shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Could hardly wait
Dave wrote:Hence why the budget was uneventful.
Can you indicate if the UNC implemented any measure at all, that resulted in mass protests and marches around parliament?death365 wrote:if unc did that ------ protest all over the country ... march around parliament ... unc bad !!!!
but pnm did it so not even ah peep
redmanjp wrote:Didn't they publish the new T&TEC rates already or that was just an example? Only ppl using plenty current was going to pay a lot more. On the other end ppl who was using the least wasn't getting any increase.
wing wrote:Can you indicate if the UNC implemented any measure at all, that resulted in mass protests and marches around parliament?death365 wrote:if unc did that ------ protest all over the country ... march around parliament ... unc bad !!!!
I cannot "cite" any instances, which is why I asked. I'm always open to "learn" something new.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:wing wrote:Can you indicate if the UNC implemented any measure at all, that resulted in mass protests and marches around parliament?death365 wrote:if unc did that ------ protest all over the country ... march around parliament ... unc bad !!!!
Pnm known for implementing "measures"...how much can you site under the unc? Pnm love the "all over the wurlllll rhetoric", chosen words of those who are unable to lean.
Mmoney607 wrote:wing wrote:Can you indicate if the UNC implemented any measure at all, that resulted in mass protests and marches around parliament?death365 wrote:if unc did that ------ protest all over the country ... march around parliament ... unc bad !!!!
The pnm vote to pass section 34 and then march up and down the country against it.
Well as the man said...we ain't riot yet.Mmoney607 wrote:There was the guave road protest as well
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So wasa might get a chop down by almost half come next year? This gone be noiceeeee
They will vote red mis governmentshake d livin wake d dead wrote:So wasa might get a chop down by almost half come next year? This gone be noiceeeee
death365 wrote:my maths
Current
400 @ .26 = 104.00
600 @ .32 = 192.00
384 @ .37 = 142.08
sub total 438.08
Cust. Charge + 6.00
Vat + 55.51
Total 499.59
proposed:
200 @ .28 = 56.00
500 @ .40 = 200.00
684 @ .54 = 369.36
sub total 625.36
Cust. Charge + 7.50
Vat + 78.11
Total 711.97
Difference 212.38
EDIT - meh maths might be a lil bit off but its all good ...too lasy to check back.
Edit 2 - too lazy to change the word lasy above.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So wasa might get a chop down by almost half come next year? This gone be noiceeeee
That's how you win elections and entrench power. The yellow mess opposition can learn something from this.bluefete wrote:A FORTY - TWO PERCENT INCREASE!!
That is a lot and of course the PNM strongholds will get their bills paid by the government.death365 wrote:my maths
Current
400 @ .26 = 104.00
600 @ .32 = 192.00
384 @ .37 = 142.08
sub total 438.08
Cust. Charge + 6.00
Vat + 55.51
Total 499.59
proposed:
200 @ .28 = 56.00
500 @ .40 = 200.00
684 @ .54 = 369.36
sub total 625.36
Cust. Charge + 7.50
Vat + 78.11
Total 711.97
Difference 212.38
EDIT - meh maths might be a lil bit off but its all good ...too lasy to check back.
Edit 2 - too lazy to change the word lasy above.