PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

ichiniisama99

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby ichiniisama99 » August 28th, 2012, 3:01 pm

I personally haven't found anything better than NZXT's phantom so far.

http://www.nzxt.com/new/products/crafted_series/phantom

HCCA

Postby HCCA » August 28th, 2012, 3:49 pm

ichiniisama99 wrote:I personally haven't found anything better than NZXT's phantom so far.

Wait u was being serious? :shock:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 28th, 2012, 5:39 pm

Not a fan of doors on a case personally :|
Currently using a CM storm Sniper Black Edition

Elyon

Postby Elyon » August 28th, 2012, 5:43 pm

HCCA wrote:
ichiniisama99 wrote:I personally haven't found anything better than NZXT's phantom so far.

What wrong with the phantom? I had one of those a while back, my only gripe was the white color scheme, it just didnt go with anything. I wish I had bought the black instead.

As far as cases go, Lian Li's are my preference

HCCA

Postby HCCA » August 28th, 2012, 6:53 pm

Elyon wrote:
HCCA wrote:

What wrong with the phantom? I had one of those a while back, my only gripe was the white color scheme, it just didnt go with anything. I wish I had bought the black instead.

Nothing extremely wrong with it since i have one myself.

It does lack a 2.5" adapter for a drive bay so u can install a card reader or something doh, weird.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 28th, 2012, 8:16 pm

Look at dem prices!!!!! :O I have the M4 works gr8 but i see the intel is a real good performer. I would take that.

Postby M_2NR » August 28th, 2012, 10:37 pm

Wait for the sales. They usually drop to about 79.99$ u could probably snag a 256 one day soon for $160.

The V+ Kingston, SanDisk, OCZ and the Crucial ones were all on sale already. yes the sata iii ones.

The reviews on the V+ and the SanDisk are good. I'd lean to a SanDisk because they have excellent reviews and have a greater chance of sale.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » August 29th, 2012, 1:49 pm

HCCA wrote:
Elyon wrote:
HCCA wrote:

Nothing extremely wrong with it since i have one myself.

It does lack a 2.5" adapter for a drive bay so u can install a card reader or something doh, weird.

I got the black one. That's why i said "personally". to each his own, it depends on what you want and/or need.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 29th, 2012, 3:11 pm

Guys which would be the better to go with Z68 or P67...i've been doing some research and I found out that the only difference is that Z68 SSD Caching, Quicksync and iGPU support but basically the same as P67 yet the P67 Motherboards sell @ more expensive prices than the Z68s.

EVGA P67 FTW

EVGA Z68 FTW

Is there something that i'm missing??? :?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 29th, 2012, 3:53 pm

^^ or maybe thats all you coulda afford?

cuz personally.. that case cant be compared...even if it was a personal choice..

HCCA

Postby HCCA » August 29th, 2012, 4:50 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Guys which would be the better to go with Z68 or P67...i've been doing some research and I found out that the only difference is that Z68 SSD Caching, Quicksync and iGPU support but basically the same as P67 yet the P67 Motherboards sell @ more expensive prices than the Z68s.

EVGA P67 FTW

EVGA Z68 FTW

Is there something that i'm missing??? :?

Yeah that's pretty much the differences between the two there.

I'd say get a Z77 board instead though, cheaper and 'better' than both of those chipsets right now with backwards support for sandy bridge cpus and the features of the z68 as well. :wink:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 29th, 2012, 8:25 pm

^Thanks man :D

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 30th, 2012, 10:07 am

that motherboard looks sexy! idk why i love starting at motherboards ><

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 30th, 2012, 8:41 pm

ImageThe 7990 Power.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 30th, 2012, 8:42 pm

Those EVGA boards real sweet yes.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » September 3rd, 2012, 7:00 am

waaay boi like everybody was busy this weekend!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 3rd, 2012, 8:52 am

^^ yep. started on my carputer project!

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » September 3rd, 2012, 10:12 pm

Chiney wrote:^^ yep. started on my carputer project!

:shock: eh?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 3rd, 2012, 10:36 pm

installing a pc into my van.

check ur PM

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 3rd, 2012, 11:00 pm

Sold my desktop today ... Will see what new project will start. I may use the funds to upgrade my DJ set.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » September 4th, 2012, 11:41 am

Chiney wrote:installing a pc into my van.

check ur PM

Yeah.... ah see it... :shock: how dat goin?

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » September 4th, 2012, 11:43 am

Hey if anyone's interested or knows anyone who might be I'm selling the GTX 460 i have in one of my systems.

Posted here:
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=459216

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 4th, 2012, 12:21 pm

That a nice card ^

todd61

Postby todd61 » September 4th, 2012, 1:41 pm

:shock: :shock:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 4th, 2012, 2:01 pm

^^ saw it on youtube this morning..

MY WORD!!

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 4th, 2012, 5:46 pm

Anybody selling these 230mm case fans locally? Or any kind or GOOD 230mm fans? Trying not to have to order a single fan from away.

http://www.frozencpu.com/products/14445 ... 6c331s1394

Its to replace the fan on my side panel of this case.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 4th, 2012, 6:41 pm

Had a few but they sold out .

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 4th, 2012, 7:06 pm

firstchoicett wrote:Had a few but they sold out .

Ahhhhhhhhh come on :( Getting any back anytime soon? or know where else I might be able to get one locally?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 4th, 2012, 7:14 pm

Stocks should be in month end .