.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby mero » July 11th, 2015, 12:30 pm

Bezman......done him

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » July 11th, 2015, 12:45 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:huh? I am not advertising anything, it is the most listened to political talk show in Trinidad and that person who has the youtube channel "talkshow program" is the only person in Trinidad who records and uploads this program.

The fact that he uses that particular picture in the youtube is not of my doing. Bezman told me about advertising what time the program would be on, the overdoing it on multiple threads which I agree was my fault. And advertising it saying the name of the program. I no longer advertise the time the program will be on air, I simply post up or as you can say I forward the recorded program for those of us here who would have liked the opportunity to hear all sides of the political debate but did not get the chance to tune in on the station at said time.

What I am doing here is not advertising, its simply giving genuine citizens a chance to get information regarding political matters. Furthermore you should be thanking me since the person on the program was PNM Politician Barry Garcia. That Program is not PRO UNC as you seem to think, Gladiator has always been a PNM he makes no secret of it.

I mean what century are you living in?

PS: There are NO commercials in the program. No sort of advertisement whatsoever. This is a clean recording, with no ads whatsoever from sponsors etc it is 100% Political Debate affecting citizens of this country and who we are selecting as our next political leader. This is the furthest thing from "advertising" because by your logic people who post racing videos or Trailers to new cinema movies on tuner are also "advertising"

how much ppl you really feel you reaching on this thread when you post these links? Check back through the previous posts and you will realize how limited your audience really is. Apart from which, nobody pays attention to this idiot. Stop wasting your time with this garbage - you are not going to change anybody's mind, there is no such thing as an undecided voter.

Postby bluefete » July 11th, 2015, 5:09 pm

Postby bluefete » July 11th, 2015, 5:11 pm

"1st day of julio 2015"??????????????

Postby bluefete » July 11th, 2015, 9:48 pm

Rfari / UML: Did Dr. Rowley really say that one of his big plans for Pt. Lisas is to export plywood?????

Postby K74T » July 12th, 2015, 9:41 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1436708490.153345.jpg

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 12th, 2015, 9:59 am

what is that? stop it!

Postby RASC » July 12th, 2015, 10:42 am

You trying to cry down one of their babies... Prepare for the wrath of the sheep!

Postby rfari » July 12th, 2015, 11:07 am

I dunno bout ollur but I liking the 80s junior sec look of the constructed

Postby pete » July 12th, 2015, 12:09 pm

When was it projected at 975Million?

Just asking cause this article from 2013 says the same 1.5 Billion http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-08- ... posed-site

Postby pete » July 12th, 2015, 12:15 pm

Looks like the revised design.

Postby Redman » July 12th, 2015, 12:26 pm

Hyperion wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:huh? I am not advertising anything, it is the most listened to political talk show in Trinidad and that person who has the youtube channel "talkshow program" is the only person in Trinidad who records and uploads this program.

The fact that he uses that particular picture in the youtube is not of my doing. Bezman told me about advertising what time the program would be on, the overdoing it on multiple threads which I agree was my fault. And advertising it saying the name of the program. I no longer advertise the time the program will be on air, I simply post up or as you can say I forward the recorded program for those of us here who would have liked the opportunity to hear all sides of the political debate but did not get the chance to tune in on the station at said time.

What I am doing here is not advertising, its simply giving genuine citizens a chance to get information regarding political matters. Furthermore you should be thanking me since the person on the program was PNM Politician Barry Garcia. That Program is not PRO UNC as you seem to think, Gladiator has always been a PNM he makes no secret of it.

I mean what century are you living in?

PS: There are NO commercials in the program. No sort of advertisement whatsoever. This is a clean recording, with no ads whatsoever from sponsors etc it is 100% Political Debate affecting citizens of this country and who we are selecting as our next political leader. This is the furthest thing from "advertising" because by your logic people who post racing videos or Trailers to new cinema movies on tuner are also "advertising"

how much ppl you really feel you reaching on this thread when you post these links? Check back through the previous posts and you will realize how limited your audience really is. Apart from which, nobody pays attention to this idiot. Stop wasting your time with this garbage - you are not going to change anybody's mind, there is no such thing as an undecided voter.

ED to keep he wok by keeping his post count up..
must toe the line..

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 12th, 2015, 1:10 pm

K74T wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1436708490.153345.jpg

Cyaaakk... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Meh money gone down de drain :evil:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 12th, 2015, 8:25 pm

pete wrote:Image

Looks like the revised design.

