3ne2nr fishermen

grad

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby grad » September 12th, 2013, 10:33 am

xfactor wrote:
grad wrote:oh fellas, i have a some fishing stuff i wud be selling soon. where my mom gets stuff for her store sometimes we see some fishing stuff as well. im not tryna make a million, just tryna sell a lil ting on the side, cuz honestly compared to the price i see some stuff for sale where she buys and the prices we pay down here is ridiculous. ( she sells brand new vests retail for 6 dollars just to give you an idea of the profit some people make) so whatever price you see on the outside im sure i can get it for less.

to start i am getting a few lures, silver spoon with a bucktail (22 grams) and some braid line 500 metres either 50 or 60lb test. can you guys tell me what kinda price range we looking at here?

Your mother does retail vests at $6? where is this store? you could pm me.

lol yes she does. check PM

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 12th, 2013, 2:04 pm

grad wrote:
xfactor wrote:
grad wrote:oh fellas, i have a some fishing stuff i wud be selling soon. where my mom gets stuff for her store sometimes we see some fishing stuff as well. im not tryna make a million, just tryna sell a lil ting on the side, cuz honestly compared to the price i see some stuff for sale where she buys and the prices we pay down here is ridiculous. ( she sells brand new vests retail for 6 dollars just to give you an idea of the profit some people make) so whatever price you see on the outside im sure i can get it for less.

to start i am getting a few lures, silver spoon with a bucktail (22 grams) and some braid line 500 metres either 50 or 60lb test. can you guys tell me what kinda price range we looking at here?

Baby vests u talkin bout? Hit me a pm wit sum info I'm close to u so is not a problem

grad

Postby grad » September 12th, 2013, 3:12 pm

kevin5211 wrote:
grad wrote:
xfactor wrote:

Baby vests u talkin bout? Hit me a pm wit sum info I'm close to u so is not a problem

baby vests was 4 dollars, but that sold out. also the grey and black men vests sold out she say she may get next couple weeks those are six dollars, and she has white only also six dollars. new and in plastic bag. lol. check PM

perrymlvr

Postby perrymlvr » September 14th, 2013, 9:12 am

What a smart fish? Using beer as bait....i am sure i get caught ....

Postby meccalli » September 14th, 2013, 10:08 pm

Good thing i don't drink lol.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 14th, 2013, 11:10 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1379214636.275263.jpg

Postby X_Factor » September 14th, 2013, 11:34 pm

thats some huge crayfish!

grad

Postby grad » September 15th, 2013, 1:04 am

nice catch!!!

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 15th, 2013, 1:37 am

Nice catch. Gr8 pic wit d blade to giv d scale of it.

Postby joker » September 15th, 2013, 7:40 am

hardcore ... yuh ever hunt crayfish after sansouci beach.... by the 2 cylinders?

and wen are invited by you?

send pm to me
ryan99
or kevin5211

we bringing drinks!

Postby *KRONIK* » September 15th, 2013, 8:30 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:

DAAAAHHHHHNNNNN!!!

whey u get them monsters??
carry mih with yuh next time nah!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 15th, 2013, 8:36 am

joker wrote:hardcore ... yuh ever hunt crayfish after sansouci beach.... by the 2 cylinders?

and wen are invited by you?

send pm to me
ryan99
or kevin5211

we bringing drinks!

Na never ventures into that place in San Souci!
Anytime you guys wanna make an overnight just let me know in advance!!!!

*KRONIK* wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:

DAAAAHHHHHNNNNN!!!

whey u get them monsters??
carry mih with yuh next time nah!

Grand rivier in our private land! Anytime i go there i catch big ones as those in the picture!!

Postby *KRONIK* » September 15th, 2013, 9:08 am

So....
U carrying mih next time??

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 15th, 2013, 10:02 am

*KRONIK* wrote:So....
U carrying mih next time??

Yeh we would link!

Postby *KRONIK* » September 15th, 2013, 10:23 am

Bess...
I go vibes u during the week

Postby joker » September 15th, 2013, 10:23 am

you headlighting? / net/ chlorine?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 15th, 2013, 10:32 am

Chlorine yuh say....we always ready to make dat mission...

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 15th, 2013, 10:38 am

I doubt allyuh dat retarded chlorine is poisonous to fishes.

Postby joker » September 15th, 2013, 10:45 am

GRIM wrote:I doubt allyuh dat retarded chlorine is poisonous to fishes.
is tabs i use @ times...

rishiali

Postby rishiali » September 15th, 2013, 1:19 pm

hey all..

Need some advice on a few things..

1.) grapnels, the break away type. for surf fishing like these here http://www.ebay.com/itm/Surf-Sputnik-Si ... 0556417433
where is the best place to get them locally ?? I have tried and everyone seems sold out and the ones that have want at least $15.00 for a #3 and #17.50 for a #4.. my alternative is to buy it from Sputik in Australia but then i'll have to buy in bulk to get get a reasonable cost.. 300 pieces.. any suggestions ??

