Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 time and time again you have repeated that doing good acts to be a good person is seen as a filthy rag in the eyes of God. true
SO please stop contradicting yourself and please learn the meaning of the word "logical"
yuh still showing how much you can't understand ? or is it just tricks?
oh and please show me REAL evidence of "word of knowledge" taking place.
"word of knowledge" is used as a bait tactic by evangelists to convince gullible followers that the preacher is guided by the holy spirit.lol tell how much you don't know ,you even think its limited to evangelists lol ... but seriously real evidence is only when you recieve one yourself ..but you wont position yourself to hear one so how can it be shown to you?
ohh....and every Christian is to be guided by the Holy spirit
cacasplat3 wrote:so if you live a good life, but under another religion, but at the same time you never broke any rules of Christianity other than not believing in Jesus, you go to hell? is that what you are saying?
megadoc1 wrote:but I will say it again
(1) you cannot get to heaven with "good works" but thru faith in Jesus christ
(2) also thru faith in Jesus Christ "good works" comes as a result of his love
(3) in other words the motive behind Good works will be love (full stop no reward)
cacasplat3 wrote:so if you live a good life, but under another religion, but at the same time you never broke any rules of Christianity other than not believing in Jesus, you go to hell? is that what you are saying?
megadoc1 wrote:it is not about what you do but its a matter of you taking something that was made available to you to have eternal life if you don't take it how can you receive it?
Christianity is, at its heart, about a relationship with God and not about rules and regulations. But, that is just my personal opinion, which means nothing in the grand scheme of things, after all I'm sure megadoc1 will be gracious and provide me with the correction I require being the heathen that I am.megadoc1 wrote:btw can you clarify something for me?
what do you consider as rules of Christianity?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Cacasplat3, megadoc1 already stated very early in this thread that Gandhi will not go to heaven regardless of how much good deeds or selfless acts he has done in his life - because he didnot believe in Christ as God
clearly myopic and illogical given the different religions of the world
Well, if I am to understand megadoc1 correctly, he already is!cacasplat3 wrote:so this means that Gandhi, will burn in hell,
I'm not too sure about the nectar and virgins, but I believe we all get our choice of supercar! Saleen S7 please!cacasplat3 wrote:but the murders who have genuinely accepted christ will get nectar and virgins?
cacasplat3 wrote:i should have worded that better, instead of "rules of Christianity", substitute it with "teachings of God/Jesus"...........so you live a good life, but do not believe in Jesus/God, remember.....you go to hell? well if you don't believe in him how can you be with him
another thing....belief in god is for everlasting life.....why is it that we are not given everlasting life here on earth, we are thru faith in jesus I am living mine already why is it not a paradise? it was before man disobeyed God
why did god put us here, to love us only to die and then return to him to be judged? nope why does he have that power? because He is God?what gives him the right to condemn ppl to hell? because he is God he can do as he wishes and whatever he does is right because he is the true definition of what is good ,there is none to question him
because he loved us he created a way for us to come to him but if we reject it he cannot force his way on us
for the rest of my life, i must live according to god's word, why is this not instinct, instead of a learned process? because God didn't want robots but people He can relate to it is your choice to want him or not His words are for your own good because He wants you to have life
i'm going to modify a question i previously posted......
if a couple generations of children are born, and no religious teachings are ever allowed to fall onto them, however, the children are allowed to mature and understand the past and present, but never know of religion......do you think that eventually, one will start asking the others why are we here? where do we go after we die? and then somehow one will come up the concept of a "higher power"..........? the fact that we have religions shows that this do happen
do you agree?
now we getting there........... but just like the murderercacasplat3 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Cacasplat3, megadoc1 already stated very early in this thread that Gandhi will not go to heaven regardless of how much good deeds or selfless acts he has done in his life - because he didnot believe in Christ as God
clearly myopic and illogical given the different religions of the world I like that statement you are quite correct![]()
sorry i couldn't read through all the pages, it took 2 days to get to page 20, lol......