Thanks for posting the real FULL pic and clearing things up Pete.

Lots of dishonesty was happening here. Hospital Looks good after all.

Postby UML » July 12th, 2015, 9:04 pm

Monday Night Forum

Monday 13th July 2015

Country Club

7pm

YELLOW ARMY!!!!!

Postby 1UZFE » July 12th, 2015, 10:08 pm

pete wrote:When was it projected at 975Million?

Just asking cause this article from 2013 says the same 1.5 Billion http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-08- ... posed-site

Dangerous precedent.
Making sense that is.
Den again who is we to disbelieve a meme?

Postby The_Honourable » July 12th, 2015, 11:07 pm

This 33 second clip should clear things up a bit

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

1UZFE wrote:
pete wrote:When was it projected at 975Million?

Dangerous precedent.
Making sense that is.
Den again who is we to disbelieve a meme?

It was the projected cost back in early 2013 but revised to 1.5billion some months later. That 975million figure came off the GISL website but wasn't updated since: http://www.news.gov.tt/content/couva-ch ... march-2015

Postby zoom rader » July 13th, 2015, 7:33 am

^^^ What do you expect from PNM ppl lots of misinformation. They gullible

Postby eliteauto » July 13th, 2015, 7:44 am

THEY were touted as the corruption-buster team and tasked with recovering $2 billion in “taxpayers' dollars” following allegations of corruption at State enterprises.

More than $45 million was spent on retaining their services for investigating State boards, a figure which excludes court appearances to date.

Questions are now being asked by attorneys who sought the interest of the clients who were hauled before the courts for the past two years whether due diligence was done by attorneys Vincent Nelson QC, Gerald Ramdeen and Varun Dabideen, in advi­sing the University of Trinidad and Tobago (UTT) that there was a case to be answered by the former board when evidence showed otherwise.

And because of the collapse of UTT's case, it is expected “wasted costs” applications will be made to the courts and, if successful, Nelson, Ramdeen and Dabideen would be ordered to pay the costs incurred from their own pockets as opposed to taxpayers footing an already exorbitant bill.

Former UTT directors Scott Hilton-Clarke and Errol Pilgrim have already indicated they will pursue this route, having spent money on retaining legal representation for the civil suit.

Sources told the Sunday Express, four senior attorneys were approached by a then senior Government official to provide their services in several civil cases, including UTT, but after looking at the contents of the briefs realised there was no case to answer and declined to be part of the proceedings.

Last Wednesday the multimillion-dollar lawsuit filed by UTT, on the advice of Ramdeen and Dabideen, against its former president, Prof Ken Julien, and five other former directors—Dr Rene Monteil, Giselle Marfleet, Hilton-Clarke, Ravindra Nath Maharaj and Pilgrim—collapsed after the Office of the AG filed notice of discontinuance at the Hall of Justice in Port of Spain.

Marfleet, through her attor­ney, Deborah Peake SC, had struck a deal with the Office of the AG before the commencement of the trial. The terms and conditions for this deal were not made available to the court.

The former directors' legal team included Senior Counsel Douglas Mendes and John Jeremie, and attorneys Larry Lalla, Kerwyn Garcia, Stuart Young and Ravi Heffes-Doon.

Based on the legal advice given, UTT was seeking to recover more than $11.4 million it claimed it lost after the defendants' alleged breach of fiduciary duty and their failure to exercise due diligence.

This alleged failure came in the form of the subleasing of the university's Aripo guest house with Consolidated Services Ltd, for a five-year renewable lease at a monthly rental of $50,000, as well as accommodating Rev Juliana Pena, the spiritual adviser to former prime minister Patrick Manning.

The former board members are in the process of suing the State for damages.

Contacted for a comment on Thursday, AG Garvin Nicholas said: “You would recall when I took office, I did say I would review the cases that fell under my purview and I have been looking at them.

“And based so far on the evidence that has been presented to me, I'm comfortable with the other matters. The evidence that was presented in the UTT case, where a witness statement was concerned, actually changed under cross-examination. So we were not privy to those facts and that is why when the evi­dence changed, I had to review and make a decision, but based on what we have in evidence for the other matters, I feel fairly comfortable with those at this time.”

'Review all civil suits'

Former attorney general Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj SC, in a brief interview, called on Nicholas to review all civil suits the State filed under Ramlogan.

