The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: Excessive Duty and VAT charges from skybox company

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 18th, 2014, 11:33 am

amazon always sends an invoice alongside the package unless u request it as a gift....

check yur pm...

Postby Spitfir3 » December 18th, 2014, 11:37 am

yikes... i paid less than $250 when i brought in a pair of headlights

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2014, 11:40 am

skybox should have asked you to provide a copy of invoice

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 18th, 2014, 11:47 am

You should always provide an invoice if you don't get one with the shipment. Make your own if necessary...

Postby Trini Hookah » December 18th, 2014, 12:01 pm

Carry the invoice back to them then.

Wait, so they charged you based off what figure exactly?

Postby pioneer » December 18th, 2014, 12:04 pm

Go back to skybox an ask dem if dem enno who you is.

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2014, 12:05 pm

customs ossifer mus be watch lights and say "wheyyyy dem light real dred, dem thing mus be a $2000, tax in yuh mc"

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby redmanjp » December 18th, 2014, 12:07 pm

still waiting on my microSD from websource :( it reach trinidad since d 8th Dec.

they send me this email:

We are asking everyone to please come and collect your packages at our office if you can.
Our couriers are still delivering, but each driver is losing upwards of 3 hours daily due to traffic. Whereas they usually deliver to an average of 100 customers daily, they are barely able to consistently complete 40 deliveries.

This, coupled with our receipt of 6,000 to 8,000 new packages daily means that it's impossible for us to deliver everything this season.

We know the convenience our delivery service provides, so we would not be asking this if it weren't absolutely critical. We apologize for the inconvenience this may cause.

Our office staff are ready to serve you quickly. We are open 8am to 6pm Monday to Friday AND 8am to 5pm Saturday and Sunday. Please come and collect, take advantage of our extended hours...especially Sunday.

If you are a delivery customer and wish to collect your package(s) at our office, please follow the following instructions:

Please log in to your online tracking account so you can confirm whether your package has already been sent out for delivery.
Email us at customerservice@shipwebsource.com using the subject: "Hold My Package(s)"
We will specifically be checking emails with the above-mentioned subject nightly to ensure your request is processed.

We look forward to seeing and serving you.

Regards
Web Source Operations Department

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » December 18th, 2014, 12:10 pm

The extra $286 is the cost of the Customs Officer having to guess what the price of the headlights is.

Postby pete » December 18th, 2014, 12:13 pm

WS sends you an notice when the package arrives in Miami with the value up there. If the value is incorrect you can send them the invoice so that they can make the correct entry before it arrives here. If the value is unknown it will go completely off what the customs officer says it is. With skyboxes I believe you MAY be able to submit the invoice now but more than likely not.

It's the same thing if you were clearing it on your own at customs. If you don't have your invoice don't beat up if you get jammed with duty and vat.

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2014, 12:13 pm

all them packages they moving and they can't hire more delivery drivers?

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2014, 12:14 pm

ezone always emails you and says if a invoice came with a package or not and to please email them a invoice if one didn't come with it.

jnelo

Postby jnelo » December 18th, 2014, 12:16 pm

Print a copy of the invoice for the item from your amazon account. You can present this to your skybox company and they should be able to adjust the price. That depends on which company you use.

Postby Country_Bookie » December 18th, 2014, 12:19 pm

I’m at a loss to understand why they never asked me for an invoice. They had possession of the package for 9 days between the time it was delivered to them and the time they delivered to me, so that seems like more than enough time to notice there was no invoice and contact me.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 18th, 2014, 12:19 pm

Fight it all the way to Comptroller of Customs OP..jostiss for all!!!

searchingone

Postby searchingone » December 18th, 2014, 12:23 pm

I had a similar problem. I was charged more than 4x the amount I had expected to pay. When I queried, they said the seller didn't send an invoice. All they did was ask me to forward to them a screen shot of the invoice and they sorted it out. Took a couple weeks but I wasn't gonna pay that amount.

CSF

Postby *KRONIK* » December 18th, 2014, 12:58 pm

You do realize that will involve a new fleet of delivery vehicles @ 150k+/ vehicle...just to move 1 months backlog of pkgs..???

Plus thats just putting more vehicles to increase traffic....

And all who order pkgs late and busy for it now.....learn a lesson.....
Order ur stuff earlier

Postby Trini Hookah » December 18th, 2014, 1:04 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:^^^
You do realize that will involve a new fleet of delivery vehicles @ 150k+/ vehicle...just to move 1 months backlog of pkgs..???

Order ur stuff earlier

Because during the year the vehicles won't be of use right? :lol:

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2014, 1:16 pm

Order ur stuff earlier

they don't actually have to buy a new fleet of vehicles, they can rent for the month or two.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 18th, 2014, 1:36 pm

shottah_crew wrote:The extra $286 is the cost of the Customs Officer having to guess what the price of the headlights is.

yep, they assigned a value to the item in the absence of documentation.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 18th, 2014, 1:45 pm

Couldn't have happened to a nicer poster.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 18th, 2014, 1:45 pm

Makes sense when u put it that way!

Postby X_Factor » December 18th, 2014, 1:53 pm

its highly unlikely they will issue some sort of refund or anything....the skybox company will say thats customs, and they will have to issue the refund so keep waiting...

a similar situation happened to me, ordered a pair of tweeters off Parts express, cost something like 28USD for the pair....Back then PE never sent an invoice so i was charged almost 300.00 in taxes...
I beat up about it, but because an invoice was never included my loss....

redrum

Postby redrum » December 18th, 2014, 2:02 pm

Sometimes it's easier to just buy the same items here instead of shopping online, online shopping benefits persons who buy in bulk, since the amount paid to customs is by quantity purchased. Customs charges has always been ridiculous, which is paid by the courier service company and the cost is transferred to the consumer.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 18th, 2014, 2:24 pm

Jetmail wokking :D Packages reached to Miami Friday, got em by Wednesday delivered.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 18th, 2014, 3:37 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

Order ur stuff earlier

they don't actually have to buy a new fleet of vehicles, they can rent for the month or two.

I was thinking the same thing. Just rent some more and get new drivers. Maybe next year they will be better prepared for christmas. Slower they move less money they collect for the day so im sure they will figure something out. Personally i have no quarrel wirh ws. I got all my stuff delivered microsd included and have one more package just touch miami. Ive gotten stuff in trinidad from websource in 7 days... thats including 5days to the skybox. So normally 2 days later ur stuff in hand. Cant complain, really cant complain. But i agree and hope that next christmas they better prepared. Things always slow down round christmas but this year wouldve been the worst with the highest order rate. So knowing the boss is an intelligent guy, next year wont be so. Websource takin everybody customers. I go there and i see happy workers, i get great customer service i not going nowhere. Thats the kind of business i like to support.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 18th, 2014, 3:40 pm

Is like they picking and choosing stuff to deliver though, seems Amazon Prime customers getting preference

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 18th, 2014, 5:12 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:ezone always emails you and says if a invoice came with a package or not and to please email them a invoice if one didn't come with it.

This. Also you can send your own value of the package if it's used stuff for them to get an average. They email you immediately when no invoice is attached. Go see the skybox thread k?

Postby pioneer » December 18th, 2014, 5:32 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:ezone always emails you and says if a invoice came with a package or not and to please email them a invoice if one didn't come with it.

People find that service too much to pay for.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » December 18th, 2014, 5:52 pm

WS is also too much to pay for...

The bess thing to do is send your stuff with someone coming in the country