***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby R. Mutt » August 16th, 2013, 2:08 pm

sMASH wrote:Sooo nobody want to rate elysium ?

Saw it today in an empty imax. It was like the movie didn't stop. Just kept building and building. They managed to make a man seem like a monster.

The ease at which they portray the multi facet-ness of the characters is astounding , while still ramping the story and pace.

I realize now what makes Neil blombkamps story telling unrelatable for many people

I enjoyed it as well! Spoiler:

I did the CG lighting of Bugatti Spaceship in the film...the red one that the wealthy owners takes in with his two robots and then gets shot down.

Postby X_Factor » August 19th, 2013, 8:58 pm

iceman was really a decent movie!
man operate stone cold yes!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 20th, 2013, 9:19 am

any reviews of R.I.P.D

Postby K74T » August 20th, 2013, 9:24 am

Sucked

Postby dougla_boy » August 20th, 2013, 9:43 am

X_Factor wrote:iceman was really a decent movie!

need to see this..........saw his documentary already..........he deserved that name yes

Postby mero » August 20th, 2013, 10:16 am

dougla_boy wrote:
X_Factor wrote:iceman was really a decent movie!

need to see this..........saw his documentary already..........he deserved that name yes

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 7th, 2013, 6:45 am

had a look at we're the millers,I doh find dat was all dat

Postby X_Factor » September 7th, 2013, 8:09 am

took in an older movie called
catch me if you can --tom hanks and DiCaprio
based on a true story and the movie was really entertaining!!

xhex

Postby xhex » September 7th, 2013, 8:21 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:any reviews of R.I.P.D

Well they tried to mimic MIB so that was their first mistake.
So yeah. fail with that.

It was a little funny. was waiting for Jeff Bridges dentures to fall out... what a disappointment. LOVE Ryan Reynolds

glad i pulled it off the internet instead of paying to see it.
:mrgreen:

redman24

Postby redman24 » September 7th, 2013, 8:41 am

My top movies list

Patriot
Heat
Kuch kuch hotay hey (Indian)
Dhoom (Indian)
Troy
Behind enemy lines
Rise of Planet of the apes
Last of the Mohicans
Aliens 1,2
Superman man of steel
Ironman 1,2,3
Despicable me 2
Rambo first blood, pt2 , pt4
Haunting of Emily rose
Kick ass
Die hard 1, 2, 3
Bruce Willis movie where he didn't know he was dead, can't remember the name

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » September 7th, 2013, 9:33 am

^
that list not "top" if it have 2 injun flim in it

Postby dougla_boy » September 7th, 2013, 10:16 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:^

Bwahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 7th, 2013, 10:35 am

redman24 wrote:My top movies list

Patriot
Heat
Kuch kuch hotay hey (Indian)
Dhoom (Indian)
Troy
Behind enemy lines
Rise of Planet of the apes
Last of the Mohicans
Aliens 1,2
Superman man of steel
Ironman 1,2,3
Despicable me 2
Rambo first blood, pt2 , pt4
Haunting of Emily rose
Kick ass
Die hard 1, 2, 3
Bruce Willis movie where he didn't know he was dead, can't remember the name

sixth sense,I wanted to beat da lil boy in he head

Postby A172 » September 7th, 2013, 10:54 am

saw the iceman and the frozen ground this week, both delivered

redman24

Postby redman24 » September 7th, 2013, 11:08 am

So what wrong with Indian movies if they good they good, it's about entertainment and satisfaction, i'm not an east indian, but when i saw these two over the years thier story lines and overall quality was very good compared to the " average indian flick" i. e " hiding behind trees and singing for hours" lol open your mind bro, by the way when last have you seen an Indian movie? A modern one mind you.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 7th, 2013, 1:49 pm

redman24 wrote:

So what wrong with Indian movies if they good they good, it's about entertainment and satisfaction, i'm not an east indian, but when i saw these two over the years thier story lines and overall quality was very good compared to the " average indian flick" i. e " hiding behind trees and singing for hours" lol open your mind bro, by the way when last have you seen an Indian movie? A modern one mind you.

the two you quoted is ight...ur yet to see good injan movies baiiii

redman24

Postby redman24 » September 7th, 2013, 3:16 pm

Thanks bro! Well as I said I'm not an Indian. So I beg to be informed and edified,I don't really watch them much but I remembered those two and just included them for well roundedness and to me who is a non Indian they were good in relation to the ones that used to show on ttt on a Sunday. Lol

Postby X_Factor » September 9th, 2013, 7:29 am

for those who never seen it

get the gringo was awesome!!!

finally saw world war Z and it was actually pretty decent

anyone seen a movie called
MUDD or MUD?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2013, 9:17 am

X_Factor wrote:for those who never seen it

get the gringo was awesome!!!

finally saw world war Z and it was actually pretty decent

anyone seen a movie called
MUDD or MUD?

I remember saying this was a real good flick,ah next man say eet was real sheit.. :lol:

Postby X_Factor » September 9th, 2013, 9:28 am

which one?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2013, 9:45 am

get the gringo

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2013, 9:51 am

kaylex wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:had a look at get the gringo,decent movie.

VERY disappointed with this... vex I even download it

here u go x factor,idk wa happen to this man.

Postby X_Factor » September 9th, 2013, 12:49 pm

stupes
get the gringo was awesome!!
mel was excellent!, mix of decent action, good humor and some nice twists in the movie
reminded me of payback was it?

the scene with the umbrella and the building.....awesome!

2.0VW

Postby 2.0VW » September 9th, 2013, 1:24 pm

White House was gud

Postby 1UZFE » September 9th, 2013, 1:35 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
redman24 wrote:

the two you quoted is ight...ur yet to see good injan movies baiiii

dougla boi jus meant if Khabi Khushi Khabi Ghum isnt there sumtin wrong wit d list...

redman24

Postby redman24 » September 9th, 2013, 1:53 pm

I saw get the gringo it was surely a very good movie. Didn't know the storyline was heading in that direction, had me interested all the way through

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » September 15th, 2013, 6:57 pm

Now watched this and it was the best movie seen In a long time ,action and story line was excellent

Toy Soldiers

A remake of this movie could be a blockbuster

legend

Postby legend » September 15th, 2013, 7:04 pm

Looked at a good movie last night called "Disconnect" about technological socialism and its effects. Take it in

Postby A172 » September 15th, 2013, 7:15 pm

disconnect was good

mud was great, strong performances

Postby Trini Hookah » September 15th, 2013, 7:29 pm

Xplode wrote:
Fuzzle wrote:Oblivion was really good movie as well 8-)

yes loved this movie ,and ending scene
"firetruck you sally"

A bit late in the thread but enjoyed that and World war Z far more than i thought i would.