The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby *KRONIK* » August 11th, 2023, 10:28 am

maj. tom wrote:That's just a paintball gun with water bead pellets? Customs seizing that?! But letting AR-15s and Glock armory through?
Is only right

Postby Chimera » August 11th, 2023, 10:50 am

anything that looks like a gun or can be mistaken for a gun or is a gun replica is illegal here

the people with the paintball park have to have some sort of license and import permits for their guns

i should look into it, paintball is hella fun and i have a big piece of land to play on

Postby *KRONIK* » August 11th, 2023, 11:05 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:anything that looks like a gun or can be mistaken for a gun or is a gun replica is illegal here

the people with the paintball park have to have some sort of license and import permits for their guns

i should look into it, paintball is hella fun and i have a big piece of land to play on
Doh forget to invite the tuber boiz for a lil shoot up session eh

Postby Chimera » August 11th, 2023, 12:37 pm

pew splat pew splat pew splat

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 18th, 2023, 9:16 pm

Dunno if this affects skybox operations. Websauce users rejoice!

https://newsday.co.tt/.../18/swissport-operations-shut-down/

The Customs and Excise Division says all deposits of cargo at the Swissport Transit Shed are being temporarily stopped.

In a brief statement on Thursday evening, the division said the shutdown was done to facilitate the completion of an investigation of a breach of the Customs Act.

"The transit shed shall be allowed to deliver all cargo that is presently (sic) in the shed through the normal appointment system.

"These conditions remain in effect pending the completion of the investigation."

NR8

Postby NR8 » August 19th, 2023, 12:30 pm

What a joke.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » August 21st, 2023, 5:15 pm

Does websource give you notifications soon as they collect packages? Jetbox like they gone tru ain’t use them in a while until this week have a pkg arrived today at lunch not even a email from them self if they collect it.

Postby Chimera » August 21st, 2023, 5:55 pm

WarrLordd wrote:Does websource give you notifications soon as they collect packages? Jetbox like they gone tru ain’t use them in a while until this week have a pkg arrived today at lunch not even a email from them self if they collect it.
Theyre taking a few days to log packages now. Faster if you prealert

Postby pugboy » August 21st, 2023, 6:22 pm

at the end of the day does it make any diff getting a receipt notification ?
i get ppl are anxious to get their pkgs

Postby *KRONIK* » August 21st, 2023, 6:29 pm

WarrLordd wrote:Does websource give you notifications soon as they collect packages? Jetbox like they gone tru ain’t use them in a while until this week have a pkg arrived today at lunch not even a email from them self if they collect it.
Nope

It takes like 2-4days to show up as "received in miami"

Postby pugboy » August 21st, 2023, 6:32 pm

this like them old ppl who go into the bank and want to “see” the money in their account

*KRONIK* wrote:Nope

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » August 21st, 2023, 6:38 pm

pugboy wrote:at the end of the day does it make any diff getting a receipt notification ?
i get ppl are anxious to get their pkgs

Nah not that had a bad run around with another pkg from usps delivered since the 2nd didn’t even end up with skybox until 18th but marked delivered so had a ticket for a refund. Now Amazon today delivered they to used usps as well even after I request like fedex or somebody which I woulda pay. But yeah skybox delaying notifications now have you second guessing.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 21st, 2023, 7:33 pm

pugboy wrote:this like them old ppl who go into the bank and want to “see” the money in their account

I still prefer know that its been received by someone in miami than waiting weeks to find out its been lost by USPS or stolen by carlos, eduardo, juan or miguel

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 21st, 2023, 7:38 pm

I haven't used websource in YEARs since I switched to EZONE. Has websource gotten better? Do they also have a system where you can pay for your packages online like EZONE as well without having to store your credit card on their database?

Postby Chimera » August 21st, 2023, 7:49 pm

Aye doh be on Juan eh. He's a good juan

Postby pugboy » August 21st, 2023, 7:55 pm

yeah, juan helping plenty ppl with their doctored prealert invoices

Postby *KRONIK* » August 21st, 2023, 8:57 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Aye doh be on Juan eh. He's a good juan
pugboy wrote:yeah, juan helping plenty ppl with their doctored prealert invoices
Rofl

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » August 21st, 2023, 9:46 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
pugboy wrote:this like them old ppl who go into the bank and want to “see” the money in their account

I still prefer know that its been received by someone in miami than waiting weeks to find out its been lost by USPS or stolen by carlos, eduardo, juan or miguel

3rd world country mentality sure if amazon comes open up a hub here then they go shape up.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » August 22nd, 2023, 2:41 pm

Skanky wrote:As an update to the above re being sent the wrong package, turns out I bought from third party scammers on Amazon. Lots of other feedback from other buyers with similar stories as mine. Didn't know they existed.

Their English is bad and they're talking in circles about not being able to return or refund the item as per Amazon policy until I remove my bad feedback I posted on their page.
They however didn't realise they tried to fcuk with the wrong person. I contacted Amazon and will be keeping the laptop and getting a full refund.

Point is,scammers exist on Amazon as well so be careful when purchasing from third party sellers. No I won't be posting their name.

Happy Emancipation.

Final follow up.

Buy from third party sellers on Amazon at your own risk. Amazon doesn't act against them even though they are scammers. Talking to Amazon chat personnel in real is just as frustrating as talking to scammers.

Amazon sent them an email to refund me in full and they basically refused unless I took down my negative Feedback. I did manage to get the difference refunded by Amazon(after three weeks) as a discount in my Cart to be used only on items sold by Amazon.

Long and short of it all is beware of third party sellers on Amazon. If you get scammed Amazon does not care.
The seller's name is SAVEABIZ.

Postby maj. tom » August 22nd, 2023, 2:45 pm

Just don't ever be surprised if your Amazon account is canceled from this point forward. And all future new accounts with that ip address.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » August 23rd, 2023, 2:02 pm

Hey guys. What's the reliable options for SEA freight right? Previously used Blue Sky, but haven't trusted to deal with them since that debacle that started in 2021.

Zalos

Postby Zalos » August 23rd, 2023, 3:59 pm

shottah_crew wrote:Hey guys. What's the reliable options for SEA freight right? Previously used Blue Sky, but haven't trusted to deal with them since that debacle that started in 2021.

Havent had issues with SeaBox

Postby st7 » August 25th, 2023, 12:44 am

friend ordered an iphone and sent it to my websource account on sunday, it arrived on tuesday. and got a notification tonight that it's ready.

talk about quick!

Postby wagonrunner » August 25th, 2023, 12:35 pm

st7 wrote:friend ordered an iphone and sent it to my websource account on sunday, it arrived on tuesday. and got a notification tonight that it's ready.

talk about quick!

meanwhile...................
1.jpg

Postby st7 » August 25th, 2023, 1:18 pm

st7 wrote:friend ordered an iphone and sent it to my websource account on sunday, it arrived on tuesday. and got a notification tonight that it's ready.

talk about quick!

so when the package reached them, they said it will arrive in trinidad on the 25th (today). remember it's an estimate eh lol

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » August 25th, 2023, 3:52 pm

st7 wrote:

talk about quick!

so when the package reached them, they said it will arrive in trinidad on the 25th (today). remember it's an estimate eh lol

Atleast you guys are getting a 2-3 days with websource my first pkg with Jetbox finally landed today but in customs after being in shipped status since the 17th I wonder if it take a boat instead probably was to scared to fly great timing too cause Jetbox don’t open weekend so sure ehh to clear till next Wednesday second package same company changed to shipped this morning but now I wondering instead of plane or boat it coming by owl.

Postby maj. tom » August 25th, 2023, 6:56 pm

I don't know if this really have anything to do with CSF or how if is really TT Customs Officers keeping the import borders safe by making up figures with their feelings.

https://www.facebook.com/TrinidadBandits/posts/pfbid02tR5eWhQtgyV2EiPkLNjwnSXJStenaHqzzHqtkLptqADH2HXchUAuCYEYgenMLni3l

"Skybox Company CSF Courier Exploits Clients with exorbitantly high import charges:
I purchased two Adidas sneakers from a Facebook Market place seller located in Florida and had the items shipped to the skybox company with the attached invoice valued at $139.60USD ($945.20TT). On Aug 23rd I received an email indicating the package arrived in Trinidad and based on inspection by Trinidad and Tobago Customs & Excise division additional taxes would be charged.

The clearance fees charged to me to get my items amounted to $397.26USD ($2,701.39TT).

My friend also purchased a sneaker and t-shirt using their service, with items costing him $99.32USD ($675.38TT). He received the same email from CSF regarding additional charges and was quoted $279.65USD (1,901.62TT) to clear his package.
This has been a recent strategy used by CSF to exploit money from users of this skybox.
In discussion they claim the charges were incurred by customs and I the customer would have to deal with customs for resolution."

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » August 31st, 2023, 9:22 am

I've been recently 'informed' that there is a restriction (or ban) on the importation of 'android boxes' (not including Amazon Firesticks).

Is this true?

Postby adnj » August 31st, 2023, 9:32 am

Arcmanov wrote:I've been recently 'informed' that there is a restriction (or ban) on the importation of 'android boxes' (not including Amazon Firesticks).

Is this true?
It could be.

[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210517/efffdc92fc288c41ca39bb4277565a10.jpg[/img]

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=761930

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 31st, 2023, 9:43 am

EZONE moving fast these days boi, stuff arrived in Miami Warehouse on Aug 25th and cleared on Aug 30th ready for delivery. :shock: