religion with her.

I'm eating nuked popcorn with a kechup/mustard/honey/pepper dip so i ain't gonna look around for evidence of that

But to answer Duane on the forgiveness thing: Romans put that repent stuff to be able to be religious, while doing their dirty deeds all they wanted. So now RC's do ash wed. The christian/muslim split was before this, so muslims don't tolerate crap and deal up in forgiveness.

Why do we rest on Sunday? Because RC's said he rested on Sunday.
Why do we rest on Saturday? Because everyone else said he rested on Saturday
Btw, what we resting for? He created a univers and Earth, HE had a right to rest.
On that note bluefete, I noticed you twisted logic to suit yourself by stretching time and space, claiming a day for us may not be a day for him. According to THE SCIENTIVIC EVIDENCE YOU AGREED WITH TO SUIT YOURSELF, If this is true and 6 days to him isn' 144 hours, and it's this long time like you claim then guess what, he's still resting :wink:

*Sigh* Blind christians of this thread, Stop being this way. Want faith? Stop kneeling down, just talk to him, trust me, he'll answer. Organised religion is man made and made to suit mankind, not the diety you "believe" exists, and dont KNOW exist.

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2009, 10:03 pm

bigga514 wrote:how dinosaurs x1000times older than adam or atleast the first homo saipiens?

Read Exodus!!

Your question will be answered!

It's the first Gospel of the Bible lol, really not hard to find.

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » September 18th, 2009, 10:10 pm

"the brain activity of Buddhists practicing meditation and Franciscan nuns practicing "centering prayer," a Roman Catholic method of meditating deeply on a specific biblical passage or concept. These results had shown similar patterns of brain activity for those meditating on "becoming one with the universe" or "inner peace" (Buddhists) and those meditating on God or the Bible. Both groups showed increased activity in the frontal lobes (primarily the prefrontal cortex), which represents the "attention area" and decreased activity in the parietal lobes (the "orientation area"). Each group interpreted their experience on the basis of their beliefs (e.g., inner peace for the Buddhists or God's presence for the nuns)."

from "Why We Believe What We Believe: Uncovering Our Biological Need for Meaning, Spirituality, and Truth" by Andrew Newberg, professor of Radiology and Psychiatryand Mark Robert Waldman m.d

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » September 18th, 2009, 10:14 pm

QG wrote:
bigga514 wrote:how dinosaurs x1000times older than adam or atleast the first homo saipiens?

Read Exodus!!

i have and forgive my memory but isnt it about moses and the isrealites departure from egypt.

anything i have brought as evidence to fact has finite references and quotes how about you find me a exact verse or chapter to read from. :wink:

*edit big reptiles? lol egypt + nile = croc "3rd largest in the world"
Last edited by bigga514 on September 18th, 2009, 10:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2009, 10:18 pm

bigga514 wrote:
QG wrote:

Read Exodus!!

i have and forgive my memory but isnt it about moses and the isrealites departure from egypt.

anything i have brought as evidence to fact has finite references and quotes how about you find me a exact verse or chapter to read from. :wink:

Sorry..I meant Genesis *meh brains tired lol*
Read the first few versus...God removed all those creatures on earth for Man to live.
The earth was filled with darkess. That's why God created light...and you can get alot more from there

Postby Sky » September 18th, 2009, 10:23 pm

The sun is older than the earth. plans buss dey QG,

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2009, 10:24 pm

http://www.gospelofgenesis.com/Download.html

bigga514, the bible did not mentioned the dinosaurs specifically, but it they stated creatures.
Download the first two

not bad SKY

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2009, 10:29 pm

Sky wrote:The sun is older than the earth. plans buss dey QG,

Well let him read the Genesis, everything is there lol :lol:

And great input Sky...I gonna get some rest, the brains really tired now :cry: 8-)

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » September 18th, 2009, 10:29 pm

Genesis 2:4-7
Adam and Eve
4 This is the account of the heavens and the earth when they were created.
When the LORD God made the earth and the heavens- 5 and no shrub of the field had yet appeared on the earth and no plant of the field had yet sprung up, for the LORD God had not sent rain on the earth and there was no man to work the ground, 6 but streams came up from the earth and watered the whole surface of the ground- 7 the LORD God formed the man from the dust of the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life, and the man became a living being.

sorry still dont see/ remember that

unless if you talking about noah and the flood. (please refer to previous post wrt time line of man vs dinosaurs)

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » September 18th, 2009, 10:41 pm

bigga514 wrote:Dont make him correct because he is a Athiest, christ could of existed but his "miracles" are over hyped especial considering his tales were told mouth to ear for hundreds of years before the bible was put together.

You do realise there are books in the bible that they dont know who wrote them

Look further ....the argument was not the miracles..instead what was argued is that the miracles was "evil"....

The gnostic Gospel....many of us here have had our share of it...yes indeed....thanks for asking.. :wink:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 18th, 2009, 10:43 pm

QG wrote:Christianity is not a Religion

LOL what?
what is it then?

Firewall

Postby Firewall » September 18th, 2009, 10:50 pm

Postby pugboy » September 18th, 2009, 10:51 pm

I haven't read this thread

but it should be noted that an innocent person often
thinks that magic is real for the simple reason that they don't know any better or can't explain

also the arawaks/caribs initially thought the white man was god because he came on big ships with sails/wings and had fair skin color