The Trinituner Entrepreneurship/Self Employed/ Side Hustle Thread

geodude

Re: $80,000 Best Business Ideas...

Postby geodude » March 21st, 2011, 6:12 am

geodude wrote:dude 2012 coming , so fack it get drunk brush ppl and have fun,
my advise use it as collateral to get a loan and use that to have fun yo :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

edit :drinking: :D

Postby AllTrac » March 21st, 2011, 6:20 am

give it to the bank and take a loan for a larger amount cause 80K cant do sheit to show a substantial turnover in a fairly short period of time.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » March 21st, 2011, 7:01 am

AllTrac wrote:give it to the bank and take a loan for a larger amount cause 80K cant do sheit to show a substantial turnover in a fairly short period of time.

geodude

Postby geodude » March 21st, 2011, 7:47 am

runs to pm abl trading to add to kidnap list

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 21st, 2011, 7:57 am

geodude wrote:dude 2012 coming , so fack she get drunk brush ppl and have fun,
my advise use it as collateral to get a loan and use that to have fun yo :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Edited again :D

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 21st, 2011, 8:06 am

take a share in a bar...money running like rain after

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 21st, 2011, 8:08 am

Buy tables, chairs, drink coolers, food warmers, glasses, table cloth, pop corn machine etc...add some extra cash and buy a laptop, projector, projector screen, wireless all-in-one printer, some sound/mic and video equipment, a speaker's stand and a good used Mitsubishi L300 panel van.

You have a business with MONEY to make.

You can start the above business with less than $200k and you can print flyers, call cards, put up website and free marketing via email plus you can print calenders and have custom invoices/receipt books, stationary and advertising vinyl on your van.

It requires hard work, determination, excellent people and customer service skills, marketing, technical/computer efficient and 15hr average work days sunday to sunday.

You will be hired for:

-weddings
-business functions
-schools
-political interests
etc..

Postby Chimera » March 21st, 2011, 9:40 am

geodude wrote:runs to pm abl trading to add to kidnap list

he already added since he put 80k in the heading.

Postby Chimera » March 21st, 2011, 9:41 am

man say he have 80k....next one give him a 200k idea :|

Postby Damien » March 21st, 2011, 9:58 am

open ah hoehouse

Postby Chimera » March 21st, 2011, 10:03 am

honestly...with 80k..get two b14s and give people to work them

they should give you $150-$200 a day and get the car to keep on sunday for themselves

after a year you should have made back your investment (including allowances for maintenance on the car) and you would have two cars you can either sell or continue running.

have people with fleets of 20+ ph cars working
one man have 75 :|

have to get trustworthy people to drive them tho, or atleast people who fear you.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » March 21st, 2011, 10:31 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:honestly...with 80k..get two b14s and give people to work them

they should give you $150-$200 a day and get the car to keep on sunday for themselves

after a year you should have made back your investment (including allowances for maintenance on the car) and you would have two cars you can either sell or continue running.

have to get trustworthy people to drive them tho, or atleast people who fear you.

I wanna know y dem is be ripping off commuters so much den ......dem an dey fackin get rich quick plan an suffa d poor man who hadda travel....

fares always going up and dey always complainin dey wa more money

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » March 21st, 2011, 10:41 am

rent a roadside property (if not living in one) and open a bar. There is nothing a trini likes better than cold beers and hot cutters :)

rossi

Postby rossi » March 21st, 2011, 10:45 am

Bizzare wrote:
rossi wrote:
Bizzare wrote:Taxi and dem thing iz dead end businesses with little to no creativity. Well if you plan to wuk taxi like everyone else.

...I meant that he would buy a taxi and have someone work the car for him.
It isn't really a dead end business....there are men who started with one taxi and in about 3-5 years had around 5 taxis working for them.

Its a dead end business in that it has nice profits but no creativity. Take it from me. We have 4 big maxis working on the bus route, and it only serves as capital for other ventures. With maxi business, your expansion is limited to simply.....buying another maxi..... Ya catch what I mean by no creativity. Plus in Trinidad, the transport business is not very stable. People in high places don't wanna see the maxi man succeed especially jack :) . Soon the government might just outdo the private transport services anyway.
Today yuh cud work PH taxi, tomorrow you can't.
However what I meant was, what if you provide a transport service other than the average taxi man. A real private service. Organised. Executive. Caters for special events.. Then soon you can offer limo services etc.... you don't see that much round here, do you?
A lot more creative than being stuck to running up and down the bus route trying to make up to get a loan to simply just....... buy a next maxi huh??

Great idea right there. There should really be a company that is a cut above the rest.

rossi

Postby rossi » March 21st, 2011, 10:46 am

nivek wrote:had a benz rental and was charging next to nothing do do weddings and private functions .....uh have to have rel belly to deal with low ballers......they know they getting a best price $1500/day whereas statement limo,mukesh etc charging 800/hr and yet they coming to beat u down and they driving better vehicles than the E200 benz...........if going into the "executive" side of it do it and be strong.....sometimes ppl does be a handful

Is/was that Benz tan in colour by chance?

Postby Chimera » March 21st, 2011, 10:53 am

mitsuboi wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:honestly...with 80k..get two b14s and give people to work them

I wanna know y dem is be ripping off commuters so much den ......dem an dey fackin get rich quick plan an suffa d poor man who hadda travel....

fares always going up and dey always complainin dey wa more money

true eh, when price of premium gas gone up, the men who have diesel vehicles and who only using super (i have yet to see a taxi driver use premium gas) send up their price citing "gas price gone up"

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 21st, 2011, 11:05 am

Bet $80,000 on Red

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » March 21st, 2011, 11:16 am

Red? explain pls

Postby AllTrac » March 21st, 2011, 11:48 am

rodfarva wrote:Bet $80,000 on Red

horse?

Postby eliteauto » March 21st, 2011, 12:30 pm

nah 96.7

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » March 21st, 2011, 12:44 pm

eliteauto wrote:nah 96.7

Postby brams112 » March 21st, 2011, 8:03 pm

beer garden,,,good location,,,cutters

Postby rollingstock » March 21st, 2011, 8:17 pm

80k is sheit capital to even start a good business.

Give it to me i'll invest in some hard Arizona and you'll get a return of 100% in 3 weeks.

Or i can just keep you money and make a 800,000% return on the dolla in mih pocket.

But seriously trac's advise is teh best, use the money as collateral for a bigger loan and invest in a business.

Re: Self Employed...The Thread

Postby Rooki3 » March 27th, 2011, 3:58 pm

was tryna look into a business venture involving motorised residential gates

dunno where to start who to ask :sad:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 27th, 2011, 4:03 pm

Rooki3 wrote:was tryna look into a business venture involving motorised residential gates

dunno where to start who to ask :sad:

:google:

Postby Rooki3 » March 28th, 2011, 8:37 pm

it didn't help much!!!

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 28th, 2011, 9:20 pm

Rooki3 wrote:it didn't help much!!!

I found a few links on google when I searched for it

Postby Chimera » March 28th, 2011, 9:21 pm

@ rooki3, check out the motorised "accordion type" gate that motorcity has, automatic and folds into itself, didn't see it anywhere else locally

saw them almost everywhere in china in october though

Postby Rooki3 » March 29th, 2011, 7:46 am

Thanx for d suggestion ABA, u too Raptor

Postby Rooki3 » March 29th, 2011, 8:14 am

Thanx for d suggestion ABA, u too Raptor