National Budget 2017-2018 - LIVE STREAM on pg9 @ 1:30pm

Re: National Budget 2017-2018 - LIVE STREAM on pg9 @ 1:30pm

Postby The_Honourable » October 3rd, 2017, 11:54 am

Former minister of Energy Kevin Ramnarine on the Budget, especially energy affairs.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 3rd, 2017, 1:16 pm

how d fork people could say it not bad??? with them kinda increases in fuel prices, every forkin thing going up...and by a lot too

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 3rd, 2017, 1:40 pm

Average wrote:
Zetski wrote:D budget was not that bad.. yes, they said d same thing they say last year but by d end of next year or so gas prices should drop.. gas is non renewable.. it have so much car on d road.. thousands of litres being used daily and increasing.. yuh expect d price to remain d same all d time.. allyuh men need licks.

I agree to a point....but you sound as if you're part of the travelling sector...and by travelling I mean
>Waiting on ah padna to pick you up
>Waiting for a taxi or maxi
>Going to places immediately accessible by foot

Either THATTTTTT......or you're part of the 1% and just have so much money and free time that a budget doesn't bother you.

ORRRRRR......you're in school and something like a budget doesn't bother you. YET.

I have a bike so me eh affected by budget..

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 3rd, 2017, 1:42 pm

Zetski wrote:
Average wrote:
Zetski wrote:D budget was not that bad.. yes, they said d same thing they say last year but by d end of next year or so gas prices should drop.. gas is non renewable.. it have so much car on d road.. thousands of litres being used daily and increasing.. yuh expect d price to remain d same all d time.. allyuh men need licks.

I agree to a point....but you sound as if you're part of the travelling sector...and by travelling I mean
>Waiting on ah padna to pick you up
>Waiting for a taxi or maxi
>Going to places immediately accessible by foot

Either THATTTTTT......or you're part of the 1% and just have so much money and free time that a budget doesn't bother you.

ORRRRRR......you're in school and something like a budget doesn't bother you. YET.

I have a bike so me eh affected by budget..

and by "bike" he mean growlers d!ck

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 3rd, 2017, 1:54 pm

And how yuh know that? Yuh used to ride "bike" back in d day to afford yuh bananas eh.. and yuh like when yuh doctor arouse yuh.. yuh squeeze hard..

Postby Dizzy28 » October 3rd, 2017, 1:55 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:how d fork people could say it not bad??? with them kinda increases in fuel prices, every forkin thing going up...and by a lot too

Why though? Fuel is only but one component of pricing.......even if it 10% final cost, why should prices shift bigger than that? There are outliers though but shouldn't be much.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 3rd, 2017, 1:59 pm

Zetski wrote:And how yuh know that? Yuh used to ride "bike" back in d day to afford yuh bananas eh.. and yuh like when yuh doctor arouse yuh.. yuh squeeze hard..

i can make yo u squeeze hard unno pal, jus say d word.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 3rd, 2017, 2:03 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:how d fork people could say it not bad??? with them kinda increases in fuel prices, every forkin thing going up...and by a lot too

Why though? Fuel is only but one component of pricing.......even if it 10% final cost, why should prices shift bigger than that? There are outliers though but shouldn't be much.

It’s the country’s mentality. 10% will not be enough for them, suppliers will see a 2$ raise and wanna raise a single retail item by that amount.

So what will it take for fuel prices to drop for a civilian at the pump? Someone said if oil prices go up, that we will pay more at the station? But being a supplying nation shouldn’t we get some subsidy once more since we will be selling at a higher amount per barrel export?

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 3rd, 2017, 2:18 pm

My thoughts exactly, and 10% is plenty because it doesn't take a distributor a full tank of diesel to make one trip from an industrial estate to one grocery store at a time and then back. The Gov't says they're clamping down on unpaid taxes and what not, so how about clamping down on greedy businesspeople? Or better yet, we could take a stand and not buy at these retailers, but then again, we'll complain now and by next week, 75% of us will have forgotten all about this and some of us will even go so far as to steups/spit on the customer in the line behind us that raises an issue about the price of [insert random or sometimes necessary food item here] going up yet again and advise them to eat the money instead.

Postby toyolink » October 3rd, 2017, 2:38 pm

Unfortunately, the real impact of this budget and its fiscal implications would only be quantifiable as implementation of new taxes and charges are executed and the 'pass-thru' effect seen in the price of goods and services.
Apart from fuel price adjustments, things like the various taxes on doing business will filter thru for sure.
The other key issue would be the impacts on business to address wage adjust expectations of workers and already things are dicey.
New higher levels of corp tax, royalty charges etc, etc are going to cause some downward movement in financial tolerances.
Postures articulated about cepep, urp and foreign currency exchange rates seem to suggest new possible pressures since no firm measureable commitments.

