Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Morpheus » October 16th, 2015, 11:47 am

^^:???: :???:

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 16th, 2015, 11:58 am

Buh daiz wa dus happen these days bai...all kinda point up and lip reading when u look back in the mirror

Postby Morpheus » October 16th, 2015, 1:07 pm

INHUMAN wrote:Buh daiz wa dus happen these days bai...all kinda point up and lip reading when u look back in the mirror

LoL true eh...

casey07814

Postby casey07814 » October 18th, 2015, 12:17 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1445141774.546318.jpg

Biggest jackass taxi it have on the highway sando/pos
This man cutting in out no indication no care fr anyone ......
If he ever end up in the side ah the road well...... We know why

Postby Dizzy28 » October 22nd, 2015, 9:07 am

Was so happy to see a police by UWI intersection this morning....prevented the mass of people that come down the shoulder and then turn right to go UWI or who park in the BBQ place and when the light turns green then go across as well.

Yesterday morning a police pulled maybe 12 shoulder drivers and had them park up in the parking lot outside Advanced Commercial in Aranguez.

With more of this the idiot drivers better beware.

Advent

Postby Advent » October 22nd, 2015, 9:21 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Was so happy to see a police by UWI intersection this morning....prevented the mass of people that come down the shoulder and then turn right to go UWI or who park in the BBQ place and when the light turns green then go across as well.

Yesterday morning a police pulled maybe 12 shoulder drivers and had them park up in the parking lot outside Advanced Commercial in Aranguez.

With more of this the idiot drivers better beware.

i drive straight down that shoulder this morning, police had no time with me , reach to work early too 8-)

Postby Morpheus » October 24th, 2015, 12:02 pm

Dead stop in right lane Trincity Central Rd to buy newspapers. Papers guy ran out so he had to go 40m back to get more while garbage truck man patiently waited. Mind you he was #2 in line eh. When the car in front of him got served he just rolled up.

Trinis really lazy yes.....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 24th, 2015, 12:35 pm

I don't blame them. There is little police presence. Zero repercussions.

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2015, 1:00 am

*shrugs* people shouldn't need a police presence to do the right thing

Postby Morpheus » October 25th, 2015, 1:43 am

^^Exactly. I think people just throw what they may have learnt growing up right out the window when they become adults.

Basic human behaviour and common courtesy.

IF and I mean IF I really needed a newspaper I would have pulled on the left and indicated. But I don't buy from them as I would be part of the problem and encouraging the nonsense. There are many lil shops when I can get a newspaper long before I reach that point.

But the turnoff for most people is that they have to get out their car and actually WALK lol. Bummer.....

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 25th, 2015, 2:27 am

pcf 607 black fd type civic....come nah man learn to use a round-about properly....your reckless driving and inconsiderateness caused me to almost crash..

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 25th, 2015, 3:47 am

Hook wrote:*shrugs* people shouldn't need a police presence to do the right thing

Nah. It doesn't work like that anywhere in the world hence laws and punishments to keep people in check. Remove the punishments or the getting caught part and people eventually choose the lawlessness.

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2015, 10:26 am

I'm not refuting that.
I'm saying that the fear of consequence shouldn't be what drives someone to do the right thing. That's not the mark of a sensible person.

Postby Morpheus » October 25th, 2015, 12:53 pm

^^Unfortunately that's how most Trinis operate.....

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2015, 1:39 pm

Okay so, instead of accepting that type of stupid behaviour as the status quo, and surrendering our roadways and our safety to these idiots, how about we start a movement?

Not an exhaustive list of do's and don'ts, just two. For now at least.

1. Put on your indicator three seconds before you make your turn or lane change.

2. When two lanes are merging, let one car out in front of you.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 25th, 2015, 1:49 pm

Hook wrote:Okay so, instead of accepting that type of stupid behaviour as the status quo, and surrendering our roadways and our safety to these idiots, how about we start a movement?

Not an exhaustive list of do's and don'ts, just two. For now at least.

