The Religion Discussion

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Hawking's a Madman - Pg.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 17th, 2010, 6:03 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
MG Man wrote:ok lemme rephrase, what was the choice that you say Ghandi had?

just like all of us to choose life eternally (which comes thru faith in Jesus Christ) or anything else that ends in separation from God (death)
the same way you swear "life eternally (which comes thru faith in Jesus Christ)", Gandhi believed differently and he believed it in his heart and to him it was true.

there is ZERO proof that YOUR belief is the correct one; nothing is wrong with having your belief, the problem occurs with your myopia and self-righteous indignation that you are correct and Gandhi is wrong.

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Election Results

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 17th, 2010, 6:15 pm

megadoc1 wrote:sorry duane but to be a true follower of yeshua we must be biased and intolerant
I'm bringing this back up from earlier in this thread so that computerman and cacasplat3 can read it.

cacasplat3

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Election Results

Postby cacasplat3 » September 17th, 2010, 7:49 pm

megadoc1 wrote:sorry duane but to be a true follower of yeshua we must be biased and intolerant
I'm bringing this back up from earlier in this thread so that computerman and cacasplat3 can read it.

this goes perfectly with what he said a few posts back:

megadoc1 wrote:
Computerman wrote:This is not "your method" but it is what you believe to be true. I don't think anyone has issue with this. What I object to is your unwavering attitude that this is "the only way"! but it is For you perhaps it is, I respect this.really ?after it calls what ever you believe a lie? But how dare you belittle and insult those who believe otherwise. I dont need too, just what I believe becomes an insult to others and Jesus promised that we would be hated for his names sake This is where the problem lies. Your lack of respect for others and their beliefs is most distasteful for one who claims to be "of God" true but my lack of respect comes to anything that attempts to make Jesus a liar, I just choose to agree with Jesus , the enemies of Jesus are mines too.

we have different beliefs, but according to mdoc, by disagreeing with him, and speaking about our different beliefs, we are making out jesus to be a liar, and now we are enemies........

the superiority complex in the teachings of religion is EXACTLY what separates mankind(they all say, in one form or another, that their teachings are the path to heaven/promised land/paradise).........and the characteristics that mdoc1 is displaying, are the very same reason why there is soo little tolerance for other beliefs worldwide..........its a kind of fundamentalism........... :|

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 17th, 2010, 10:40 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
MG Man wrote:ok lemme rephrase, what was the choice that you say Ghandi had?

just like all of us to choose life eternally (which comes thru faith in Jesus Christ) or anything else that ends in separation from God (death)
the same way you swear "life eternally (which comes thru faith in Jesus Christ)", Gandhi believed differently and he believed it in his heart and to him it was true.faith it something false and no faith at all is the same thing
your faith is only as good as what you put it in

there is ZERO proof that YOUR belief is the correct one; nothing is wrong with having your belief, the problem occurs with your myopia and self-righteous indignation that you are correct and Gandhi is wrong. lol.... I see you aint wanna see that proof anytime soon

cacasplat3 wrote:

this goes perfectly with what he said a few posts back:
you did well recognizing it right away

megadoc1 wrote:
Computerman wrote:This is not "your method" but it is what you believe to be true. I don't think anyone has issue with this. What I object to is your unwavering attitude that this is "the only way"! but it is For you perhaps it is, I respect this.really ?after it calls what ever you believe a lie? But how dare you belittle and insult those who believe otherwise. I dont need too, just what I believe becomes an insult to others and Jesus promised that we would be hated for his names sake This is where the problem lies. Your lack of respect for others and their beliefs is most distasteful for one who claims to be "of God" true but my lack of respect comes to anything that attempts to make Jesus a liar, I just choose to agree with Jesus , the enemies of Jesus are mines too.

we have different beliefs, but according to mdoc, by disagreeing with him, and speaking about our different beliefs, we are making out Jesus to be a liar, correct and now we are enemies........

the superiority complex in the teachings of religion is EXACTLY what separates mankind(they all say, in one form or another, that their teachings are the path to heaven/promised land/paradise).........and the characteristics that mdoc1 is displaying, are the very same reason why there is soo little tolerance for other beliefs worldwide..........its a kind of fundamentalism........... :| but let us get real nah alot of you guys speak about being logical but all these beliefs clearly and openly contradicts each other, so all cannot be true at the same time
so for us to think or accept that they are or should be the same is to be illogical or totally deceitful to ourselves and others

but still when we speak the truth you will hear this
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:clearly myopic and illogical given the different religions of the world
illogical ? :shock: how ? against the the same ones that openly contradict it ? and even each other?
I don't know boy duane you are just too much

