1 whole egg
chopped up some plemento and a cup of mushrooms
grated some carrots
shredded cheese
mixed it all up, threw in a couple dashes of paprika and salt
added 2 tbsp of extra virgin olive oil in the frying pan
Fried it up.

Then fried up 3 slices of of extra lean turkey salami
for some added fiber I added 2 outter leaf lettuce and washed it down with a glass of water and orange flavor metamucil.

Very low carb count breakfast, fulling enough for me and has lots of protein and good fats.

that is very good....

my lunch for example:

chopped lettuce
grated cheese
one half chopped onion (raw)
black pepper
1 cucumber
1 boiled egg or quick fried tuna or a couple chicken breast strips
slight drizzle of olive oil
sprinkle of basil and parsley

OR instead of the lettuce and cucumber I prepare a quick stir fry of the following:

chunked cabbage leaves
red, yellow and orange bell peppers
sweet pepper
green peas
onion
4 grains of garlic
chopped ginger
black pepper

All that with either 1 boiled egg or quick fried tuna or a couple chicken breast strips....

After eating I usually begin sweating as my body is trying to digest away.....

Dinner takes a very similar slant...

Re: Low Carb\Low Cal\Healthier Food\Healthier Lifestyle Thre

Postby Trini Hookah » June 7th, 2012, 10:37 pm

Guys i mean blended Peanut Punch, not the Nestle pack.

PB + Granola + Skimmed milk + Condensed milk

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 7th, 2012, 10:48 pm

^^^man like me who trying to slim down finds such a concoction truly terrifying....too sugar and carb loaded for my purposes...

Postby AllTrac » June 7th, 2012, 11:14 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:
AllTrac wrote:breakfast this morning:
3 egg whites
1 whole egg
chopped up some plemento and a cup of mushrooms
grated some carrots
shredded cheese
mixed it all up, threw in a couple dashes of paprika and salt
added 2 tbsp of extra virgin olive oil in the frying pan
Fried it up.

Then fried up 3 slices of of extra lean turkey salami
for some added fiber I added 2 outter leaf lettuce and washed it down with a glass of water and orange flavor metamucil.

Very low carb count breakfast, fulling enough for me and has lots of protein and good fats.

that is very good....

my lunch for example:

chopped lettuce
grated cheese
one half chopped onion (raw)
black pepper
1 cucumber
1 boiled egg or quick fried tuna or a couple chicken breast strips
slight drizzle of olive oil

OR instead of the lettuce and cucumber I prepare a quick stir fry of the following:

chunked cabbage leaves
red, yellow and orange bell peppers
sweet pepper
green peas
onion
4 grains of garlic
chopped ginger
black pepper

All that with either 1 boiled egg or quick fried tuna or a couple chicken breast strips....

After eating I usually begin sweating as my body is trying to digest away.....

Dinner takes a very similar slant...

awesome! you doing pretty well to stay off the carbs, ill include that luch in my weekly menu also, looks to be packed with protein and fiber 8-)
I get the same result, i start sweating right after, the body uses more cals to digest complex carbs and protein.

Postby AllTrac » June 7th, 2012, 11:30 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Guys i mean blended Peanut Punch, not the Nestle pack.

PB + Granola + Skimmed milk + Condensed milk

Im normally against meal replacements.The condense milk and granola fcking with your insulin levels which is why probably you have the boost of energy and crash not to long after as your insulin drops cause of the processed sugars, if thats what you are talking about when you say "not cutting it"
Try removing the condensed milk and granola and add a banana and some flax seed throw an apple in there or eat it after. As always im saying this worked for me, you can try it and see if it has the same result or tweak it.
Seeing that you are using it as a meal replacement and you are going to basically work out after you need something to release energy slowly, thats where the complex carbs come in, it takes longer to digest.
Ideally you should have some more protein in there, you should try the shake i posted earlier in the thread, a nice helping of whey does the body all kinds of good wrt recovery. The shake i use it as a pre or post work out drink it provides me with the energy and the right amount of carbs I need for 1 hour of HIIT training.
I never ever use meal replacement. My protein shake is either used as a pre/post work out drink or mid morning/mid evening snack, im a big boy and replacing meals with a drink is for women lol :lol: :lol: or people who dont like to work out and do resistance training. Eat man, and eat like a caveman, eat lots of protein and complex carbs, good solid food last longer in your stomach and takes longer to digest plus you getting all the vitamins and omega oils your body needs. At your age and size you doh need a meal replacement, you are young, your body would metabolize that shake in no time like if it pass right through you.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 7th, 2012, 11:47 pm

