Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Jeremy Mohd

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby Jeremy Mohd » May 12th, 2012, 2:21 pm

Nice. Feedback looking positive on the speeds so far.

Re: DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 12th, 2012, 2:24 pm

To everyone with the edge free or not I encourage you to try out this Digi 4G network. You won't go back when you experience this.

No waiting for videos to load and stick etc. Youtube streams perfect. Its a lil pricey but you are supporting a good cause here. I was about to complain about the price but realized we begging for this so long now, why complain?

I have given up my free bmobile edge that I paid $300 for on tuner in favor of this Digi 4G.
I don't want to be leeching off a free net from TSTT after Digi spent all this money to give us this.

For the first time I just threw money blindly. Waited to long for this, so I ain't gonna let money be the reason I can't have access to this.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 12th, 2012, 2:35 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I have given up my free bmobile edge that I paid $300 for on tuner in favor of this Digi 4G.
I don't want to be leeching off a free net from TSTT after Digi spent all this money to give us this.

It's a paid service, not charity. :?

achillies

Postby achillies » May 12th, 2012, 2:53 pm

Guys, a word to the wise for those who it may apply to, the cycle runs from 16th of one month to the 15th of the following month, those who signed up for this yesterday (11th), bare in mind you don't have the full plan to use, it's a prorated amount, so if you signed up for the 1GB, then from the 11th to the 15th you would have around 160MB to use

Dial *120*4# to check the amount of data you have left in your quota

This is information I was given by Digicel

Postby nemisis » May 12th, 2012, 3:45 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:To everyone with the edge free or not I encourage you to try out this Digi 4G network. You won't go back when you experience this.

No waiting for videos to load and stick etc. Youtube streams perfect. Its a lil pricey but you are supporting a good cause here. I was about to complain about the price but realized we begging for this so long now, why complain?

I have given up my free bmobile edge that I paid $300 for on tuner in favor of this Digi 4G.

For the first time I just threw money blindly. Waited to long for this, so I ain't gonna let money be the reason I can't have access to this.

Any one does still listen to effectic by chance??

Postby maj. tom » May 12th, 2012, 3:53 pm

^^ @effectic

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 12th, 2012, 4:07 pm

achillies wrote:Guys, a word to the wise for those who it may apply to, the cycle runs from 16th of one month to the 15th of the following month, those who signed up for this yesterday (11th), bare in mind you don't have the full plan to use, it's a prorated amount, so if you signed up for the 1GB, then from the 11th to the 15th you would have around 160MB to use

yea i know that i sign up for 4GB and got 2.6GB.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 12th, 2012, 4:10 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
achillies wrote:Guys, a word to the wise for those who it may apply to, the cycle runs from 16th of one month to the 15th of the following month, those who signed up for this yesterday (11th), bare in mind you don't have the full plan to use, it's a prorated amount, so if you signed up for the 1GB, then from the 11th to the 15th you would have around 160MB to use

yea i know that i sign up for 4GB and got 2.6GB.

Hmm didn't take any big plans as yet. Only took a one day pass, didn't realize this.

So basically you have to wait for the 16th in order to take a 2 or 4GB package to get the full amount right? correct me if I am wrong.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 12th, 2012, 4:11 pm

nemisis wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:To everyone with the edge free or not I encourage you to try out this Digi 4G network. You won't go back when you experience this.

Any one does still listen to effectic by chance??

i do........ idk why it is alyuh does bring down d man...... trying to get as much info on something before hand is not a bad thing.... when money being spent is concerned.... u dont go and blindly hand a company money without finding out its full potential first

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 12th, 2012, 4:20 pm

^ LOL I take that one day pass to test out this 4G before I blindly throw money at them LOL

I does try meh best. Drove around the place yesterday testing out this service and came back on tuner and gave all my feedback on each area i went. I hope it was enough was the most I could do in such short time.

So far it works excellent. But you must get good signal strength eh. Else 1 bar and stuff it switches to EDGE quite often.

BTW I called Digicel and they said prepaid customers has no cycle. Once you put in $285 you will get 2GB for 30 days regardless of any cycle.

She said the cycle however applies for postpaid customers. Ah hope she didn't make any mistake.

