COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 113 cases, 8 deaths, 16 discharged in T&T

Postby pugboy » April 13th, 2020, 3:52 pm

those are donated meals though

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2020, 3:57 pm

I now take that pic. It on the table next to me. That's how it was delivered . No patty. That is a donation from the super market association though but afaik they not actually getting food otherwise. I could be wrong though
Blaze d Chalice wrote:They coulda well be getting KFC, Subway, fry rice, barbeque, doubles and roti etc if trinis had a different attitude than "all ah we is one so if I must suffer, we must all suffer"

Nah, ent Deyalsingh say we all in this together?
That looks like someone removed the patty/meat that was in a sandwich and posted it for sensationalism. Didn't the CMO post the menu for the hospital a while aback?

Postby MaxPower » April 13th, 2020, 3:57 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:They coulda well be getting KFC, Subway, fry rice, barbeque, doubles and roti etc if trinis had a different attitude than "all ah we is one so if I must suffer, we must all suffer"

Blaze, this is accurate.

You will always see a Trini fighting down another Trini....always.

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2020, 3:57 pm

That's the food for the doctors eh. Not patients. Me eh know what them getting.

Postby redmanjp » April 13th, 2020, 4:00 pm

Postby maj. tom » April 13th, 2020, 4:09 pm

This is legit just bread and grass? And that's how to demoralize doctors.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 13th, 2020, 4:16 pm

And AMCO want to talk about opening yuh window at 10.00 AM and clap for Doctors?

This country is a joke yes, why don't these idiots provide something useful to hospital staff than clap like idiots?

Postby The_Honourable » April 13th, 2020, 4:33 pm

Agreed ED, clapping is a nice gesture and gives feel good moments but when it comes to brass tax, the health workers don't care about no clap.

Proper PPE, meals, water, cleaning agents, security and financial relief is what REALLY matters.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » April 13th, 2020, 4:39 pm

No additional testing. Carpha take a holiday lol
93215733_3273847382645047_9165079417863536640_o.jpeg

Postby rspann » April 13th, 2020, 4:47 pm

adnj wrote:
rspann wrote:
adnj wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Adjustments.JPG

Im sure these people have relatives bringing clothes and food etc for them.

No wonder the roaches.

Allyuh Trinis good yes.
Cockroach on your foot and you just take it as normal? That's either highly developed reflex control or plain old acclimatization.

That cockroach jumped out of a suitcase from home.

Allyuh not easy boy!

So you saying how he accustom to it ? is ah pet then ?

I'm saying that a cockroach infestation is nothing that he hasn't lived with before.

Exactly , he too comfortable with that on his foot .

Postby MaxPower » April 13th, 2020, 4:56 pm

What about clapping specifically for the garbage collectors?

Postby De Dragon » April 13th, 2020, 4:58 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Agreed ED, clapping is a nice gesture and gives feel good moments but when it comes to brass tax, the health workers don't care about no clap.

Proper PPE, meals, water, cleaning agents, security and financial relief is what REALLY matters.

Those do matter, but appreciation, when you cannot give anything else, really is very much appreciated by people on the frontlines. Look at the scenes outside the hospitals, all staff seemed genuinely happy at the moment for them.

Postby pugboy » April 13th, 2020, 5:00 pm

like it have some truth to them roaches
deal singh say he offer for them to move but 26 out of 30 say they will stay

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 113 cases, 8 deaths, 16 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » April 13th, 2020, 5:32 pm

pugboy wrote:like it have some truth to them roaches
deal singh say he offer for them to move but 26 out of 30 say they will stay

Must have truth bro....

They blasted lying we.

No wonder they get infected.

Covid19 is not a wake up call for Trinidadians.

Postby De Dragon » April 13th, 2020, 5:51 pm

MaxPower wrote:What about clapping specifically for the garbage collectors?

I does bless up my area sanitation workers with cold water, food and the usual bottle of Puncheon/White Oak, especially at Christmas.

Postby sMASH » April 13th, 2020, 5:59 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I feel tomorrow akash gonna ask the cmo point blank if he tender his resignation

:popcorn:

Postby redmanjp » April 13th, 2020, 6:28 pm

will check to see if they picked up this morning and decide if to clap

Postby MaxPower » April 13th, 2020, 6:38 pm

I does bless up my area sanitation workers with cold water, food and the usual bottle of Puncheon/White Oak, especially at Christmas.

Not many people do this.

But yes, Christmas is a must for blessings.

Usual days is cold bottle water/Ensure if it have...and granola bars etc basically items with wrappers so they can take off their gloves and eat it without touching it.