:lol: It's really just to drink on the way, on-the-go bizness :lol:

Postby AllTrac » June 8th, 2012, 5:18 am

Yea I have some of those type of drinks if I'm on the run. Try the mix we posted earlier, if u can throw in some strawberries, it really changes up the taste with the chocolate, in a good way. If strawberries wasn't so expensive I would of used them all the time

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » June 8th, 2012, 9:35 am

simple shake i use is slow/fast digesting protein eample hydrobuilder, some rolled oats, some water shake and let sit for about an hour and drink that and chew on some pecans, das when ah have to drive long distances on the highway...well das mih highway shake mix...lol...works for me!

Postby Dizzy28 » June 8th, 2012, 10:43 am

My lunch today
A salad made with:
Romaine Lettuce
Tomatoes
Grated Carrot
Red Onions
Pickles
Pickled Jalapeno
Raisins
with a little Italian dressing

No meat cuz honestly I just feel jaded about meat on the whole

Postby AllTrac » June 8th, 2012, 12:07 pm

no source of protein dan?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » June 8th, 2012, 1:31 pm

atleast add in some nuts...

Postby Dizzy28 » June 8th, 2012, 3:20 pm

AllTrac wrote:no source of protein dan?

Nah skipped the protein on lunch cuz ah know later this evening I would have grilled chicken or fish. I not too worried about the lack of protein at lunch because overall for the day I know I get my RDA anyhows.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » June 8th, 2012, 3:24 pm

but it's better to get some protein per meal!

Postby Ted_v2 » June 8th, 2012, 3:57 pm

whats the best drink to drink ? on the go business
water ,gatorade,lucozade

i know not monster and red bull and stuff like that because those are packed with sugars

Postby Trini Hookah » June 8th, 2012, 4:08 pm

Water is the best thing to drink, anytime.

And it's not the sugars in those stuff that are bad, Gatorade is just as bad as them sugar-wise.

If you're active and can get coconut water, it's the best thing to replenish electrolytes.

Postby X_Factor » June 8th, 2012, 5:17 pm

^ i've heard from a few ppl and read it online as well that the best thing to replace electrolytes is good ole "G SALT" or however its spelt
and its quite cheap.....like 3$ for a pack

well my drink before gym today is
1/2pack full cream milk
1 pack evaporated milk
1/2 tin condensed milk
3 scoops PB
nutmeg, coconut milk and ice

Postby Trini Hookah » June 8th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Wayyy too much condensed milk, let alone evaporated for me there X.

And i've heard the same too, but a coconut tree in the backyard helps ALOT :lol:

Curist

Postby Curist » June 8th, 2012, 7:09 pm

I'm not sure if this has been said already, but 1/4 portions are key!

i.e. 1/4 portion each of staples, meat/meat alternative, raw veggies, and cooked veggies.

It also goes without saying that the best to help your body in the long term is to make a diet change for life (and drink lots and lots of water). Occasional fad diets actually harm your body, especially your metabolism, which plays a big part in weight loss and gain.

Otherwise, it feels great to see so many people supporting healthy eating! :D

Postby AllTrac » June 8th, 2012, 8:25 pm

X_Factor wrote:^ i've heard from a few ppl and read it online as well that the best thing to replace electrolytes is good ole "G SALT" or however its spelt

1/2pack full cream milk
1 pack evaporated milk
1/2 tin condensed milk
3 scoops PB

de phoq :shock: :shock:
process sugar over load lol hope it works for you man.

