The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2015, 8:58 pm

Allyuh getting carried away already. Don't be mouth-murderers.

Just those two things for now. Silly season is already upon us and nobody's going to read a bunch of rules.

Start a movement on social media to try it for one week at the beginning of November.

1. Indicate for three seconds before you turn or change lanes.
2. Every car let one car come out in front of them.

Gimme a catchy name for it. It needs a catchy name.

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2015, 9:07 pm

The courtesy clause.
OK, I'll throw my frame.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Postby Chimera » October 25th, 2015, 10:21 pm

Hook wrote:Allyuh getting carried away already. Don't be mouth-murderers.

Just those two things for now. Silly season is already upon us and nobody's going to read a bunch of rules.

Start a movement on social media to try it for one week at the beginning of November.

1. Indicate for three seconds before you turn or change lanes.
2. Every car let one car come out in front of them.

Gimme a catchy name for it. It needs a catchy name.

Lets call it "pretend you driving in the usa week"

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2015, 10:27 pm

Too wordy.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 26th, 2015, 8:53 am

"Don't be a douche"

Postby Hook » October 26th, 2015, 9:33 am

Not media-friendly.

This is actually a serious thing I wanna try. Instead of all of us bumping we gum online every day, let's do something about the problem.

I want a catchy name so I can do a little graphic about it.

Postby DVSTT » October 26th, 2015, 9:46 am

Hook wrote:Not media-friendly.

This is actually a serious thing I wanna try. Instead of all of us bumping we gum online every day, let's do something about the problem.

I want a catchy name so I can do a little graphic about it.

I'm sure arrive alive will be happy to support you.

Postby Hook » October 26th, 2015, 9:48 am

When last you saw them push an initiative that relied on driver knowledge and courtesy instead of legislation?

The purpose of this is to get drivers to think, not to wag a big stick in front of them to conform.

Postby DVSTT » October 26th, 2015, 9:52 am

Hook wrote:When last you saw them push an initiative that relied on driver knowledge and courtesy instead of legislation?

Thinking up ideas isn't their strong point.

Postby nervewrecker » October 26th, 2015, 4:39 pm

Have to name myself as the idiot driver today.
Didn't put on my indicator and a man was waiting to come out from a road. I was turning into the same road.
Felt like a fool. :/

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 26th, 2015, 4:43 pm

Juatice on time, overtook a line of cara around a blind corner ran me off the road,, and what can i do about it...nothing

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » October 28th, 2015, 9:25 pm

I have to buy an old kingswood or something and run into them asses who like to run down lanes and cut een.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 28th, 2015, 10:44 pm

If the Taxi Drivers Association discover this thread eh...

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 28th, 2015, 11:08 pm

:mrgreen:
Last edited by Mercenary on December 1st, 2015, 6:03 pm, edited 2 times in total.

casey07814

Postby casey07814 » October 29th, 2015, 8:14 am

5:00am this ass driving his navara with NO lights on, no park lights fogs headlights nothing.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1446120814.184229.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1446120847.898706.jpg

Past two police cars and they didn't do anything

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 29th, 2015, 8:34 am

Police on the highway jokey.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 29th, 2015, 8:51 am

Must be a stolen van...

Postby DVSTT » October 29th, 2015, 1:24 pm

casey07814 wrote:5:00am this ass driving his navara with NO lights on, no park lights fogs headlights nothing.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1446120814.184229.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1446120847.898706.jpg

Past two police cars and they didn't do anything

Prolly have a payment plan so chunksing on bulb

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » October 29th, 2015, 1:27 pm

as a considerate driver, why didn't you honk and try getting his attention and bring it to his attention....

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 29th, 2015, 1:36 pm

Y? U hadda compensate for others inability? I never knw how the blind dus b allowed to drive on the nations roads inno.

Postby Hook » October 29th, 2015, 1:58 pm

Thas why things would continue to go downhill. The police don't care and we don't care.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 29th, 2015, 2:08 pm

We begin not to care because humans/trinis fail to take the onus upon themselves to do what's right or use abit more common sense. Y waste time when it just goes in one ear and comes out the next time after time?

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » October 29th, 2015, 3:54 pm

according to my padna who wokin in da unit, plenty ah dem doing it to make overtime, he and he padna does take turn sleeping,and is major funds month end, lol

Postby nervewrecker » October 29th, 2015, 6:16 pm

I does pull alongside them and signal them that their lights off. Does wind down my glass, turn on the hood light, point it, make a gesture to turn on their headlight light then point the front of the vehicle as I pass.

Dont work well for female drivers as they want to show me they can go faster and not let me pass.

Postby Hook » October 29th, 2015, 6:17 pm

*shrugs* I guess is more accidents and gum bumping to come then.

As you were.

Postby rollingstock » October 29th, 2015, 6:21 pm

I does just pull in front them and take off my lights and gear down, when they go to flick their lights at me they realise it off.

Well either that or I ran them of the road

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 29th, 2015, 6:27 pm

Hook wrote:*shrugs* I guess is more accidents and gum bumping to come then.

As you were.

what u tink about -

'Proper Driving'

I know it lame...but idk wat to use.
Last edited by Mercenary on October 29th, 2015, 6:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 29th, 2015, 6:28 pm

As you were.

Pretty much. When I drive with courtesy is when I encounter trouble. When I flout the law is when I reach home unscathed.

Postby Chimera » October 29th, 2015, 6:35 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

As you were.

Pretty much. When I drive with courtesy is when I encounter trouble. When I flout the law is when I reach home unscathed.

Always experience this myself...when i extra early for work and i driving a nice slow 80kmh down the highway.....is when everyone bad driving and pulling in front of me and flashing lights for me to move from the LEFT lane. when i flying down the highway 130-160....no worries....

nortel

Postby nortel » November 1st, 2015, 8:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

As you were.

Always experience this myself...when i extra early for work and i driving a nice slow 80kmh down the highway.....is when everyone bad driving and pulling in front of me and flashing lights for me to move from the LEFT lane. when i flying down the highway 130-160....no worries....

lol, Trinidad people mentality is basically this:-

Nonsense + Lawbreaking + Wrong and Strong = Commonsense

like tonight, I'm about to turn into my street, this brilliant individual, stops on the junction to talk to some man. The guy sees me behind the car, he decides to drive up one additional car length (mind you he was originally one car length from the junction) and carry's on his conversation. So another vehicle turns in and behind me, followed by another vehicle on the road. So no attention is being placed on the people waiting to pass since cars are coming continuously on the right and we cannot over take. When everyone starts to blow horn, these gentle people pays no mind any carry's on chatting.

3 Minutes later....

Finally gets a change to pass, i said "so allyuh couldn't find somewhere else to stop and talk?", (mind you there's a big parking lot about 3 car-lengths from where the driver stopped, man start to cuss yes...

Sorry for this country yes.