The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: So the ole Jack resign!!!!!!!

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2013, 10:00 pm

Doh ban me. Please ogoar alltrac. I go stop :cry:

Postby AllTrac » April 26th, 2013, 10:01 pm

lol nah i see like yuh max out yuh big fonting limit, i had to fix one of your post

Postby pioneer » April 26th, 2013, 10:18 pm

rfari wrote:
pioneer wrote:I'm always subject to indian jokes/stereotypes/picong, every divali, indian arrival day, eid, pagwa anything indo-related is always some crap like "so when we gettin kumar boi?"

or "big lime in caura this weekend?"

"wam yuh eh goin arrival celebrations?"

"you de only indian I know doh like curry"

"bring roti fuh we nah"

very srs

those comments make you feel hurt?

Well they certainly don't like when i tell them HDC havin sale on house

nomsayin?

well if it helps ease the hurt, i guess its all fair game

I am proud of my deep-rooted indo-heritage and genetics. They always suggest I will suffer with diabetes and heart problems, and would end up obese and have a small penis. That's ok though because at the end of the day I have a house in a safe community to go home to, and not some apartment chook up in an tenement yard in a ghetto. I have my own wheels cuz these same creole does hadda pong pavement to city gate and hope they get ah maxi and they be madjelly. Come lunch time they lookin to borrow ah $20 to buy ah subway plenty for $20. Ha prepaid phone but always usin de office fone to call dey padna to go on de havenue. Wearing same shirt 2-3 times ah week. Smellin stink, hadda borrow money fuh haircut, buyin knock off ting in rattans and sayin "is de same ting", dunno who dey fadda is, mammy shack up wid ah man in queens who they only see on skype cuz she dey illegally. Yet me, because I am an indo, they poke fun because of my race and my sidepart and glasses, it's all good though, I always win.

Postby pioneer » April 26th, 2013, 10:19 pm

I mean, so what if I have to stand close to the urinal?

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2013, 10:26 pm

AllTrac wrote:lol nah i see like yuh max out yuh big fonting limit, i had to fix one of your post

:D ah scn bless.

rfari wrote:
pioneer wrote:I'm always subject to indian jokes/stereotypes/picong, every divali, indian arrival day, eid, pagwa anything indo-related is always some crap like "so when we gettin kumar boi?"

"bring roti fuh we nah"

very srs

nomsayin?

I am proud of my deep-rooted indo-heritage and genetics. They always suggest I will suffer with diabetes and heart problems, and would end up obese and have a small penis. That's ok though because at the end of the day I have a house in a safe community to go home to, and not some apartment chook up in an tenement yard in a ghetto. I have my own wheels cuz these same creole does hadda pong pavement to city gate and hope they get ah maxi and they be madjelly. Come lunch time they lookin to borrow ah $20 to buy ah subway plenty for $20. Ha prepaid phone but always usin de office fone to call dey padna to go on de havenue. Wearing same shirt 2-3 times ah week. Smellin stink, hadda borrow money fuh haircut, buyin knock off ting in rattans and sayin "is de same ting", dunno who dey fadda is, mammy shack up wid ah man in queens who they only see on skype cuz she dey illegally. Yet me, because I am an indo, they poke fun because of my race and my sidepart and glasses, it's all good though, I always win.

booom!!! well u safe there man. lee dem jesso. dem does geh me vex too dsi. i fortunate that i haven't experienced working in public service yes.

Postby joker » April 26th, 2013, 10:37 pm

women does question my ethnicity!

Postby Bizzare » April 26th, 2013, 10:44 pm

pioneer wrote:I mean, so what if I have to stand close to the urinal?

well u can stand further away like us black guys but u might have to push a likkle harder :wink:

Postby nemisis » April 26th, 2013, 11:42 pm

Bizzare wrote:
pioneer wrote:I mean, so what if I have to stand close to the urinal?

well u can stand further away like us black guys but u might have to push a likkle harder :wink:
sounds like burst vessel in the making

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 12:13 am

Take haiti's aid money, funds unc with it?