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 17th, 2010, 11:28 pm

megadoc1 wrote:but let us get real nah alot of you guys speak about being logical but all these beliefs clearly and openly contradicts each other, so all cannot be true at the same time
so for us to think or accept that they are or should be the same is to be illogical or totally deceitful to ourselves and others

you are mixed up......ppl who choose not to believe, do not all have to agree on all topics........if one guy said he believes there is a possibility there is a god, but yet follows no particular religion, he may share some of the views of another guy who does not believe in god at all.............there is no conformity..........the views of atheists and agnostics aren't defined, they all believe in what they want to, if they all had to have the same views, then what would be the difference between their way of thinking and that of religion?
different experiences in the lives of different people will allow them to think about particular situations differently..............as a result they make their own decisions about what to believe based on their own judgement, knowledge and beliefs............

Postby sMASH » September 17th, 2010, 11:36 pm

jesus (pbuh) is not a liar. the people who wrote things and those who peddle it ascribing it to him and his works are the liars. they inject this and that, and twist and turn, and remove, until u have what u have today;

mega is skilled at redirecting the focus of a question. (u now see why i use so many lines to ask a question, so as to limit the focus to the actual question and leave as little avenue as possible for him to side step) ur dealing with a master evader

i lol'd at mg man as well.

i will say some truth to mega et al. :
jesus (pbuh) is not god, nor is he the son of god. 3/4 of ur book say so, many sentences which do not are either inferred statements and not direct, and if they are direct, they are misinterpreted dialogue used at the time and not meant to be interpreted literally.

if he is the son of god (astagfirallah) then he as two named brothers i.e. adam and david(pbut).... and any body who believes in god and the good way are also supposed to be sons of god.
'son of god' is a title, not a description of lineage.

Postby 16 cycles » September 17th, 2010, 11:39 pm

is god love?

d spike

Postby d spike » September 18th, 2010, 12:13 am

megadoc1 wrote:
d spike wrote:Megadoc, I fear you have started using a particular word, of which you seem to have no practical experience...
Exactly what in Duane's post do you find not logical?

I think you are right d spike its not really his post that is not logical
So Duane is being logical, then?

but it is the deceitful way he puts it, pretending not to understand what I was saying
Perhaps if you would be more precise in your writings, then misunderstandings (both real and affected) would be few and far between. If he is pretending to misunderstand (How do you know this to be so? Can you read his thoughts?) then he is just being silly or recalcitrant - how is this deceit mirroring illogic?

while pushing the roman catholic concept which was used to enslave believers in Christ
Really? What concept might this be?

the very system that had you killed for reading the bible in English!
Is that so? How terrible. Are you sure about this? By the way, the ones affected by this, weren't they quite happily killing each other, you know, Zwingli and the gang? Didn't Calvin have someone executed for a difference of opinion?
And during this horrible state of affairs... what was your group doing? How did they survive such troubled times?

Last edited by d spike on September 18th, 2010, 4:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2010, 1:26 pm

16 cycles wrote:is god love?

Yes he is! 8-)

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 18th, 2010, 4:04 pm

there is one who gives eternal life and his name is Jesus Christ he paid the price for all the sins of mankind
if any man wants forgiveness for his sins and the gift of eternal life which is free
free free free he don't have to work for something thats a gift
all he needs to do is in faith receive it
it don't matter what religion you belong to, as long as you desire to have life eternally
you need to come to the one who gives it (Jesus) because it cannot be found in any other name
under heaven
if you don't believe in Jesus you cannot receive eternal life and you cannot be with him
when you leave here,there is nothing a man can do to earn him the gift of eternal life
because all it requires is faith to receive it

if you don't believe this why beat up ?
its only a faith thing, just move on with your life
if what I say sounds foolish to you why beat up?
its only something I believe in , just move on with your life

but if you are being disturbed by what is said
ask yourself this ....why am I being disturbed by a man's beliefs
and just try to move on with your life
because its not like you believe what he says anyways........... right? right?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 18th, 2010, 4:19 pm