He said, “The collapse of the case and the comments of Prof Julien and other defen­dants in the case that it appears (the case) was a political witch-hunt is a serious matter.

“This is very serious because if the State was going to file an action for damages, the State ought to be sure there was evidence. In this case, the State did not make out there was no evidence to support the ingredients of the allegations of civil wrong.” Maharaj said.

“How the Government agreed to commence these proceedings is anyone's guess. I am calling on the Prime Minister to take steps and have the other matters reviewed so that they will not end up in the same spate. It is taxpayer's monies and they are being saddled with the costs,” he added.

How it started

A five-member team comprising Queen's Counsel Alan Newman, British forensic accountant Martin Hall, Guyanese commercial attorney Akbar Ali and local attorneys Gerald Ramdeen and Mark Seepersad were introduced to the populace at a media briefing on August 13, 2010, at the Office of the Attorney General.

The man behind the appointments, then AG Anand Ramlogan had the blessing of Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and Government members to commence the probes.

Their mandate: uncover corruption with the aim of securing both criminal and civil proceedings against former State board members who served under the then Patrick Manning administration.

The team had been commissioned by Ramlogan to investigate the operations of several State agencies, including UTT, Petrotrin, The Sports Company of T&T (SporTT) T&T Electricity Commission (T&TEC), Evolving Technologies and Enter­prise Devel­opment Co Ltd (eTecK) and the Scarborough Hospital. There was also an audit into the water taxi Su.

The alleged criminal wrong-doing uncovered was supposed to have been passed onto the police for further investigation.

Within a year into the probes, Ramlogan changed his tune, saying the probes would only concentrate on civil proceedings.

Checks with the police, as well as the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) revealed no matter concerning UTT, eTecK, Petrotrin, SporTT, MV Su, or T&TEC are being criminally probed.

On the team's budget, according to Ramlogan, on August 13, 2010, “No price is too heavy for this country to pay to unravel the corruption and mismanagement that took place under the PNM, to ensure that it never happens again and to ensure that the public's sense of outrage and sense of justice is one that is satisfied, provided there is a case to answer. I attach no ceiling to this matter.”

Three months later, Seepersad left the team while on January 18, 2011, Hall died of a heart attack.

The team was also assigned to work with police officers attached to the Anti-Corruption Investigative Bureau, a unit which falls under the remit of the AG's office.

Sources told the Sunday Express during the UTT probe, several employees were interviewed and the hard drives belonging to employees were cloned. All interviews were tape recorded.

On September 16, 2010, at the opening of the 2010-2011 law term at the Hall of Justice, Ramlogan responded to criticisms by Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley, who had spoke out against Ramlogan's decision to hire “his friends” to conduct the audit.

At the time, Ramlogan responded: “I don't know if Dr Rowley expects me to hire my enemies. What am I to do, hire people who are not my friends? I have a lot of friends in the legal profession and I tend to rely on them for independent, impartial, reliable and competent legal advice, and I make no apologies for that.”

On December 11, 2010, two department heads at UTT were suspended while the audits were being conducted. A release from UTT had said while the audits and interviews were taking place, the heads of Finance and Capital Projects Divisions were sent on leave.

On September 15, 2012, Ramlogan, in a telephone interview with the Sunday Express, said, “UTT was a virtual cash cow and there was a lot of wasted expenditure of the public money. It is important that these matters such as neglect and maladministration be pursued in the public interest, and I intend to vigorously pursue the UTT, Petrotrin, eTecK and, soon to come, T&TEC.”

Checks by the Sunday Express revealed eTecK is before the Privy Council while Petrotrin versus Malcolm Jones remains sla­ted for a case-management conference at the Port of Spain High Court.

Legal briefing and lack

of due diligence

The board at UTT—chairman Curtis Manchoon, deputy chairman Kelvin Mahabir, board members Alicia Edwards, Dr Nasser Mustapha, Kwasi Mutema, Br Michael Samuel and Winston Mohammed—had expressed concerns about taking legal action against the Julien-led board. The board was also worried about the legal fees paid to attorneys and the fact UTT had no say in which legal representatives should seek the interest of UTT.

According to minutes of the meeting of the directors, held in the boardoom of the Chaguanas campus on July 5, 2012, at 1.30 p.m., concerns were expressed over the retention of outside counsel and the cost attached.