Jack Warner comes under fire for ‘missing’ Haiti aid funds
February 18, 2012 · By Stabroek editor

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad (CMC) — Former Caribbean football mogul Jack Warner has again come under fire over missing Haiti emergency aid money, with the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) alleging Thursday that its former special advisor had taken sole responsibility for the funds.

In a release, the embattled TTFF claimed while it was aware of the funds sent by football’s world governing body, FIFA, and the Korean Football Federation, the money had been handled by Warner alone through one of its accounts.

“The TTFF acknowledges it is aware of funds made available by both FIFA and the Korean Football Federation for the football victims of Haiti’s devastating earthquake in 2010,” the TTFF said.

“However, we are unable to confirm the quantum of funds received, as these monies did not go into the account used by the TTFF administration for its day-to-day operations, but instead to the TTFF’s LOC account as was requested by Mr Jack Warner, the former vice-president of FIFA and special adviser to the TTFF.

“The current executive is unaware of how these funds were disbursed or utilised and is awaiting the promised audited accounts from Mr Warner.”

FIFA said earlier this week it had wired US$250,000 at Warner’s request following the Haiti earthquake, but claimed the Haiti federation had only received US$60,000.

The earthquake on January 12, 2010 killed an estimated 300,000 people and left more than a million others homeless. A number of Haitian football executives were also killed.

FIFA said it still had not received “a satisfactory response” about what happened to the remaining US$190,000 and had stopped further payments to the Trinidad federation.

Warner, a former powerful FIFA vice-president, brushed aside the latest firestorm earlier this week as “foolish”.

In the release, the TTFF admitted it had ceded much of its authority to Warner who had now failed to provide the relevant information it had requested.

“The TTFF realises the final responsibility for any account in its name lies with us, but confesses that it surrendered its authority to Mr Warner, who has been for more than three decades a larger-than-life figure in national and international football and was a trusted agent and member of our organisation,” the TTFF said.

“We never questioned his authority or actions and are now in a position of despair as we are starved of funds by FIFA until full disclosure, which we are unable to provide without Mr Warner’s input. Sadly, Mr Warner seems disinclined to comply with our repeated requests.”

Warner was also a FIFA executive committee member and head of the North, Central American and Caribbean Confederation and the Caribbean Football Union (CONCACAF) before resigning last year at the height of the cash-for-votes bribery scandal.

http://www.stabroeknews.com/2012/archiv ... aid-funds/

Postby pioneer » April 27th, 2013, 12:17 am

nun wrong with that, haiti gon tru anyhow

might as well help we own country oui

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 12:21 am

For the sheep that gip gip when warner referred to the footballers as gold-diggers (my words)

Players levy TTFF assets

Published:
Thursday, February 9, 2012

Former national player Brent Sancho talks with the media at the TTFF office, Dundonald Street, yesterday. The TTFF failed to honour a High Court order to pay 13 of the 2006 World Cup players $4.6 million. Photo: ANTHONY HARRIS

Police yesterday carried out a court order to seize all removable assets from the Dundonald Street office of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF). The early morning raid followed the Federation’s failure to honour a High Court order to pay 13 of the players who represented T&T at the 2006 World Cup, a total of $4.6 million (US$724,000). The money was due on October 18, 2011 but the TTFF did not pay and failed to satisfy the players that payment was imminent when legal representatives for either party met before Justice Devindra Rampersad in the Port of Spain High Court on January 12.

The players responded with a court-appointed marshall. Brent Sancho, Cyd Gray, David Atiba Charles and Anthony Wolfe accompanied the marshall and policemen to Dundonald Street. Acting TTFF President Lennox Watson asked the players for one hour to come up with the money at around 10.15 am. However, he failed to meet the final deadline.
The court marshalls packed two trucks with computers, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, uniforms, paperwork, beer crates and other sundry items from the TTFF’s base. The items are expected to be auctioned off. Sancho described the incident as an extremely sad day for football and Trinidad and Tobago sport, but said the players were left with little option.

