Computerman wrote:megadoc1 wrote:.......I say again ......the Holy bible was compiled with the assumption that the reader has a relationship with the Holy Spirit
I'm sure we can all agree that the Holy Bible (and the books contained therein) was written by man and compiled by man. But was this done with guidance from God? I have my doubts! it is ok to doubt
but God allows for you to test Him why not seek him out and see what he have to say for Himself ? because the last time I checked
Donald Morgan is a man too, be not deceived these are only excuses to not serve the true and living God ,you agree with them because it is natural for man to want to avoid God
but the words of and infinite God speaks over everything that man in his finite self can come up withhttp://www.infidels.org/library/modern/donald_morgan/inconsistencies.htmlDonald Morgan wrote:PR 30:5 Every word of God proves true.
1KI 22:23, 2CH 18:22, JE 4:10, JE 20:7, EZ 14:9 God deceives some of the prophets.
JE 8:8 The scribes (copyists, editors, teachers) falsify the word.
2TH 2:11-12 God deceives the wicked (to be able to condemn them).
(Note: Not every word of God can prove true if God deceives anyone at all; teaching from the Bible cannot be trusted if the scribes falsify the word. In other words, the first reference is mutually exclusive with the other three. Thus, the Bible cannot be the perfect work of a perfect, all-powerful and loving God since one or more of the above references is obviously untrue. Note also: Some versions use the word "persuade" rather than "deceives." The context makes clear, however, that deception is involved.)
GE 1:31 God was pleased with his creation.
GE 6:5-6 God was not pleased with his creation.
(Note: That God should be displeased is inconsistent with the concept of omniscience.)
GE 4:15, DT 32:19-27, IS 34:8 God is a vengeful god.
EX 15:3, IS 42:13, HE 12:29 God is a warrior. God is a consuming fire.
EX 20:5, 34:14, DT 4:24, 5:9, 6:15, 29:20, 32:21 God is a jealous god.
LE 26:7-8, NU 31:17-18, DT 20:16-17, JS 10:40, JG 14:19, EZ 9:5-7 The Spirit of God is (sometimes) murder and killing.
NU 25:3-4, DT 6:15, 9:7-8, 29:20, 32:21, PS 7:11, 78:49, JE 4:8, 17:4, 32:30-31, ZP 2:2 God is angry. His anger is sometimes fierce.
2SA 22:7-8 (KJV) "I called to the Lord; ... he heard my voice; ... The earth trembled and quaked, ... because he was angry. Smoke came from his nostrils. Consuming fire came from his mouth, burning coals blazed out of it."
EZ 6:12, NA 1:2, 6 God is jealous and furious. He reserves wrath for, and takes revenge on, his enemies. "... who can abide in the fierceness of his anger? His fury is poured out like fire, and rocks are thrown down by him."
2CO 13:11, 14, 1JN 4:8, 16 God is love.
GA 5:22-23 The fruit of the Spirit of God is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ he needs to be ambiguous because he has no solid evidence of anything he is saying nor is he entirely sure of which points best support his argument.
megadoc1 and bluefete both have the same argument and that is "I am right".
That is what is entire 180+ thread is about, yet 180 pages later they still cannot prove that they are.
They cannot possibly prove it so they try mulitple angles, most of the angles obviously contradict each other and none are solid or factual = ambiguity.
How do I test God? SAT's?megadoc1 wrote:it is ok to doubt but God allows for you to test Him
How do I seek him out? Twitter?megadoc1 wrote:why not seek him out and see what he have to say for Himself?
I'm glad to see we agree on somthing. Donald Morgan is indeed a man! I think.megadoc1 wrote:because the last time I checked Donald Morgan is a man too
Why is it natural for man to want to avoid God? Did he make us this way?megadoc1 wrote:be not deceived these are only excuses to not serve the true and living God ,you agree with them because it is natural for man to want to avoid God
So then I will not actually be able to 'hear' or comprehend the words of God? How then do I listen to his word?megadoc1 wrote:but the words of and infinite God speaks over everything that man in his finite self can come up with
Computerman wrote:How do I test God? SAT's?megadoc1 wrote:it is ok to doubt but God allows for you to test Him
nope you can test his word to see if its truth, Christians are to test the bible to prove it to themselves
what you can do is go and see if what Christians claim are happening is as they sayHow do I seek him out? Twitter?megadoc1 wrote:why not seek him out and see what he have to say for Himself?
