Re: .::The Official Nokia Thread::.

Postby original_lollybob » January 29th, 2013, 9:35 am

is pawn shop u say there? :\

coolness

robarri

Postby robarri » January 30th, 2013, 2:38 pm

Yeah, not supposed to be stolen, if it is I have a Official Reciept from the Pawn Shop with a 30 day return policy, so I can just return it, apparently it is common to get the phone and pawn it for Crack!

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 30th, 2013, 3:52 pm

robarri wrote:apparently it is common to get the phone and pawn it for Crack!

tarzan

Postby tarzan » February 1st, 2013, 6:59 pm

changed my screen cost me 350ttd landed.....took me literally 5 min to change believe it or not.....seems to be functioning properly..light sensor touch sensitivity and also screen resolution seems like the same from before........

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » February 18th, 2013, 11:08 pm

have a lumia 900 to sell buh trinis doh knw best price and phones...lol which pawn show iz da hoss tha selling phones :D

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » February 19th, 2013, 10:03 am

Posted on Digicel tt fb page

image.jpg
image.jpg (31.06 KiB) Viewed 3393 times

8-) 8-)

Postby mero » March 10th, 2013, 6:07 pm

got my unlocked lumia 920 for a fantastic price 8-)

that was some serious pressure to obtain.

Anyone knows if TSTT offers 4g plan services for it?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 10th, 2013, 6:27 pm

mero wrote:got my unlocked lumia 920 for a fantastic price 8-)

:| So what's the "fantastic price"?

Postby mero » March 10th, 2013, 6:58 pm

450 USD factory unlocked BNIB, inclusive of OEM Nokia wireless charger,car charger, screen protectorr and hard case. Have no idea how supplier got it tbh

Now do you know anything about 4g plans for it? Would the regular Lumia 610 or 900''s plan work for it?

Postby M_2NR » March 10th, 2013, 7:14 pm

Yes it will.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 10th, 2013, 7:38 pm

mero wrote:450 USD factory unlocked BNIB, inclusive of OEM Nokia wireless charger,car charger, screen protectorr and hard case. Have no idea how supplier got it tbh. . .

How can you verify it is an original Nokia and not some "good" quality clone knock off? I am not saying you are an idiot. I am just asking given the clones of the S3 and i5 that appeared shortly after the S3 and i5 were released.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » March 10th, 2013, 7:49 pm

How's it working?

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » March 10th, 2013, 8:33 pm

mero wrote:450 USD factory unlocked BNIB, inclusive of OEM Nokia wireless charger,car charger, screen protectorr and hard case. Have no idea how supplier got it tbh

Now do you know anything about 4g plans for it? Would the regular Lumia 610 or 900''s plan work for it?

more importantly post pics of that lumia 920 so we can see if its legit....... NOTE we not saying u buy a knock off..................d let us knw where we can get it for that price also :D

Postby mero » March 10th, 2013, 10:28 pm

i honestly don't have to post one ass :lol: And its 100% legit, a beautiful red one too :)

howwwwwever i'll gladly answer all questions and post pics in a about a week's time; reason being family member came down tonight with it and i'm seeing them prob Wednesday, i also need to cut my current sim for it to work.

grimreaper009 wrote:let us knw where we can get it for that price also

You can't :wink:

Actually you can get it for cheaper if you want to keep it and wait till AT&T's exclusivity ends in May. There are dozens going up on Ebay every week at prices 300 +. You should buy one, keep in contact with the seller, and when May reaches, you can request the unlock code. However once May reaches, the prices gonna skyrocket for newly unlocked as well as factory unlocked.

robarri

Postby robarri » March 13th, 2013, 1:45 pm

mero wrote:got my unlocked lumia 920 for a fantastic price 8-)

Where buddy, and was it an At&t phone or Rogers??

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 14th, 2013, 4:54 pm

Hey which would be the better phone between the nokia lumia 800 or nokia n8?
My nokia n900 finally gave out, great phone tho, need to get a replacement asap!

