<<U.E.F.A Champions league 2008-2009>>

avinashr

Postby avinashr » March 12th, 2009, 9:00 am

RPM, mourinho only started this season.... the results so far of his appointment has been good..... u my friend need to start looking at football seriously if u want to make phoq up comments like that!

pato

Postby pato » March 12th, 2009, 9:19 am

pioneer wrote:http://www.fifa.com/mm/document/affederation/federation/81/42/36/lotg_en.pdf

Offside Position
It is not an offence in itself to be in an offside position.
A player is in an offside position if:
• he is nearer to his opponents’ goal line than both the ball and the
second last opponent
A player is not in an offside position if:
• he is in his own half of the fi eld of play or
• he is level with the second last opponent or
• he is level with the last two opponents

Offence
A player in an offside position is only penalised if, at the moment the
ball touches or is played by one of his team, he is,in the opinion of
the referee, involved in active play by:
• interfering with play or
• interfering with an opponent or
• gaining an advantage by being in that position

Ah know it really doh matter now cause Man u went throught already and congrats to them but just for clarification that was an offside goal, because of berbatov's position defenders had to pick him up although he eventually did not touch the ball.

Had Ronaldo made his run any later then the ball would have gone
through to berbatov which is why defenders were covering him.

avinashr

Postby avinashr » March 12th, 2009, 9:22 am

pato, correct is right :!: :wink:

Postby noshownogo » March 12th, 2009, 9:35 am

ah want a barca/manu next round :twisted:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » March 12th, 2009, 9:54 am

Manchester United is taking it...
so bow down or bow out

:mrgreen:

avinashr

Postby avinashr » March 12th, 2009, 10:00 am

Skyline_babe, lets just wait and see!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » March 12th, 2009, 10:00 am

Skyline_babe wrote:Manchester United is taking it...
so bow down or bow out

ok since u ask for it....

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » March 12th, 2009, 10:01 am

avinashr, game on! :twisted:

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » March 12th, 2009, 10:03 am

CHELSEA ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :P

pato

Postby pato » March 12th, 2009, 10:03 am

Zee wrote:pato,avinashr, Thanks!
I get real lix fuh mih comment jed :(

nah hoss but fair is fair, although it really doh matter now anyway

avinashr

Postby avinashr » March 12th, 2009, 10:06 am

ray786 wrote:
so bow down or bow out

well done ray.... dey like bow down!

pato

Postby pato » March 12th, 2009, 10:06 am

[quote="Skyline_babe"]Manchester United is taking it...
so bow down or bow out

I wouldn't write Liverpool off just yet either... but we'll have to wait and see how the draw goes.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 12th, 2009, 10:12 am

pato,avinashr, allyuh serious?
It realy doh make sense trying to explain that to allyuh yes...but the fact that neither Mourinho nor the Inter players nor the Inter fans are b!tching should be enough proof that y'all are clueless to the offside rule :? :roll: :lol:

Postby AllTrac » March 12th, 2009, 10:18 am

ray786 wrote:
so bow down or bow out

ROFL!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » March 12th, 2009, 10:19 am

im an inter fan dem goals was scored cuz inter didnt defent duh

avinashr

Postby avinashr » March 12th, 2009, 10:22 am

worksux101, why fight? try something like that in fifa 09 and is definite offside! there could be glitches in the game but then u get a true understanding of the offside rule

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » March 12th, 2009, 10:26 am

avinashr wrote:RPM, mourinho only started this season.... the results so far of his appointment has been good..... u my friend need to start looking at football seriously if u want to make phoq up comments like that!

:roll: his results so far is no diffrent from what roberto mancini left for him. football seriously? :lol: look what dman do with quaresma? okay forget quaresma

why he benchin mancini? man have d pace and d skill to play against a fast side liek machester he cud rudn line yes i know maicon there buh mancini can play in the middle why he on d bench? nehow i cud rant abt d sheit he do whole day
ani can say wha d phoq i want ...julio cruz shuda started

avinashr

Postby avinashr » March 12th, 2009, 10:30 am

RPM, next point...... did u really expect a miracle from a new manager?..... it doesnt work like that all the time.... if u keep bussin managers' throats after a few failed attempts.... what is the point..... run the team without a manager....

firing managers like that doesn't make sense.... look at real madrid with an average of 2 managers per season.... where are they right now...... 1 game is top ah de line football and then the other is real stick!

pato

Postby pato » March 12th, 2009, 10:32 am

worksux101 wrote:pato,avinashr, allyuh serious?
It realy doh make sense trying to explain that to allyuh yes...but the fact that neither Mourinho nor the Inter players nor the Inter fans are b!tching should be enough proof that y'all are clueless to the offside rule :? :roll: :lol:

Padna, i not trying to fight down anybody , all i saying is dat the man was offside according to the offside rule, berbatov new he was offside cause as soon as ronaldo scored he turned to look at the linesman.

I'm not saying the result would have been different because Man U always look dangerous in attack, and who knows there could have been more goals in this game, but that's just how football is, yuh doh always get the calls yuh want and the ref is just human like everybody else.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 12th, 2009, 10:35 am

worksux101, why fight? try something like that in fifa 09 and is definite offside! there could be glitches in the game but then u get a true understanding of the offside rule

No wonder...you comparing it to Fifa...that alone says wonders... :lol: :lol: :lol:

The fact is, by the offside rule, he had absolutely no involvement in the play...he wasn't blocking the keeper and the defenders were not distracted or marking him...so you clearly do NOT know the offside rule if you even remotely think that was offside... :lol: :lol: :lol:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 12th, 2009, 10:40 am

Padna, i not trying to fight down anybody , all i saying is dat the man was offside according to the offside rule, berbatov new he was offside cause as soon as ronaldo scored he turned to look at the linesman.

