The LGBTQ/Pride Debate Take 2

Re: Adidas Pride!

Postby adnj » July 2nd, 2023, 6:00 am

bluefete wrote:This is what some of you are supporting.

NO PARENTAL CONSENT!
bluefete wrote:
adnj wrote:At what age can a person in Massachusetts consent to all medical procedures?

18 is the age of majority in Massachusetts for all purposes, including consent to medical treatment. Children under 18 are minors and the permission of their parents or guardians is required before they receive many kinds of medical treatment.

Must parents or guardians consent for minors to receive emergency medical treatment?

No, if withholding such treatment would endanger the minor.

https://www.mass.gov/doc/consent-to-med ... s/download

Endanger the minor how? Suicidal tendencies? Needing their trans-surgery brought forward so money can be made?

You are lucky the surgery videos require age verification on You Tube and I know tuners not going through that trouble.

Really? Burns. Head trauma. Gunshots. Organ failure, etc.

This is beyond sad.

Postby bluefete » July 2nd, 2023, 8:58 am

NO adnj - THIS is beyond sad.

I was a confused teenage boy who had transgender surgery to become a woman aged 19, it 'destroyed' my life... four years later I'm back being a man

Daniel Black, who is now 23, (pictured) decided to become a woman after bullying at school made him doubt his masculinity and sexual orientation

He claims that at just 17 he was given hormonal treatment following a 30 minute consultation - in which he also started planning surgically removing his penis

A man who transitioned to become a woman when he was just 19 has laid bare his pain and heartbreak following the decision that 'destroyed' his life.

Daniel Black, who is now 23, says he 'misses his genitals every day' after he took the drastic step to have transgender surgery before he had even reached 20 years old.

The salon-owner is one of a growing number of people who have decided to detransition after life-changing surgery or hormone drugs.

But just a year after his surgery the hair stylist began to regret his decision and in January this year went through more operations to remove his breast implants and have his chest muscles reconstructed.

He now has to have testosterone artificially injected because his surgery made it impossible for him to create his own.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/arti ... m-man.html

Postby adnj » July 2nd, 2023, 9:30 am

bluefete wrote:NO adnj - THIS is beyond sad.

I was a confused teenage boy who had transgender surgery to become a woman aged 19, it 'destroyed' my life... four years later I'm back being a man

Daniel Black, who is now 23, (pictured) decided to become a woman after bullying at school made him doubt his masculinity and sexual orientation

He claims that at just 17 he was given hormonal treatment following a 30 minute consultation - in which he also started planning surgically removing his penis

A man who transitioned to become a woman when he was just 19 has laid bare his pain and heartbreak following the decision that 'destroyed' his life.

Daniel Black, who is now 23, says he 'misses his genitals every day' after he took the drastic step to have transgender surgery before he had even reached 20 years old.

The salon-owner is one of a growing number of people who have decided to detransition after life-changing surgery or hormone drugs.

But just a year after his surgery the hair stylist began to regret his decision and in January this year went through more operations to remove his breast implants and have his chest muscles reconstructed.

He now has to have testosterone artificially injected because his surgery made it impossible for him to create his own.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/arti ... m-man.html

Transgender surgery at age 19 is a problem, too? Do you realize that is an adult that changed his mind?

It is obvious to me that you have a very strong opinion. It is also obvious to me that you have little to no respect for the opinion, and indeed the choices, that other adults choose for their own lives.

Postby Les Bain » July 2nd, 2023, 10:33 am

Is this what people mean when they say 'think of the children' whenever LGBT issues are brought up? Some local WhatsApp groups must be sad today.
IMG_20230702_102910.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » July 2nd, 2023, 10:50 am

jusy fyi this is standard of care for trans persons

https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jama/f ... le/2805345

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 2nd, 2023, 11:19 am

Postby adnj » July 2nd, 2023, 12:13 pm

I win.

Teacher Arrested After Allegedly Having Student's Baby
https://www.nbclosangeles.com/news/loca ... d/1954113/

Teacher-turned-OnlyFans star pregnant by student, is keeping the baby
https://nypost.com/2022/06/28/teacher-t ... -the-baby/

Florida teacher charged with having sex with student, 15, is now pregnant
https://nypost.com/2021/10/11/florida-t ... h-student/

Teen who impregnated teacher gets $6M from district
https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nat ... /89074312/

Police: Texas Teacher Admits She Had Sex With Student, 13, ‘On Almost a Daily Basis,’ Became Pregnant With His Child
https://ktla.com/news/nationworld/teach ... officials/

Mary Kay Letourneau, who raped and married underage student, has died
https://www.nzherald.co.nz/world/mary-k ... PKLX3STW4/
Last edited by adnj on July 2nd, 2023, 12:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » July 2nd, 2023, 12:21 pm

In case anyone in this thread is truly unaware.

'I Was a Religious Zealot That Hurt People.' After Coming Out as Gay, a Former Conversion Therapy Leader Is Apologizing to the LGBTQ Community

A founder and former leader of a South Carolina faith-based conversion therapy program has come out as gay.

McKrae Game, 51, is speaking out in a new interview after he announced he was gay in June, about two years after he was fired from Hope for Wholeness, the conversion therapy program he founded in 1999. Like other conversion therapy programs around the U.S., the program aimed to rid a person of their LGBTQ identity through counseling.

Game has disavowed the program’s practices since coming out publicly (though a biography still listed for him on Hope for Wholeness’s website claims he had “lived as a gay man for three years” before founding his ministry.)

https://time.com/5668351/mckrae-game-co ... onversion/

NCLR Representing Conversion Therapy Survivor who Alleges Sexual Abuse by School Leader After Coming Out

Yesterday, the National Center for Lesbian Rights (NCLR) helped file a complaint with the DeSoto County Sheriff’s Department on behalf of a former student of Bethel Baptist School in Walls, Mississippi who says he was sexually abused for three years by a teacher attempting to “cure” his sexual orientation.

The former student, Jeff White, now 32, alleges that, shortly after coming out in 1996, his parents turned to the local church, which ran a school it promised could “cure” their son and stop him from being gay. Beginning his freshman year, according to White, teacher Steven Barnes began subjecting White to weekly “counseling” sessions in which he regularly raped and sexually assaulted the teenager to convince him that being gay was more painful than suppressing his sexual orientation.

https://www.nclrights.org/about-us/pres ... oming-out/
Last edited by adnj on July 2nd, 2023, 12:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby alfa » July 2nd, 2023, 12:22 pm

adnj wrote:

I win.

Police: Texas Teacher Admits She Had Sex With Student, 13, ‘On Almost a Daily Basis,’ Became Pregnant With His Child

You win :roll: is this even about a rational discussion about alphabet people anymore or just trying to show who's smarter than who? Haven't you 'proved ' that enough in the COVID thread already? But I sure you have a graph for that to

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 2nd, 2023, 12:27 pm

Googling skills does not equal being smart.

Postby maj. tom » July 2nd, 2023, 12:30 pm

The point he was making is that the tabloid headlines about being transgender has nothing to do with the actual crimes the person committed. Distributing child porn is just that, and many similar crimes against children are committed (as shown) but no mention about their sexuality and gender identity. The tabloid is latching on to an arbitrary factor to rage bait the it-is-always-the-same-hysterical-bigots-with--unresolved-feelings that is not treated with a similar response when other such crimes are committed by other people and reported.

Do you get it now?

The problem with people who believe that they're smarter than everyone else even though admitting that they actually don't know anything real except how they feel about it while only watching right-wing propaganda from the most transparently amoral grifters is that they truly believe themselves after a while.
Last edited by maj. tom on July 2nd, 2023, 12:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » July 2nd, 2023, 12:35 pm

alfa wrote:You win :roll: is this even about a rational discussion about alphabet people anymore or just trying to show who's smarter than who? Haven't you 'proved ' that enough in the COVID thread already? But I sure you have a graph for that to

You can start by making rational posts about children, teens, or adults making decisions with the advice, and support, of their parents, families, counselors, and physicians about how to best live their own lives.

... and it's who is smarter than whom.

Postby mero » July 2nd, 2023, 12:53 pm

umm acktshually- the thread

Man say he win yes

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 3rd, 2023, 8:05 am

adnj wrote:

I win.

Mary Kay Letourneau, who raped and married underage student, has died
https://www.nzherald.co.nz/world/mary-k ... PKLX3STW4/

Those are bad too, but if you want to get statistical, because I know you like a graph

What is the ratio of straight (aka normal) people in the world to hetero-based sexual crimes.
VS
how many regular ghey people are there in the world to homosexual based crimes?

While I await your mildly seductive essay that you usually like to type out for me, hold this:

Shot

Chaser

(Yes that is a child being celebrated as a drag queen btw)

Postby Chimera » July 3rd, 2023, 10:53 am

accept the world is full of evil and just be as good as you can

i agree that some of the transgender people using it as a weapon rather than a defence

one of my friends was telling me that in her zumba class it have a big man who decide hes a woman and does come the all female zumba class and insist on using the female washroom....

so situations like that tricky and me eh know if it have anyway to solve it.

i mean hating on transgenders is like hating anyone.....

you could say you hate muslims because of the acts of the extremists ones in the religion but the majority of them are good peaceful people......

you could say you hate africans because of the acts of the immoral ones within the community but the majority of them are good peaceful people......

you could say you hate hindus because they does do blood sacrifice and simmy dimmy but thats a very very small faction of them that all the other hindus frown on.....

hell these days........people does hate on couples that don't have children..... "because Jesus say yuh hadda procreate and that is your purpose in life"

so......yuh cud choose to hate.....or you could choose to use that time spent hating to be more productive

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 3rd, 2023, 11:32 am

Postby bluefete » July 3rd, 2023, 2:53 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:accept the world is full of evil and just be as good as you can

i agree that some of the transgender people using it as a weapon rather than a defence

one of my friends was telling me that in her zumba class it have a big man who decide hes a woman and does come the all female zumba class and insist on using the female washroom....

so situations like that tricky and me eh know if it have anyway to solve it.

i mean hating on transgenders is like hating anyone.....

you could say you hate muslims because of the acts of the extremists ones in the religion but the majority of them are good peaceful people......

you could say you hate africans because of the acts of the immoral ones within the community but the majority of them are good peaceful people......

you could say you hate hindus because they does do blood sacrifice and simmy dimmy but thats a very very small faction of them that all the other hindus frown on.....

hell these days........people does hate on couples that don't have children..... "because Jesus say yuh hadda procreate and that is your purpose in life"

so......yuh cud choose to hate.....or you could choose to use that time spent hating to be more productive

Well, yuh finally making some sense. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Is that zumba in Trinidad?

Postby bluefete » July 3rd, 2023, 2:54 pm

Postby Chimera » July 3rd, 2023, 2:54 pm

nah in canada,

i doubt anyone gonna try to do that here

Postby bluefete » July 3rd, 2023, 2:56 pm

How is it possible for a child to be a drag queen (boy dressed as a girl?)? How?

ruffneck_12 wrote:ChaserImage

(Yes that is a child being celebrated as a drag queen btw)

Postby bluefete » July 3rd, 2023, 2:57 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:nah in canada,

LOL. Soon come.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 3rd, 2023, 3:34 pm

bluefete wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:nah in canada,

LOL. Soon come.

Yep :)

Trinidad usually lags behind the US by about 5 years.

The LGTV community is strong down here already (which is no scene, having a community is cool)

But pretty soon they are gonna push this shiet down our throats.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 3rd, 2023, 4:03 pm

bluefete wrote:Image

I literally posted this above.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 3rd, 2023, 4:04 pm

Trinidad Muslim League rejects teaching of "alternative lifestyles" in schools

The Trinidad Muslim League (TML) says it has been cautiously observing the developments in the country regarding the issue of alternative lifestyles and what it calls its subtle introduction into our mainstream society.

In a media release, TML said, "We have seen, over the years, the 'seemingly innocent' assimilation of LGBTQ into our print, social as well as electronic media. Today, there is a perceived move to introduce this in our schools, where our children will be indoctrinated into accepting this immoral lifestyle as something that is good and healthy. Trinidad and Tobago, while not a religious state, consists predominantly of citizens who adhere to and hold religious principles as sacrosanct. These principles have been handed down through our forefathers who upheld such moral and spiritual values upon which our nation was built."

TML said as a recognized Islamic organization that has contributed significantly to our nation’s development, it is its responsibility to proffer its position on this issue.

"Islam, like other religions, categorically speaks against homosexuality and other such alternative lifestyles."

TML said as Muslims they do not doubt, even for an instant, that what Allah and His Prophet have prescribed is wise.

"We know that there is great wisdom in what Allah has commanded and what He has forbidden. Since the prohibition has come from our Lord, Muslims do not wait until science proves that harm befalls the one who does that which Allah has forbidden. Rather we must believe firmly that Allah only prescribes that which is good for people and these modern discoveries should only increase our certainty and confidence in the greatness of Allah’s wisdom."

As caregivers of one of the denominational school boards in Trinidad and Tobago, the TML, through its rights enshrined in our Concordat, "rejects whatever attempt, overt or covert, to introduce any material or concept associated with teaching our children about alternative lifestyles in our schools."

TML said if we want to help children develop into happy and healthy adults, "we as a society must return to family values that are in agreement with the teachings and guidance of our beloved Creator."

The Ministry of Education has said that there is no plan to change the school curriculum.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/trinidad-mu ... 9555964399

Postby paid_influencer » July 3rd, 2023, 5:48 pm

Raffique Shah with a queer editorial in the papers this week... very queer language

https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/col ... 1bc12.html

Your gender, your business

Verily I say unto you, Man, that you have the right to use, abuse or misuse your body any which way you choose to, so long as you do not impose your choices on your neighbours, friends, and especially on your enemies, since there is likelier to be hostile, even war-like punishment for one’s refusal to submit to the will of the others, which must be wrong in any culture, belief or ethnicity; further, I retain my right to practise within the privacy of my castle, however humble such edifice may be, acts between me and my mate that bring us immense pleasure, that do not impinge on the freedoms of others, least of all on children who do not have the maturity to rationally determine what is good for them, and what is not.

[article continues]

The real kicker here for all the religious power-trippers that are getting off on attacking LGTBQ persons

Regarding the so-called sex-texts which the Ministry of Education has denied as being carded for the syllabus, I call on the denominational boards to allow the dissenters to have their say. Let us not go to war, stupid wars, over books and television shows, etc. The established churches have had their fair share of scandal, with high priests from almost all such organisations being involved in one form or other of deviant sexual behaviour.

Some 20 years ago, when I exposed a scandalous affair in a Catholic church involving just a handful of priests, my life was threatened. I warned them then that they will need more than the Father, Son and the Holy Spirit to silence this loud-mouth since I am no lamb. I never heard from them again.

—Raffique Shah

Postby paid_influencer » July 3rd, 2023, 9:27 pm

He was known for taking on known figures on his social media platforms. His murder also came just before his Fairy on the Ferry 2—Come Sail in Pride boat ride.

fairy on the ferry does sound pretty lgtbq bro

Postby bluefete » July 3rd, 2023, 10:31 pm

Was he the guy who had the falling out with Food Basket recently?

Postby bluefete » July 3rd, 2023, 10:42 pm

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... gnant.html

Under fire Bank of England says that people of any gender identity can become pregnant
The Bank of England uses the term 'birthing parent' instead of the word mother

The Bank of England has used gender neutral terminology that suggests people of any gender identity are able to become pregnant.

The UK's central bank, which is currently under fire for repeatedly hiking interest rates, is also offering to pay for its staff to undergo gender reassignment surgeries under its private healthcare policy.

In an application to be included in LGBT rights charity Stonewall's top 100 employer's list, the bank outlined its parental leave policy in noting it applies to any 'birthing parent', according to The Times.

The government-owned bank's submission explains the gender neutral term refers to the 'parent who is/was pregnant with the child but includes persons of any and all gender identities'.

Postby bluefete » July 4th, 2023, 12:11 am

Just the first TWO MINUTES. You don't need to go any further!