The Religion Discussion

toyo682

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Hawking's a Madman - Pg.

Postby toyo682 » September 20th, 2010, 11:51 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:From what the other users are saying you will not make it because you are in here condemning everyone else's beliefs.

When have I done this?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 20th, 2010, 11:52 pm

MG Man wrote:I have always had a problem with this
God created beings to worship him
anybody else find this just a wee bit perverse?
If I were you I would hold this for much later - it is obviously far too early in this conversation for some in here to grasp such a concept.

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 20th, 2010, 11:59 pm

any how all things aside, my message is simple, God loves all men enough to have made a way back to him, where their sins have been already paid for, once they accept the sacrifice he has made by faith. have fun, if you want to pay for your own sins, then what more can I say...

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 21st, 2010, 12:20 am

to mdoc1 and toyo i have a question..........if after death you come to realise (not that you will be able to think or understand because you are obviously dead) that there is no afterlife and there is no god, and the life you had on earth was the only one you were ever going to have.........how would that make you feel?

the reason i ask is because, by all accounts this is the most probable outcome...........the idea of anything else happening is based on belief.............

Postby MG Man » September 21st, 2010, 5:19 am

toyo682 wrote:Not so, the Bible's message is different, all others teach that man can reach God by their own merit, the Bible teaches that none is worth.
Have you read the Gita and the Torah and the Qu'ran to be sure of this?

***awaits toyo682's response to this

Postby 16 cycles » September 21st, 2010, 6:50 am

for those that buried awaiting judgment - what happens to the soul during this waiting period?

what happens - as in the case of public cemetery's - the body is removed & bones discarded to make space for the newly departed?

if i'm wrong on the concept of burial + judgment - pls feel free to correct.

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 21st, 2010, 8:08 am

cacasplat3 wrote:to mdoc1 and toyo i have a question..........if after death you come to realise (not that you will be able to think or understand because you are obviously dead) that there is no afterlife and there is no god, and the life you had on earth was the only one you were ever going to have.........how would that make you feel?

the reason i ask is because, by all accounts this is the most probable outcome...........the idea of anything else happening is based on belief.............

I would think I have lived a good life. Like I said I am not against doing good deeds. The greater question however is what who you do if you die to realize there is a God and that the soul does live on eternally with God or away from him, what would you do then?

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 21st, 2010, 8:17 am

toyo682 wrote:Not so, the Bible's message is different, all others teach that man can reach God by their own merit, the Bible teaches that none is worth.
Have you read the Gita and the Torah and the Qu'ran to be sure of this?

***awaits toyo682's response to this

To be honest I have not read the Gita, the Torah yes, parts of the Qu'ran. Am I off about what they say in light of how they have been represented here? Don't they teach that one can make it to Heaven by being good, or have many of you been twisting their words?

Postby MG Man » September 21st, 2010, 8:50 am

you asking????????????????
You just stated that the bible's message is different
so are you admitting that your are speculating and passing judgment on other religions based on suspicion, speculation and hearsay?

Postby MG Man » September 21st, 2010, 9:36 am

"when I was a kid, I prayed for a bike, but never got one....then I realized god doesn't work that way, so I stole a bike and prayed for forgiveness"

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 21st, 2010, 10:29 am

toyo682 wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:to mdoc1 and toyo i have a question..........if after death you come to realise (not that you will be able to think or understand because you are obviously dead) that there is no afterlife and there is no god, and the life you had on earth was the only one you were ever going to have.........how would that make you feel?

I would think I have lived a good life. Like I said I am not against doing good deeds. The greater question however is what who you do if you die to realize there is a God and that the soul does live on eternally with God or away from him, what would you do then?

how is your question greater than mine?

and to answer, i would think i would have a good chance, because the driving force for me to lead a good and honest life is because I want to do it, and not because if i didn't do it, i would go to hell..................

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 21st, 2010, 10:39 am

cacasplat3 wrote:

and to answer, i would think i would have a good chance, because the driving force for me to lead a good and honest life is because I want to do it, and not because if i didn't do it, i would go to hell..................

So if you died today have you done enough good to satisfy God for the sins you have committed?

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 21st, 2010, 10:41 am

MG Man wrote:"when I was a kid, I prayed for a bike, but never got one....then I realized god doesn't work that way, so I stole a bike and prayed for forgiveness"

God still loves you... whether you believe it or not

Postby MG Man » September 21st, 2010, 11:07 am

forget that nonsense and respond to:

MG Man wrote:you asking????????????????
so are you admitting that your are speculating and passing judgment on other religions based on suspicion, speculation and hearsay?