so i sort of jumped in at the end![]()
so this means that Gandhi, will burn in hell, but the murders who have genuinely accepted christ will get nectar and virgins? :lol not virgins check islam for that nonsense :
megadoc1 wrote: I say again is not by what you do (works) but by grace thru faith it is a gift from God
please take that gift
megadoc1 wrote:now we getting there........... but just like the murderercacasplat3 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Cacasplat3, megadoc1 already stated very early in this thread that Gandhi will not go to heaven regardless of how much good deeds or selfless acts he has done in his life - because he didnot believe in Christ as God
clearly myopic and illogical given the different religions of the world I like that statement you are quite correct![]()
sorry i couldn't read through all the pages, it took 2 days to get to page 20, lol......
so this means that Gandhi, will burn in hell, but the murders who have genuinely accepted christ will get nectar and virgins? :lol not virgins check islam for that nonsense :
Gandhi had a choice, you have that choice too
I say again is not by what you do (works) but by grace thru faith it is a gift from God
please take that gift
Computerman wrote:megadoc1 wrote: I say again is not by what you do (works) but by grace thru faith it is a gift from God
please take that gift
It is a bribe then? no a gift Or some sort of payment for services? no Because a gift is somthing which is given freely. true Free from attachment, condition or expectation of reciprocity on the part of the giver. true Therefore anyone, at any time, in any condition of spirituality or faith can receive this 'gift'?yuh know the thing self but the gift is accessed thru faith in Jesus
I don't knowMG Man wrote:megadoc1 wrote:now we getting there........... but just like the murderer
I say again is not by what you do (works) but by grace thru faith it is a gift from God
please take that gift
what was Ghandi's choice?
Oh! So I only get the 'gift' if I signup with Jesus? So the 'gift' is conditional, ergo only accessible to those in the 'club'. Is this a lifetime membership? Do I get the 'gift' as soon as I join? If I leave the 'club' can I keep the 'gift'? Besides self-righteous indignation what are the other benefits to the membership of your 'club'?megadoc1 wrote:yuh know the thing self but the gift is accessed thru faith in Jesus
Computerman wrote:Oh! So I only get the 'gift' if I signup with Jesus? So the 'gift' is conditional, ergo only accessible to those in the 'club'. Is this a lifetime membership? Do I get the 'gift' as soon as I join? If I leave the 'club' can I keep the 'gift'? Besides self-righteous indignation what are the other benefits to the membership of your 'club'?megadoc1 wrote:yuh know the thing self but the gift is accessed thru faith in Jesus
megadoc1 I think the point he is making is that a gift is given without condition, however you are claiming it is a gift that requires a condition to be able to get it, and so you are contradicting yourself.megadoc1 wrote:Computerman wrote:Oh! So I only get the 'gift' if I signup with Jesus? So the 'gift' is conditional, ergo only accessible to those in the 'club'. Is this a lifetime membership? Do I get the 'gift' as soon as I join? If I leave the 'club' can I keep the 'gift'? Besides self-righteous indignation what are the other benefits to the membership of your 'club'?megadoc1 wrote:yuh know the thing self but the gift is accessed thru faith in Jesus
breds lets be practical if Jesus is the one giving the gift who do you think you have to go to to get it?
MG Man wrote:ok lemme rephrase, what was the choice that you say Ghandi had?
megadoc1 wrote:cacasplat3 wrote:i should have worded that better, instead of "rules of Christianity", substitute it with "teachings of God/Jesus"...........so you live a good life, but do not believe in Jesus/God, remember.....you go to hell? well if you don't believe in him how can you be with him
another thing....belief in god is for everlasting life.....why is it that we are not given everlasting life here on earth, we are thru faith in jesus I am living mine already why is it not a paradise? it was before man disobeyed God
why did god put us here, to love us only to die and then return to him to be judged? nope why does he have that power? because He is God?what gives him the right to condemn ppl to hell? because he is God he can do as he wishes and whatever he does is right because he is the true definition of what is good ,there is none to question him
because he loved us he created a way for us to come to him but if we reject it he cannot force his way on us
for the rest of my life, i must live according to god's word, why is this not instinct, instead of a learned process? because God didn't want robots but people He can relate to it is your choice to want him or not His words are for your own good because He wants you to have lifeso then man has free will? i thought god knew everything?........