Have plenty Sanicom wipes i use in my bars that drying with the closures...so does throw in a few for them.

But have to ease off some days, cant make people too comfortable.

Postby paid_influencer » April 13th, 2020, 7:50 pm

that sandwich not so bad tbh. It probably more appetizing than a cold zinger or cruncher.

It just looking kinda sad because the photo is horrible. Gimme a manual camera and some decent natural lighting and I could make that look restaurant quality.

Postby paid_influencer » April 13th, 2020, 8:22 pm

you know it is very reassuring on the coronavirus thread we are discussing sandwiches.

it could be worse. people could be dying by the hundreds and we could be hearing ambulance sirens every couple minutes. the only thing worse than self-quarantining, is self-quarantining with rampant death everywhere.

gonna buy a cake tomorrow.

Postby MaxPower » April 13th, 2020, 8:39 pm

^ exactly, it could have been worse and these happy ass Trinis complaining about no air condition, edible unspoiled food and imaginary cockroaches.

Look at the situation in USA for example, hospitals were overcrowding badly. One minute ur on a bed, they nex minute they move you to a bench for the night to accommodate a dying person.

Not Trinis....living like the pieces of sheit they are in their stink suffering houses and expecting 5 star treatment in these establishments.

VII

Postby VII » April 13th, 2020, 9:13 pm

Correct guys,but some Trinis so dotish, entitled and self absorbed they cant see all that..

Postby paid_influencer » April 13th, 2020, 9:23 pm

VII wrote:Correct guys,but some Trinis so dotish, entitled and self absorbed they cant see all that..

to be fair, we are in a position we've never had before. It is weird to think about NYC having mass burials.

:drinking:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 13th, 2020, 9:30 pm

Where is Redress? I wanted to find out from him when this shut down will end in Trinidad

The reason I want to know from him is because he is a staunch dead PNM, if he says this going on for a year then yeah we dead.

I can't take allyuh word for it fellas sorry, allyuh too anti PNM, I need to hear from Redress how long we looking at for this shut down. There is nobody who is a more dead and staunch PNM on this site than he, if he says a year then we know we in trouble, the reason being is anything he says will be in defense of the government so if he say it bad then it bad.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on April 13th, 2020, 9:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby j.o.e » April 13th, 2020, 9:30 pm

Yup just the other day I was saying this is something we take for granted. I think most places have regular collection. Wee hours of the morning those guys out. Stink Trinis still litter

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 113 cases, 8 deaths, 16 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » April 13th, 2020, 9:39 pm

IMG_3091.JPG

Trinis,

In this downtime, instead of making stupid stale AF videos on social media, especially on myob_ent on Instagram, see if you losers can get this book online and read it in preparation for when restrictions are lifted...

I have no faith that Trinidadians will learn anything from this pandemic or even the time at home, but maybe i can get the attention of a few.

Get busy, Get productive.

Postby redmanjp » April 13th, 2020, 10:36 pm

anyone who had any symptoms planning on going to get tested now as they doing the surveillance testing?

Postby The_Honourable » April 13th, 2020, 11:33 pm

Additional discharge

Postby paid_influencer » April 13th, 2020, 11:44 pm

^yup. down to 87 active cases

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 14th, 2020, 12:07 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Where is Redress? I wanted to find out from him when this shut down will end in Trinidad

The reason I want to know from him is because he is a staunch dead PNM, if he says this going on for a year then yeah we dead.

I can't take allyuh word for it fellas sorry, allyuh too anti PNM, I need to hear from Redress how long we looking at for this shut down. There is nobody who is a more dead and staunch PNM on this site than he, if he says a year then we know we in trouble, the reason being is anything he says will be in defense of the government so if he say it bad then it bad.

What does PNM have to do with this disease? This is a global disease. The disease sets the timeline. Best thing we could do is wait it out. Look at it like this. The world is on pause and first world nations hurting badly. Even when this is done most likely those countries going to be in recession and the global economy will slow down. There will also be economic and political backlash against China so the world is facing long term turmoil. Imagine all this going around whilst corona still lurking.

This country not "opening" back anytime soon. Ignore whatever you think the number is. The country simply can't afford a virus outbreak at the level of NY and Italy etc. So although some restrictions may be lifted there will still be restrictions such as no public gatherings such as fetes and parties. Corona is not disappearing anytime soon so normal for us may be 6-8 months away. I think carnival 2021 is out of the question and global travel might pick up somewhere in 2022.

I'm anti Kamla. I'll vote for Bas or Moonilal anytime but Kamla...No facking way. That woman clueless, knows she's clueless and happy to be clueless and still willing to lead us off a cliff.