“Just a couple of years ago, we were in the World Cup and today we are here doing this,” Sancho stated, “but we feel we had no other choice. They had every opportunity to pay this money.” Sancho claimed that over $100 million (US$15.6 million) in taxpayers’ money was missing and repeated a call for government intervention. He warned that the players were not done yet, either. In a release, the Federation stated that despite what had happened it will continue to function as the elected governing body for football. It noted that an order of just over $7 million, which was ordered by Justice Devindra Rampersad in 2011, was paid to the 13 members.

A second interim payment of $4.6 million which was ordered in October, has not been paid. It further stated that since the departure of former advisor Jack Warner from the TTFF, this matter has been pending and following the second court order, the TTFF had hoped that 2006 World Cup Local Organizing Committee (LOC) accounts of which Warner was the sole arbiter, would have been reconciled and payments would have been made to the players. “This unfortunately has not occurred. The TTFF on its own does not have the resources to fulfill this request for such payment.” The TTFF reiterated that as an organisation, it did not have the luxury of $4.6 million to pay the players but acknowledged the debt.

http://m.guardian.co.tt/sport/2012-02-0 ... tff-assets

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 27th, 2013, 6:43 am

Why all yuh fellas is be quoting Selwyn Ryan, John Gaffar La Guerre and feel them fellas research on point... These fellas are politicians.. Everybody who know anything about anything when it comes to academic research would tell you these are no authorities to be quoting.. fellas eating food off UNC long time...

There are so much so called academics threading on political grounds.. appointed to state boards, integrity comission, working on this and that, advisers etc.. Academia is the new hustle... and you all know it.. they line up eat food and then jump sides...

Bishnu Ragoonath and Ghany are probably the only academics that can be considered non partisan and educated along the lines of political analysis..

Not saying doh read these fellas research but make sure to take it with a pinch of salt.. stats can be twisted to do anything you want it to do... If you dont understand research methodologies and stuff .. youll swallow what they say hook. line and sinker... Buh believe me.. them two up dey who you all feel holier than thou.. La Guerre and Ryan eating food long time now.. politically aligned academics if you asked me.. and the list goes on

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 27th, 2013, 6:45 am

rfari wrote:

"bring roti fuh we nah"

very srs

nomsayin?

I really hope you dont believe that pile of sheit you just type dey.. it unbelieveable if that is what you really feel... :shock: :?
\
I sorry for you if you believe this....

Postby Ted_v2 » April 27th, 2013, 7:03 am

buh daz the truth.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 27th, 2013, 7:05 am

sound boy 64 wrote:buh daz the truth.

steups

Postby SR » April 27th, 2013, 7:10 am

like you still living a sheltered life or wha

pios speaketh reality

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 27th, 2013, 7:25 am

steups... casting general aspersions ... doh make sense dan... not every creole.. will joke off at you just as not every indo racist... thais all i sayin

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 7:30 am

kaylex wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:buh daz the truth.

steups

Postby Habit7 » April 27th, 2013, 8:16 am

Pios not too off you know, I recently I started working in the public service aside from the racial comments said in jest, I see a lot of afro-trinis with some screwed up priorities.

But it is funny how a the rich black hindu was able to topple the UNC leader, anoint our dearly beloved PM, all with the financial backing of his entrepreneurial business acumen, bolstered by CONCACAF, Haiti, Australian tax $$$ which intention was to help local and regional football. He is still our best performing minister, though his self-appointed goals of reforming the Licensing Office, and solving the 10mins floods in the capital were not achieved, we still have more rungs on the ladder of international credibility to descend, by having him our government.

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2013, 9:16 am

SR wrote:like you still living a sheltered life or wha

pios speaketh reality

agreed 100%.

Ive worked 8 years in public service in the past. Pios have it down pack.

Postby rollingstock » April 27th, 2013, 9:43 am

My daddy mixed, i lucky to have that indian prettyness, straight hair and financial security, and even better that magnificent creole p3nis without that non-injun centre soffness.

Hybrids are the way to go ;)

What was this thread about again?

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 9:53 am

Whoa rs *bonx*

Ched supposed to be about jw. Now its on racial discrimination. Now you zealots, dont think that im discounting the issue your people face. At the least, it should be discussed in a separate ched. But it seems as tho no one has an opinion on what jack said thursday night and just willing to brush it aside as though it never happened.

Postby Habit7 » April 27th, 2013, 10:14 am

Warner file goes to DPP
By Jensen LaVende
Story Created: Apr 26, 2013 at 9:55 PM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 26, 2013 at 9:55 PM ECT

THE police investigation into bribery allegations against former national security minister Jack Warner was submitted to the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) on Thursday afternoon.
On Wednesday, Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) Mervyn Richardson said the file would be sent to DPP Roger Gaspard SC within a week’s time.

At 4 p.m. the next day, the file was submitted.

Warner, who this week resigned as Member of Parliament for Chaguanas West, chairman of the United National Congress, and Minister of National Security, has been accused of bribing Caribbean Football Union (CFU) officials to support FIFA presidential candidate Mohamed bin Hammam at Hyatt Regency hotel in Port of Spain on May 10, 2011.

The Opposition People’s National Movement (PNM), in June 2011, wrote to former police commissioner Dwayne Gibbs, calling for an investigation into the possible breach of the laws of Trinidad and Tobago, including the Exchange Control Act, the Customs Act and, generally, the criminal law relating to bribery.

The file sent to the DPP is the second time that officers have submitted a file to the DPP in relation to Warner and the allegations of bribery.
On the first occasion, Gaspard advised that the police take their investigation along the lines of the Customs Act.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/War ... 53161.html

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 10:21 am

Ouch!
If there is enough grounds for the dpp to send his file then surely the us would want to ask him some questions about allegations of bribing a us citizen. No wonder he eh travelling much.

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » April 27th, 2013, 10:35 am

JW a success all his life !

" (1)—I was placed on six out of 11 committees, (2)—I was the chairman of two and the deputy chairman of two, one being the prestigious finance committee of the Fifa; (3) Trinidad and Tobago was given the seat to host the Under-17 2001 World Cup, and 4. Additional financial assistance was given for the further construction of the Center of Excellence. I was Blatter’s idol then and he was mine. "

" The fact is that since I became a Member of Parliament, and more so the instant I became a government minister, I have been constantly attacked and harassed by Keith Rowley and the PNM. "

"Any other country would have been proud to have a vice president of Fifa in its midst, not so however for Rowley and his PNM!

" Now, before I conclude, what of Keith Rowley, an everlastingly bitter man, an unhappy man, a man whose ambitions will never be fulfilled living forever in the shadows of his peers. A man characterised by his leader as a raging bull after he was kicked out of the Cabinet for unbecoming behaviour. This is the man who sees me as a threat to his ambitions of power and will do whatever is necessary—lie, connive, even sleep with the devil to make his dream come true. "

and ...

" I then left the prime minister’s residence with the intention of going to a puja in Trincity, but upon coming outside of her office I saw three MPs lurking outside the room and I knew then that everything I said to the PM would have been in vain. "

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 10:37 am

Aye redtiger. Where i could find the transcript of his address?

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » April 27th, 2013, 10:50 am

Postby rollingstock » April 27th, 2013, 10:56 am

I have a love/hate relationship when it comes to JW.

But at the end of the day he is the best performing Minister. His stint at the MONS saw a lot of changes for the better.

Is he corrupt? I wouldn't doubt it, but which politician isn't?

Some of you may ask how can i make such a broad statement?

The fact is there are ministers etc that may not dip into the treasury coffers or conduct nefarious dealings, but what do they do?

Making baseless promises for election, disregarding and abandoning your constituents once elected and doing nothing for the populace whilst collecting a salary as a "Representative' of the people is damn corrupt as far as i am concerned.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 27th, 2013, 11:26 am

I doh care who say what, I know I like Jack Warner!!!

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 3:00 pm

@rs and vega, is it safe to assume that you both believe that a person's good deeds and accomplishments in the present outweigh his/her malpractice of the past?
Edit:think about this carefully eh fellas. I telling ollur straight. I gonna make ollur out if u answer this one wrong