2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

konartis

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby konartis » October 7th, 2015, 5:47 pm

Look in the mirror, feel it in ur clothes...that's how u know ur getting small.

Postby pugboy » October 7th, 2015, 10:46 pm

Skin calipers more accurate than them fat monitor thing.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 8th, 2015, 6:00 am

Take pictures every month to two months so you can track your progress.

Postby pugboy » October 8th, 2015, 7:09 am

what is the consensus on them fat burner/preworkout supplements ?
seems like they are being pushed as a "must take"

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 9th, 2015, 10:32 am

konartis

Postby konartis » October 9th, 2015, 11:15 am

pugboy wrote:what is the consensus on them fat burner/preworkout supplements ?
seems like they are being pushed as a "must take"

MTS drop factor is really good, but u have to work out. Taking a fat burner and not doing anything is a waste, its like a pre workout with the added fat loss supps. And if u taking a pre workout and trying to loose weight, might as well go with a supp that has the fat loss benefits.

Postby Country_Bookie » October 9th, 2015, 6:42 pm

AllTrac wrote:
nick639 wrote:Noted. I do try to keep my calories to a 2000 mark daily.

Ans goals is lose fat and gain some muscle for a little definition.. Hopefully stuff start picking up for the new year

You cant lose fat and gain muscle the same time. To.lose fat you have to be in a deficit and at the same time while being in a deficit you cant make something out of nothing. Choose one, conquer it and then work on the other

Checking in here trying to lose fat. I get the part about diet and calorie intake.
But are u saying that the gym time should be spent solely on cardio machines? I'm trying to burn 600 cals a day on a elliptical, bike and treadmill. Should I also be doing weights & crunches?
Or should I leave the weights until after I've lost the fat?

Postby AllTrac » October 12th, 2015, 9:24 am

Country_Bookie wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

Ans goals is lose fat and gain some muscle for a little definition.. Hopefully stuff start picking up for the new year

You cant lose fat and gain muscle the same time. To.lose fat you have to be in a deficit and at the same time while being in a deficit you cant make something out of nothing. Choose one, conquer it and then work on the other

Checking in here trying to lose fat. I get the part about diet and calorie intake.
But are u saying that the gym time should be spent solely on cardio machines? I'm trying to burn 600 cals a day on a elliptical, bike and treadmill. Should I also be doing weights & crunches?

please dont just do cardio, you must include a weight lifting routine, full body 3 times a week is good when on low cals. It would help you hol don to whatever muscle you have, intense cardio over long periods tend to eat at muscle to, the less muscle you have the harder you have to cut to see any type of definition. Weight lifting is a MUST.

Postby Country_Bookie » October 12th, 2015, 10:25 am

Cool ....will try to incorporate the weight lifting in my sessions.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 12th, 2015, 11:26 am

Hardcore was the easiest yet despite having 1 death , 1 seizure and multiple injuries. Inb4 bodybuilding and powerlifting beatup

Postby AllTrac » October 12th, 2015, 11:46 am

1 death? serious?

Postby pete » October 12th, 2015, 11:57 am

Hardcore Caribbean wrote:We are deeply saddened by the death of Neil Birbal. Neil collapsed a short distance from the start of the course yesterday. Our medical team treated Neil on the spot before rushing him to Mount Hope. The thoughts and prayers of the Hardcore team, and those of thousands of members of the Hardcore community, are with Neil's family, friends and colleagues at this difficult time.

Postby AllTrac » October 12th, 2015, 12:04 pm

that hard boy.

Postby Chimera » October 12th, 2015, 12:14 pm

59 year old person according to radio

Postby pugboy » October 12th, 2015, 7:55 pm

There is also some talk of a lady doing crossfit handstand pushups and breaking her neck earlier this year

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 13th, 2015, 1:25 am

#donottrythisathome #leaveitfortheprofessionals
#crossfittingisntfortheaveragejoe

Who doh listen dus learn

Postby meccalli » October 13th, 2015, 9:33 pm

This kipping and resting thing will damage people. They take good exercises and teach people improper form with no pre training of the stabilizers required to perform complex compound exercises. I wouldn't doubt that broken neck, they put a cushion and let them rest with their skull and spine to face axial load. smh.

