Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby adnj » February 24th, 2022, 4:19 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
Redman wrote:So adnj which group would you prefer to be in?
You eh answer that in your little rant.

What I choose ain't nobody's business.
Should mandate what u choose, cause choices have cwansequences.

U just mad Cuz u can't think fast.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 125210 (+722) cases, 3596 (+14) deaths, 20994 active, 100620 recovered in T&T

Postby matr1x » February 24th, 2022, 4:30 pm

Andj is an idiot.

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2022, 4:30 pm

#unaffected
#uninjected

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 125210 (+722) cases, 3596 (+14) deaths, 20994 active, 100620 recovered in T&T

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2022, 4:32 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:Check ur trends. Vax released x covid spikes. Super spreader event, covid goes up. Omicron releases, covid dies down.

Dumb sheit seems to be true.

Taking a Vax every 4 months is not a Vax, that's treatment.

#samedumbshit #nothingfreshoverthere
:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

unlike the ever evolving science behind 1 jab 2 jab 3 jab 4,
5 jab 6 jab 7 jab more.
if u live past teh first shot, u can try the second primary dose.

Postby st7 » February 24th, 2022, 4:34 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:Check ur trends. Vax released x covid spikes. Super spreader event, covid goes up. Omicron releases, covid dies down.

5 jab 6 jab 7 jab more.

waz ur number and office address? in case of medical assistance and emergency i can come by you.

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2022, 4:35 pm

matr1x wrote:Andj is an idiot.

not an idiot, just a govt trusting sheep. a cog in the machine. a brick in the wall. fodder for whims of the elite.
big brother knows best.

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2022, 4:37 pm

st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

5 jab 6 jab 7 jab more.

waz ur number and office address? in case of medical assistance and emergency i can come by you.

sry, have no expertise in treatment of cases of people who took the vax. only thing i can advise is take plenty tumeric or other blood thinners.

but if u didnt, the treatment is cheap: ivermectin.

Postby adnj » February 24th, 2022, 4:38 pm

You talking about me? I can't tell Cuz u spelled that shitt wrong, too. ROFL

Postby st7 » February 24th, 2022, 4:42 pm

sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

5 jab 6 jab 7 jab more.

sry, have no expertise in treatment of cases of people who took the vax. only thing i can advise is take plenty tumeric or other blood thinners.

so you're just a piece of sheit who doesn't know anything about medical field?

thanks for confirming.

Postby adnj » February 24th, 2022, 4:42 pm

sMASH wrote:

not an idiot, just a govt trusting sheep. a cog in the machine. a brick in the wall. fodder for whims of the elite.
big brother knows best.

Because I don't trust onefuckingthing that you say?

Postby Redman » February 24th, 2022, 4:43 pm

The p value of the Primary outcome is .25, vs .09 for the mortality, and .17 for the Mech Ventilation (Life Support)
If my read on p values is correct(I am not certain) then the outcome with a p value of .25 has much less evidential strength than an outcome of .09
Is this correct?

Adnj ..can you answer this?
Seeing that I don't understand.
Thx.

Postby adnj » February 24th, 2022, 4:48 pm

Redman wrote:The p value of the Primary outcome is .25, vs .09 for the mortality, and .17 for the Mech Ventilation (Life Support)
If my read on p values is correct(I am not certain) then the outcome with a p value of .25 has much less evidential strength than an outcome of .09
Is this correct?

Thx.

You keep trying to hump that same leg.

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2022, 4:52 pm

st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

5 jab 6 jab 7 jab more.

thanks for confirming.
I have never claimed otherwise.... That Vax wearing off, u need to get thr 4th. Go and top up.

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2022, 4:53 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

big brother knows best.

Because I don't trust onefuckingthing that you say?
What if i said two things, and then it would need a 3rd and 4th thing to boost the thing... U would trust that...

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 24th, 2022, 4:57 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

5 jab 6 jab 7 jab more.
You can't even spell and you want to talk about science?