Papi berba And Ronaldo turned around to make sure Ronaldo wasn't offside, i.e. to make sure he timed his run perfectly...allyuh men seriosuly need to watch more football and learn the rules (and not from video games) before you come and bump your gum...

his results so far is no diffrent from what roberto mancini left for him. football seriously?

That's what most Inter fans' problem is...Mourinho and Inter's mgt promised more success in Europe and they couldn't provide it...domestically was never a problem given that Inter was the only unscathed top team in the whole match fixing scandal, so they were always expected to win this year while the other teams regain their feet...
Next year would be the first time in five years the title wouldn't be handed to them and IF Mourinho stays (and that is looking like a big if), we'll see how good a manager he really is in Italy...

pato

Postby pato » March 12th, 2009, 10:52 am

worksux101 wrote:

Papi berba And Ronaldo turned around to make sure Ronaldo wasn't offside, i.e. to make sure he timed his run perfectly...allyuh men seriosuly need to watch more football and learn the rules (and not from video games) before you come and bump your gum...

his results so far is no diffrent from what roberto mancini left for him. football seriously?

That's what most Inter fans' problem is...Mourinho and Inter's mgt promised more success in Europe and they couldn't provide it...domestically was never a problem given that Inter was the only unscathed top team in the whole match fixing scandal, so they were always expected to win this year while the other teams regain their feet...
Next year would be the first time in five years the title wouldn't be handed to them and IF Mourinho stays (and that is looking like a big if), we'll see how good a manager he really is in Italy...

I doh play FIFA 09 cause i doh have time for that, I play football and not no wild man sweat in somebody backyard

What ah saying is there was one defender who fell off to mark berbatov, and if yuh look at the bigger picture the entire backline or should i say defence had to shift to compensate for the extra man(berbatov) in the box at the time the ball was played in.... berbatov was offside

but as ah say this cyah change anything cause dey already went through and as i said before this is just how football is yuh doh always get d calls yuh want.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 12th, 2009, 11:06 am

The FIFA comment was for the other guy sorry... :lol:
If you look at the replay, you will see that the defender was never playing Berba becuase of how far offside he was, he had to stay there in case the cross went long...the defence never shifted either as they stayed in the middle to block any runners, which they couldn't do...the fact remains that noone, from pundits to Inter's players and manager and even fans, have not considered it offside because of how the rule is stated and how it has been interpreted for the last dozen years since it was adjusted...
Either way we could argue till thy kingdom come and the result stands...
To the better question...who yuh supportin for the rest of the competition? :lol:

stretch

Postby stretch » March 12th, 2009, 11:10 am

its gonna b an english final again...livers vs manu

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » March 12th, 2009, 11:19 am

That goal was entirely the fault of the Inter defense. There was no offside, just shocking defending. First off two players come across to cover Rooney's cross and fail to do so. Then as the cross comes in Walter Samuel is caught ball watching with Ronaldo ghosting in behind him and a player of Ronaldo's quality was never going to miss from there, it was a good run but Samuel should have been picking him up. Berbatov was not affecting the play, noone was dropping to mark him because he was in an offside position. If the ball had gone through to him then the call would have been made but it didn't and so according to the rule, he cannot be called offside as he did not interfere with the play.

pato

Postby pato » March 12th, 2009, 11:45 am

worksux101 wrote:The FIFA comment was for the other guy sorry... :lol:
If you look at the replay, you will see that the defender was never playing Berba becuase of how far offside he was, he had to stay there in case the cross went long...the defence never shifted either as they stayed in the middle to block any runners, which they couldn't do...the fact remains that noone, from pundits to Inter's players and manager and even fans, have not considered it offside because of how the rule is stated and how it has been interpreted for the last dozen years since it was adjusted...
Either way we could argue till thy kingdom come and the result stands...
To the better question...who yuh supportin for the rest of the competition? :lol:

Well if allyuh ent figure out who my team is yet, I was always ah Liverpool man ever since Gérard Houllier days when stevie g was now coming through the ranks,

and ah hoping we doh bounce up Man U next round cause dey lookin dangerous, for me they boast the best defence in the world and there midfield not too bad either, Berbatov,Rooney,tevez still need some more time to work out the kinks because of there difference in playing styles.

At least they not giving up like what Liverpool do to Robbie Keane but daz a next whole issue right there.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » March 12th, 2009, 11:56 am

i cay understand what is all the fight down about... jus accept it and lets move on... is time for semis now.....

god man... be greatful that there are 4 english teams in there so obvioulsy like last year the championship will stay with the english..... which team is another story... :mrgreen:

Postby Maserati » March 12th, 2009, 11:56 am

worksux101 wrote:To the better question...who yuh supportin for the rest of the competition? :lol:

Juve!!..oh wait they get knocked out :cry:

Barca,Liverpool and Bayern have my support.

I think the draw for the next round is to be made next week Friday 20th March.

avinashr

Postby avinashr » March 12th, 2009, 12:01 pm

pioneer, oh lawwwwwdddddddddd leave that dey......................... yes everybody have they team but it done happen so guess what.......... MOVE ON

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » March 12th, 2009, 12:03 pm

NEXT!!!!!!

predicaments for the upcoming matches.....