^^ yes he did

it workin bess with his SB-E setup

iM@st@1

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby iM@st@1 » August 11th, 2012, 6:20 pm

mickey17 wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
mickey17 wrote:yea no problem. I buying the same cooler and stuff as you and similar bracket. I using a Uv blue led fan on mine though. You bought heatsinks for the ram and on the 680?

Nah didn't bother to, alot of ppl were saying the addtl 92mm fan is enough. I may put some on in the near future or some thermal pads but its not a urgent matter. U sell ya 6870 already or is that you gonna be cooling?

Yea da 6870 gone. I have a 680 just like yours. Bought it from chiney.

wrd Wrd WRD!!!

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 11th, 2012, 6:37 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
mickey17 wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
mickey17 wrote:yea no problem. I buying the same cooler and stuff as you and similar bracket. I using a Uv blue led fan on mine though. You bought heatsinks for the ram and on the 680?

Nah didn't bother to, alot of ppl were saying the addtl 92mm fan is enough. I may put some on in the near future or some thermal pads but its not a urgent matter. U sell ya 6870 already or is that you gonna be cooling?

Yea da 6870 gone. I have a 680 just like yours. Bought it from chiney.

wrd Wrd WRD!!!

how long yuh take to get the bracket? The 1 i buying similar to yours just gonna be carbon fiber wrapped. If it not costing too much to do all da.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 12th, 2012, 12:06 am

took about 2 wks, he should charge ya about the same I guessin

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » August 12th, 2012, 7:52 pm

holiday 2moro peepz! :D

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 12th, 2012, 8:08 pm

Moar BF3!!!! :lol:

Bess deal

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » August 12th, 2012, 8:41 pm

^no question bout dat!

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 12th, 2012, 8:49 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Moar BF3!!!! :lol:

Bess deal

yup yup.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 12th, 2012, 8:49 pm

though when darksiders II out yuh ent seeing me on battlelog at all.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 13th, 2012, 11:20 am

@ Mickey, may order a couple of these

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 13th, 2012, 12:42 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:@ Mickey, may order a couple of these

These is what Dwood recommend for me to buy.

http://www.frozencpu.com/products/12296 ... X_460.html

I know some of them are really hard to remove once they are sticked on.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 13th, 2012, 2:19 pm

mickey17 wrote:

True I was looking @ those also, kinda like how these black ones are nice & low profiled. But maybe it's better to go with Dwood's suggestion as I myslf wouldn't want that problem

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 13th, 2012, 4:36 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

True I was looking @ those also, kinda like how these black ones are nice & low profiled. But maybe it's better to go with Dwood's suggestion as I myslf wouldn't want that problem

Yea cus i wanna water cool later on properly with a full loop and stuff. How is the stock 120mm fan with the antec cooling??

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 13th, 2012, 5:29 pm

mickey17 wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

Yea cus i wanna water cool later on properly with a full loop and stuff. How is the stock 120mm fan with the antec cooling??

Well das the plan.....It decent but a push pull will give you lower temps overall. I used one of them 2000 rpm cooler master fans with it

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 13th, 2012, 6:59 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
mickey17 wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

Well das the plan.....It decent but a push pull will give you lower temps overall. I used one of them 2000 rpm cooler master fans with it

oh well i go buy some decent fans 1 time den yes.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 13th, 2012, 7:01 pm

Intel Haswell CPU

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Haswell_%28microarchitecture%29

Intel Haswell-EP Brings DDR4, to Eat up to 160W, 190 Amps

Leaked Slide Shows
Intel is set to launch its new Ivy Bridge processor in April 2012 and will make the move to 22 nm on LGA 1155. It will feature faster integrated graphics controller, lower TDP, higher clock speeds and overclocking ceiling with the 22 nm process. Right around the corner, Intel is set to release its "tock" strategy with the Ivy Bridge successor, codename Haswell.

A road-map slide leaked by DonanimHaber shows Haswell is set to release in around the March to June 2013 time-frame. Haswell is based on Intel's new CPU architecture that replaces the unreleased Ivy Bridge. Haswell looks to be based on the new LGA 1150 socket, which will not be compatible with either the LGA 1155 or LGA 2011 sockets. It will be based on the tri-gate 22 nm manufacturing process, similar to Ivy Bridge. Haswell is expected to have Advanced Vector Extensions 2 (AVX2), DX11.1, OpenGL 3.2, Thunderbolt, Transactional Synchronization Extensions (TSX) and Windows 8 support.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 14th, 2012, 8:32 am

Bess deal

man, do u have a reading problem?

men hailing you out big big in servers...SAME squad and all..

is like u aint even seeing the chat log...