@Firstchoice the phone you took the 4G on was a Postpaid?
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on May 12th, 2012, 4:41 pm, edited 3 times in total.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 12th, 2012, 4:27 pm

for post paid customers, what they do, they have a billing cycle date... lets say the 10th of every month... if u take a new phone on the 2nd, they cant charge u for a whole month service for 8 days so what they do, they divide your contract price by 30, so they have how much a day u pay for service, and they multiply by the amount of days u have again till their bill cycle day... i learnt this the messed up way after i went into their office to find out how 4 texts could cost 198$

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 12th, 2012, 4:38 pm

Anyone tried their USB 4G dongle as yet? hopefully compatibility with windows 7 64 bit will be good they gonna have some strong competition from TSTT in that area.

I used the TSTT blink on the go turbo 4G last week and its service is excellent. $299 for unlimited and it hardly fluctuates mostly stay around 1900kbps

One last thing I would like to mention before I go.

The service is excellent in a moving vehicle. Got 3.7MB/s driving at 80km/h around the airport

1mb/s directly opposite trincity mall on the highway while moving at 70km/h not sure if speed or moving at all affects their service. I will stop later at a standstill and try it again to see if there is a difference. I know TSTT Hot Spot don't work in a moving vehicle.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on May 12th, 2012, 4:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » May 12th, 2012, 4:41 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I have given up my free bmobile edge that I paid $300 for on tuner in favor of this Digi 4G.

It's a paid service, not charity. :?

please stop stating the obvious. just let him be.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 12th, 2012, 4:46 pm

^ lol yeah I know its not charity. Waiting for so long it kinda feels like that to me. But doh study me I just ah lil to happy about that this finally reach :lol:

Have some business to take care off in Arima next week so ah go post some speed test results for you all.

So I out of here till next week, take car everyone and drive safely and enjoy your weekend.

Postby M_2NR » May 12th, 2012, 6:34 pm

doesnt topup online give you double the credit? i wonder if that applies for use in these packages?

btw trial start back working for me.

I hope digicel listens and raises the data caps higher. unlimited i doubt though.

Postby nemisis » May 12th, 2012, 6:41 pm

M_2NR wrote:doesnt topup online give you double the credit? i wonder if that applies for use in these packages?

btw trial start back working for me.

I hope digicel listens and raises the data caps higher. unlimited i doubt though.

i want unlimited as this is what i am accustomed too.. but, trinis have no behavior or respect for other persons on a shared service, if they bring an unlimited package real tuners going to abandon their $200 blink or flow connection and get the 3.9g from digi. The system would be bogged down with tethers...

weedbouy

Postby weedbouy » May 12th, 2012, 6:54 pm

just now we go see a RIP EFFECTIVE DESIGNS thread
stop being so stupid and testing while driving
and acting like you are the only one using this service
THANK GOD THEY FINALLY FOUND OUT ABOUT BMOBILE FREE EDGE
IT WAS A SIMPLE PROCEDURE ITS A PITY A GUY WORKING DIGICEL
CHARGED PPL $300 FOR JUST USING THE REGULAR TSTT APN (internet) WITH BBM SERVICES AND DEACTIVATING IT AFTER YOU GET A TEXT STATING TO TOP UP
I HOPE SOON WE READ IN THE HEADLINES
"EMPLOYEE FROM DIGICEL LOCKED UP FOR SOLICATING FUNDS FROM PPL ON TUNER"
i hope ppl who got less than 3 mths get back their money
just hope TRINITUNER site is not charged or no actions are taken against this website
it was not smart for the owner of this site to allow such illegal post to be made
its a pity TSTT post paid internet doesnt work like how it does in the US and UK at 3G - H+ speeds
but must say since TSTT crack down on this free net my edge internet working bess
Gonna give DIGICEL 3G a try next week
Hope this wont be my last ever post on tuner :(