his kingdom where his people gathers he is always in the midst of them
or in your private place you can call out to Jesus and ask him to show you the way just open your heart to JesusI'm glad to see we agree on somthing. Donald Morgan is indeed a man! I think.megadoc1 wrote:because the last time I checked Donald Morgan is a man tooWhy is it natural for man to want to avoid God? because it is in our nature Did he make us this way?megadoc1 wrote:be not deceived these are only excuses to not serve the true and living God ,you agree with them because it is natural for man to want to avoid God
nope but thru disobedience man are separated from God and the god of this world has become
the spiritual father of anyone born of a man
if it sounds silly ask yourself this, all the wrong things you have done in your life who taught you? it seemed natural ent?So then I will not actually be able to 'hear' or comprehend the words of God? he made a way for you to do so but it is the very one you are rejecting How then do I listen to his word?megadoc1 wrote:but the words of and infinite God speaks over everything that man in his finite self can come up with
when it is spoken, if you believe open your heart up to Him (Jesus)and he will reveal Himself to you thru his word, if you don't believe you remain in your status, separated from God...and all what is said will continue to be foolishness to you
All the wrongs I learned from mortal men/women. But so too did I learn all the good! But it was my choice, my 'free will' which allowed me to decide the path I would take at each fork in the road of life. Did God guide me in my choices? I can't say for sure! But I would like to believe he did when I asked for it. But guidance and blind fellowship are not the same. If I were to praise him for all the good that has come to me then, in the same breath, so too should I curse him for all the wrong! For if I am to beleive that everything I do and every decision I make is "the will of God" then I forgo taking responsibility for my own actions and decisions. Such thinking is that of a simple-minded drone (and possible symptoms of an obsessive-compulsive disorder).megadoc1 wrote:nope but thru disobedience man are separated from God and the god of this world has become the spiritual father of anyone born of a man
if it sounds silly ask yourself this, all the wrong things you have done in your life who taught you? it seemed natural ent?
The Holy Bible??!! Didn't we deal with this issue already?megadoc1 wrote:he made a way for you to do so but it is the very one you are rejecting
I am not seperated from God son. I pray every day. I have my own personal understanding of, and relationship with God. I do not rely on religious dogma to dictate all the aspects of my existence! I have long passed that stage of ignorance!megadoc1 wrote:when it is spoken, if you believe open your heart up to Him (Jesus)and he will reveal Himself to you thru his word, if you don't believe you remain in your status, separated from God...and all what is said will continue to be foolishness to you
at any mall we chose to go to
Computerman wrote:All the wrongs I learned from mortal men/women. ah ha But so too did I learn all the good! But it was my choice, my 'free will' which allowed me to decide the path I would take at each fork in the road of life. Did God guide me in my choices? I can't say for sure! But I would like to believe he did when I asked for it. But guidance and blind fellowship are not the same. If I were to praise him for all the good that has come to me then, in the same breath, so too should I curse him for all the wrong! For if I am to beleive that everything I do and every decision I make is "the will of God" then I forgo taking responsibility for my own actions and decisions. Such thinking is that of a simple-minded drone (and possible symptoms of an obsessive-compulsive disorder). yeah its not right to think you are doing the will of God when you don't even know what it ismegadoc1 wrote:nope but thru disobedience man are separated from God and the god of this world has become the spiritual father of anyone born of a man
if it sounds silly ask yourself this, all the wrong things you have done in your life who taught you? it seemed natural ent?
And no, it did not seem "Natural" to do wrong.
but then how did you know it was wrong?The Holy Bible??!! no Jesus Didn't we deal with this issue already? C'monmegadoc1 wrote:he made a way for you to do so but it is the very one you are rejectingI am not seperated from God son. I pray every day. I have my own personal understanding of, and relationship with God. I do not rely on religious dogma to dictate all the aspects of my existence! I have long passed that stage of ignorance! well good luck!...but tell me why do you feel the need to look back?megadoc1 wrote:when it is spoken, if you believe open your heart up to Him (Jesus)and he will reveal Himself to you thru his word, if you don't believe you remain in your status, separated from God...and all what is said will continue to be foolishness to you
when we are moving in a group the decision to go where we go is known after we pray..... but I will see what I can do because a lot of times we end up in movietowne16 cycles wrote:at any mall we chose to go to
could you post a schedule or make a courtesy post here so those of us wishing to attend can come?
And the question therefore is "Do you know what the will of God is? If so, who told you?"megadoc1 wrote:yeah its not right to think you are doing the will of God when you don't even know what it is
We covered this already by your previous question and my previous response. But let me simplify it for you, society! What you should have asked was "why did it not seem natural?" My response to that is again simple, "it did not feel good to make others feel bad!"megadoc1 wrote:but then how did you know it was wrong?