megadoc1 wrote:there is one who gives eternal life and his name is Jesus Christ he paid the price for all the sins of mankind
if any man wants forgiveness for his sins and the gift of eternal life which is free
it don't matter what religion you belong to, as long as you desire to have life eternally
you need to come to the one who gives it (Jesus) because it cannot be found in any other name
under heaven
if you don't believe in Jesus you cannot receive eternal life and you cannot be with him
when you leave here,there is nothing a man can do to earn him the gift of eternal life

it isnt as simple as "what a man believes"
you publicly say that anyone who does not follow in your line of thought is dammed/condemned..............thinking that in your mind is fine.........saying it will obviously draw the attention of those who do not agree................this is a public forum, a forum goes back and forth, its not meant to be a political speech, where one person talks and the rest listens........its a discussion.......if you feel that you are being strong armed in the discussion, you are free to leave.........but whatever you say here is up for discussion.....and likewise, whatever others say is up for discussion.......your posts have drawn more attention due to the fact that it is not always consistent, and its radically different..............

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » September 18th, 2010, 4:29 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:there is one who gives eternal life and his name is Jesus Christ he paid the price for all the sins of mankind
under heaven

you publicly say that anyone who does not follow in your line of thought is dammed/condemned..............thinking that in your mind is fine.........saying it will obviously draw the attention of those who do not agree................this is a public forum, a forum goes back and forth, its not meant to be a political speech, where one person talks and the rest listens........its a discussion.......if you feel that you are being strong armed in the discussion, you are free to leave.........but whatever you say here is up for discussion.....and likewise, whatever others say is up for discussion.......your posts have drawn more attention due to the fact that it is not always consistent, and its radically different..............

Keep in mind of course that ur attempting a semi-intelligent discussion with a blithering idiot, then format your points properly so that megaquack can understand eh

d spike

Postby d spike » September 18th, 2010, 4:46 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:it isnt as simple as "what a man believes"

Good luck, Cacasplat3... I have tried to explain this very point to megadoc1 quite a few times, both here and in another thread, but he refuses to understand the concept of a public discussion.

Here is just one example of many:
d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:oh and I am not subject to your questions
So why post on a public forum, which by its very nature, hosts discussions? (go ahead, look it up in a dictionary... if you have one... or know how to use it...)

but you are subjected to the word of God
...and precisely what does that have to do with you? My judgment is none of your concern... yours is. Adjust whatever crap you have stuffed in your head... it's squeezing something and is affecting your ability to think.
Last edited by d spike on September 18th, 2010, 6:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

d spike

Postby d spike » September 18th, 2010, 5:39 pm

illumin@ti wrote:Keep in mind of course that ur attempting a semi-intelligent discussion with a blithering idiot, then format your points properly so that megaquack can understand eh

Cacasplat3, as harsh as this may seem, it is unfortunately true.
Megadoc1 has revealed an alarming tendency to not be in touch with either reality, Christian scripture, or rational thought processes... and when such is combined with his inability to communicate effectively, it can get messy. He will also refuse to apply logic (assuming he knows what that is) to any post that does not agree with him.

All in all, attempting to share a relatively simple idea or concept with him is frustratingly fraught with complete failure.

He will beg you for a response:
megadoc1 wrote:d spike, I miss yuh long responses am I not worthy anymore? :lol: :lol: :lol:

...And when you state that he should first answer the queries you posted which predate his - for he ignores questions, as he either can't understand or respond to, or is just too rude to bother - he will give you something like this:
megadoc1 wrote:you really feel I have to answer you? check with God

d spike

Postby d spike » September 18th, 2010, 6:07 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:now we getting there........... but just like the murderer
Gandhi had a choice, you have that choice too
I say again is not by what you do (works) but by grace thru faith it is a gift from God
please take that gift

what was Ghandi's choice?
I don't know

A perfect example of Megadoc's flapping at the jaw with his brain in Neutral...
He first claims Gandhi had a choice, then states an unawareness of this very knowledge a few posts later! (Split personality, perhaps? It will certainly explain the inconsistencies within the codswallop he has been spouting.)