konartis

Postby konartis » October 18th, 2015, 3:11 pm

They always doing this, just because they have a good physic they want to train ppl and have them do the wrong stuff....u encounter this everywhere u go, the worst is those Herbalife ppl....is the worst!

konartis

Postby konartis » October 18th, 2015, 3:15 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

please dont just do cardio, you must include a weight lifting routine, full body 3 times a week is good when on low cals. It would help you hol don to whatever muscle you have, intense cardio over long periods tend to eat at muscle to, the less muscle you have the harder you have to cut to see any type of definition. Weight lifting is a MUST.

He is right, add weights, lots of lifting especially squats etc, wudnt recommend a lot of crunches/abs. And don't lift heavy, just enuff to give a burn and make u tone up, intake protein to build muscle and u and see the results

konartis

Postby konartis » October 18th, 2015, 3:19 pm

And don't try to loose 20lbs a month etc like ppl want to, I am training a guy and he is loosing about 6lbs a month...looking good and gaining muscle . its a slow process for long term benefits, quick fix is never a good idea

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 18th, 2015, 10:46 pm

Or roid til dead

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 18th, 2015, 11:11 pm

INHUMAN wrote:Or roid til dead

Juice alone aint gonna make u a beast. .. Dedication. ...

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 19th, 2015, 12:10 am

Tell rich potato that

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 19th, 2015, 8:56 am

INHUMAN wrote:Tell rich potato that

Nah 20w50....

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 19th, 2015, 9:00 am

8-)
1445259611906.jpg
1445259611906.jpg (26.48 KiB) Viewed 3428 times

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » October 19th, 2015, 8:59 pm

i just started some hgh, pfizer genotropic 5iu per day. first week and so far nothing short of amazing!!!!

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 19th, 2015, 9:06 pm

For some reason, whenever I push myself really hard with exercising, I get dizzy spells ONLY when I wake up in the middle of the night.

It had a time I was on creatine and I was doing 100 pull ups an ting, and I got a wicked dizzy spell when I was awake.

What can be the cause of this? been working out off and on for about 2 years now. Afraid to push myself because of this.

I get enough rest and nutrients btw

originalbling

Postby originalbling » October 20th, 2015, 9:59 am

sudden drop in blood pressure??

something like that used to happen to me when i lie down and head hit pillow or get up suddenly.
happened for a couple weeks then stopped mysteriously.

Postby zoom rader » October 20th, 2015, 2:22 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:For some reason, whenever I push myself really hard with exercising, I get dizzy spells ONLY when I wake up in the middle of the night.

It had a time I was on creatine and I was doing 100 pull ups an ting, and I got a wicked dizzy spell when I was awake.

What can be the cause of this? been working out off and on for about 2 years now. Afraid to push myself because of this.

It's called low resting heart beats.
It's you body moving from a resting state to active state.

You just need to move slowly until you can bring your heart beats up to the normal range of over 70 beats a min.
When at rest before getting out of bed count your beats over 1 min and see what you get. I estimate your beats will be around 58 to 66 beats a min. You may have a larger that normal heart size or you are lager- tall person with a small heart that can't keep up with your frame size.

I used to be at 52 beats at total rest only because I was a racing cyclist and trained by heart muscles to pump blood at a lower beat for endurance cycling, big pump for more blood to supply oxygen.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 20th, 2015, 4:53 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:For some reason, whenever I push myself really hard with exercising, I get dizzy spells ONLY when I wake up in the middle of the night.

It's called low resting heart beats.
It's you body moving from a resting state to active state.

You just need to move slowly until you can bring your heart beats up to the normal range of over 70 beats a min.
When at rest before getting out of bed count your beats over 1 min and see what you get. I estimate your beats will be around 58 to 66 beats a min. You may have a larger that normal heart size or you are lager- tall person with a small heart that can't keep up with your frame size.

I used to be at 52 beats at total rest only because I was a racing cyclist and trained by heart muscles to pump blood at a lower beat for endurance cycling, big pump for more blood to supply oxygen.

Quit d GH
Last edited by INHUMAN on October 20th, 2015, 10:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.