Redman wrote:Well if you voting...you have to choose
I said nothing about having to vote.
So you've made an argument and discredited it yourself.
Like some one of them random arseholes you speak of.
So no vote ....and then what?
What happens the day after the election.
We need better systems and better quality of candidates.
paid_influencer wrote:Are there people who genuinely believe that the PNM is good for the country?
Forget if you’re one of those who just want your race in power or if you’re benefitting personally, what I want to know is, are there rational people who genuinely believe that the PNM being in office is good for the country?
And if so, how?
-PEA
paid_influencer wrote:Are there people who genuinely believe that the PNM is good for the country?
Forget if you’re one of those who just want your race in power or if you’re benefitting personally, what I want to know is, are there rational people who genuinely believe that the PNM being in office is good for the country?
And if so, how?
-PEA
88sins wrote:Redman wrote:Well if you voting...you have to choose
How many reverse gears you got on that tricycle?![]()
Well anyways, since you asked "What happens the day after the election." Nobody can predict the future, but I can only surmise that, on election day there'd be a mad dash and much scrambling in their efforts to figure out a better way to campaign and bs the population, from both sides. The two major parties would observe the painful reality, that they would no longer have an easy time swaying voters toward their party. Following that, there'd be no government until a the next election (which would follow shortly thereafter) yields a winner, and they will know that they will have to try much harder to win back the people's trust and confidence before being allowed back in to office and while in office, and that a song and a jersey ain't gonna achieve that.
Once either side gets in office, I expect legislation to be put in place so that the last regime in office would be elected by default in the event that such ever recurs. That's where opposition would have to earn their bread and butter.
But all in all, a national boycott of a general election where all voters abstained would overall send a very real, loud and clear message, one that cannot be spun, doctored or misinterpreted, that the people demand better from their elected officials and would prefer NO government over their current choices, and that would be the very first step toward advancement and change.
But you have an issue voting for a non African party.Redman wrote:88sins wrote:Redman wrote:Well if you voting...you have to choose
Well anyways, since you asked "What happens the day after the election." Nobody can predict the future, but I can only surmise that, on election day there'd be a mad dash and much scrambling in their efforts to figure out a better way to campaign and bs the population, from both sides. The two major parties would observe the painful reality, that they would no longer have an easy time swaying voters toward their party. Following that, there'd be no government until a the next election (which would follow shortly thereafter) yields a winner, and they will know that they will have to try much harder to win back the people's trust and confidence before being allowed back in to office and while in office, and that a song and a jersey ain't gonna achieve that.
Once either side gets in office, I expect legislation to be put in place so that the last regime in office would be elected by default in the event that such ever recurs. That's where opposition would have to earn their bread and butter.
But all in all, a national boycott of a general election where all voters abstained would overall send a very real, loud and clear message, one that cannot be spun, doctored or misinterpreted, that the people demand better from their elected officials and would prefer NO government over their current choices, and that would be the very first step toward advancement and change.
I have no issue with not voting... everyone is free to choose their course of action
.but it's still leaves a party in place that has the result that puts them in a position of authority.
Without a govt the services will fail in a short space of time when money stops being voted on and payments made.
We devolve into anarchy PDQ.
Sounds good to those that don't know better.
zoom rader wrote:But you have an issue voting for a non African party.Redman wrote:88sins wrote:Redman wrote:Well if you voting...you have to choose
I have no issue with not voting... everyone is free to choose their course of action
.but it's still leaves a party in place that has the result that puts them in a position of authority.
Without a govt the services will fail in a short space of time when money stops being voted on and payments made.
You are a racist and most tribal.
You full ah 5hit
They just window dressing for 1% directives in creating an island of store clerks, waiters and servants.sMASH wrote:PNM not black, watch the front row line up.
Imburt, seukeran junior, small pin, Sinnanan, Franky.
Dais advantage.zoom rader wrote:But you have an issue voting for a non African party.Redman wrote:88sins wrote:Redman wrote:Well if you voting...you have to choose
You are a racist and most tribal.
You full ah 5hit
Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:paid_influencer wrote:let me be the voice of reason here. The 2010-2015 PP term was a mess. Nobody in their right mind could claim that was a model government. I personally helped voted them.
But the PNM under Rowley is taking us to failed state levels of functioning. People like Redman happy because their business fix already or stand to profit under PNM economics. Everybody else, particularly young people, going to feel it as the country continues falling apart. No amount of blaming Kamla going to change that, but it will make PNMites feel better.
Let that hate out. Let it out, ventilate your feelings.
I agree, but Failed Plastic Bag cannot bring himself to even utter any criticism of his beloved LFDRFD PNM cult, all while pretending to be "neutral" or waiting for "policies" then "better policies" or wildly unrealistic "all ah dem hadda resign before I vote UNC" tatah.
All this while NEVER calling for accountability in ANY FORM from any LFDRFD PNM persons.
And all this while your panties in a bunch because of what I think...I’m touched...So why do you think the unc is the better option in 2020?...use facts...
Use some facts and big words....you would feel less insecure.
Lemme criticize the PNM.....you clearly are a product of the PNM education policy over the last few decades...
You represent the exact result that we all expect of the Education system that Eric Williams gave you.
Grate is the PNM.
sMASH wrote:He and Brian manning went to school together. If is pnm, all is forgiven.
the lodge have a future planned out for brian, so he hadda fall in line... cyar get vex, jess hadda wait ur turn.De Dragon wrote:sMASH wrote:He and Brian manning went to school together. If is pnm, all is forgiven.
Yeah, but he vex because Brian marrid ah Indo and betray him.
Redman wrote:You guys are so cute when you supporting each other.
Larry Curly and Moe.
Still no content...dumbass.......
Carry on.
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:You guys are so cute when you supporting each other.
Larry Curly and Moe.
Still no content...dumbass.......
Carry on.
You wouldn't recognize content if it slapped you in your face. Sadly this is by choice, as you have never, and will never be swayed by "content" no matter how many, (and there were very many), times you were proven wrong, or shown the error of the LFDRFD PNM crew you are so enamored with.
Cry your "content" crocodile tears in one of your unsold bags.............
MaxPower wrote:When prices are increased, the beat up will only last a few days.
Everyone will continue to pay it quietly, just as they pay for everything else that was increased.
Trinis asses are still too happy.
Gg had commented, the spare Space by a police station, where they park/pack up damaged vehicles, was actually designated to hold animals and carts.timelapse wrote:How legal are horse drawn buggies?I foresee a business opportunity
timelapse wrote:MaxPower wrote:When prices are increased, the beat up will only last a few days.
Everyone will continue to pay it quietly, just as they pay for everything else that was increased.
Thats a problem?
timelapse wrote:MaxPower wrote:When prices are increased, the beat up will only last a few days.
Thats a problem?