3ne2nr fishermen

proton17

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby proton17 » September 9th, 2013, 9:10 pm

Anybody know where big cavalli liming around the shore these days?

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 10th, 2013, 6:51 pm

I guess not...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 10th, 2013, 6:56 pm

proton17 wrote:Anybody know where big cavalli liming around the shore these days?

That is sumting everybody wants to know.lol

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 10th, 2013, 7:11 pm

I know they might be in manzan but u hafta look d whole frigging beach to find dem mullet, the birds in manzan don't always help u.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 10th, 2013, 7:29 pm

There is a spot on los iros beach.have an idea where but never went. Last time I was there saw a van leaving and saw a cavalle tail about a foot wide stickin up from d tray and bout 4 rods.so is there d men catch it.

grad

Postby grad » September 10th, 2013, 10:59 pm

will be making a turn tomorrow. will let u all know how it goes!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 10th, 2013, 11:00 pm

Which side u headin??

Postby joker » September 10th, 2013, 11:03 pm

ah find grad only moving with he pops and ting !

Postby Ted_v2 » September 10th, 2013, 11:59 pm

Where I could do some small fishing in south?
I used to go on the Creek. Planning to go on the bridge. Godieno I think. Where else can I try something?

30hz

Postby 30hz » September 11th, 2013, 1:22 am

Where/who selling braided line reasonable in trini??

Went to a tackle shop in carenage and they tried to charge me $950.00tt for 300yds of 100lbs test.

End up ordering from amazon for $34usd

Postby *KRONIK* » September 11th, 2013, 6:13 am

fellaz, i wanna go take out tilapia from a pond, but i eh have no net, and if i get 1, i not sure how to throw it... :oops: :oops:

i go use a rod instead,

what is a good bait to use??

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 11th, 2013, 7:13 am

*KRONIK* wrote:fellaz, i wanna go take out tilapia from a pond, but i eh have no net, and if i get 1, i not sure how to throw it... :oops: :oops:

i go use a rod instead,

what is a good bait to use??

Hard dumplin or macaroni.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 11th, 2013, 7:37 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Where I could do some small fishing in south?
I used to go on the Creek. Planning to go on the bridge. Godieno I think. Where else can I try something?

If wana catch catfish only there good. Otherwise try down quinam. Or erin or Claxton bay on d side of tcl where d fishing boats are. All d creek have to offer is catfish and crapo fish

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 11th, 2013, 7:40 am

30hz wrote:Where/who selling braided line reasonable in trini??

Went to a tackle shop in carenage and they tried to charge me $950.00tt for 300yds of 100lbs test.

End up ordering from amazon for $34usd

forget that store in Carenage, they ridiculous. Try Mankee's on Luis Street in Woodbrook, they carrying braid now, 622-2800.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 11th, 2013, 8:32 am

Daz d man dey self...mankee

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 11th, 2013, 8:40 am

Just picked up a new 10' shakespear at allied(new store next to kush cross crossing) for roughly 400$ Came pre spooled with 20 lb test but I re-spooled it with 30 lb line... re-spooled my 8' with the 20 lb test the new rod came with. Now its just to go test the new rod.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 11th, 2013, 11:48 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Just picked up a new 10' shakespear at allied(new store next to kush cross crossing) for roughly 400$ Came pre spooled with 20 lb test but I re-spooled it with 30 lb line... re-spooled my 8' with the 20 lb test the new rod came with. Now its just to go test the new rod.

What d prices and d range of equipment look like?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 11th, 2013, 11:59 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Just picked up a new 10' shakespear at allied(new store next to kush cross crossing) for roughly 400$ Came pre spooled with 20 lb test but I re-spooled it with 30 lb line... re-spooled my 8' with the 20 lb test the new rod came with. Now its just to go test the new rod.

yeah boy
i went and saw them, some for 180-400 basically. all Shakespeare. Looks really good

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 11th, 2013, 12:07 pm

kevin5211 wrote:

What d prices and d range of equipment look like?

best deal is the rod but they have some limited weights, hooks, lines, floats, swivels etc

They will be adding more fishing equipment next month.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 11th, 2013, 12:08 pm

Guys! Might be opening a tackle / out door shop very soon! Just awaiting some dealerships and partners to start shipping! Want to do something like how bass pro shops has there store!
Would love the support from every one here!

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 11th, 2013, 12:21 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:Guys! Might be opening a tackle / out door shop very soon! Just awaiting some dealerships and partners to start shipping! Want to do something like how bass pro shops has there store!
Would love the support from every one here!

You know you'll have our support man.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 11th, 2013, 12:25 pm

Youth I hardly up your side so will have to make alil online showcase so we can buy and meet up.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » September 11th, 2013, 12:28 pm

what area?

good luck man!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 11th, 2013, 1:50 pm

Must support d crew...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 11th, 2013, 2:32 pm

Ryan yall went yestrrday? Wat allyuh catch? I wad home but I couldn't make it.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 11th, 2013, 2:33 pm

Nah, joker ent call me again...lol

Postby joker » September 11th, 2013, 4:41 pm

Had some business to attend to

grad

Postby grad » September 12th, 2013, 8:47 am

sooo....we pulled seine yesterday, erin and then sobo. we caught a lil pampano, lil cavali, lil carangras, two crab, two small stingray and about 25 small power. all were thrown back except the crab and the largest pampano.

lotsa lily in the water too. looking out to venezuela u cud see like an island in the sea.

grad

Postby grad » September 12th, 2013, 8:57 am

oh fellas, i have a some fishing stuff i wud be selling soon. where my mom gets stuff for her store sometimes we see some fishing stuff as well. im not tryna make a million, just tryna sell a lil ting on the side, cuz honestly compared to the price i see some stuff for sale where she buys and the prices we pay down here is ridiculous. ( she sells brand new vests retail for 6 dollars just to give you an idea of the profit some people make) so whatever price you see on the outside im sure i can get it for less.

to start i am getting a few lures, silver spoon with a bucktail (22 grams) and some braid line 500 metres either 50 or 60lb test. can you guys tell me what kinda price range we looking at here?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 12th, 2013, 9:28 am

grad wrote:oh fellas, i have a some fishing stuff i wud be selling soon. where my mom gets stuff for her store sometimes we see some fishing stuff as well. im not tryna make a million, just tryna sell a lil ting on the side, cuz honestly compared to the price i see some stuff for sale where she buys and the prices we pay down here is ridiculous. ( she sells brand new vests retail for 6 dollars just to give you an idea of the profit some people make) so whatever price you see on the outside im sure i can get it for less.

to start i am getting a few lures, silver spoon with a bucktail (22 grams) and some braid line 500 metres either 50 or 60lb test. can you guys tell me what kinda price range we looking at here?

Your mother does retail vests at $6? where is this store? you could pm me.