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 18th, 2010, 6:58 pm

it seems that in any religions discussion, the people who are for religion seem to get emotional and irrational..............then they start attacking credibility...........
there are questions you cannot ask if you belong to certain religions for fear of being called a heretic.........this alone shows the lack of transparency in religion...........

d spike

Postby d spike » September 18th, 2010, 7:19 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:again, i could jump up carnival monday and tuesday....screw everything from a side, but if i'm honestly remorseful on wednesday i'm free of sin?.......God and Jesus have to be real lazy to judge a person by their last known beliefs, but not by what they did for their entire stay on earth
this is your understanding ......but it is not so,everything you ever done in your life Jesus Christ already paid for it, all you need to do is in faith receive that forgiveness..

This nonsense has returned... Admittedly, a rather common misunderstanding among Christians, but one that had been already explained to Megadoc, about six months ago!
Christians believe that Christ died to bridge the gap between Men and God, atonement for our human failings. He didn't "pay" for the sins that we commit - that is up to us - he ensured that we could attain the perfection required to enter heaven, as nothing imperfect can enter Paradise. The phrase, "He takes away the sin of the world", does not refer to the actual sins themselves, but to the lack that all men suffer from - known as original sin.

I cannot understand how someone could take it upon himself to argue his religion in public, yet make no attempt to learn about that very belief.

Megadoc's inability/unwillingness to learn about the very belief he expounds dogmatically, is compounded with his arrogance (and ignorance) regarding those who have gone before him. The error explained above is easily made by those who study the bible haphazardly on their own, without any guidance, or foreknowledge of the history and cultures of those the scriptures are written about. Megadoc spurns the guidance of his betters, claiming it to be human manipulation... preferring to allow the Spirit to work through him... not realizing that the Master can only produce finery when He has the tools for the job! Why should He perform a miracle (that would thus be born out of laziness) when He has given us the tools to use to get the job done? That which we need to do the tasks assigned, has been given to us! Who says those who teach are not led by the Spirit for that purpose?
Revealed truths have been explained by those led by the Spirit...but no, not Megadoc. He must walk his own path, ignoring those who have gone before us to show the way.
However, like the child who storms out of the house, claiming that he is running away to be his own man, yet returning often to snatch some of his mother's cookies, Megadoc knows very well where to go to find that which he wants... where did his beloved scriptures come from? Which group compiled them, choosing which ones contained revealed truth and discarding those that were just fictional works? Like Gollum, he too has chosen to exile himself in the darkness of the caverns, groping blindly in the dark, and snatching at whatever passes, devouring it blindly, without a thought or concern as to its origins - just a vague awareness that it somehow satisfies him for the moment.

Let me recap that which I told Megadoc since six months ago:

d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:oh lola..... you so misunderstood Jesus Christ here
Believe me, kiddo, Lola isn't the one who misunderstood. I take it you never took my advice on finding a theologian who follows the same faith as you, and studying his work?

for if I did condemn and its a sin
what about repentance?
What about 'atonement'?

are you saying that my lord will judge me on things he have already forgiven me?
Wait.
So if God forgives men who are sorry, what then is this 'judgment' you refer to? Another example of an intoned, ingrained tenet that was never thought out by the intoner/ingrainee :lol:

I tell you if I sin, because of my faith in Christ I am seen by him as righteous as God
Wait, wait, wait.
So if you believe, then your sins don't count? I know you don't read what I write, but... do you even read what you write?

only because I love him I will not sin and if I sin I have repentance
Nah, this is too easy. Let's try it and see what happens... Megadoc1 is ah arse! (Oops, sorry Lord...) What Megadoc1 knows about his faith could share the same teaspoon that holds his brain! (Oh no, I didn't! Lord please forgive me...) In a discussion on the divine, Megadoc1 is as useless as a jock-strap in a nunnery! (Bless me, Father, for I have sinned...) The sheer mass of Megadoc1's ignorance is what stops his skull from imploding! (Mea culpa, mea maxima culpa...) You could bend a tyre-iron around Megadoc1's inability to communicate! (Lord, thy servant comes before thee, penitent and contrite...) etc.
Obviously this inanity won't end until the offending person does... perhaps explaining the phrase, "the peace of the grave"... Seriously, this concept of forgiveness is empty and lacking.

