"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: Re:

Postby hover11 » February 2nd, 2025, 12:13 pm

alfa wrote:
VII wrote:Brother i talking bout people who life dey eff up, dat kinda Trini will tote for years and done you...I knew this was coming and was thinking if I should've made it more clear..

hover11 wrote:
VII wrote:They rel disgusting. Hate them, very mischevious, and fukin dotish with it..

Their deeds and their puppeteering will come back to some of them eventually, maybe even in their own driveway years after retirement who knows.

What I know is those fools hurt real good people with thier games in all sectors, and Trinis don't forget, even I have beef !

Never cared for Erla before this but I feel for her now.
What do you mean trinis don't forget we have a 7 day memory

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Friend of mine had cops throw a firearm in his vehicle and arrested him for possession of an illegal firearm. He eventually got off and was not convicted and nothing happened to those cops after. Was about 15 years ago
Did he sue the state?

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby MaxPower » February 2nd, 2025, 12:19 pm

VII wrote:Brother i talking bout people who life dey eff up, dat kinda Trini will tote for years and done you...

You have a point.

White collar criminals in all professions and standings have been effing people lives for years.

But when was the last MP etc that get done out?

All Trinis could do is tote and talk, in my opinion. The ones that do act, only donnin out the small fry.

Re: Re:

Postby alfa » February 2nd, 2025, 12:36 pm

hover11 wrote:
alfa wrote:
VII wrote:Brother i talking bout people who life dey eff up, dat kinda Trini will tote for years and done you...I knew this was coming and was thinking if I should've made it more clear..

hover11 wrote:
VII wrote:They rel disgusting. Hate them, very mischevious, and fukin dotish with it..

Their deeds and their puppeteering will come back to some of them eventually, maybe even in their own driveway years after retirement who knows.

What I know is those fools hurt real good people with thier games in all sectors, and Trinis don't forget, even I have beef !

Never cared for Erla before this but I feel for her now.
What do you mean trinis don't forget we have a 7 day memory

Friend of mine had cops throw a firearm in his vehicle and arrested him for possession of an illegal firearm. He eventually got off and was not convicted and nothing happened to those cops after. Was about 15 years ago
Did he sue the state?

Nah. He was a young man at the time, probably didn't know he could or couldn't afford to

Postby pugboy » February 2nd, 2025, 1:36 pm

them dcp and dem sure used to partake in them framing smart scenes as young officers

it look like erla prob didn’t used to indulge in them schemes and not too bright with the street smarts

VII

Re:

Postby VII » February 2nd, 2025, 3:10 pm

Max you aint see how many lawyers and other'upstanding' people of all walks have gotten taken out over the years. They just have to cross the wrong one..and this SSA mischief rel destroy people's lives in many ways, this ain't done bro..it's nasty.

VII wrote:Brother i talking bout people who life dey eff up, dat kinda Trini will tote for years and done you...

You have a point.

White collar criminals in all professions and standings have been effing people lives for years.

But when was the last MP etc that get done out?

All Trinis could do is tote and talk, in my opinion. The ones that do act, only donnin out the small fry.

Postby paid_influencer » February 2nd, 2025, 3:22 pm

when reshmi was in charge there wasn't so much confusion with the SSA

bring back reshmi

Postby redmanjp » February 2nd, 2025, 8:34 pm

Did they say the investigation into Erla is closed?

Cuz they probably just can't hold her legally for more than 2 days so they let her go but they could still charge her later not so?

Postby 16 cycles » February 2nd, 2025, 8:42 pm

redmanjp wrote:Did they say the investigation into Erla is closed?

Cuz they probably just can't hold her legally for more than 2 days so they let her go but they could still charge her later not so?

We in an SoE...limits don't apply, rights are suspended.

Interesting Monday for Suzette and Erla....

Postby pugboy » February 2nd, 2025, 8:47 pm

she may not be going to work if they saying the investigation ongoing
they might have her on full paid suspension for rest of her tenure (may)
like the hundreds of other cops on paid suspension for years

that is what suzie could try to sweep it under carpet and no further comments ever again
every response will be “investigations ongoing and at sensitive stage”

Postby The_Honourable » February 2nd, 2025, 9:17 pm

Investigation still ongoing. From the DPP's perspective, the evidence hasn't reached the threshold of arrest. If additional evidence is presented and the DPP is satisfied, arrest and charges can be laid.

Will that additional evidence present itself? if so, when? tomorrow? next year? if ever? That means Erla is living with the threat of arrest at any time.

Postby 16 cycles » February 2nd, 2025, 9:33 pm

Embarrassment is nothing compared to innocent folks whose families being extorted or lost due to gang violence....

Channel some of that embarrassment and work for the people.

Postby eliteauto » February 2nd, 2025, 10:35 pm

DCP Junior Benjamin nominated to act as CoP( ag). To be debated this Wednesday.

As per Newsauce
FB_IMG_1738550025916.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » February 2nd, 2025, 10:36 pm

congrats to the new CoP

erla was doing a good job tho imo

Postby hover11 » February 2nd, 2025, 10:42 pm

The PSC has written to the Office of the President recommending that CoP Erla Harewood-Christopher cease to report for duty and cease to dispense her responsibilities with effect from Jan 31st.

The have also recommended that DCP Benjamin and Simon be considered as nominees for the position of CoP (Ag).

Source:Newsauce

Can't erla challenge this? There wasn't enough evidence to charge her so why can't she resume duties, after dragging the woman name in the mud to having her in limbo like this. I would love to hear the reason why , this is breach of contract on the TTPS part. I not a fan of erla but right is right and wrong is wrong. Using the same logic that they applying here why isn't imbert seen as unfit to be minister of Finance when 3 billion dollars was discovered missing by the auditor general and law lords from a whole different country questioned why isnt he under investigation.

