"State of Emergency" Thread

Re: T&T put in Limited State of Emergency

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 9:22 pm

homeboy wrote:You can't be real. So you are trying to say it was ok with the murders that took place in a day or two?
Yes they should of let the criminals continue that killing spree so we could see ah firework ent?

I have a strong feeling that he was joking, because I doubt anyone would say that with a straight face.

Dominic Kalipersad PWND Annand Ramlogan!!....

Postby Monk BANzai » August 23rd, 2011, 9:34 pm

....it was years since ive seen pwnership like that.....it was better than the Fahzeer Mohammed/ Suruj Rambacahan fight earlier this year... Allyuh AG has totally NO sense of what is going on with respect to implementing and executing a state of emergency... and to top if off

come and lambase the Govt for its MASSIVE failure in executing the State of Emergency....This is the Same man that said

[THE ARGUMENT that Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar violated the provisions of the Integrity in Public Life Act when she stayed at the home of Ralph Gopaul after she became Prime Minister, was this week dismissed as “absurd” by senior counsel Martin Daly who, according to Attorney General Anand Ramlogan, has joined a chorus of three other top lawyers who have made similar findings.

back in May of this year.

Political Suicide......not even Suruj could help Anand in this case....waste of time AG.....

Hats off Dominic...hold yuh corner!!!

Re: Dominic Kalipersad PWND Annand Ramlogan!!....

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 9:35 pm

*like*

Postby RBphoto » August 23rd, 2011, 9:36 pm

^^^^Agreed. AG look like ah kant.

nioboi

Postby nioboi » August 23rd, 2011, 9:38 pm

nah Dominic get put in he place trying to construe what Anand saying

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 23rd, 2011, 9:41 pm

lol ramlogan taking lessons from inchan

Postby Monk BANzai » August 23rd, 2011, 9:46 pm

nioboi wrote:nah Dominic get put in he place trying to construe what Anand saying

Did Anand address the issue that Dominic was tryingto bring forth? was proper preparation put in place? No?

welll.................................

Postby pugboy » August 23rd, 2011, 9:48 pm

they were kixing afterwards though,
when the show ended you could hear anand shout something about "why you ... me so"

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 9:49 pm

nioboi wrote:nah Dominic get put in he place trying to construe what Anand saying

2baaa

chevy3k

Postby chevy3k » August 23rd, 2011, 9:50 pm

i looked.....i saw.......and i felt :oops:

fullthrotle

Postby fullthrotle » August 23rd, 2011, 9:51 pm

some of these journalist out of time bad.
imagine a journalist trying to put words in the mouth of a renowned lawyer. who have won many cases and is seen as one of the best constitutional lawyers. this man had a private practice bigger than most lawyers could only dream of. and a simple minded journalist who has been reading news since i born trying to put words in the man mouth.

some of these journalist feel just because they have a mic , that makes up for years of academic training. these journalist feel they are experts on every topic.
ignorance is truly bliss for the simpletons.

is a good thing ramlogan put him in he place.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 23rd, 2011, 9:51 pm

WIN!!!!!!

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » August 23rd, 2011, 9:55 pm

homeboy wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
They could have had it earlier or postpone it till Republic Day.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » August 23rd, 2011, 9:56 pm

so what this have to do with the price of cheese

Postby Bizzare » August 23rd, 2011, 9:57 pm

matthewmazda wrote:so what this have to do with the price of cheese

A lot actually!!!!!!!

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 23rd, 2011, 9:59 pm

i'm not a supporter of Annand, however the reporter was a complete moron.......
the AG was becoming aggravated by Dominic(sp?)
he asked a question, then while answering, he jumps in and then changes the question........seems like he was intent on making it a debate........
then the Ag says he cannot comment on a matter because he is the AG, Dominic makes an absurd remark like "well AG cap off then" what kind of jackass says that?

as for the reasons for the SoE, during the briefing today, the AG said when the President makes his address to the nation (or announcement) he will give all the details....should be within 2 days.

also heard than Princes Town is now on lockdown......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 23rd, 2011, 10:03 pm

wait somebody listeneing to what Rachel Price hadda say????

Man allyuh gone thru yes......

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 23rd, 2011, 10:04 pm

fullthrotle wrote:some of these journalist out of time bad.
imagine a journalist trying to put words in the mouth of a renowned lawyer. who have won many cases and is seen as one of the best constitutional lawyers. this man had a private practice bigger than most lawyers could only dream of. and a simple minded journalist who has been reading news since i born trying to put words in the man mouth.

some of these journalist feel just because they have a mic , that makes up for years of academic training. these journalist feel they are experts on every topic.
ignorance is truly bliss for the simpletons.

is a good thing ramlogan put him in he place.

Academia and professional accomplishments doesn't excuse sheit flowing from ones lips.

Anand came off as a hog who didn't know which mud he was rolling in.

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 10:10 pm

Lmao another beyotch fight on tv6.

Postby rfari » August 23rd, 2011, 10:12 pm

Dread. Honestly I cyar keep up. The rate allyuh going the topic go get bored when the SOE is done. Imma bookmark this page and check allyuh in the morning or something.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » August 23rd, 2011, 10:15 pm

i listen to the first few minutes of that video and switch it off...

slick

Postby slick » August 23rd, 2011, 10:15 pm

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 23rd, 2011, 10:16 pm

so...whey de youtube clip.
www.out-late-and-ent-see-de-news.com
Last edited by christopherwilliams2 on August 23rd, 2011, 10:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 23rd, 2011, 10:17 pm

i doh like annand.......
but the reporter was bent on starting a debate from an interview......
i would have been aggravated as well, Dominic was chooking fire, and the AG was displeased and said so......nothing unprofessional about that.......really doh see how Dominic "won" that.......

i did laugh out loud though.........

Postby rollingstock » August 23rd, 2011, 10:19 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

Did Anand address the issue that Dominic was tryingto bring forth? was proper preparation put in place? No?

welll.................................

Anand is a complete cnut, but honestly the questions posed are the kind that he cannot give an answer to without jeopardizing the current crime plan.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 23rd, 2011, 10:25 pm

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 10:36 pm

pugboy wrote: when the show ended you could hear anand shout something about "why you ... me so"

:rofl: i kno.. priceless

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 23rd, 2011, 10:39 pm

cant believe ppl fighting down this...the govt trying something that many ppl wanted...

give it a chance.....lets see if its gonna help........

but I guess the ppl who have to hide and cant go out in the night to make their living (robbing ppl) would be beating up............those who cant sell the marijuana would be beating up........
those who cant kidnap some body child would be beating up.......

those who are not supporters of the present govt would be beating up.........

those on tuner who beating up...what category do u guys fall into?

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » August 23rd, 2011, 10:41 pm

Trying to pry and answer you want to hear from your guest and expecting more with the timeframe given and forgetting what our detection rate is like.....

unacceptable

homeboy

Postby homeboy » August 23rd, 2011, 10:48 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:wait somebody listeneing to what Rachel Price hadda say????

Man allyuh gone thru yes......

x1billioncahzillionstrillions.....who d fack want to hear what she has to say, she is an a*s with ah big mouth....i wouldn't even try to watch that vid.....