achillies

Postby achillies » May 12th, 2012, 7:08 pm

weedbouy wrote:just now we go see a RIP EFFECTIVE DESIGNS thread
stop being so stupid and testing while driving
and acting like you are the only one using this service
THANK GOD THEY FINALLY FOUND OUT ABOUT BMOBILE FREE EDGE
IT WAS A SIMPLE PROCEDURE ITS A PITY A GUY WORKING DIGICEL
CHARGED PPL $300 FOR JUST USING THE REGULAR TSTT APN (internet) WITH BBM SERVICES AND DEACTIVATING IT AFTER YOU GET A TEXT STATING TO TOP UP
I HOPE SOON WE READ IN THE HEADLINES
"EMPLOYEE FROM DIGICEL LOCKED UP FOR SOLICATING FUNDS FROM PPL ON TUNER"
i hope ppl who got less than 3 mths get back their money
just hope TRINITUNER site is not charged or no actions are taken against this website
it was not smart for the owner of this site to allow such illegal post to be made
its a pity TSTT post paid internet doesnt work like how it does in the US and UK at 3G - H+ speeds
but must say since TSTT crack down on this free net my edge internet working bess
Gonna give DIGICEL 3G a try next week
Hope this wont be my last ever post on tuner :(

You are 100% wrong about the method to get free Internet. And this is a thread about digicel 3G service, wrong place to rant, especially a rant that is factless

weedbouy

Postby weedbouy » May 12th, 2012, 7:16 pm

uh want the method in steps achilies?
step 1 call activate bbm prepaid for $29
step 2 add apn internet
step 3 keep money under $29 so uh wont be charged
step 4 when uh get ur text msg stating to recharge the process is ready
step 5 just call deactivate the $29 bbm service
step 6 free internet
but this has been fixed by tstt
so no more leeching

achillies

Postby achillies » May 12th, 2012, 7:23 pm

weedbouy wrote:uh want the method in steps achilies?
step 1 call activate bbm prepaid for $29
step 2 add apn internet
step 3 keep money under $29 so uh wont be charged
step 4 when uh get ur text msg stating to recharge the process is ready
step 5 just call deactivate the $29 bbm service
step 6 free internet
but this has been fixed by tstt
so no more leeching

You obviously have zero knowledge about billing systems and provisioning systems and the knowledge that it sometimes doesn't work the way it should

Go rant in the relevant thread, create your own thread or inform the TSTT authorities, no need to litter this thread with baseless, fact-less guestimations

Don't hate the players hate the game

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 12th, 2012, 7:46 pm

hate the Game.....

In here we live by Tuner Rules. Where money talks and BS walks.

Postby ismithx » May 12th, 2012, 7:58 pm

new sig!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 12th, 2012, 9:47 pm

ismithx wrote:new sig!
lolz. 8-)

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 12th, 2012, 9:50 pm

Jeremy Mohd

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby Jeremy Mohd » May 13th, 2012, 10:41 am

At piarco. Inside too, at gate 9 to be exact.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1336920012.660967.jpg

Azzuri

Postby Azzuri » May 13th, 2012, 11:14 am

Jeremy Mohd wrote:At piarco. Inside too, at gate 9 to be exact.

Congratulations on your international travel achievements. Please remember to charge your phone. :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » May 13th, 2012, 11:19 am

Azzuri wrote:
Jeremy Mohd wrote:At piarco. Inside too, at gate 9 to be exact.

Congratulations on your international travel achievements. Please remember to charge your phone. :lol:

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby M_2NR » May 13th, 2012, 1:31 pm

LOL.
so I just had to call bmobile and I say let me ask them about 4G. The rep said they started work in April and look out from the 1st of June they will be launching it.

I was like wait. 2012? What? I thought it was September. She said nah. :shock:

I taking that with a dose of salt yes.

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 13th, 2012, 5:10 pm

M_2NR wrote:LOL.
so I just had to call bmobile and I say let me ask them about 4G. The rep said they started work in April and look out from the 1st of June they will be launching it.

I was like wait. 2012? What? I thought it was September. She said nah. :shock:

I taking that with a dose of salt yes.

I have an elec eng friend working bmobile. She upset they took so long to start. Apparently TSTT was ready to buy equipment two years now. New government came and say everything has to be tendered out again etc.

They JUST got equipment like your post states. She says no way they can install and test for September launch. She says things like this take time and figures December more realistic.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2012, 6:46 pm

I really counting on tstt here. Hoping they really do launch hspa September.

What of their wimax? I heard its closed off to the public just like their evdo 3G

Such a shame. I used their.blink on the go Turbo 4g recently and I was really impressed.

I think their pre paid wimax was a good deal. Perhaps they might beef up that wimax by june? And offer better deals. If tstt said here is 10gb of data for $200 I would take that over the current option from digi