VII

Postby VII » February 2nd, 2025, 11:07 pm

Same,never cared for her, but this is what has been happening to a lot of people in different ways. Seems like there's a new organized mischief and disruption culture under the current leadership . Very dark .

All the best to Earla, despite her shortcomings as commish, I'm certain she has been a dedicated and driven officer all her career , she didn't deserve that .

Dey wicked and stink bad .

Re:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 2nd, 2025, 11:22 pm

eliteauto wrote:DCP Junior Benjamin nominated to act as CoP( ag). To be debated this Wednesday.

As per Newsauce FB_IMG_1738550025916.jpg

This has also been sharing around
d4e8d2ec-a62f-40e3-bd41-48809bea9e85.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » February 2nd, 2025, 11:36 pm

hover11 wrote:The PSC has written to the Office of the President recommending that CoP Erla Harewood-Christopher cease to report for duty and cease to dispense her responsibilities with effect from Jan 31st.

The have also recommended that DCP Benjamin and Simon be considered as nominees for the position of CoP (Ag).

Can't erla challenge this? There wasn't enough evidence to charge her so why can't she resume duties, after dragging the woman name in the mud to having her in limbo like this. I would love to hear the reason why , this is breach of contract on the TTPS part. I not a fan of erla but right is right and wrong is wrong. Using the same logic that they applying here why isn't imbert seen as unfit to be minister of Finance when 3 billion dollars was discovered missing by the auditor general and law lords from a whole different country questioned why isnt he under investigation.

Auditor General matter is different but that's another story.

If the docs circulating online is correct, the Police Service Commission revoked Erla's appointment 24 or so hours after her arrest and while she was being detained at St Clair police station last friday. PSC acted as if they were expecting her to be charged for misbehavior in public office.

Since the DPP said "nah" and she was released, the PSC now looking like fools for acting before any charges were laid.

Can Erla challenge this? I'm guessing an injunction against the Commission at this point making this whole appointment process null and void?

According to how all this goes, Erla about to make some obscene BANK

Postby pugboy » February 3rd, 2025, 5:25 am

under this govt taxpayers have to pay a lot for court matters

Postby hover11 » February 3rd, 2025, 6:02 am

pugboy wrote:under this govt taxpayers have to pay a lot for court matters
Taxpayers full of money man, government stealing 3 billion from right under our nose and everything normal , let someone else benefit from it now after they humiliate the woman internationally

Postby pugboy » February 3rd, 2025, 6:26 am

so they debating her replacement and prez been instructed to do something pronto

seems govt been wukking behind the scenes diligently…..

Postby sMASH » February 3rd, 2025, 8:01 am

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:The PSC has written to the Office of the President recommending that CoP Erla Harewood-Christopher cease to report for duty and cease to dispense her responsibilities with effect from Jan 31st.

Auditor General matter is different but that's another story.

If the docs circulating online is correct, the Police Service Commission revoked Erla's appointment 24 or so hours after her arrest and while she was being detained at St Clair police station last friday. PSC acted as if they were expecting her to be charged for misbehavior in public office.

Since the DPP said "nah" and she was released, the PSC now looking like fools for acting before any charges were laid.

Can Erla challenge this? I'm guessing an injunction against the Commission at this point making this whole appointment process null and void?

According to how all this goes, Erla about to make some obscene BANK
She dint come off as someone to rock d boat .
But worse, next ting she do challenge , they arrest she again, and put she to sit in.a chair ...

That man pray to JESUS to get d wuk. He eh goin down jess so

Postby alfa » February 3rd, 2025, 8:09 am

It is alleged the guy prophesized 6 months ago that he will be the next COP
Praise the lawwwwwwddddddd

Re:

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2025, 8:31 am

All this is Bullśĥíŧ

The people to be arrested is Rowlee and President Kangaloo for hand selecting and corrupting institutions

Postby pugboy » February 3rd, 2025, 9:02 am

so this pastor has been picked in an interim manner like how rowlee put stuey to be next pm?
or is he gonna be acting for a while until they find a next cop which could take years based on how the polsc does move

Postby hover11 » February 3rd, 2025, 9:33 am

It's amazing what ppl will do for a lil position and rank to end up backstabbing a woman like that and for what? Whoever they select will be in the hot seat , left to deal with the FUL bachaannal and a setta court matters. Ppl like headache yes , on top of it just as how they were gunning for Erla wuk, Benjamin don't think his own will do the same to him, very interesting turn of events soon

Postby Dizzy28 » February 3rd, 2025, 10:01 am

So can we get a COP who not on the brink of pension at some point??
Trinidadians not fed up of dinosaurs in every Govn't wuk?

Postby pugboy » February 3rd, 2025, 10:03 am

and not one calling for prayers, no prejudice to the religious folks

them criminals must be laughing

Dizzy28 wrote:So can we get a COP who not on the brink of pension at some point??

Postby The_Honourable » February 3rd, 2025, 10:16 am

pugboy wrote:so this pastor has been picked in an interim manner like how rowlee put stuey to be next pm?
or is he gonna be acting for a while until they find a next cop which could take years based on how the polsc does move

He will be acting, for how long not sure.

Postby 16 cycles » February 3rd, 2025, 10:42 am

wondering if the current nominee didn't like Erla's church/faith so decided to out her thinking his is 'better' - or a divine calling?

pugboy wrote:and not one calling for prayers, no prejudice to the religious folks

them criminals must be laughing

Dizzy28 wrote:So can we get a COP who not on the brink of pension at some point??

Postby sMASH » February 3rd, 2025, 10:45 am

We gone back to ag CoP

Lol
Is like , Trinidad is a zoo pretending to be a state