Issues with reopening Schools in T&T , Vaccines for Children etc

Do you support a Shift System for all schools?

Yes
50%
No
50%

Total votes: 30

Re: Issues with reopening Schools in T&T , Vaccines for Children etc

Postby Les Bain » February 16th, 2022, 12:33 am

Ripe Chenette wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:stay home stay safe.
u cant be frighten for covee and sending ur children to stay for hours on end in a room with 20+ other strangers.
those mind sets are diametrically oppositional.

if u fraid covee , keep them home. if u want them go to school, then is covee all the away.
choose one mindset and go full 100.

all adults should be vaccinated so we dont fraid when (not if) covid comes home from school. i say all adults cuz even though u might be in your 40s or 30s and think u young and safe even a lil weight makes u high risk and well plenty ppl in that category.

https://fortune.com/2021/12/09/covid-infects-fat-cells-long-severe-illness-overweight-obese/

i hope the idea of 'thick' being good gets wiped out.
Remember when being thick was a strong build man or good portion woman and not just obese.

Thick used to be what old timers called stout, like a burly labourer. Modern day thick does look blubbery and shiny like they just come out the water.

Re: Shift system for schools from September

Postby RedVEVO » February 16th, 2022, 12:50 am

matr1x wrote:
Habit7 wrote:I will be sending my children out to school and I hope they have it 5 days a week. It is more deleterious to children's social and academic development to have them go another year without in-person education, especially for younger children. We can't be saying vaccinate to operate and when ppl vaccinating, we are moving the goalpost to operate. Covid is here for at least the next decade, we have to confront it and live our lives with guidelines, not fear.

When your pnm ppl killing and raping, don't pretend to care about children social development

Children social development is for the 1%

Send the kids to school and allow them to live a normal life .

Our Gov't will not lie to us :roll:

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » February 16th, 2022, 2:46 am

Les Bain wrote:
Ripe Chenette wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:stay home stay safe.
u cant be frighten for covee and sending ur children to stay for hours on end in a room with 20+ other strangers.
those mind sets are diametrically oppositional.

if u fraid covee , keep them home. if u want them go to school, then is covee all the away.
choose one mindset and go full 100.

all adults should be vaccinated so we dont fraid when (not if) covid comes home from school. i say all adults cuz even though u might be in your 40s or 30s and think u young and safe even a lil weight makes u high risk and well plenty ppl in that category.

https://fortune.com/2021/12/09/covid-infects-fat-cells-long-severe-illness-overweight-obese/

i hope the idea of 'thick' being good gets wiped out.
Remember when being thick was a strong build man or good portion woman and not just obese.

Thick used to be what old timers called stout, like a burly labourer. Modern day thick does look blubbery and shiny like they just come out the water.
Went from big, stocky and strong to fat, soft and weak in a generation.

Postby Chimera » February 16th, 2022, 9:56 am

Kenjo wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:So any of allyuh kids/nephews/nieces schools have covid affecting students and their family?

My nephew tell me in his form 1 class of 18....
6 students have covid and home on quarantine with their fams

So the rest of the term they should all be set and ready to go .most likely all will be mild symptoms
Thats one way to look at it.

I realize plenty of the form 1s have older folks dropping them to school though. I assuming grand parents rather than parents.

Postby sMASH » February 17th, 2022, 12:31 am

paid_influencer wrote:prediction:

MoE going to abandon the concept of quarantining exposed persons and TUTTA ent going to realize it happened.

Just now it will be show up to work/school unless you actively have covid and we will all pretend it always was that way and nothing changed.

that is UNOFFICIALLY what is going on... teachers know some households have it, but not taking action, just letting what ever go on.

Postby Redman » February 17th, 2022, 7:19 am

Well the disease has changed, the response has to change.
Smash long time breddo.

Postby sMASH » February 17th, 2022, 9:48 am

scn, scne. the lil social media detox helping.
kinda good to see some common sense about this virus and vax starting to show up in the data.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 20th, 2022, 9:02 am

Students, teachers to attend school on Carnival Monday and Tuesday, says Education Minister:
Via the Guardian Newspaper
#nocarnivalforteachersandstudents

Students and teachers will attend schools on Carnival Monday and Tuesday this year.

Although February 28, 2022, and March 1, 2022 were both listed as official school holidays due to Carnival at the start of the 2021/2022 term, Education Minister Dr Nyan Gadsby-Dolly has indicated classes will be held as normal.

Contacted on Saturday, Gadsby-Dolly said further advice would be issued this week.

She explained, “It is usual for these circulars to be issued just ahead of an upcoming school year. This circular was issued in July/August 2021 as the projections for 2021/22.

“Based on the present circumstance, there will be normal school on Carnival days. Principals, parents, stakeholders and the general public will be so advised early next week.”

Postby redmanjp » February 20th, 2022, 10:30 am

sMASH wrote:

MoE going to abandon the concept of quarantining exposed persons and TUTTA ent going to realize it happened.

Just now it will be show up to work/school unless you actively have covid and we will all pretend it always was that way and nothing changed.

that is UNOFFICIALLY what is going on... teachers know some households have it, but not taking action, just letting what ever go on.