Yes I think we did. We crucified him didn't we?megadoc1 wrote:no Jesus Didn't we deal with this issue already? C'mon
Personally, I find it important to look back and remember where I came from (in all aspects of my life) so I can truly appreciate where I am now and where I am going in the future.megadoc1 wrote:well good luck!...but tell me why do you feel the need to look back?
that's nice, so if you are doing this all over the place why are there still sick people and the need for doctors?megadoc1 wrote:stop assuming nah, who said we don't ? we even do it in the malls
this is not something special or confined ,it is the natural Christian life
the kingdom of heaven is wherever a Christian goes
LOL @ you not wanting to be considered "religious".megadoc1 wrote:oh and when you use the term church as in the building that is kinda religious
the church is actually the people who follows Jesus so wherever the church is
miracles happen![]()
really? Why did God make us this way?megadoc1 wrote:it is natural for man to want to avoid God
Failed logic again. Are you purporting that all the right things he did was taught to him by your God?megadoc1 wrote:all the wrong things you have done in your life who taught you? it seemed natural ent?
errr, if he it was natural then he WOULDN'T know it was wrong!megadoc1 wrote:computerman wrote:And no, it did not seem "Natural" to do wrong.
but then how did you know it was wrong?
LOL, wait wait wait, so you pray and God tells you where to go and of all the places in need to healing it turns out to be movietowne? ROFLmegadoc1 wrote:when we are moving in a group the decision to go where we go is known after we pray..... but I will see what I can do because a lot of times we end up in movietowne
Computerman wrote:And the question therefore is "Do you know what the will of God is? for my life yes If so, who told you?"God and it was confirmed by to persons years apartmegadoc1 wrote:yeah its not right to think you are doing the will of God when you don't even know what it isWe covered this already by your previous question and my previous response. But let me simplify it for you, society! oh so people dictates what is good and bad ? What you should have asked was "why did it not seem natural?" My response to that is again simple, "it did not feel good to make others feel bad!" by who standards? society?megadoc1 wrote:but then how did you know it was wrong?Yes I think we did. We crucified him didn't we?megadoc1 wrote:no Jesus Didn't we deal with this issue already? C'mon
am... when I said Jesus I meant that he is the way to understanding the word of God
and if you reject him you reject the only way God chose to reveal himself to youPersonally, I find it important to look back and remember where I came from (in all aspects of my life) so I can truly appreciate where I am now and where I am going in the future. wow deep but I look to forward to Jesus because thru my faith in him I have an expected endmegadoc1 wrote:well good luck!...but tell me why do you feel the need to look back?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:that's nice, so if you are doing this all over the place why are there still sick people and the need for doctors?megadoc1 wrote:stop assuming nah, who said we don't ? we even do it in the malls
this is not something special or confined ,it is the natural Christian life
the kingdom of heaven is wherever a Christian goes
because 1 a lot of people reject Jesus, and as long as they do he cannot affect them and the more of them do it is the more of them will remain with their infirmities until a doctor cure them
and 2 there is a need for more laborers in the kingdom of heaven
something we are instructed to pray for but by the mean while we are doing our partLOL @ you not wanting to be considered "religious".megadoc1 wrote:oh and when you use the term church as in the building that is kinda religious
the church is actually the people who follows Jesus so wherever the church is
miracles happen![]()
yuh know what I talking aboutreally? Why did God make us this way? over a hundred pages ago we dealt with thismegadoc1 wrote:it is natural for man to want to avoid God
and even a few post up I said God never made man so but thru disobedience man inherited that nature
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:[Failed logic again. Are you purporting that all the right things he did was taught to him by your God?megadoc1 wrote:all the wrong things you have done in your life who taught you? it seemed natural ent?
well he answered an said people taught him.....check his responseerrr, if he it was natural then he WOULDN'T know it was wrong! I gathered it was based on what society said....check his responsemegadoc1 wrote:computerman wrote:And no, it did not seem "Natural" to do wrong.
but then how did you know it was wrong?LOL, wait wait wait, so you pray and God tells you where to go and of all the places in need to healing it turns out to be movietowne? ROFLmegadoc1 wrote:when we are moving in a group the decision to go where we go is known after we pray..... but I will see what I can do because a lot of times we end up in movietowne
amm.. when we are going to the malls?
Why not a children's home or a poor family or a hospital?
You pray to find out that you should go to Movietowne? LOLOLOL
you very well know how to throttle your intellect the guy wanted to know when we are at the MALLS
and whats wrong with movietowne ? I have experienced so much great things there
confirmed how?megadoc1 wrote:and it was confirmed by to persons years apart
Humes wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ he needs to be ambiguous because he has no solid evidence of anything he is saying nor is he entirely sure of which points best support his argument.
That is what is entire 180+ thread is about, yet 180 pages later they still cannot prove that they are.
They cannot possibly prove it so they try mulitple angles, most of the angles obviously contradict each other and none are solid or factual = ambiguity.