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 14th, 2012, 9:41 am

Chiney wrote:

Bess deal

boy sometimes i does't even see the chat log when you real concentrating on the game.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 14th, 2012, 9:52 am

mickey17 wrote:
Chiney wrote:

Bess deal

boy sometimes i does't even see the chat log when you real concentrating on the game.

i jumped in late..
ended up 2nd place cuz the guy infront of me had a huge lead already. i had enough time to well cuss way some muffler bearings..

a dude snipped me..and preceded to then T-BAG me from the area in which he was sniping.. lol

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 14th, 2012, 10:09 am

Chiney wrote:
mickey17 wrote:
Chiney wrote:

Bess deal

i jumped in late..
ended up 2nd place cuz the guy infront of me had a huge lead already. i had enough time to well cuss way some muffler bearings..

a dude snipped me..and preceded to then T-BAG me from the area in which he was sniping.. lol

hahaha,long range teabags are awesome, especially when you kill a guy in a tank and jump out and teabags the air,hahah.,that one always kills me.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 14th, 2012, 10:12 am

^^ dread...that is the ting does get man REAL vex we... PM me ur battlelog name.

nothing pisses u off worst than dude C4s the sh!t out of ur tank and then jumps unto it...and T-Bags it.... whole game u lookin for that fool!

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 14th, 2012, 11:17 am

Chiney wrote:

Bess deal

Lol, bro I only realised you was in the same squad when that game had finish. 70 kills ya real murder men in that match. TBH in DM games I barely look @ the chat cause is real pace, I'll use the mumble next time lewe squad up

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 14th, 2012, 2:46 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
Chiney wrote:

Bess deal

Lol, bro I only realised you was in the same squad when that game had finish. 70 kills ya real murder men in that match. TBH in DM games I barely look @ the chat cause is real pace, I'll use the mumble next time lewe squad up

70kills aint bad for 10mins of gameplay..but at 12am i just came from work...

sigh

yeh..mumble for it

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 14th, 2012, 6:34 pm

Got me a Sentinel Advanced II mouse today....really liking it so far :D

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 14th, 2012, 9:27 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Got me a Sentinel Advanced II mouse today....really liking it so far :D

looks really nice. I use the razer deathadder.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 15th, 2012, 12:16 am

Saitek Cyborg V3 with matching "HARD" gaming surface... AMAZING!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 15th, 2012, 1:02 am

^Nicee

Was gonna get the G500 but didn't really like the colour so I got the Sentinel Advance II

Need to get me a good mouse pad now :D

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 15th, 2012, 8:25 am

^^ make sure to get a hard one

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 15th, 2012, 9:44 am

gracist: where you get that mouse?

and mickey17: I was checking out that dell U2313HM, but TFTcentral states 0.6ms average input lag, while other sites say ~9.3ms :-?
So now I'm looking at the Dell S2330MX which is listed as having 3.8ms lag but it is a TN-panel.

How would you get any of those monitors though? Can you get it through a local Dell dealer or do you have to go through Amazon/Newegg/online?

Oh and Darksiders 2 was released yesterday.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 15th, 2012, 10:09 am

fouljuice wrote:gracist: where you get that mouse?

and mickey17: I was checking out that dell U2313HM, but TFTcentral states 0.6ms average input lag, while other sites say ~9.3ms :-?
So now I'm looking at the Dell S2330MX which is listed as having 3.8ms lag but it is a TN-panel.

How would you get any of those monitors though? Can you get it through a local Dell dealer or do you have to go through Amazon/Newegg/online?

Oh and Darksiders 2 was released yesterday.

Well i have seen the dell U2312hm personally and played bf3 and MW3 on it and there was no input lag or ghosting. The dell S2330MX is not so nice from what i see and hear from ppl online. The blacks aren't accurate and colours are messed up sometimes. You must check out forums instead of actual reviews. The ip panel also blows away TN. Every game looks so much better on the U2312hm.

You can get raptor to bring it for you or bring it in yourself through skybox. Buy it From amazon Its cheaper there.