if a couple generations of children are born, and no religious teachings are ever allowed to fall onto them, however, the children are allowed to mature and understand the past and present, but never know of religion......do you think that eventually, one will start asking the others why are we here? where do we go after we die? and then somehow one will come up the concept of a "higher power"..........? the fact that we have religions shows that this do happen
do you agree? so you agree with the point that the human mind created the concept of a "higher power"?(read: god)
megadoc1 wrote:now we getting there........... but just like the murderercacasplat3 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Cacasplat3, megadoc1 already stated very early in this thread that Gandhi will not go to heaven regardless of how much good deeds or selfless acts he has done in his life - because he didnot believe in Christ as God
so this means that Gandhi, will burn in hell, but the murders who have genuinely accepted christ will get nectar and virgins? :lol not virgins check islam for that nonsense :so the teachings of another religion are nonsense? this shows the truth when Computerman said"This unmitigated arrogance manifests itself by his self righteous indignation of others and their beliefs."
please take that gift
again, i could jump up carnival monday and tuesday....screw everything from a side, but if i'm honestly remorseful on wednesday i'm free of sin?.......God and Jesus have to be real lazy to judge a person by their last known beliefs, but not by what they did for their entire stay on earth
MG Man wrote:doc, whatthefuck
you will like to believe so eh?Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 I think the point he is making is that a gift is given without condition, however you are claiming it is a gift that requires a condition to be able to get it, and so you are contradicting yourself.megadoc1 wrote:Computerman wrote:Oh! So I only get the 'gift' if I signup with Jesus? So the 'gift' is conditional, ergo only accessible to those in the 'club'. Is this a lifetime membership? Do I get the 'gift' as soon as I join? If I leave the 'club' can I keep the 'gift'? Besides self-righteous indignation what are the other benefits to the membership of your 'club'?megadoc1 wrote:yuh know the thing self but the gift is accessed thru faith in Jesus
breds lets be practical if Jesus is the one giving the gift who do you think you have to go to to get it?
But you are saying that yours is the only method whereby this 'gift' can be received. I am saying that this thinking is condescending and ignorant.megadoc1 wrote:but I never claimed that it requires a condition I only said who gives it and how it can be received
if some one is giving you something it is obvious that you need to receive it from them
it is you who thinks that it required a condition (good works) remember?
cacasplat3 wrote:cacasplat3 wrote:i should have worded that better, instead of "rules of Christianity", substitute it with "teachings of God/Jesus"...........so you live a good life, but do not believe in Jesus/God, remember.....you go to hell? well if you don't believe in him how can you be with him
for the rest of my life, i must live according to god's word, why is this not instinct, instead of a learned process? because God didn't want robots but people He can relate to it is your choice to want him or not His words are for your own good because He wants you to have lifeso then man has free will? i thought god knew everything?........
yes man has free will always and God knows everything always
do you agree? so you agree with the point that the human mind created the concept of a "higher power"?(read: god)
yes the human mind is capable of theses thingsmegadoc1 wrote:cacasplat3 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Cacasplat3, megadoc1 already stated very early in this thread that Gandhi will not go to heaven regardless of how much good deeds or selfless acts he has done in his life - because he didnot believe in Christ as God
so this means that Gandhi, will burn in hell, but the murders who have genuinely accepted christ will get nectar and virgins? :lol not virgins check islam for that nonsense :so the teachings of another religion are nonsense? this shows the truth when Computerman said"This unmitigated arrogance manifests itself by his self righteous indignation of others and their beliefs."check this out in the bible Jesus said none will be given in marriage but in the koran said
something else disregarding what Jesus said before but it is the same god of the koran that claimed Jesus came from them
now we getting there........... but just like the murderer
please take that gift
again, i could jump up carnival monday and tuesday....screw everything from a side, but if i'm honestly remorseful on wednesday i'm free of sin?.......God and Jesus have to be real lazy to judge a person by their last known beliefs, but not by what they did for their entire stay on earth
this is your understanding ......but it is not so,everything you ever done in your life Jesus Christ already paid for it, all you need to do is in faith receive that forgiveness..but if you dont you pay for them yourself ........thats all
Computerman wrote:But you are saying that yours is the only method whereby this 'gift' can be received. I am saying that this thinking is condescending and ignorant.sir..you are in error I did not say anything about "my method" I told you who gives that gift of life and his name is Jesus Christ, to receive it you need to take it from him,it was made available to all who believe and the only requirement is for you to take it in faithmegadoc1 wrote:but I never claimed that it requires a condition I only said who gives it and how it can be received
if some one is giving you something it is obvious that you need to receive it from them
it is you who thinks that it required a condition (good works) remember?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:self-righteous behaviour seems to be a symptom of joining. What makes it worst is that the leader of the club never actually tells you that you are in the club, you just imagine that he does; you BELIEVE that you are in the club and somehow that makes it true in your mind - I guess that is the first act of self-righteousness
As a point of fact you are correct.megadoc1 wrote:sir..you are in error I did not say anything about "my method"
This is not "your method" but it is what you believe to be true. I don't think anyone has issue with this. What I object to is your unwavering attitude that this is "the only way"! For you perhaps it is, I respect this. But how dare you belittle and insult those who believe otherwise. This is where the problem lies. Your lack of respect for others and their beliefs is most distasteful for one who claims to be "of God".megadoc1 wrote:I told you who gives that gift of life and his name is Jesus Christ, to receive it you need to take it from him,it was made available to all who believe and the only requirement is for you to take it in faith
Computerman wrote:As a point of fact you are correct.megadoc1 wrote:sir..you are in error I did not say anything about "my method"This is not "your method" but it is what you believe to be true. I don't think anyone has issue with this. What I object to is your unwavering attitude that this is "the only way"! but it is For you perhaps it is, I respect this.really ?after it calls what ever you believe a lie? But how dare you belittle and insult those who believe otherwise. I dont need too, just what I believe becomes an insult to others and Jesus promised that we would be hated for his names sake This is where the problem lies. Your lack of respect for others and their beliefs is most distasteful for one who claims to be "of God" true but my lack of respect comes to anything that attempts to make Jesus a liar, I just choose to agree with Jesus , the enemies of Jesus are mines too.megadoc1 wrote:I told you who gives that gift of life and his name is Jesus Christ, to receive it you need to take it from him,it was made available to all who believe and the only requirement is for you to take it in faith
Your lack of ability to comprehend that which is beyond your myopic vision is clear.megadoc1 wrote:Computerman wrote:As a point of fact you are correct.megadoc1 wrote:sir..you are in error I did not say anything about "my method"This is not "your method" but it is what you believe to be true. I don't think anyone has issue with this. What I object to is your unwavering attitude that this is "the only way"! but it is For you perhaps it is, I respect this. But how dare you belittle and insult those who believe otherwise. I dont need too, just what I believe becomes an insult to others and Jesus promised that we would be hated for his names sake This is where the problem lies. Your lack of respect for others and their beliefs is most distasteful for one who claims to be "of God" true but my lack of respect comes to anything that attempts to make Jesus a liar, I just choose to agree with Jesus , the enemies of Jesus are mines too.megadoc1 wrote:I told you who gives that gift of life and his name is Jesus Christ, to receive it you need to take it from him,it was made available to all who believe and the only requirement is for you to take it in faith