Postby meccalli » June 8th, 2012, 8:32 pm

X_Factor wrote:^ i've heard from a few ppl and read it online as well that the best thing to replace electrolytes is good ole "G SALT" or however its spelt

1/2pack full cream milk
1 pack evaporated milk
1/2 tin condensed milk
3 scoops PB

Too much sugar man...but at least you'll have the cals to get through your workout :)

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 8th, 2012, 8:33 pm

dan, by the time you add up that it is over 1000 calories!!!!!

de fwke.

Postby X_Factor » June 8th, 2012, 8:40 pm

now came home....felt pretty good without a crash in the gym
was able to go for 2hrs with various intensity levels

i didnt drink all at once though, 300ml's before and i jus had 100ml's
i know it was a high cal, high sugar, pretty much high everything
but i wanted to change it up to the total opposite for 2 days and see what happens

Postby AllTrac » June 8th, 2012, 10:06 pm

X_Factor wrote:but i wanted to change it up to the total opposite for 2 days and see what happens

thats the key man, try different stuff and see how it works with your body so you can understand your body type and be able to better review something.
As for m,e my activity level during the day is extremely sedentary. My job requires me to be behind the pc all day. If i do get up is to go the washroom or the kitchen, but thats it. The only work out i get is 1-1.5 hours a day, without that work out i would barely burn 2K cals a day so a mixture like yours would do me no good, ill store most of those sugars.

Postby AllTrac » June 8th, 2012, 10:16 pm

http://www.livestrong.com/article/55753 ... meal-ever/

BOAAARRR!!!
Big up Designer whey!
The only protein supplement for me 8-) simple, basic no bull sheit great tasting drink, plus its the only protein drink that has had a positive impact with my body.

Gonna try that oatmeal recipe as a post workout recovery meal on the days i do biceps, triceps and shoulders, its my only routine that knocks me the fcuk out

Postby X_Factor » June 8th, 2012, 10:52 pm

trac....u should try exercises that employ more muscle groups instead of jus beating out primary type exercises

i do push up into pretty much a one hand side plank with 15lb dumbell in each hand like that below

and a reverse dumbell fly but from a push up position like this but not inclined...normal, with toes on the floor

anyone here does "TRX" type exercises?
im liking it in the sense it gives a full body training and trains alot of secondary muscles

Postby AllTrac » June 8th, 2012, 11:24 pm

X factor, i dont only do just primary type exercises, i dont know where you got that. My routine consist, of plyometrics, jump training, HIIT, resistance (muscle), yoga and Core Synergistics. The push up you do with one hand side plank, its part of my yoga routine, i also raise one foot in the air when i do the one hand, that advance.

Postby De Dragon » June 8th, 2012, 11:27 pm

Fack all dat sheit! Normal tried and trusted ol' iron, with correct form,nutrition etc done consistently. It's all I have time for anyways.

Postby AllTrac » June 8th, 2012, 11:34 pm

hey, while that might work for you, i like adding variety to my workouts, change it up ever so often where cardio is not just running on a treadmill for 45mins. To each his own i guess

Postby De Dragon » June 8th, 2012, 11:48 pm

AllTrac wrote:hey, while that might work for you, i like adding variety to my workouts, change it up ever so often where cardio is not just running on a treadmill for 45mins. To each his own i guess

Cardio isn't too high a priority for me right now, as I've reached my weight goal. 20 mins pre, and post workout, plus football on Tuesday,Thursday and the odd Sunday for 1.5-2 hours is more than enough cardio for me.

icefox

Postby icefox » June 9th, 2012, 12:00 am

i drink d whey protein shake blended up with a banana, some skim milk an ice does best for me, nuff energy to work out wit. take dis twice a day.

like 2day i had a shake like about 10 with some almonds
den round 12 i had some broccli an carrots not cooked with lettuce tamatoes cucumbers an onions an a bbq breast.
i hit d gym bout 5 an did half hr cadio den did some abs work out den hit another half hr , felt great, bout no i find im feeling real hungry