Allow me to simplify: A child breaks a window... let that represent sin. The child is sorry for doing such... either because of the cut-arse that awaits (that's indirect contrition) or because he is genuinely upset that he destroyed something (that's direct contrition). He goes to the owner and apologizes. The owner forgives the child.
(If the owner is filthy rich and another window means nothing to him, and he flippantly dismisses the child, could this be considered real forgiveness? Of course not... "Ahhh, fcuk dat, eh..." is not forgiveness. But I digress.)
Forgiving the child does NOT replace the window. (Replacing the glass is Atonement.) The child running errands to raise funds to buy the glass represents proper atonement. So, Forgiveness is empty/not complete without Atonement. Now, if the child is from a wealthy family, and casually peels out a couple blue bills from his allowance ("Here pops, hold dat fuh de glass, eh... we cool, right?") is this proper atonement? Did penitence play a role in this?
Atonement must be properly observed, hence the reason why children are told, "If yuh really sorry, then yuh mustn't do it again..."
Going through life, casually expecting God to forgive every stinker you produce (as though he is your personal valet, picking up your discarded socks and litter) belittles and negates the worth/benefit of God's forgiveness WHERE YOU ARE CONCERNED. This, by the way is another form of the sin of Presumption. :lol: Don't waste de water... WASA might decide yuh is ah waste ah time, and lock you off. :lol:
Last edited by d spike on September 18th, 2010, 7:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » September 18th, 2010, 7:20 pm

Just had a quick look at page 171 also seen the article with Hawking who is one of the greatest thinkers and a true genius.. Not sure if anyone has commented but the problem I have is people in the field still trying to match the (theory of relativity) with (quantum mechanics) to create the perfect formula..

The theory of relativity does give us a way of explaining how things in the visable universe work I.E planets, stars and galaxies etc and it does it very well.. If you look at the innerworkings of the universe at subatomic particles and quarks etc quantum mechanics does go a long way to explain how that realm works.. But when you try and merge the two together it just does not fit this was where string theory came to be and was a real chance to theorectically merge both theorys so it all fits, just a shame there is no way at the moment to prove any of it..

So what am I getting at well I have been a astronomer for a long time and untill you have the chance to see the rings of saturn or the cloudy haze that is the andromeda galaxy through a scope you have no idea how much stuff humans dont and never will know..

I doubt we ever will know the truth about how we got here, and get this the way physicist are talking now its not just probable but likely our universe is just one in the greater web of a multiverse.... Is there a "god" I will leave it up to you to decide...

d spike

Postby d spike » September 18th, 2010, 7:38 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:it seems that in any religions discussion, the people who are for religion seem to get emotional and irrational..............then they start attacking credibility...........
there are questions you cannot ask if you belong to certain religions for fear of being called a heretic.........this alone shows the lack of transparency in religion...........

Not really, lad. What it shows is the lack of maturity and wisdom in the people hearing such things which stir them to make such pronouncements...
d spike wrote: While it sounds like a good idea to compare differences, observe similarities, and generally learn of different ways of looking at the same thing, this never works for religion, unless the persons involved share a strong sense of trust, respect, wisdom and maturity - as well as a very good grasp of language.
Thus it is that whenever average people discuss religion (especially christianity) it soon turns into either a competition, an evangelistic affair, or a fight - or all three, in that order.

Postby sMASH » September 18th, 2010, 10:11 pm

Rocketraz1982, i dont have the capacity to understand those things so, but quatam mechanics have that electrons pop in and out of this dimension repeatedly and frequently, so much so that they appear to be at two places at the same time. am i on a right path?

relativity, from my interpretation, is something like newtons laws; very static and definite. i doubt that something so random and volatile could merge easily with somethings so definite.

i dont believe that time travel is significantly possible, but string theory, as far as i can understand, kind of explains logically, in a way where i see the possibility of multiverses, and time travel.

Quran - 21:104 al-Anbiya' -Verse: 104
'The Day when We shall roll up the heavens as a recorder rolleth up a written scroll. As We began the first creation, We shall repeat it. (It is) a promise (binding) upon Us. Lo! We are to perform it.'

now, when i found out about string theory and how space/time supposed to operate, where it can be folded back on it self, i remembered this verse. this describes something resembling what that theory suggests. at this point i say it is interesting, no more.

Qur'an 51:47
"The heaven, We have built it with power. Verily. We are expanding it."
this is the one which makes me think of relativity.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 18th, 2010, 10:53 pm

d spike wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:it seems that in any religions discussion, the people who are for religion seem to get emotional and irrational..............then they start attacking credibility...........

