THE OFFICIAL QUIT SMOKING THREAD

Re: THE OFFICIAL QUIT SMOKING THREAD

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 8th, 2013, 10:06 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
pluggie wrote: A lot of times people try to stop but deep down inside don't really want to stop (if that makes sense).

Makes more sense than ppl realise!!! :(

this....many times I tried but didn't succeed....until I got fed up and decided that I WANTED/NEEDED to stop.....and the situation presented itself whereby it enabled me to quit immediately...

Postby sharkman121 » November 10th, 2013, 7:43 am

^ Sadly i think that is what goin on with me, i know i should stop for a better quality of life, gym, wife, kids etc etc.

And i want to stop.... but deep down im not disgusted by it as i should be.

Anyway.... on to day 3.

devrat

Postby devrat » November 10th, 2013, 8:07 am

Going on three weeks guys..... No cravings at all...... After 22 years of smoking........ Just needed and actually wanted to do it.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 10th, 2013, 8:42 am

Any e cig users?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 10th, 2013, 8:46 am

my cravings does be real high, especially when others in work smoking around me.......most of the times I walk away and take a drink of water instead, otherwise I stand and fight it.

Postby sharkman121 » November 10th, 2013, 8:55 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Any e cig users?

bought a joye ecig from trinistore, i use it occasionally when the craving gets high. Has made quitting easier.

Postby sharkman121 » November 10th, 2013, 8:57 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:my cravings does be real high, especially when others in work smoking around me.......most of the times I walk away and take a drink of water instead, otherwise I stand and fight it.

how long yuh smoke free?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 10th, 2013, 8:59 am

Quit around June

Postby DFC » November 10th, 2013, 9:10 am

smoke free for the whole of this year.

i always knew itwas bad and i wanted to stop for awhile.

final straw was when i went climbing up sando hill. i'm talking about the trail to the very very top.
i ketch my tail. knots in my chest. coldsweating.

finally made it up. i fling away my new pack of cigs and say never again. never again.

and i did it. this is the second and final time i quit.

make up your mind strong guys. go cold turkey.

you can do it.

Postby DFC » November 10th, 2013, 9:19 am

11 months smoke free.

i can now run up that trail like nothing.

i can hold my breath for longer when swimming underwater.

i actually feel so much better. I went liming last night with the same dudes who encouraged me into smoking.
they were smoking around me. i felt disgusted. i encourage all of them to stop.

smoking becomes a comfort ritual.
smoke in the morning to toilet.

smoke after eating for the food to settle.

smoke in the night to sleep good.

Get rid of these habits. substitute with something else.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 10th, 2013, 9:38 am

checking in

ego-T model from Grim

Postby Ted_v2 » November 10th, 2013, 9:48 am

I'm seeing a vpro v1 from bahgans drugs in Price mart in South.

Yay or nay?

Postby sharkman121 » November 10th, 2013, 10:37 am

meeno bout dem, do ya research on it.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 10th, 2013, 10:46 am

sharkman121 wrote:meeno bout dem, do ya research on it.

I only have this ego T and previously a Joye 510.

I need some new ELiquid though.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 10th, 2013, 3:49 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

checking in

ego-T model from Grim

Any leaks so far with the T?

Postby Trini Hookah » November 10th, 2013, 3:50 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

checking in

ego-T model from Grim

Any leaks so far with the T?

Not even once. I use it with a clearomizer as well....flavour is amazing with the combo

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 10th, 2013, 6:15 pm

Yea, clearo made worlds if a diff with my 510.

You tried the liqua fluids?

Chinee53

Postby Chinee53 » November 10th, 2013, 7:21 pm

I quit two months now using CHAMPIX its the best $2,500 I've spend, no side effects!

Postby Ted_v2 » November 10th, 2013, 8:35 pm

Joye 510. Where I could get a starter kit in South?

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 10th, 2013, 10:10 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Joye 510. Where I could get a starter kit in South?

Grim reapers. His post in the classifieds, based right up Lyndon dem side.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 10th, 2013, 10:22 pm

*e-bonx*

Postby Trini Hookah » November 10th, 2013, 11:00 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Yea, clearo made worlds if a diff with my 510.

You tried the liqua fluids?

Yup they're aye-mazing. If they came in zero nic would be heaven.

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 11th, 2013, 3:19 am

Chinee53 wrote:I quit two months now using CHAMPIX its the best $2,500 I've spend, no side effects!

Where in Trinidad you got Champix to buy and did you need a prescription ?

Trying to locate it in Trinidad for my dad... I've been on Champix for about a month already and already stopped smoking ...

Chinee53

Postby Chinee53 » November 11th, 2013, 3:24 am

It's not just the starter kit. It's the full 3 months supply that's hits 2500 and u could purchase it @ starlite pharmacy in maraval call 6411 for the number

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 11th, 2013, 4:45 am

Chinee53 wrote:It's not just the starter kit. It's the full 3 months supply that's hits 2500 and u could purchase it @ starlite pharmacy in maraval call 6411 for the number

thanks man I'll have him contact them... the champix actually works quite well, I also got the full kit (3 months) but i paid TTD 700.00... I don't think I can buy it here and ship to him, I know customs are quite particular about prescription drugs or any meds (drugs) for that matter...

Postby sharkman121 » November 11th, 2013, 7:39 am

Day 4.

No champix jus will power

Postby Trini Hookah » November 11th, 2013, 8:46 am

sharkman121 wrote:Day 4.

Hymc and go smoke yuh ecig :lol:

Postby DFC » November 11th, 2013, 12:41 pm

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 12th, 2013, 12:40 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:Day 4.

Hymc and go smoke yuh ecig :lol:

mattu

Postby mattu » November 13th, 2013, 7:16 am

made one month last week Friday...

I think what worked for me is just being fed up of relating everything to a cig.

Distance from my gf house = 1 cig away...

Anyone else used to do that?