“Mr Manchoon then read from a letter dated July 6, 2012, which had been addressed to Mr Ramdeen, the lead forensic auditor. He expressed concern that the board was not allowed adequate time to fully explore the matter of the payment for the legal action.

“Members expressed serious concern about the possible level of fees for which UTT would be responsible and, over which, it had no control.”

Ramdeen, according to the board minutes, advised the board had to proceed with litigation, on behalf of UTT, against then president Julien and others whose term ended in 2010.

“He further advised that the limitation period for such action did not apply because the irregularities, which the forensic audit had revealed, had been deliberately concealed by the former board.”

The minutes further showed it was Ramlogan who asked the board to initiate the million-dollar proceedings and directed that Ramdeen, attorney Varun (Dabideen) and Queen's Counsel Vincent Nelson seek the interest of UTT.

Mohammed, according to the minutes, “Felt that clearly, the attorney general (Ramlogan) had recommended action and the forensic auditors had been appointed by Corporation Sole. He felt, therefore, that he was legally and morally obligated to comply with the request of the attorney general”.

Samuel, the minutes stated, expressed his lack of confidence in litigation as history indicated nothing ever became of these matters.

“Mr Ramdeen agreed that Br Michael's concerns were legitimate as to date, only one case had come before the Caribbean Court of Justice.

“However, he felt that individuals must be accountable for their actions and become personally liable for them. State boards are no exception and the State should be able to recover losses sustained as a result of improprieties.”

Edwards, the minutes noted, enquired when the board will be furnished with a copy of the A-team's final report since she “was reluctant to make a decision without all the information”.

“Mr Dabideen advised that it would be available by the end of July.”

Sources say, to date, the report has not been made available to the board.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150711 ... ace-m-bill

Postby zoom rader » July 13th, 2015, 7:54 am

^^^ Express Newspapers can't be trusted

Postby UML » July 13th, 2015, 8:07 am

Really strange how the media never show the crowd at PNM meetings :?

Postby rfari » July 13th, 2015, 8:11 am

UML wrote:Really strange how the media never show the crowd at PNM meetings :?

U still judging crowds?

HSA

Postby HSA » July 13th, 2015, 8:12 am

they did it for the first and last time....they had a comparison of all the meetings on one middle page...funny thing is that all of the pics had the same people :?

Postby UML » July 13th, 2015, 8:25 am

rfari wrote:

U still judging crowds?

I don't need to

But swing voters do

I referring to the cottage meetings they only Rowley speaking on the platform. Heard the crowds are really disappointing :lol:

We already saw the pnm failure at their attempt at a mass meeting

Postby rfari » July 13th, 2015, 8:28 am

UML wrote:
rfari wrote:

U still judging crowds?

I don't need to

But swing voters do

I referring to the cottage meetings they only Rowley speaking on the platform. Heard the crowds are really disappointing :lol:

If that give u comfort then OK. Fyi at these meetings, growley is usually the last of 4-5 speakers at each meeting

Postby UML » July 13th, 2015, 8:35 am

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:
rfari wrote:

U still judging crowds?

I don't need to

But swing voters do

If that give u comfort then OK. Fyi at these meetings, growley is usually the last of 4-5 speakers at each meeting

And?

Are you trying to imply that ppl don't want to listen to his lies, misinformation, propaganda?

Postby rfari » July 13th, 2015, 8:51 am

UML wrote:
rfari wrote:
UML wrote:
rfari wrote:

U still judging crowds?

I don't need to

But swing voters do

And?

Are you trying to imply that ppl don't want to listen to his lies, misinformation, propaganda?

Well look at it this way. When the pnm candidate was doing a walk about in my area, I run dem. Why u think I did that?

Postby UML » July 13th, 2015, 9:55 am

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:
rfari wrote:
UML wrote:
rfari wrote:

U still judging crowds?

I don't need to

But swing voters do

And?

Well look at it this way. When the pnm candidate was doing a walk about in my area, I run dem. Why u think I did that?

Because u "neutral" :roll:

Postby rfari » July 13th, 2015, 10:03 am

UML wrote:
rfari wrote:
UML wrote:
rfari wrote:
UML wrote:
rfari wrote:

U still judging crowds?

I don't need to

But swing voters do

And?

Because u "neutral" :roll:

Dais long time ting. Try again

Postby UML » July 13th, 2015, 11:35 am