2015/2016 Budget - Trinidad & Tobago

Re: 2015/2016 Budget - Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Redman » October 12th, 2015, 10:12 am

Maybe what we need is something similar to Rwandas National Truth and Reconciliation commission...

with the authority to publish verified fact ......with the goal of publishing the truth...on all previous governments and public projects....

Let the business community fund it.....let see who is really committed to transparency.

The Commission of Enquiry model just spends the resources without the NECESSARY step of PUBLISHING the results.

Truth that is publicly known is what we need.

Postby Habit7 » October 12th, 2015, 11:46 am

"Why you doh hush yuh stink mouth"

stay classy Moonilal.

Postby pete » October 12th, 2015, 11:50 am

Oh that's who said it.

Postby RASC » October 12th, 2015, 12:32 pm

The hurt still running deep...

Local elections will bring it out even more... Can't wait!

Postby j.o.e » October 12th, 2015, 1:28 pm

Habit7 wrote:"Why you doh hush yuh stink mouth"

stay classy Moonilal.

Moonilal struggling to adjust to the opposition life. A UNC internal meeting must be pure sourness now.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 12th, 2015, 1:52 pm

drchaos wrote:Money is sort of not really mentioned in the modern oath that doctors take now.

Old one was long and weird and made you swear on Apollo (sun god) and stuff, dunno if it mentioned anything about remuneration packages.

Recently I have noticed that doctors pay less attention to older patients.
Once you see them and you leave the office that is it. Especially in certain private practices.
If you need to see the doctor outside of an appointment there is no calling and talking over the phone. It's either you go in through emergency and pay for a bed overnight (which costs in excess of $5000) or you stay home and possibly die while waiting for your next appointment.

Postby Redman » October 12th, 2015, 2:05 pm

Allyuh need to change the doctors you dealing with...
My parents have had the exact opposite experience with multiple young doctors in south.

Postby desifemlove » October 12th, 2015, 2:09 pm

how come UNC is in opposition, but then they still mekking daily bacchanal? Speaker should have sent Dr. Roody outside, mek an example of he.

Postby desifemlove » October 12th, 2015, 2:12 pm

Postby Redman » October 12th, 2015, 2:12 pm

duplicate
Last edited by Redman on October 12th, 2015, 2:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » October 12th, 2015, 2:16 pm

stay classy Moonilal.

I ain't seeing anyone mentioning Shamfa's comment?

Postby Habit7 » October 12th, 2015, 2:18 pm

stay classy Moonilal.

???

Daran

Postby Daran » October 12th, 2015, 2:22 pm

Habit7 wrote:

stay classy Moonilal.

???

It's honestly not what she said, but how she looked saying it.

People like her will be the reason PNM will lose the 2020 election.

Postby Habit7 » October 12th, 2015, 2:29 pm

Daran wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

stay classy Moonilal.

???

OK Mr. UNC Tunapuna

In 2020 the revelations of corrupt practises in TDC will be more relevant than how Shamfa looked.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 12th, 2015, 2:45 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Daran wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

stay classy Moonilal.

???

OK Mr. UNC Tunapuna

In 2020 the revelations of corrupt practises in TDC will be more relevant than how Shamfa looked.

Actually in 2020 the revelations of more current corruption will be more relevant than anything that happened pre sept 2015.

Postby RBphoto » October 12th, 2015, 3:27 pm

You all ever looked at British Parliament to see the circus that sheit is? Is not a matter for parliament to be more classy, but to be relevant to the populace and and be honest. Go ahead and worry about who have attitude and who need class while all of them there eating and drinking on your tax money, plus their personal business that they not supposed to be engaging in while in office.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » October 12th, 2015, 4:01 pm

Habit7 wrote:

stay classy Moonilal.

???

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 12th, 2015, 4:07 pm

PNM doing real campaigning and PR work since they started with the budget presentation and debate. When will they stop talking and start putting things in place to prevent this from ever happening ...

Postby Habit7 » October 12th, 2015, 4:22 pm

Context
...tells Opposition: ‘We are in charge...deal with it’
Sunday, October 11 2015

Tourism Minister Shamfa Cudjoe yesterday called on the ministry’s former permanent secretary Juliana Johan-Boodram to explain why some $7 million was given to a marketing company for advertising work without the approval of the then People’s Partnership Government.