Postby RedVEVO » October 3rd, 2017, 4:12 pm

toyolink wrote:Unfortunately, the real impact of this budget and its fiscal implications would only be quantifiable as implementation of new taxes and charges are executed and the 'pass-thru' effect seen in the price of goods and services.
Apart from fuel price adjustments, things like the various taxes on doing business will filter thru for sure.
The other key issue would be the impacts on business to address wage adjust expectations of workers and already things are dicey.
New higher levels of corp tax, royalty charges etc, etc are going to cause some downward movement in financial tolerances.
Postures articulated about cepep, urp and foreign currency exchange rates seem to suggest new possible pressures since no firm measureable commitments.

In theory, debt reduction can be achieved by cutting spending or by raising taxes, or by adopting a mix of spending cuts and tax increases.

When anti-austerity policymakers or critics talk about austerity without even alluding to this distinction in how deficit reduction is achieved, they do a disservice to the clarity of the issues at hand, since different types of austerity measures produce very different results.

Or in other words , Rowley is a duncey boy .

Postby MaxPower » October 3rd, 2017, 4:47 pm

What you panzies whining and whining about?

Yall muthafukkas eat and sheit where u want throwing your sheit all over stinking up the place...cant even abide by simple laws and regulations, lazy, incompetent, annoying AF and cant even stand up for eachother. One setta blasted holidays, fak away with everything carnival time, your pockets and lives spared from being off the hurricane belt etc etc etc....

Yall fail to realize how lucky you are, how much privileges you have, how much you are tolerated...

The govt knows it can bobolize u all, and you must take it...welcome it, embrace it. The govt dont mine allyuh, allyuh mine the govt.

Pay taxes and stfu.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » October 3rd, 2017, 5:00 pm

He shoulda tax mc weave .....the amount it have out there

Postby pugboy » October 3rd, 2017, 5:22 pm

coulda tax all them big nonfishing boats too
start the property tax on ddi houses

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 3rd, 2017, 5:57 pm

pugboy wrote:coulda tax all them big nonfishing boats too

Was da one boy??? That ddi life is lit.. jus cause yuh accustom bathing in Caroni u on men case so

Postby rspann » October 3rd, 2017, 6:08 pm

pugboy wrote:coulda tax all them big nonfishing boats too

Wha is dat one daddy? Like you want to give shortman ideas?

Postby pugboy » October 3rd, 2017, 6:25 pm

he aint gonna do that, he know better than touch his 1% ppl assets

he coulda tax boat ride parties and carnival fetes too
they giving casinos competition for cash notax biz of the year award

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 3rd, 2017, 7:11 pm

as predicted, route 2 maxis expected to raise fees soon, cost of food is also expected to rise...As a part time farmer, I can only warn you all to prepare a whole lot more for locally produced items..

on another note, that lady make imballs look like a like beyotch today...real lolz we

Postby pugboy » October 3rd, 2017, 7:45 pm

Any tire hoarding start?

Postby hydroep » October 3rd, 2017, 8:01 pm

That $ 20 tax for the "proper disposal of tyres" will probably end up just like the once-upon-a-time "Road Improvement Tax" meaning they'll use it for everything else other than what was intended.

Black Smoke, coming to a dump near you...:|

Postby pugboy » October 3rd, 2017, 9:00 pm

Well it best he had put a plastic recycle tax on sweet drink bottle one time

Postby zoom rader » October 4th, 2017, 1:43 am

Ah boy it's kamala fault for these taxes

Postby RedVEVO » October 4th, 2017, 3:52 am

hydroep wrote:That $ 20 tax for the "proper disposal of tyres" will probably end up just like the once-upon-a-time "Road Improvement Tax" meaning they'll use it for everything else other than what was intended.

Black Smoke, coming to a dump near you...:|

Yes true ..

Like the Health Surcharge :roll:

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 4th, 2017, 5:38 am

zoom rader wrote:Ah boy it's kamala fault for these taxes

allyuh jus sad.

Postby pugboy » October 4th, 2017, 6:42 am

why did impsbert spend 2 hours going over the past govt before starting the actual budget ?

screwbash wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Ah boy it's kamala fault for these taxes

allyuh jus sad.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2017, 6:51 am

awaits the next review

Postby 16 cycles » October 4th, 2017, 7:10 am

didn't come here to listen to sterile debate or academic discussions...

^sig material for 2nr

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2017, 7:20 am

dred is how the woman put him in he place....all the lil beyotch did was smile like ah pu$$$$...

allyuh post the vid nah

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » October 4th, 2017, 7:26 am

wickedtuna wrote:http://www.looptt.com/content/12-highlights-2018-budget

Should b this