Not really, lad. What it shows is the lack of maturity and wisdom in the people hearing such things which stir them to make such pronouncements...
d spike wrote: While it sounds like a good idea to compare differences, observe similarities, and generally learn of different ways of looking at the same thing, this never works for religion, unless the persons involved share a strong sense of trust, respect, wisdom and maturity - as well as a very good grasp of language.
Thus it is that whenever average people discuss religion (especially christianity) it soon turns into either a competition, an evangelistic affair, or a fight - or all three, in that order.

good point............
i never understood the behaviour though............i think(maybe i'm wrong) that some people believe that if they take part in a discussion about the validity of religion, somehow they are committing a sin or becoming less of a christian/muslim/hindu and quickly denounce any such discussion...............which goes back to your point about wisdom and maturity.........

as duane pointed out earlier.......mdoc1 stated that he needs to be "biased and intolerant" to be a true believer...............wtf? how is this going to help you get through life?(oh wait......he has eternal life already.........)

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 19th, 2010, 1:13 am

cacasplat3 wrote:
under heaven

you publicly say that anyone who does not follow in your line of thought is dammed/condemned..............( I never said that ,I said man is condemned already but a way was made possible for man to be redeemed if he ignore it he will be in the same position he always was in) thinking that in your mind is fine.........saying it will obviously draw the attention of those who do not agree.this is great...............this is a public forum, a forum goes back and forth, its not meant to be a political speech, where one person talks and the rest listens...obviously.....its a discussion.......if you feel that you are being strong armed in the discussion, you are free to leave.........I dont feel that way but whatever you say here is up for discussion.....and likewise, whatever others say is up for discussion.......your posts have drawn more attention due to the fact that it is not always consistent, and its radically different..............now thats great thanks

cacasplat3 wrote:
as duane pointed out earlier.......mdoc1 stated that he needs to be "biased and intolerant" to be a true believer.............I never said that, I said a true believer will be biased and intolerant to any thing that seeks to call Jesus a liar
in other words one cannot be a Christian and not believe that the lies that speaks against God's word ,is of the devil

..wtf? how is this going to help you get through life?(oh wait......he has eternal life already.........)yes and it is available to you or anyone who believes in Jesus christ

d spike

Postby d spike » September 19th, 2010, 9:17 am

megadoc1 wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:
as duane pointed out earlier.......mdoc1 stated that he needs to be "biased and intolerant" to be a true believer.............I never said that, I said a true believer will be biased and intolerant to any thing that seeks to call Jesus a liar
in other words one cannot be a Christian and not believe that the lies that speaks against God's word ,is of the devil

Megadoc, you must really feel that everyone else was born yesterday... :roll: You just love to do this, make some dotish comment, then claim what you actually said was quite different...
You fail to realise that your statements are recorded, and anyone can look back and read them???

Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 2:17 am

megadoc1 wrote: yes show me an unbiased and tolerant "christian" and I will show you someone who don't know God ...
Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 8:25 am

Megadoc, the next time you are conversing with God, why don't you ask him for a spirit of honesty... and perhaps, maybe the gift of intelligence (asking for wisdom might be a bit much, but I say, 'go for it!')... contrary to what you seem to think, this deceitful dotishness is not a sign of one who believes what you claim to believe...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 19th, 2010, 11:57 am

d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:

Megadoc, you must really feel that everyone else was born yesterday... :roll: You just love to do this, make some dotish comment, then claim what you actually said was quite different...
You fail to realise that your statements are recorded, and anyone can look back and read them??? amm...... I know this now lets take a look

Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 2:17 am

megadoc1 wrote: yes show me an unbiased and tolerant "christian" and I will show you someone who don't know God ...
Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 8:25 am

thank you very much for clearing up that some more ,this I know I said but look what

he said ".mdoc1 stated that he needs to be "biased and intolerant" to be a true believer."..
that statement is totally different to what I am saying because he made it sound as if being intolerant is a requirement to being a true believer
but its the other way around
(because I am a believer in Jesus I am intolerant to lies against him)
but then again you are the expert when it comes to communication
so let me try to correct myself if you get to know Jesus you will boldly call a lie for what it is when you see it

Megadoc, the next time you are conversing with God, why don't you ask him for a spirit of honesty... it is ok if you want to make me a liar but God words still stands

and perhaps, maybe the gift of intelligence (asking for wisdom might be a bit much, but I say, 'go for it!')... contrary to what you seem to think, this deceitful dotishness is not a sign of one who believes what you claim to believe...I hope yours is worth something to you in the end

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 19th, 2010, 12:28 pm

^ megadoc1 also claimed he can heal people and cast out demons and his group is very powerful
but we have yet to see an iota of proof of these claims.

He claims that Roman Catholics, Presbyterians and Anglicans have twisted Christianity and carry out improper practices such as idol worshiping.

His group's practices are correct however and seen as good in God's eye's which is why they are so powerful.

He also claimed the earth is 6000 years old, another point which he failed to provide a single piece of evidence for.

megadoc1 also claimed he himself does not require medication, as he has had no need to even take a panadol since he joined this powerful group.

He said his group is powerful but there is still need for hospitals because people do not believe in Jesus. He also said that I can bring someone for him to heal and they nor I need to believe, so I am not sure whether you need to believe or not, to be healed. In the mean time doctors and hospitals are still very much needed in the world.

megadoc1 claims his way is right and gandhi's way is wrong.

big claims, zero proof.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 19th, 2010, 2:28 pm

you said this:

and this:(as pointed out by spike)

and you also said this:
Computerman wrote:Your lack of respect for others and their beliefs is most distasteful for one who claims to be "of God" true but my lack of respect comes to anything that attempts to make Jesus a liar, I just choose to agree with Jesus , the enemies of Jesus are mines too.

then this:
megadoc1 wrote:.I never said that, I said a true believer will be biased and intolerant to any thing that seeks to call Jesus a liar
seems like you are not sure what you are saying.......

and now this:
megadoc1 wrote:this I know I said but look what he said ".mdoc1 stated that he needs to be "biased and intolerant" to be a true believer."..
that statement is totally different to what I am saying because he made it sound as if being intolerant is a requirement to being a true believer
but its the other way around
(because I am a believer in Jesus I am intolerant to lies against him)
but then again you are the expert when it comes to communication
so let me try to correct myself if you get to know Jesus you will boldly call a lie for what it is when you see it

i made it sound no different to how you stated it........ you said "to be a true follower.....WE MUST BE biased and intolerant"
now you say that by believing, BELIEF itself makes you "intolerant to lies"..........
there is a difference, but it seems as thought you are not sure which side of the fence you belong.........

d spike

Postby d spike » September 19th, 2010, 3:18 pm

Only Megadoc could see the difference between:

and:
cacasplat3 wrote:as duane pointed out earlier.......mdoc1 stated that he needs to be "biased and intolerant" to be a true believer............

megadoc1 wrote:I never said that, I said a true believer will be biased and intolerant to any thing that seeks to call Jesus a liar

Somehow, I fail to see how the first quote does not mean the same as the second, yet means the same as the third.

Let me guess... this requires the same sort of divine insight as does reading the bible to see what it's really about... and according to Megadoc, who can read my mind, I don't have such a gift... that explains my confusion!

megadoc1 wrote:he said ".mdoc1 stated that he needs to be "biased and intolerant" to be a true believer."..
that statement is totally different to what I am saying

In what way? Are you aware of what you are saying?

because he made it sound as if being intolerant is a requirement to being a true believer
But those were your own words! You were the one implying bias and intolerance as criteria!

but then again you are the expert when it comes to communication..
I am no "expert" on communication... compared to you, maybe... I just ensure what I wish to say is done without ambiguity... perhaps you should attempt the same.

it is ok if you want to make me a liar
I am not. You are doing that all on your own.

but God words still stands
And so too, do yours... proof that you are a liar... or a fool... or both.

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 19th, 2010, 3:25 pm

^^^^I think the man was merely trying to say he is bias towards Christianity, but I guess none of you are bias in anyway, nope not at all...

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » September 19th, 2010, 3:25 pm

So in all of this how do we get to God again?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 19th, 2010, 5:02 pm

toyo682 wrote:^^^^I think the man was merely trying to say he is bias towards Christianity, but I guess none of you are bias in anyway, nope not at all...

Bias towards Christianity and being abusive and disrespectful to others and their beliefs are two different things! You should read through this thread again... seems you might have missed a few posts! :!: