Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby 88sins » August 24th, 2021, 5:44 pm

abducted wrote:Ok Thanos,

You see that too eh :lol:

but you gotta admit, he kinda had the right idea, and it's actually a solution to a serious and critical problem, dark & unpleasant as the solution itself may be.
when dealing with managing finite & limited resources, sometimes we gotta take the hard unpleasant road now so that we can be better off later.

Like take a vaccine?

If one were so inclined, I see no reason why not.
And if one were not so inclined, I can appreciate their perspective and leave them to their own choices.

In the end, ultimately it is your choice what you do with your own body, nobody else's.
And if you opt to take a vaccine, a pill, a bush bath, a beating with a yard broom, all your choices. And nobody that thinks differently than you has the authority to coerce you into anything that you don't want of your own free will.

If the state announced "in an effort to eliminate crime, it is now mandatory that tracking devices will be implanted inside the bodies of all persons on both islands" would you accept that & quietly go get your implant? Or would you be somewhat reserved?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 24th, 2021, 6:07 pm

but you gotta admit, he kinda had the right idea, and it's actually a solution to a serious and critical problem, dark & unpleasant as the solution itself may be.
when dealing with managing finite & limited resources, sometimes we gotta take the hard unpleasant road now so that we can be better off later.

Like take a vaccine?

And if one were not so inclined, I can appreciate their perspective and leave them to their own choices.

In the end, ultimately it is your choice what you do with your own body, nobody else's.
And if you opt to take a vaccine, a pill, a bush bath, a beating with a yard broom, all your choices. And nobody that thinks differently than you has the authority to coerce you into anything that you don't want of your own free will.

If the state announced "in an effort to eliminate crime, it is now mandatory that tracking devices will be implanted inside the bodies of all persons on both islands" would you accept that & quietly go get your implant? Or would you be somewhat reserved?

They can track that already with our phones.

I'm just trying to get why you think culling half the population is a better solution than vaccinating?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 24th, 2021, 6:28 pm

Carbon12 wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:Ok time to lock this thread.FB_IMG_1629835319675.jpg

Um fokhan, one just needs to look at the track record of these vaccine companies to realise something is up, any person who dare question its "God complex" is deemed a threat.
People don't realise the power of their own minds.
Yea Pfizer developed the Epipen... how dare they made a device that has save soo many lives.

Postby 88sins » August 24th, 2021, 7:03 pm

Like take a vaccine?

I'm just trying to get why you think culling half the population is a better solution than vaccinating?

I never said it was a better solution than vaccinations for the purpose of management of infection during the pandemic. If I did, feel free to show me where I did.

What I was referencing with regards to fordeg's post, in a somewhat dryly sarcastic manner, is that population control can be to some extent a good thing and isn't always the monster some make it out to be, and poking a little bit of fun at his idea of using the vaccine as a form of population control.

But since were on the topic of human population control, let us be brutally and painfully honest and open about it for a moment
Now

Humans have quiet frequently implement population control measures over other species for the benefit of humans as well as for the benefit of other species.
So, since we have no problem with managing the populations of so many other species by killing them off, either to preserve other species, managing resource usage, managing disease or whatever reason, (and we've frequently been rather creative and efficient and effective in our efforts btw), what is it that could be considered so offensively unthinkable about culling humans, particularly if such actions might be necessary for the survival of the species in the long term?
It's all a matter of perspective, and how you may view its effects on you according to what side of the equation you are on.

Now, in case you're wondering, I endorse culling humans? Yup, when necessary, absolutely. So do governments. You don't believe it? That's why when engaged in conflict they send troops into battle with superior firepower, equipment, tactics and if at all possible numbers than the enemy, in an attempt to subdue and failing that eliminate the enemy and not flowers and candy.

Anyways, allyuh have a good evening.

Postby aaron17 » August 24th, 2021, 7:20 pm

aka dark web

Postby adnj » August 24th, 2021, 8:07 pm

You see that too eh

Like take a vaccine?

I never said it was a better solution than vaccinations for the purpose of management of infection during the pandemic. If I did, feel free to show me where I did.

What I was referencing with regards to fordeg's post, in a somewhat dryly sarcastic manner, is that population control can be to some extent a good thing and isn't always the monster some make it out to be, and poking a little bit of fun at his idea of using the vaccine as a form of population control.

But since were on the topic of human population control, let us be brutally and painfully honest and open about it for a moment
Now

Humans have quiet frequently implement population control measures over other species for the benefit of humans as well as for the benefit of other species.
So, since we have no problem with managing the populations of so many other species by killing them off, either to preserve other species, managing resource usage, managing disease or whatever reason, (and we've frequently been rather creative and efficient and effective in our efforts btw), what is it that could be considered so offensively unthinkable about culling humans, particularly if such actions might be necessary for the survival of the species in the long term?
It's all a matter of perspective, and how you may view its effects on you according to what side of the equation you are on.

Now, in case you're wondering, I endorse culling humans? Yup, when necessary, absolutely. So do governments. You don't believe it? That's why when engaged in conflict they send troops into battle with superior firepower, equipment, tactics and if at all possible numbers than the enemy, in an attempt to subdue and failing that eliminate the enemy and not flowers and candy.

You really need to put your sh!t talking in neutral.

Postby redmanjp » August 24th, 2021, 8:09 pm

i thought the virus is doing it's own form of population control- we doh need the vax to do it

Postby De Dragon » August 24th, 2021, 11:20 pm

Carbon12 wrote:

Um fokhan, one just needs to look at the track record of these vaccine companies to realise something is up, any person who dare question its "God complex" is deemed a threat.

Or the power a rigidly unscientific, "look at me!" type position :roll:

Postby timelapse » August 25th, 2021, 7:43 am

Carbon, your hair dyed blue and cut in a pixie cut? Asking for a friend

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 25th, 2021, 7:59 am

timelapse wrote:Carbon, your hair dyed blue and cut in a pixie cut? Asking for a friend

To quote a famous man words "Ask yuh modda"

BUG

Postby BUG » August 25th, 2021, 8:06 am

Like take a vaccine?

Now

Well, that's my daily limit of internet crazy.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 25th, 2021, 8:21 am

Carbon12 wrote:

Just now you would want someone to think for you and make your decisions, oh wait you already have!
Screams in voluntary.

Postby adnj » August 25th, 2021, 8:27 am

Carbon12 wrote:

Just now you would want someone to think for you and make your decisions, oh wait you already have!
Screams in voluntary.

*none of this is making any sense*

Postby hover11 » August 25th, 2021, 10:36 am

Do as I say not as I do LOL
FB_IMG_1629901697750.jpg

Postby timelapse » August 25th, 2021, 10:44 am

Carbon12 wrote:
timelapse wrote:Carbon, your hair dyed blue and cut in a pixie cut? Asking for a friend

You sound like a snowflake

Postby gastly369 » August 25th, 2021, 11:03 am

hover11 wrote:Do as I say not as I do LOL
FB_IMG_1629901697750.jpg
Soooo wah gwan with we local ones weeks?

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 25th, 2021, 11:04 am

timelapse wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:

That is the best response you got, hilarious, anyways go take your Pfizer cuz school opening back jus now.

Postby hover11 » August 25th, 2021, 11:06 am

The hospital has deleted the tweet about the president waiting for the PR damage control

Postby timelapse » August 25th, 2021, 11:08 am

Carbon12 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:

That is the best response you got, hilarious, anyways go take your Pfizer cuz school opening back jus now.
Ok Karen

Postby hover11 » August 25th, 2021, 11:09 am

Yall really believe top politicians, most with health issues would willingly take vaccines that induce blood clots and heart inflammation...or unrecognized sinopharm...LOL
gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Do as I say not as I do LOL
FB_IMG_1629901697750.jpg

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 25th, 2021, 11:10 am

timelapse wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:

Ok Karen

Achievement unlocked.

rajulakan

Postby rajulakan » August 25th, 2021, 11:20 am

Carbon12 have you ever read a real science book in your life? An adult science book, not your Form 2 Chemistry textbook. You seem very, extremely, unsoundly scientifically illiterate despite your isotopic name and Form 2 picture of an atom. You seem very confident in your confidence that everyone is wrong and you alone know more than what the experts in the field have told us. You know what they call that? It's a very scientific name.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 25th, 2021, 11:47 am

hover11 wrote:Yall really believe top politicians, most with health issues would willingly take vaccines that induce blood clots and heart inflammation...or unrecognized sinopharm...LOL
gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Do as I say not as I do LOLFB_IMG_1629901697750.jpg

This is a woman that has a house available to her that cost 89m to renovate while people of her country have to go without a proper meal and clean water. She is chauffeured every way she goes and has the top security with her, not to guard protect her life, but to protect her lifestyle (if you know what I mean). But she so special that she can't even allow a local doctor to inject her Pfizer, she rather go away for the same vaccine that we have right here.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 25th, 2021, 11:49 am

rajulakan wrote:Carbon12 have you ever read a real science book in your life? An adult science book, not your Form 2 Chemistry textbook. You seem very, extremely, unsoundly scientifically illiterate despite your isotopic name and Form 2 picture of an atom. You seem very confident in your confidence that everyone is wrong and you alone know more than what the experts in the field have told us. You know what they call that? It's a very scientific name.

Do you know me personally to be making those stupid assumptions? This is an open forum where we can share opinions, I do not need to be right, I need to be able to ask questions without offending someone or being different without someone trying to put me down as an illiterate. I am trying to edify myself whilst exploring ALL the possibilities that exist. That is my life my friend I do not need to hear what "authority" and "experts" are saying because everyone can be bought and manipulated.
All this beatup from men who already vaccinated, my entire family is vaccinated and I am not because ultimately it's MY CHOICE and it would be until it becomes mandatory, but continue to blame unvaccinated persons because the experts say so.

Remember bill gates with his own words says viruses can be bioengineered, but the media say Wuhan bat soup.
Go figure.

Postby adnj » August 25th, 2021, 11:50 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Yall really believe top politicians, most with health issues would willingly take vaccines that induce blood clots and heart inflammation...or unrecognized sinopharm...LOL
gastly369 wrote:

This is a woman that has a house available to her that cost 89m to renovate while people of her country have to go without a proper meal and clean water. She is chauffeured every way she goes and has the top security with her, not to guard protect her life, but to protect her lifestyle (if you know what I mean). But she so special that she can't even allow a local doctor to inject her Pfizer, she rather go away for the same vaccine that we have right here.
Pfizer vaccine in Trinidad is available for 12 to 18 year olds only. Mae-Weeks took AstraZeneca in April.

Headline: While in the US, President of TTO gets Pfizer booster.

Nice little touch for the US vaccine drive. Otherwise, just stop off at Rite-Aide and get it free.
Last edited by adnj on August 25th, 2021, 11:50 am, edited 3 times in total.

Postby hover11 » August 25th, 2021, 11:52 am

Why would she take a next shot when she was fully vaccinated in June with AZ right in trinidad....you believe what you want to believe I guess
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

Pfizer vaccine in Trinidad is available for 12 to 18 year Olds in Trinidad.

Postby adnj » August 25th, 2021, 11:59 am

Carbon12 wrote:
rajulakan wrote:Carbon12 have you ever read a real science book in your life? An adult science book, not your Form 2 Chemistry textbook. You seem very, extremely, unsoundly scientifically illiterate despite your isotopic name and Form 2 picture of an atom. You seem very confident in your confidence that everyone is wrong and you alone know more than what the experts in the field have told us. You know what they call that? It's a very scientific name.

Do you know me personally to be making those stupid assumptions? This is an open forum where we can share opinions, I do not need to be right, I need to be able to ask questions without offending someone or being different without someone trying to put me down as an illiterate. I am trying to edify myself whilst exploring ALL the possibilities that exist. That is my life my friend I do not need to hear what "authority" and "experts" are saying because everyone can be bought and manipulated.
All this beatup from men who already vaccinated, my entire family is vaccinated and I am not because ultimately it's MY CHOICE and it would be until it becomes mandatory, but continue to blame unvaccinated persons because the experts say so.

Remember bill gates with his own words says viruses can be bioengineered, but the media say Wuhan bat soup.
Go figure.

Postby adnj » August 25th, 2021, 12:02 pm

hover11 wrote:Why would she take a next shot when she was fully vaccinated in June with AZ right in trinidad....you believe what you want to believe I guess
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

I already indicated but here you go again:

U.S. to Advise Boosters for Most Americans 8 Months After Vaccination

https://www.nytimes.com/2021/08/16/us/p ... shots.html

Postby hover11 » August 25th, 2021, 12:11 pm

You went to school in August ? She was supposedly fully vaccinated in June in Trinidad, she went for a next shot in August, soooooo how did the span between June and August become 8 months?
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:Why would she take a next shot when she was fully vaccinated in June with AZ right in trinidad....you believe what you want to believe I guess
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

Last edited by hover11 on August 25th, 2021, 12:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » August 25th, 2021, 12:12 pm

That doesn't apply to Trinidad though
adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
gastly369 wrote: