3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

tdavies

Re: Photography Thread... whey allyuh? (Share yuh shots here

Postby tdavies » January 3rd, 2012, 10:23 am

actually no since I only paid 400TT for it
got it in a package

I m lucky that i have not encountered any problems so far
I guess

Postby DVSTT » January 3rd, 2012, 11:00 am

crossdrilled wrote:
tdavies wrote:My 50mm 1.4 does amazing shots

Yeah, but I bet every time you use it, you think of the failure rate of the micro USM motor and pray to god it don't die after the next shot :poke:

X2, im terrified of buying that lens

Postby DVSTT » January 3rd, 2012, 11:01 am

tdavies wrote:actually no since I only paid 400TT for it
got it in a package

I m lucky that i have not encountered any problems so far
I guess

where you got that for 400ttd? Have anymore for that price?
Btw, how old is yours?

Postby RBphoto » January 3rd, 2012, 11:02 am

DVSTT, you are a lil slow today :|

Postby DVSTT » January 3rd, 2012, 11:23 am

Steups, i just wondering. You have your pics on flickr?

tdavies

Postby tdavies » January 3rd, 2012, 11:48 am

nah the 1.4 feels a lot more solid than the 1.8
plus the metal base and USM.
I have had it for a lil more than a year.
No problems so far, and this lens is on my cam most of the time
the rest of the time its the 24-105L

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » January 3rd, 2012, 11:48 am

Postby RBphoto » January 3rd, 2012, 2:20 pm

I just got my hands on a canon 50-200mm macro. Unfortunately, there is a crappy UV filter welded to the front element :x It has been put down for 12 years, so crossing my fingers it autofocuses... glass is amazingly immaculate without dust or fungus. Need to get a better tripod now to try out the macro.

On another note, I have found out the hard way not to place your expensive camera on a cheap plastic tripod. My crappy tripod broke during a paid christmas shoot, and my D90 fell to the ground after I slipped on my client's polished hardwood floors. The finder has no information display anymore, and my battery grip is broken, but it still shoots :( Had to finish the shoot with my D40.

I don't do flickr as most of the portraits I do are intimate family/baby stuff and I not looking to advertise, or put my client photos out in the public eye.. I not going to let some stranger beat down my price and have me in bad spirits during a shoot. Rather people who know what I do hire me and I can meet their expectations. I only show people what I took of my family/ my baby.

Another reason I stopped posting "purdy" pictures is because lanscapes bore me now. After reading Galen Rowel's life retrospective, instead of inspiring me, it clicked in my head that these people are very passionate about the environment, and I am not that big a conservationist. I am not passionate about it and my photos reflect that.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 3rd, 2012, 6:47 pm

Here's some I took with the Tamron 70-300 SP USD lens... Quite good quality. Selling it though cause it's not what I need for long distance etc.

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » January 3rd, 2012, 9:41 pm

another iphone pano

click for larger

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 3rd, 2012, 10:51 pm

^^^very nice

tonyone5

Postby tonyone5 » January 3rd, 2012, 10:58 pm

few random pics

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 6th, 2012, 2:07 pm

anyone looking for a lil sideline job

Trinistars.com is currently looking for photographers, who own a DSLR camera.
Please email ur link or a few samples of ur work and a contact # to rainier@trinistars.com.......

Postby SMc » January 6th, 2012, 5:49 pm

^^Is there any specific reason why is a DSLR needed for the job?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 6th, 2012, 6:08 pm

Good question.

Anywayy... playing around lil more

Postby DVSTT » January 6th, 2012, 8:28 pm

Ground Doves by DHARIN, on Flickr

View it in high quality on my page, makes a big differnce

Sivic Distributors

Postby Sivic Distributors » January 7th, 2012, 1:23 am

For Sale One Canon EF 100-400mm f4.5-5.6L IS USM Telephoto Zoom Lens for Canon SLR Cameras (brand new).
Price : $10,000.00

For More Details Follow Link Below:
http://www.amazon.com/Canon-100-400mm-f ... 343&sr=8-1

Call 362-9643 for more details.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 7th, 2012, 4:44 am

Sure wish I had the funds for this...

Postby pugboy » January 7th, 2012, 5:38 am

nice shot, your focus is on the rightmost bird
did you manually move the focus target to it ?

DVSTT wrote:Image
Ground Doves by DHARIN, on Flickr

View it in high quality on my page, makes a big differnce

Postby DVSTT » January 7th, 2012, 7:28 am

Yup. The birds never flew away but the kept moving around so i had to move the focus manually. They still in d backyard sumwhere lol.

Postby DVSTT » January 7th, 2012, 7:29 am

Sivic Distributors wrote:For Sale One Canon EF 100-400mm f4.5-5.6L IS USM Telephoto Zoom Lens for Canon SLR Cameras (brand new).
Price : $10,000.00

For More Details Follow Link Below:
http://www.amazon.com/Canon-100-400mm-f ... 343&sr=8-1

Call 362-9643 for more details.

WOW!! dats my dream lens!!

Sivic Distributors

Postby Sivic Distributors » January 7th, 2012, 9:37 am

^^^^^

Postby pugboy » January 7th, 2012, 9:58 am

you ever considered using separate focus button AF-on
instead of half press shutter ?

DVSTT wrote:Yup. The birds never flew away but the kept moving around so i had to move the focus manually. They still in d backyard sumwhere lol.

Postby DVSTT » January 7th, 2012, 12:03 pm

pugboy wrote:you ever considered using separate focus button AF-on
instead of half press shutter ?

DVSTT wrote:Yup. The birds never flew away but the kept moving around so i had to move the focus manually. They still in d backyard sumwhere lol.

What? You confuse me lol. I had it in MF and shutter button half pressed and selected which AF point I wanted to focus on. Then just adjust the focus and the red dot lights when that point is in Focus.

Postby pugboy » January 7th, 2012, 12:40 pm

you mean you manually turned the focus ring on the lens with your left hand
or you mean you manually moved the focus/af point around ?

what I actually meant was
http://learningdslr.com/2011/01/how-and ... button-af/

Postby DVSTT » January 7th, 2012, 12:54 pm

Both. Moved focus point to the corner one first then manually focused

Postby DVSTT » January 7th, 2012, 12:56 pm

Good article, never used that before! Thank You!

Postby pugboy » January 7th, 2012, 1:02 pm

well you could've used the af-on button to set focus on that spot and once the bird you want in focus stays there you just move the camera to compose the rest of the shot
i started using this method last year, its quite a physical change to use and takes a while to learn

but I got accustomed to it and wouldnt go back to 1/2 shutter press

that pic is quite an interesting one with each parent and child sitting same way

Postby DVSTT » January 7th, 2012, 1:32 pm

I think is couples and not parent and child. There still in d yard up til dismorning actually.

Postby pugboy » January 7th, 2012, 1:40 pm

nah if it is the regular brown doves the pairs are parent/child in the pic
the young ones have the mottled colors
we have a lot of them nesting in our yard.