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2022, 5:01 pm

When Bill gates send out the 5g ssignal and flip allyuh switch, pick axe to head is the only science I will need.

Postby Redman » February 24th, 2022, 5:12 pm

adnj wrote:
Redman wrote:The p value of the Primary outcome is .25, vs .09 for the mortality, and .17 for the Mech Ventilation (Life Support)
Is this correct?

Thx.

So you can't.

Kk thx.

Postby st7 » February 24th, 2022, 5:24 pm

sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

5 jab 6 jab 7 jab more.

thanks for confirming.
I have never claimed otherwise.... That Vax wearing off, u need to get thr 4th. Go and top up.
u keep going off offering your 'expertise' on vaccine and thing so it sound like you study and work on medicine

if no one can't go by you for medical assistance or emergency, why they must listen to you rant about something you know nothing about?

Postby adnj » February 24th, 2022, 5:35 pm

The emergence of COVID-19 vaccine resistance depends on human choices

Nature Human Behaviour
Published: 24 February 2022

The probability of the emergence of SARS-CoV-2 vaccine-resistant variants depends on the number of daily infections permitted by society, and the rate and penetrance of vaccination. Rapidly vaccinating all eligible people while maintaining strict physical distancing measures can prevent the evolution of vaccine resistance.

Our findings have implications for policymakers who aim to reduce the probability that vaccine resistance will emerge. In particular, they indicate that social distancing should be maintained as long as herd immunity has not been achieved. In practice, many countries have instead set the tolerated threshold of new infection cases per day to be proportional to their hospital capacity. As current vaccines seem to protect against severe COVID-19 complications and death, and most individuals in developed countries are immunized, many countries therefore now tolerate higher numbers of infection by new variants such as Omicron before imposing new social distancing measures. Our analysis highlights the danger that each of these infections is an opportunity for the virus to mutate into further vaccine-resistant variants.

Mass booster vaccination can also prevent the emergence of vaccine resistance, and policymakers should aim to make boosters available as widely as possible to reduce the number of new infections from waning immunity.

Finally, vaccine hesitancy has prevented the achievement of herd immunity in many countries. Hence, many infections that could have been avoided occur and constitute an opportunity for vaccine resistance to evolve. Reducing vaccine hesitancy is another crucial step to prevent the emergence of vaccine resistance.

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41562-022-01313-x

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2022, 5:37 pm

2 years in a pandemic, in and around every body. no covid, at least with symptoms, that i know of. no vax. and only difference is ivermectin.
i doing a lot better than the politicians making the rules.

authorities - u need two shots of this new chemical to survive the virus!
sheep - [baah]okay[/baah]
authorities - u need two more shots within a year. *US$15 per shot*

Postby adnj » February 24th, 2022, 6:11 pm

Covid-19: Mexico City gave ivermectin kits to people with covid in “unethical” experiment

Published 22 February 2022

The government of Mexico City handed out nearly 200 000 “ivermectin based kits” last year to people who had tested positive for covid-19, without telling them they were subjects in an experiment on the drug’s effectiveness.

The results of that experiment were then written up by public officials in an article placed on popular US preprint server SocArXiv. It became one of site’s most viewed articles, claiming that ivermectin had reduced hospital admissions by 52-76%.

But those officials have been under fire at home since SocArXiv withdrew the paper earlier this month, calling it “either very poor quality or else deliberately false and misleading.”

Opposition deputies in Mexico City’s Congress demanded hearings and said they would bring legal action against the paper’s lead author, José Merino, head of the city’s Digital Agency for Public Innovation.

Explaining the decision to withdraw the article—the first to be taken down by SocArXiv—the site’s steering committee wrote that it had responded “to a community groundswell beseeching us to act” in order “to prevent the paper from causing additional harm.”

The committee wrote, “The paper is spreading misinformation, promoting an unproved medical treatment in the midst of a global pandemic. The paper is part of, and justification for, a government programme that unethically dispenses (or did dispense) unproven medication apparently without proper consent or appropriate ethical protections.”

In addition, the SocArXiv committee noted that “the authors did not properly disclose their conflicts of interest.” Three of the authors later appeared at a press conference with the chief of the Mexico City government, Claudia Sheinbaum, citing the article as evidence of the success of the city’s covid policy.

One of these authors was Mexico City’s secretary of health, Olivia López Arellano, who is tasked with overseeing the city’s covid response. The city officials are political allies of Mexico’s president, Andrés Manuel López Obrador, who has frequently flouted public health measures and played down the risk from covid.

While López Obrador is a left wing politician, the Mexico City ivermectin study was widely cited by allies of Brazil’s far right president Jair Bolsonaro, another leader who has minimised the pandemic and touted unproven cures. ...

https://www.bmj.com/content/376/bmj.o453

Postby adnj » February 24th, 2022, 6:18 pm

Arkansas ivermectin experiments draw Tuskegee comparisons

Four Arkansas jail inmates suffered side effects including vision problems, diarrhoea, and bloody stools after the physician at Washington County jail treated their covid with high doses of ivermectin without their knowledge, according to a lawsuit supported by the American Civil Liberties Union. The case has prompted media comparisons to the infamous Tuskegee experiment, in which black men in the American South were told they would be treated for syphilis but were actually followed without treatment to study the natural course of the disease.

The four men are suing the jail, the county sheriff Tim Helder, and the jail’s physician Robert Karas. Karas often praised ivermectin on Facebook and his private clinic’s blog, citing claims made by the Frontline Covid Critical Care Alliance, a group widely blamed for spreading covid misinformation. The US Centers for Disease Control, the Food and Drug Administration, and the National Institutes of Health have all advised against using ivermectin to treat covid.

The inmates were told that their treatment consisted of vitamins, antibiotics, and steroids, according to their court filing. They received ivermectin doses as much as six times higher than that recommended for deworming, the drug’s normal use. They only learnt that they had received ivermectin six months later.

“It was not consensual,” one of the men, Edrick Floreal-Wooten, told CBS News. “They used us as an experiment—like we’re livestock.”

https://www.bmj.com/content/376/bmj.o453

Postby timelapse » February 24th, 2022, 6:20 pm

sMASH wrote:2 years in a pandemic, in and around every body. no covid, at least with symptoms, that i know of. no vax. and only difference is ivermectin.

Nice pink mug there bro
IMG-20220224-WA0005.jpg

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2022, 6:24 pm

timelapse wrote:
sMASH wrote:2 years in a pandemic, in and around every body. no covid, at least with symptoms, that i know of. no vax. and only difference is ivermectin.

Nice pink mug there broIMG-20220224-WA0005.jpg

well, omicron did cancel covid. so, we move on to the next topic.

Postby adnj » February 24th, 2022, 6:27 pm

Redman wrote:
adnj wrote:
Is this correct?

Thx.

So you can't.

Kk thx.
Highlight what you don't understand and I'll get back to you.

And keep in mind that the pass/fail for p-value indicated randomness is 0.05 or less - but I'm throwing the neighborhood leg humping dog a bone here. Trying to control the humping and barking.

Last edited by adnj on February 24th, 2022, 6:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » February 24th, 2022, 6:37 pm

timelapse wrote:

Nice pink mug there broIMG-20220224-WA0005.jpg

LOLLLLL win!

Postby Redman » February 24th, 2022, 7:03 pm

Nah boy adnj, I good thanks.
You've communicated sufficiently, and youve clarified your position.
Nothing further is required.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 24th, 2022, 7:23 pm

sMASH wrote:When Bill gates send out the 5g ssignal and flip allyuh switch, pick axe to head is the only science I will need.
What do you think 5G is? In fact can you even tell me what the 'G' in 5G stands for?

Postby adnj » February 24th, 2022, 7:28 pm

5G?

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2022, 7:32 pm

take allyuh covid vax patch 5.114 or u will be vulnerable to the same strain... cause the old patch wore out.