Greendot Digital TV & Internet Service Thread

Re: Greendot Digital TV Service Thread

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 2nd, 2015, 11:58 pm

Flow aint in my area...underground thing....they dont wanna run the lines....hmmm....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 4th, 2015, 11:53 am

so...its day 9 since i logged my complaint that my box is not working and guess what....I am still stuck with it....9 days.....and no visit....man wtf...talk about horrible service.....

A service contractor did call last night at 9 pm to say he was ready to pass by....Man wtf...9pm?????

Would you allow strangers in your house at 9PM?>.....

I wasnt home anyways and they more vex than me.....wth.......

Harley1987

Postby Harley1987 » June 4th, 2015, 8:06 pm

Wose in service and customer support never again greendot

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 5th, 2015, 6:41 am

Day 10......

Postby M_2NR » July 7th, 2015, 8:41 pm

I'll be switching at the end of my cycle or earlier depending on if I can get a refund. Service now is absolutely horrid. Looking at DirectTV or to flow starter (looking more at this since I have the box still)...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 7th, 2015, 10:41 pm

Well they sorted out my box issue after I took it into their office ....otherwise I may have still been without service....but my internet now is giving real problems.....Fed up call and email....always saying someone would call...as usual....no return calls.

Green dot has a great idea with tv and internet but their customer service sucks......as soon as I get the opportunity ....i will be switching as well...

Totally fed up....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 11th, 2015, 7:06 am

So did anybody else receive the advisory of a price increase?....so..poor service....channels scrambled and loss of signal....promises of rebates......poor customer service.....horrible contractors......and now a price increase.....
Yep.....I think I am just about done....

Postby M_2NR » July 11th, 2015, 9:04 pm

Nope.
Called and canceled my service. Awaiting word on my rebate. When they come for their box I'll be calling flow to activate my service again.
Thinking of the $275 HD Bundle.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 12th, 2015, 12:08 am

Yeah it is now 215 plus vat.

Postby M_2NR » July 12th, 2015, 12:50 pm

2ha
not in this lifetime

-----
so today (24th) one a dem karks called and said they'd suspend the account and not disconnect so that I will have TV service until they work out my refund... You know I came home and no tv service... Mind you I'm paid up until the end of October 2015... :|

I have an appointment with flow to get the new HD package... outside with GDTV

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 6th, 2016, 1:30 am

Basic monthly now $292.50.....for two boxes.....anybody else affected?

Postby redmanjp » October 4th, 2017, 7:01 pm

Guys how is Greendott internet service now? Im in Cleaver Heights where there is no wired service from any provider and currently i only have blink otg 2mb which causes videos and Netflix to buffer a lot.

We received a flier from a GD rep a couple weeks ago with about 15 mb or more (can't remember the exact speed) so i just want to know how the service is in terms of actual speed, downtime etc.

Anyone?
Last edited by redmanjp on October 5th, 2017, 11:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 4th, 2017, 7:21 pm

Have switched to digiplay...bout a year now...no more hassle....thank god

Postby redmanjp » October 5th, 2017, 11:19 pm

redmanjp wrote:Guys how is Greendott internet service now? Im in Cleaver Heights where there is no wired service from any provider and currently i only have blink otg 2mb which causes videos and Netflix to buffer a lot.

We received a flier from a GD rep a couple weeks ago with about 15 mb or more (can't remember the exact speed) so i just want to know how the service is in terms of actual speed, downtime etc.

Anyone?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 7th, 2017, 6:17 pm

Speeds are slow and downtime is a lot...good luck...

Postby redmanjp » October 8th, 2017, 4:26 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Speeds are slow and downtime is a lot...good luck...

when u say slow is it slower than 2 mb which i have now? and the downtime is like hours? days?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 9th, 2017, 10:29 pm

They have different packages.....3 mbps speed.....is what u may get ....
If u have an issues they may take week or more to send someone out to your home to solve your issue.....these guys are independent contractors and some look a bit shady.....

Postby bluefete » August 11th, 2018, 8:26 am

A whole page just disappeared?

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » December 2nd, 2018, 7:13 pm

Considering signing up for the Freeview option.
For those who have the tv service, is it stable with good quality ?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » December 3rd, 2018, 6:24 am

shaneelal wrote:Considering signing up for the Freeview option.
For those who have the tv service, is it stable with good quality ?

is about $2000 for that. i doh think it worth that money nah.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » October 6th, 2023, 7:19 pm

This is the most recent Greendot related thread, so rather than create a new one, I'll just ask my question here...

Does anyone know, or can point me to where I can get the default login credentials for the attached internet device/modem on a regular residential Greendot connection?

My current network configuration requires that I turn off the DHCP. I want my wifi router to handle DHCP.

cracker

GREEN DOT

Postby cracker » April 21st, 2024, 2:12 pm

It seems like green dot is not offering wired ( fibre optic) connection. Has anyone tried it out as yet? What are your thoughts?

Re: GREEN DOT

Postby redmanjp » April 23rd, 2024, 12:41 pm

cracker wrote:It seems like green dot is not offering wired ( fibre optic) connection. Has anyone tried it out as yet? What are your thoughts?

not or now ?