CMO once said in a conference that if u wearing a mask at the time of exposure u dont need to quarantine

Postby matr1x » February 20th, 2022, 10:34 am

They are making it up as the go along

Postby Kenjo » February 20th, 2022, 11:16 am

matr1x wrote:They are making it up as the go along

This a trinidad thing only ?

Postby sMASH » February 20th, 2022, 11:34 am

redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:

CMO once said in a conference that if u wearing a mask at the time of exposure u dont need to quarantine

cmo is a political prostitute.

Postby matr1x » February 20th, 2022, 11:45 am

Kenjo wrote:

This a trinidad thing only ?

No, but we get it consistently wrong

Postby hover11 » February 20th, 2022, 11:57 am

sMASH wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:

cmo is a political prostitute.
X3000

Singing for his supper

Postby pete » February 21st, 2022, 9:29 am

Or.. learning and making adjustments. :roll:

Postby matr1x » February 21st, 2022, 1:06 pm

Nope, just making up and seeing what they get away with

dogg

Postby dogg » February 21st, 2022, 1:12 pm

What should "they" be doing differently?
Any practical ideas?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 21st, 2022, 1:33 pm

But how come all this "new" information is the same information that people were getting banned from Twitter for saying in 2020?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 21st, 2022, 3:51 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:But how come all this "new" information is the same information that people were getting banned from Twitter for saying in 2020?

Where? When?

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 21st, 2022, 4:14 pm

Still woulda prefer to have the kids vaccinated before they roll out 100% F2F school.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 21st, 2022, 5:42 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Still woulda prefer to have the kids vaccinated before they roll out 100% F2F school.

Same with kids in safe zones too

Postby matr1x » February 21st, 2022, 7:06 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:But how come all this "new" information is the same information that people were getting banned from Twitter for saying in 2020?

Where? When?

Covid lab link for one.

Postby adnj » February 22nd, 2022, 11:09 am

matr1x wrote:

Where? When?

Covid lab link for one.

The information is the same; not new at all. What has changed are the circumstances: more than 50% vaccinated AND estimates that at least 55% of EVERYBODY has been infected AT LEAST ONCE. Now that the number of infected is going up steadily, the viral reproduction rate is a solid 1.0 (not too hard, not too soft), there is a reduced chance for fast spread - just the same number everyday until... , and anyone that survived a COVID infection won't become reinfected for at least three months.

Now, the COVID sick will be able to find a bed to lie or die in. So, the number of fake dead bodies won't be a challenge for the funeral homes. And, the dangerous, poisonous vaccines are still being paid for the government (with someone else's money) to be given out to anyone that is willing to take that ten year undocumented side effect gamble before they become infected, too. But when/if those vaccinated then become infected; it will be at a lower rate; they will be less infectious; they won't get as sick; and, more of them will survive.

https://www.healthdata.org/sites/defaul ... Tobago.pdf
https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-022-00438-3
Last edited by adnj on February 22nd, 2022, 11:09 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby matr1x » February 22nd, 2022, 12:56 pm

Ivermectin. All the bad words they talk, the medication works

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 22nd, 2022, 4:26 pm

matr1x wrote:Ivermectin. All the bad words they talk, the medication works

From the manufacturer's own website
Screenshot 2022-02-22 at 4.25.56 PM.jpg

Postby matr1x » February 22nd, 2022, 5:12 pm

Tests are ongoing. But initial and field testing shows its working. Approval takes long

Postby adnj » February 22nd, 2022, 5:16 pm

matr1x wrote:Ivermectin. All the bad words they talk, the medication works
matr1x wrote:Tests are ongoing. But initial and field testing shows its working. Approval takes long
Repost from another thread.

But Ivermectin does help you to believe that Ivermectin works - unless you actually catch COVID. ImageImage

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 22nd, 2022, 5:52 pm

adnj wrote:
matr1x wrote:

Where? When?

Covid lab link for one.

The information is the same; not new at all. What has changed are the circumstances: more than 50% vaccinated AND estimates that at least 55% of EVERYBODY has been infected AT LEAST ONCE. Now that the number of infected is going up steadily, the viral reproduction rate is a solid 1.0 (not too hard, not too soft), there is a reduced chance for fast spread - just the same number everyday until... , and anyone that survived a COVID infection won't become reinfected for at least three months.

Now, the COVID sick will be able to find a bed to lie or die in. So, the number of fake dead bodies won't be a challenge for the funeral homes. And, the dangerous, poisonous vaccines are still being paid for the government (with someone else's money) to be given out to anyone that is willing to take that ten year undocumented side effect gamble before they become infected, too. But when/if those vaccinated then become infected; it will be at a lower rate; they will be less infectious; they won't get as sick; and, more of them will survive.

https://www.healthdata.org/sites/defaul ... Tobago.pdf
https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-022-00438-3

Lab leak theory

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 22nd, 2022, 6:27 pm

matr1x wrote:Tests are ongoing. But initial and field testing shows its working. Approval takes long

Links from reputable sources?

Postby adnj » February 22nd, 2022, 6:31 pm

Links from reputable sources?
His field and his initials.