2.) looking for a fish identification chart for trinidad salt water species.. << goggle wasn't my friend in this case>>

3.) where would i get bait clips (impact type) to buy locally. for rotten bottom and pulley rigs (fishing off the light house toco ) or other rocky places.. I can troll there but i'll prefer a rotten bottom and grapnel! ,, basically the rotten bottom rig, is designed to snap off the weight if it gets snagged , so the weight breaks off and you still keep the fish, Or the pulley rig (a pulls the weight up the line when a fish snaps on so the weight doesn't get caught in any snags.)

4.) pre-tied rigs.. Dont get me wrong i love trying my own rigs but sometimes you just wanna grab and go and didnt have time to pre-tie your rigs. I have only seen double boom 2 hook rigs for sale here (wire type),, anyone knows where sell's pre-tied rigs.. I use,, pully rig, rotten bottom, russian death rig, sermon 6 hook (for live bait), up and down rig..

5.) tapered shock leader!!!??

no i know i can but these off the net , but then i have to buy in bulk to sustain the disposable cost, and order in advance as well, So i'm looking for a local dealer,, or anyone that will sell them locally at a fair disposable cost!.. i for then i'll have to buy in bulk and get stuck with a lot which will be degraded by the time i have use for them!!

rishiali

Postby rishiali » September 15th, 2013, 1:33 pm

oh i forgot a good tip...

for lines... coat them in dish washing liquid,, it will allow them to cut through waves easier so it doesn't drag on your line (pull it),, especially if your using braid the waves can dislodge your weights from the cast position (grapnel)...

for guys with nets,, soak them in crushed ginger and water.. Its not toxic but it disorients the fish, and they swim directly into the nets..

for rock fishing, I use soft mustard hooks that easily bends,, The thing is , its easier to hit a snag with the hooks just as easy as the weights, A soft hook will bend it its snags and you can get the line out still. its soft enough to bend if snagged and strong enough to hold the fish..

when rock fishing always use a lighter line than your main line, incase you get a snag, and your rotten bottom gig or pulley rig fails, the leader will snap off leaving your main line intact. I use 30'lb main and a 20lb leader.. for surf casting i use a 15lb main and 60lb shock leader. it should be the length of the rod, UP and down + 4 turns around the reel if its a fixed spool the go 6 turns.

surf fishes hunt by smell rather than sight,, the smellier the bait the better don't toss rotten bait away.. and if using shrimp or soft baits always wrap then in bait elastic ( i learn t to use elastic thread or regular thread locally, use black ones or soak them in coffee for color).. fish are more attracted to scent!

dont run from rough water,, Rough water kills and rips small fishes apart, and thats when the bigger ones come to feed on the left overs, Thats where u catch the big ones.. Go prepared.. large hooks, large secured baits. really strong shock leaders At least 60 lb,, 15 to 20lb main lines. Grapnels are a MUST!!

Postby joker » September 15th, 2013, 1:36 pm

bring in the 300pcs .... you will get it sold out!

rishiali

Postby rishiali » September 15th, 2013, 1:49 pm

sorry mistyped its actually 3000 pieces... Selling it back is a good idea, but i dont have a store or anything as such. Suggestions for selling back is appreciated.. I mean i don't need a profit or anything, once i get the cost back I'm fine with that.!

ps the bulk from sputnk is 500 pieces, 1000 pieces and 3000 pieces, ,, at 3000 pieces it should cost me 10 - 12.00 each,, calculated at $9.23 for #4 which goes here at 17.50 wholesale!!! actually,, with fright and taxes. i just said 10 - 12 cause for some reason trinidad taxes and freight seem to change..

Postby X_Factor » September 15th, 2013, 1:52 pm

i bought a used copy of "sport fish of florida" off amazon for like 1USD plus 3.99 shipping
it takes forever to reach, if you want u can get a used copy with amazon prime for around 10usd which will reach faster

it has almost all of our local species of fish, with pics and description of each

rishiali

Postby rishiali » September 15th, 2013, 1:55 pm

thank you X-factor,, I have that one, actually 3 of those,, is it the same fishes you find here locally ??

Postby X_Factor » September 15th, 2013, 2:06 pm

yeah, pretty much the same give or take a few

Postby joker » September 15th, 2013, 2:12 pm

rishiali

Postby rishiali » September 15th, 2013, 3:12 pm

thank you joker

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 15th, 2013, 9:46 pm

Rishi, my father does make dem grabbers for me and it good enough to hold in manzan rough waters. Some hard wire and lead and dats it, is not professional but it cheap and gets the job done.

Postby joker » September 16th, 2013, 12:11 pm

Hear nah ent crab supposed to have. A big and small claw?