The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

14ride

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby 14ride » January 9th, 2013, 10:42 am

S_2NR wrote:How about I give u my number and I guide u tru the process? I rel busy these days. Its pretty simple. I did it for ilove3 when I sold him my captivate and he was fine. And he was new to the whole thing

U go make me mash up my phone u know...lol
if i cant get anyone to do it then i will hav no choice,but it must hav someone in this thread...dat can do this :x :x :shock: :roll:

Postby S_2NR » January 9th, 2013, 10:48 am

How old are u and how computer literate are u? All u have to do is insert files into Odin in their respective fields and click flash. Let it do its thing and in under a minute u done.

Postby Stephon. » January 9th, 2013, 11:11 am

Wow, he just don't want to take the risk seeing he never do it before. Aunty raise you better than that man :lol:

Postby honda hoe » January 9th, 2013, 12:50 pm

yea S_2NR movin real bummy wit d man :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » January 9th, 2013, 6:38 pm

14ride wrote:THIS PHONE REAL BAD!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7g0hUbsdRjk

Motorola Defy could do the same.

Postby pete » January 9th, 2013, 8:18 pm

And my xcover allegedly can.. although I haven't tried it yet.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » January 9th, 2013, 10:16 pm

Where's the cheapest you guys saw S3's selling ?

Postby Stephon. » January 10th, 2013, 5:30 am

Jonathan_337 wrote:Where's the cheapest you guys saw S3's selling ?

Outside of a sale or a special or a promo? $3000 by Digicel Post-Paid. I never saw it for under 4000 prepaid, actually all the places that I've seen it prepaid is a round 4500.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 10th, 2013, 6:33 am

Stephon. wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:Where's the cheapest you guys saw S3's selling ?

Outside of a sale or a special or a promo? $3000 by Digicel Post-Paid. I never saw it for under 4000 prepaid, actually all the places that I've seen it prepaid is a round 4500.

PGA, Roc Boyz Electronics, new unlocked for 4000

Postby 16 cycles » January 10th, 2013, 7:22 am

saw an SGS3 mini....looks the part

Postby Stephon. » January 10th, 2013, 8:20 am

I was told not to buy from PGA but I've never heard of ROC boyz. Whey them?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 10th, 2013, 8:54 am

Stephon. wrote:I was told not to buy from PGA but I've never heard of ROC boyz. Whey them?

Charrans bookstore, chaguanas

casper

Postby casper » January 10th, 2013, 2:09 pm

anyone checked out Launcher 8 as yet in the play store???

lolz

windows 8 on an android device :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » January 10th, 2013, 2:39 pm

casper wrote:anyone checked out Launcher 8 as yet in the play store???

lolz

Like you didn't have Launcher 7 before.

14ride

Postby 14ride » January 10th, 2013, 2:59 pm

Stephon. wrote:I was told not to buy from PGA but I've never heard of ROC boyz. Whey them?

i had many phone from PGA.they give 1 year warranty.they replace two of my phone, same day with new ones.they even hav a repair center.

Postby Stephon. » January 10th, 2013, 6:08 pm

lolz

Today a fella was showing me his S2 which was rooted with all them launchers with the Note 2 system on it and telling me how my S3 cant do that. I say well yeah but at the end of the day I have an S3 and you have an S2 so rooted or not you need to chill da fk out :lol:

Postby Stephon. » January 10th, 2013, 6:09 pm

14ride wrote:

i had many phone from PGA.they give 1 year warranty.they replace two of my phone, same day with new ones.they even hav a repair center.

Oh that's interesting, I had them on bbm once upon a time but they always gave me weird answers when I wanted directions lol. Like I would ask to pick up a phone by the store and they would say they won't have it in the store they would rather deliver it and if I picking it up in the store I gonna have to pay more money so is best they deliver it. :/

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 10th, 2013, 6:23 pm

Stephon. wrote:

lolz

Today a fella was showing me his S2 which was rooted with all them launchers with the Note 2 system on it and telling me how my S3 cant do that. I say well yeah but at the end of the day I have an S3 and you have an S2 so rooted or not you need to chill da fk out :lol:

You don't need to be rooted to run launchers.

Postby Stephon. » January 10th, 2013, 6:42 pm

sentraman wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

lolz

You don't need to be rooted to run launchers.

Nah he was opening and closing apps from the side like how it does open and close on the note 2 and showing off about that.

casper

Postby casper » January 10th, 2013, 6:57 pm

Lol @ stefon

zorced

Postby zorced » January 10th, 2013, 10:13 pm

Does anyone know if Google will allow us to order the Nexus 4 from here when they restock?

achillies

Postby achillies » January 10th, 2013, 11:25 pm

zorced wrote:Does anyone know if Google will allow us to order the Nexus 4 from here when they restock?

Not going to happen

Postby honda hoe » January 11th, 2013, 8:03 am

zorced wrote:Does anyone know if Google will allow us to order the Nexus 4 from here when they restock?

no

they won't accept payment unless u have a US issued credit card

got mine off ebay :wiggle:

its also available unlocked off amazon

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 11th, 2013, 2:17 pm

all of them way over priced on amazon and ebay

Postby Ted_v2 » January 11th, 2013, 5:06 pm

Just downloaded go launcher and played around with a few apps

Too much to figure out today. Using stock business nw

Any good advice as to how to set it up?

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 11th, 2013, 5:08 pm

I find nova launcher sweet

Postby Ted_v2 » January 11th, 2013, 5:20 pm

sentraman wrote:I find nova launcher sweet

Saw that but didn't try it yet

The Go launcher is for more phones rather than a tablet app

Postby M_2NR » January 11th, 2013, 7:08 pm

You can use a VPN to order the Nexus 4... padna of mine ordered his this way. Once your CC works with google wallet, it will work and the address in the US is your skybox addy

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 11th, 2013, 7:16 pm

^^ excellent... I want to try and order a nexus 10

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 11th, 2013, 7:17 pm

^^ excellent... I want to try and order a nexus 10