Help identifying a snake

Monkey Man

Re: Help identifying a snake

Postby Monkey Man » October 23rd, 2017, 8:20 am

damn. i had an encounter with a cobra a time. was rel scary.

Postby bluefete » October 23rd, 2017, 9:55 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I a go lie...u does have real visitors jed

Quoted for truth.

nervewrecker wrote:This was at work

So yuh living in de bush and working in de bush too?

Nerve, you real have nerve, oui.

matix

Postby matix » October 29th, 2017, 8:15 am

IMG_1446.jpg

Found him relaxing with the dogs downstairs. Put him in a bucket, then released this morning in the garden.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 29th, 2017, 8:21 am

long time I aint see one of those

matix

Postby matix » October 29th, 2017, 9:09 am

Poisonous?

Postby pugboy » October 29th, 2017, 10:10 am

Looks like small coral
Highly venomous

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » October 29th, 2017, 10:19 am

pugboy wrote:Looks like small coral
Highly venomous

Faux coral... or somn so. Not a coral snake, but looks alot like one.

VII

Postby VII » October 29th, 2017, 10:28 am

SnipeR wrote:
Highly venomous

Faux coral... or somn so. Not a coral snake, but looks alot like one.

Stop spreading false info please,you can cost someone their life..

That's a Micrurus circinalis (Trinidad Coral) Endemic to Trinidad and part of Venezuela.

We've been through this many times here..
Last edited by VII on October 29th, 2017, 10:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

VII

Postby VII » October 29th, 2017, 10:30 am

Highly venomous

Yep only limitation is delivery due to small mouth.

Small kids ,tips and webs of fingers and toes beware..

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » October 29th, 2017, 10:49 am

VII wrote:
Highly venomous

Yep only limitation is delivery due to small mouth.

Small kids ,tips and webs of fingers and toes beware..

Checked this out and indeed it is a coral. Learnt something new. Sorry about that...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 29th, 2017, 10:50 am

Ask allyuh self this question...when you actually encounter one of these do you stop to wonder if it fake or not??? The first thing is to kill it...let's be real

VII

Postby VII » October 29th, 2017, 10:53 am

Snipe..

Here's a false coral in my yard couple years ago,had closer better pics of my son holding it but can't find them right now..

Very calm and beautiful snake,we held him and handled him with no problem,no bites,perfect pet snake,we released him after and observed him for a while.

Similar experiences with other species too,stupid neigbbor killed another black and white striped one we were observing and trying to identify for for weeks while rolled up in a weep hole in retaining wall,came out one day and ended up in the neighbor's yard and his wife made a big ruckus and he chopped it up,Christians to boot!!! Phew they so quick to kill!

VII

Postby VII » October 29th, 2017, 11:11 am

My son caught this at school on Thursday..

Looks like a small machete ,he's the animal rescuer at his school,many times he has done this with other snakes and iguanas etc while other kids tried to kill them....

He also handles and tames big ass tarantulas,has become very good with animals with my encouragement and enlightenment ,trying to make him into a vet...
Last edited by VII on October 29th, 2017, 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

VII

Postby VII » October 29th, 2017, 11:18 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ask allyuh self this question...when you actually encounter one of these do you stop to wonder if it fake or not??? The first thing is to kill it...let's be real

Sorry bro but that's a very ignorant position,something we've fought so hard to overcome as we clawed our way out of barbarism and into civilization.

Maybe yuh joking....lol

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 29th, 2017, 11:33 am

VII wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ask allyuh self this question...when you actually encounter one of these do you stop to wonder if it fake or not??? The first thing is to kill it...let's be real

Sorry bro but that's a very ignorant position,something we've fought so hard to overcome as we clawed our way out of barbarism and into civilization.

Maybe yuh joking....lol

Padna you play with them all yuh want, they going to get dead real fast if they around my place. Real, fake, imitation, costumed whatever.

Postby nervewrecker » October 29th, 2017, 1:22 pm

Growing up the kid right VII

matix

Postby matix » October 29th, 2017, 2:18 pm

The snake wasn't aggressive. I picked him up and he was normal. Not everything is to be killed you know. Most snakes will always try to get away from people.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 29th, 2017, 4:01 pm

VII wrote:

Maybe yuh joking....lol

You'd sing a different tune when you run into a 7ft mappapire

VII

Postby VII » October 29th, 2017, 6:24 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
VII wrote:

Maybe yuh joking....lol

I have run into maps,multiple in one day also,but all snakes aren't a 7 foot Mappapire, that's my point about knowledge..

VII

Postby VII » October 29th, 2017, 6:26 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Growing up the kid right VII

It's the only way,all my boys are very conscious rounded and grounded young men and not the boring type either.

VII

Postby VII » October 29th, 2017, 6:29 pm

matix wrote:The snake wasn't aggressive. I picked him up and he was normal. Not everything is to be killed you know. Most snakes will always try to get away from people.

With your bare hands? :|

matix

Postby matix » October 29th, 2017, 6:47 pm

VII wrote:
matix wrote:The snake wasn't aggressive. I picked him up and he was normal. Not everything is to be killed you know. Most snakes will always try to get away from people.

With your bare hands? :|

Yea I did. But I realize it was a dumbass decision now. Sigh

Postby rspann » October 29th, 2017, 6:50 pm

To me ,all snakes deadly . Who not poisonous , killing me with fright.

matix

Postby matix » October 29th, 2017, 7:29 pm

I have a fear of millipedes and centipedes. Too many feet/legs

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 29th, 2017, 8:04 pm

VII wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
VII wrote:

Maybe yuh joking....lol

I have run into maps,multiple in one day also,but all snakes aren't a 7 foot Mappapire, that's my point about knowledge..

To each his own bro

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2017, 11:05 am

:| :|
22815592_1769132956442958_795787394107757045_n.jpg
22815592_1769132956442958_795787394107757045_n.jpg (24.39 KiB) Viewed 941 times

TriP

Postby TriP » October 30th, 2017, 6:51 pm

matix

Postby matix » October 30th, 2017, 10:03 pm

I hope they didn't kill it

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 31st, 2017, 7:16 am

looking like they left him alone man....is that protected??