spirit wrote:Lol exactly that's why the pickup is for me and the Subaru is for her
Advent wrote:But a kia coupe would licks ah AD wagon tho.... I have never had issues on that part of the m2 road what tyres people have on their cars ? Nexxen na ?
Sent from my GT-I9190 using Tapatalk
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:allyuh killing the point of this thread with this kia vs ad bullsheit
DTAC wrote:This happened last week to a friend of the husband of a friend of mine in Diego:
Subaru Impreza
Notice the driver's airbag didn't deploy and when she crashed, she hit the steering wheel with enough force to peel the skin right off her scalp exposing her skull.
Well she survived and these Subarus have 5 star safety ratings, but the airbag not going off??? Probably foreign used and/or some simi dimi going on.
I wonder how many people driving around thinking their airbags are working or worse yet haven't been taken out to put on another car that had theirs deployed by a dealer or mechanic....
Oh, and Kias look nice and are the "in" car at the moment due to it's looks and cheapness, but they are thin like paper. Pose all you want in your new Kia, but pray you never be in an accident in one.
DTAC wrote:This happened last week to a friend of the husband of a friend of mine in Diego:
Subaru Impreza
Notice the driver's airbag didn't deploy and when she crashed, she hit the steering wheel with enough force to peel the skin right off her scalp exposing her skull.
Well she survived and these Subarus have 5 star safety ratings, but the airbag not going off??? Probably foreign used and/or some simi dimi going on.
I wonder how many people driving around thinking their airbags are working or worse yet haven't been taken out to put on another car that had theirs deployed by a dealer or mechanic....
Oh, and Kias look nice and are the "in" car at the moment due to it's looks and cheapness, but they are thin like paper. Pose all you want in your new Kia, but pray you never be in an accident in one.
racedriverpro wrote:Advent wrote:But a kia coupe would licks ah AD wagon tho.... I have never had issues on that part of the m2 road what tyres people have on their cars ? Nexxen na ?
Sent from my GT-I9190 using Tapatalk
Of course it would be faster than a stock ad. The ad in question is a QG18DE with upgraded exhaust and advanced timing. From my estimation the automatic 4 speed is no match for a tiptronic cvt running a long distance. However on a reasonable distance it would be a different story. The koup is a 1.6na that putting out less hp and torque than the 1.8 overall, and at similar rpms...unlike the newer ones. Not to mention power to weight ratio...
I have two questions
1. How would the koup perform against a QG18DE ad 5speed manual?
2. Where is a koup seated in KIA's line of vehicles? Mid level? Where is an ad in Nissan's? Absolute base level...can we throw in an S15? Optima KIA's best? Now learning about tiptronic? Ok more than 2 questions. Lol
What really gets me is a few years back men shame to ride in a KIA. Now KIA looking good they feel is the best ride in town. They probably does get carried away and feel is an ordee they driving.
Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
Subaru Impreza
Morpheus wrote:Airbags are dangerous. Have you seen the vid where they launch a guy in the air using an airbag?
Explosives get that bag to deploy so fast in an accident.
That's why they say never rest anything on the passenger side airbag.
I also cringe when I see people driving right up on the steering wheel. That's gonna hurt.
Lastly the broken limbs will come mostly from not holding steering at 10 and 2. One hand top center will surely get frugged up in case of deployment.
Subaru Impreza
Media Graphics Ltd. wrote:DTAC wrote:This happened last week to a friend of the husband of a friend of mine in Diego:
Subaru Impreza
The sensor for front airbags is right in front of the radiator. There was so front impact so airbags were not necessary.
Team Loco wrote:Media Graphics Ltd. wrote:DTAC wrote:This happened last week to a friend of the husband of a friend of mine in Diego:
Subaru Impreza
The sensor for front airbags is right in front of the radiator. There was so front impact so airbags were not necessary.
Very true. Sensors must be affected in irder for bags to deploy. The stronger the vehicle, the more hiden away the sensors
Also many person who have complain of loveones being severly damaged by airbags, fail to realise its not gonna be a safety device if the seatbelt wasnt worn in the first place. Before an airbag is deployed the pretensioner on the seatbelt must lock first. I remember someone once complain the airbag damaged their face. When u looked in the interior of car, seatbelt was locked solid in retracted position. Seating position also has alot to do with how airbags affect you. Its not a good idea to send that seat all the way up
pugboy wrote:somebody lick down the corner of the stadium chain link by foreshore
Slartibartfast wrote:Cool. Let me know if you need friends to get the word out to.