Contributing to debate on the 2016 Budget in the Parliament, Cudjoe referred to minutes, dated January 9, 2014, in which board members of the Tourism Development Company (TDC) complained that the then minister was spending a lot of money on advertising without proper accountability.

“But I came across an interesting contract or an interesting matter where FV Marketing was being paid to do a marketing project where there is no contract and Cabinet approval,” she said.

Cudjoe could not identify the project on which the money was spent.

“I was befuddled by this development, Madam Speaker, because I do not understand how you move $7 million without Cabinet approval.” Cudjoe said Johan-Boodram was the permanent secretary in the ministry during the period that the project was executed.

“So, I am saying the permanent secretary, Mrs Juliana Boodram has some questions to answer and I think the nation would like to know how you managed to move $7 million of public funds into the hands of private company for marketing that we cannot put our hands on to say, okay, this is what it was paid for.

“How does that happen in a then government, now Opposition that comes here to speak about transparency?” the minister asked.

Earlier in her contribution, Cudjoe referred to Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar’s Budget reply on Friday in which she stated that the People’s National Movement (PNM) was a minority government.

“But while we are a minority government, you are a majority Opposition,” she said.

Cudjoe alluded to the PNM’s huge victories in the Tobago East and West constituencies in the September 7 general election, telling the Opposition: “We are in charge of this House and you are going to have to deal with it.” She said the PNM will now function like a “jumbie from Les Coteaux” in the Parliament.

http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,218281.html

Kamla started out her budget response with the weird calculation that because PNM only received 37% of all eligible voters, they are a minority government because 2/3 of the country didn't vote for them. By that logic PP was minority too because only 40% voted for them in 2010. So if they think govt is still a minority, Shamfa had to remind them.

Furthermore, Shamfa was repeating what Camille told the opposition on Monday when horror of all horrors....PNM want them to work on Saturday! But when MPs on August vacation last year with their families PP open back up parliament to rush a run off bill that wasn't urgent and wasn't subsequently proclaimed.

UNC tactics for this Budget response is distract the public from the allegations of squandermania and corruption with "he can't talk well" "why she saying that so""you making funny of Barry, you must hate homosexuals". What PNM now needs to do is to push these allegations in the criminal court and silence all the mouthers.

Postby Habit7 » October 12th, 2015, 4:25 pm

drchaos wrote:PNM doing real campaigning and PR work since they started with the budget presentation and debate. When will they stop talking and start putting things in place to prevent this from ever happening ...

If you actually listened to the AG, he spoke about objective standard they will pay external attorneys set by the Chief Justice.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 12th, 2015, 4:41 pm

Daran wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

stay classy Moonilal.

???

Postby rollingstock » October 12th, 2015, 4:46 pm

mrtrini45 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

stay classy Moonilal.

???

I want referring to that, but most of you all will play unaware.
Hold this by the time.

FB_IMG_1444679960692.jpg
FB_IMG_1444679960692.jpg (33.26 KiB) Viewed 2542 times
Last edited by rollingstock on October 12th, 2015, 4:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 12th, 2015, 4:46 pm

mrtrini45 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

stay classy Moonilal.

???

1546240_1120568934633828_2544091926730184432_n.jpg
1546240_1120568934633828_2544091926730184432_n.jpg (38.56 KiB) Viewed 2542 times

say that on fb ^^^

Postby desifemlove » October 12th, 2015, 5:02 pm

stay classy Moonilal.

<unclogic>never take the high road. if others do ting, you do it too!</unclogic>

Postby Habit7 » October 12th, 2015, 5:04 pm

I am actually sad that for the next 5 years, one of PNM's youngest MPs have more fire in her belly than half of the Opposition bench

Postby rollingstock » October 12th, 2015, 5:12 pm

She's a racist ass

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 12th, 2015, 5:15 pm

She is one of those entitled pieces of work ... WE REACH! IS WE TIME NOW!

Postby 1UZFE » October 12th, 2015, 5:19 pm

^that was never said..

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 12th, 2015, 5:27 pm

rollingstock wrote:She's a racist ass

If I replied "why you doh hush your stink mouth", would you be offended?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 12th, 2015, 5:34 pm

stay classy Moonilal.

poor fella, he getting jitters over the fact that the next step after all the stolen money is discussed in parliament is that the files are sent to the DPP's office.

Even that clown Marcia Braveboy think that Moonilal going to make a jail.