1. Put on your indicator three seconds before you make your turn or lane change.

2. When two lanes are merging, let one car out in front of you.

simple and effective plan

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 25th, 2015, 2:13 pm

3: high beam and low beam use in the night and upon oncoming vehicles....heck, educate trinis on vehicle lighting on the whole yes. (inb4 park light and foglight drivers and 8k+ hid colors)

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 25th, 2015, 4:02 pm

PCR 597 Red Tiida.....learn to use the filter safely coming out of Curepe heading east nah....

Red light is blinking for a reason for u to stop and come out when it's clear not come out just so while a car is next to you almost hitting them....

I does really hate to be a passenger sometimes, as it would of been me getting crushed if my driver wasnt concentrating

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 25th, 2015, 4:42 pm

4) The right lane of the highway is not for you to rock back in your crims-down Tiida to pull smalls with someone's girl and cruise..while we should all obey the speed limit :) , stay in the left lane if you wish to sightsee along the nation's highways :roll: ..

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 25th, 2015, 4:47 pm

INHUMAN wrote:3: high beam and low beam use in the night and upon oncoming vehicles....heck, educate trinis on vehicle lighting on the whole yes. (inb4 park light and foglight drivers and 8k+ hid colors)

Education is key here oui..because I have yet to understand how much more you'd like to see with your high beams on (opposing vehicles as well as the van men who sit behind you on the highway) when there is a streetlight approximately every 20' across the vast majority of Trinidad..also, when you're parked at the side of the road...facing oncoming traffic...please..take..off..your..lights..jah..... :roll:

Postby Morpheus » October 25th, 2015, 5:02 pm

^^^ LoL All those points, well said folks.

5. Your brake lights are important. Check them periodically. Your tail gate or spoiler may carry a "3rd" sometimes optional light. These do not replace traditional brake lights. How many times we see these missiles on the highways only when you reach up close? :roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby Morpheus » October 25th, 2015, 5:07 pm

Oh and the idiots that decide at the last minute that the want to buy bread from the vendor by the roundabout in Trincity. All kinda dotish drive from the right. And stopping halfway on the road......Where is that Bedford with the sometimish brakes when you need it?

And mind you, the vendor is right next to a "No Vending Allowed" sign eh. Well done Coehlo. Great example. LoL.

If people would stop encouraging dotishness thing will be a lot better. I will never buy from that vendor...

Postby ismithx » October 25th, 2015, 5:21 pm

it getting worse at the caroni bridge roundabout yes... men making all kinda 4 and 5 lanes going around...

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2015, 5:21 pm

Morpheus wrote:^^^ LoL All those points, well said folks.

5. Your brake lights are important. Check them periodically. Your tail gate or spoiler may carry a "3rd" sometimes optional light. These do not replace traditional brake lights. How many times we see these missiles on the highways only when you reach up close? :roll: :roll: :roll:

Now they does black out the brake lights too.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Postby Morpheus » October 25th, 2015, 5:41 pm

^^LoL. Oh yeah I forgot that.....Stupid "mod"......

Postby Chimera » October 25th, 2015, 6:01 pm

Tint and smoked brake light iymc

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 25th, 2015, 6:06 pm

Only fassup cars have that mod and might i may, the drivers are at least sincere so the loosers won't have to see the taillights 3 lightpoles behind for long, as it cuts the visibility by 50%, hence less feelings r toted...ripple effect bizness

Eeet dus loook cool but dont black it out so damn much nah man...anyway brake lights r for the night especially..ppl shud have enuf sense to stay their rass 3 car lengths behind. Is a$$ they like to smell so? Goes out to all my bumper drivers! Brb, crashbar-ing my front n back 4x4...come at me bruh!

Postby Morpheus » October 25th, 2015, 6:17 pm

^^Brake lights are for all times. Night or day. (lights when you mash brakes).
Your tail light on the other hand is especially for night (lights with other "park" lights).

One is to make yourself visible and the other is the alert when you apply the brakes.....both are important.

That's why I'm especially pissed when people are driving around with not a single light in the back working. :???:

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 25th, 2015, 6:41 pm

Doesn't bother me during the day as i keep a reasonable distance....indicators tho!

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 25th, 2015, 6:43 pm

Morpheus wrote:^^LoL. Oh yeah I forgot that.....Stupid "mod"......