Postby ismithx » March 14th, 2013, 5:01 pm

lumia 800, symbian is a dead platform

Postby nemisis » March 14th, 2013, 6:53 pm

Partner n900 cap out too just this week

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » March 14th, 2013, 9:24 pm

Lumia 620 720 820 or 920

One of them WILL satisfy u

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » March 15th, 2013, 8:31 am

kM_89 wrote:Hey which would be the better phone between the nokia lumia 800 or nokia n8?
My nokia n900 finally gave out, great phone tho, need to get a replacement asap!

If you decide on the Lumia 800 from Bmobile let me know..
I could get you that or any other phone from Bmobile for $500 off their list price.
I have to collect a replacement device from them for $2100 or over.... but I already bought another phone.

I carried my N8 to bmobile to fix a minor issue and they decided to replace it, unfortunately they dont have N8's in stock.. I have to take something else valued @ $2100 or over (paying the diff if more).
Their first offer was a Lumia 800 but I refused.

I didnt mind if they gave me a new N8 because i really liked that phone.
It was really durable and had many little features that were hard to come by in any one device within its price range.
The camera in particular was amazing, I have a S2 now and am really disappointed by the quality of images compared to the N8. Plus I cringe @ the thought of dropping the S2, while there is a dent on a concrete floor..left by my unscathed N8.
Oh and how could I forget battery life, I now have to charge my phone every evening compared to ever 3-4 days.

Postby crazybalhead » March 15th, 2013, 8:34 am

What model is this one?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » March 15th, 2013, 9:47 am

thats the soon to be release Lumia 120

retro style is back in

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 15th, 2013, 9:20 pm

Quicksilver wrote:
kM_89 wrote:Hey which would be the better phone between the nokia lumia 800 or nokia n8?

I could get you that or any other phone from Bmobile for $500 off their list price.
I have to collect a replacement device from them for $2100 or over.... but I already bought another phone.

I carried my N8 to bmobile to fix a minor issue and they decided to replace it, unfortunately they dont have N8's in stock.. I have to take something else valued @ $2100 or over (paying the diff if more).

It was really durable and had many little features that were hard to come by in any one device within its price range.
The camera in particular was amazing, I have a S2 now and am really disappointed by the quality of images compared to the N8. Plus I cringe @ the thought of dropping the S2, while there is a dent on a concrete floor..left by my unscathed N8.
Oh and how could I forget battery life, I now have to charge my phone every evening compared to ever 3-4 days.

I'll keep you in mind if i decide to go that route,that's a pretty nice gesture,glad to know there is still good people around!
Thanks for the recommendations fellas not sure what i wanna get,just realized i have way to much expenses for this month already!More than likely it will be a Nokia something haha

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » April 15th, 2013, 4:56 pm

kM_89 wrote:
Quicksilver wrote:

I'll keep you in mind if i decide to go that route,that's a pretty nice gesture,glad to know there is still good people around!
Thanks for the recommendations fellas not sure what i wanna get,just realized i have way to much expenses for this month already!More than likely it will be a Nokia something haha

if you can't afford the 920, and you're looking at purchasing locally, the lumia 620 by digicel will be a great option.

It's a powerful device. Do not be underestimate by it :wink:

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 15th, 2013, 5:14 pm

I'd rather recommend the 820... But yea... The 620 is a very capable phone... That and the 720 are excellent devices

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » April 15th, 2013, 5:52 pm

Wow. Digicel going to sell the 620, 820 and 920! Good on them. Don't know why bmobile so lame. If you're a gamer I would say go with the 820 if the 920 is too expensive or big etc. Right now only the 820 and 920 have 1Gb of ram. The 620, 720 and 520 all have 512Mb of ram. Most of the newer graphic intensive games coming out on WP8 are initially coming with a 1Gb ram being a requirement. Also Microsoft do warn that some apps may not work on phones with less than 1 Gb of ram.

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » April 15th, 2013, 7:40 pm

my 800 fell and the screen shatter it was working fine after,i was just gonna order a screen and replace it. 3 days later battery died, put it to charge, it shows the battery thing and when its time to turn on, it sticks on nokia ....it not even recognizing on the computer....any ideas guys?