Postby Chimera » September 21st, 2010, 11:09 am

Allyuh think Jesus gonna come down the big 200 page God thread party?

next thing he roll up in the thread and say "It is I, Jesus, Fear me, I love you all"

Postby MG Man » September 21st, 2010, 11:11 am

more like 'hai guise, wait..................no fcuking weed? damn you all to hell'

Postby Chimera » September 21st, 2010, 11:15 am

I doubt he coming here, few thousand years ago d man send he son to buy bread and fish, d son give away all d bread and fish and then they kill him

they worse dan facking beethamites

Postby MG Man » September 21st, 2010, 11:20 am

BAAAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAAHAHA
hoss yuh jus made mih day dey

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 21st, 2010, 11:27 am

MG Man wrote:forget that nonsense and respond to:

Nope...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 21st, 2010, 11:30 am

toyo682 wrote:
MG Man wrote:"when I was a kid, I prayed for a bike, but never got one....then I realized god doesn't work that way, so I stole a bike and prayed for forgiveness"

So then why the need for belief?

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 21st, 2010, 11:30 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Allyuh think Jesus gonna come down the big 200 page God thread party?

next thing he roll up in the thread and say "It is I, Jesus, Fear me, I love you all"

MG Man wrote:more like 'hai guise, wait..................no fcuking weed? damn you all to hell'

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I doubt he coming here, few thousand years ago d man send he son to buy bread and fish, d son give away all d bread and fish and then they kill him

they worse dan facking beethamites

MG Man wrote:BAAAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAAHAHA
hoss yuh jus made mih day dey

Then alyuh does want to say others disrespecting your beliefs.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » September 21st, 2010, 11:32 am

toyo682 wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:

So if you died today have you done enough good to satisfy God for the sins you have committed?

TOYO, YUH DIN ANSWER HIS FIRST QUESTION:" How is your question greater than cacasplat's?"

Postby Chimera » September 21st, 2010, 11:34 am

soldier..God love me eh, relax yuhself.

Postby MG Man » September 21st, 2010, 11:35 am

when did I say you disrespect my beliefs?
read properly pallie
I said 'others beliefs'
You still did not clearly answer my question...........
toyo682 wrote:
MG Man wrote:forget that nonsense and respond to:

Nope...

so if you are not speculating and passing judgment on other religions based on suspicion, speculation and hearsay, then what is the basis of your statement that the bible's message is different to that of other religious books?

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 21st, 2010, 11:35 am

toyo682 wrote:

To reciprocate love...

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 21st, 2010, 11:40 am

Kasey wrote:
toyo682 wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:

TOYO, YUH DIN ANSWER HIS FIRST QUESTION:" How is your question greater than cacasplat's?"

I did not say my question was greater read again, I was meaning that the greater question one should ask themselves is what if there is something after. If there is nothing after you have nothing to lose truly whether you live good or bad.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 21st, 2010, 11:42 am

toyo682 wrote:

To reciprocate love...
but from your comment God will still love you whether you reciprocate the love or not.

Also you can reciprocate your love for the universe and God in which ever way you see fit. Why claim that there is only one specific way to do it (your flavour of Christianity)?

In other words Hindus and Muslims and Jews and Roman Catholics and Buddhists believe in God and they DO reciprocate their love to him. What makes your way right and their way wrong?

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 21st, 2010, 11:54 am

MG Man wrote:so if you are not speculating and passing judgment on other religions based on suspicion, speculation and hearsay, then what is the basis of your statement that the bible's message is different to that of other religious books?

So are you saying that what I have learned in researching these religion, speaking to those who follow them are misguide. Are you implying that those people are misguided as to what their books say. One would hope that the beliefs of a religion are based in the scriptures of the book they follow, though I would admit that it is not always the case.

How does one get to heaven in Hinduism, Islam, Buddhism etc. It is clear to me that it is by being a good person, it has been shouted right here many times. This is not the message of the Bible.

Postby MG Man » September 21st, 2010, 12:04 pm

what is the basis of your statement?

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 21st, 2010, 12:12 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Also you can reciprocate your love for the universe and God in which ever way you see fit. Why claim that there is only one specific way to do it (your flavour of Christianity)?

In other words Hindus and Muslims and Jews and Roman Catholics and Buddhists believe in God and they DO reciprocate their love to him. What makes your way right and their way wrong?

Because God loves you it does not negate the fact that we have sin. If as parents you tell you child to not do something does it negate the fact that they have disobeyed you in doing what you told them not to because you love them.

There lies a major problem "in which ever you see fit", can we follow the laws of this land in which ever way we see fit? Through out the Bible it talks about false god's even Islam which you claim to take part in talk about false gods. Do the math.

You keep saying what makes my way correct, where did I say it was my way. In case you have not realize I have pointed you to Christ and the Bible, many of the questions I have asked you never answered. Your greatest answer " thats only your opinion'. If ever the police ever pulls you over or any one on tuner, they should respond "that your opinion'. What makes the laws of this land what it is? Is it just someone's opinion? then like I have said many times before, don't be angry if someone kills someone you love by breaking a law such as the speed limit or driving drunk. What makes it right for them to live life by the laws you follow they should live as the see fit.

So can someone answer how does one know that their good deeds out weigh their bad when they die?