Remember "politics has a morality of its own"?
Well belief has a logic of its own.
A logic based on illogic, misinformation, dishonesty and myopic interpretation over critical analysis. And the most amazing part of debates like these (other than the fact that otherwise intelligent people get suckered into arguing with these fellas) is not their adherence to it, but the way they truly, sincerely don't seem to understand how actual logic works.
These fellas sittin there honestly thinkin that the rubbish they talkin makes sense.
It is f*ckin incredible.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^I'm sure you have
exactly what do you do there? exactly what I say we do
go to the dens of iniquity and correct the wrongs they are doing?confirmed how?megadoc1 wrote:and it was confirmed by to persons years apart
word of knowledge
and what did you say you do?megadoc1 wrote:exactly what I say we doDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:^I'm sure you have
exactly what do you do there?
oh so you dreamed it!megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:confirmed how?
word of knowledge
illumin@ti wrote:Humes wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ he needs to be ambiguous because he has no solid evidence of anything he is saying nor is he entirely sure of which points best support his argument.
Remember "politics has a morality of its own"?
Well belief has a logic of its own.
A logic based on illogic, misinformation, dishonesty and myopic interpretation over critical analysis. And the most amazing part of debates like these (other than the fact that otherwise intelligent people get suckered into arguing with these fellas) is not their adherence to it, but the way they truly, sincerely don't seem to understand how actual logic works.
These fellas sittin there honestly thinkin that the rubbish they talkin makes sense.
It is f*ckin incredible.
HUMES,,, dude ,, u just made my day![]()
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:and what did you say you do?megadoc1 wrote:exactly what I say we doDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:^I'm sure you have
exactly what do you do there?oh so you dreamed it!megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:confirmed how?
word of knowledge
So, just curious, but did you require confirmation by these two persons? Or did you take God at his word?megadoc1 wrote:God and it was confirmed by to persons years apart
Yes. Mat 16:19 And I will give unto thee the keys of the kingdom of heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.megadoc1 wrote:oh so people dictates what is good and bad ?
megadoc1 wrote:by who standards? society?
I most certainly agree with this statement. Jesus is the teacher of the word of God.megadoc1 wrote:am... when I said Jesus I meant that he is the way to understanding the word of God
I disagree with this statement. If Jesus is the only "true" word of God, then other beliefs would not be able to arrive at identical principles because they would, by definition, lack a suitable philosophical foundation on which to build. When Jesus was asked for his definition of the greatest commandment, he replied that the "greatest commandment" was to "love one another" and "do unto others." If this was the greatest commandment to have been revealed by God through Jesus, then it could not arise from an unbeliever. However, since this same principle was known to the followers of the Buddha and to Confucius, both of whom lived 500 years prior to Jesus, they must have arrived at it without having it revealed to them by Jesus! Based on your statement how is that possible?megadoc1 wrote:and if you reject him you reject the only way God chose to reveal himself to you
megadoc1 wrote:wow deep but I look to forward to Jesus because thru my faith in him I have an expected end
this goes against what megadoc1 has been "preaching"Computerman wrote:When Jesus was asked for his definition of the greatest commandment, he replied that the "greatest commandment" was to "love one another" and "do unto others."
Computerman wrote:So, just curious, but did you require confirmation by these two persons? Or did you take God at his word?megadoc1 wrote:God and it was confirmed by to persons years apart
lets not go any further on thisYes. Mat 16:19 And I will give unto thee the keys of the kingdom of heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.megadoc1 wrote:oh so people dictates what is good and bad ?
am... this verse speaks about the power Christians have over everything spiritually on the earth,it speaks nothing about what is considered good or badmegadoc1 wrote:by who standards? society?
Yes. Genesis 1:26 And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness: and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth.this verse also speaks about the power man have over everything on the earth (including satan) it speaks nothing about what should be considered good or bad
hint: read further on and see where God warned about the tree of good and evilI most certainly agree with this statement. Jesus is the teacher of the word of God. true but I think you aint quite understand it ,Jesus is the wordmegadoc1 wrote:am... when I said Jesus I meant that he is the way to understanding the word of GodI disagree with this statement. If Jesus is the only "true" word of God, then other beliefs would not be able to arrive at identical principles because they would, by definition, lack a suitable philosophical foundation on which to build. When Jesus was asked for his definition of the greatest commandment, he replied that the "greatest commandment" was to "love one another" and "do unto others." If this was the greatest commandment to have been revealed by God through Jesus, then it could not arise from an unbeliever. However, since this same principle was known to the followers of the Buddha and to Confucius, both of whom lived 500 years prior to Jesus, they must have arrived at it without having it revealed to them by Jesus! Based on your statement how is that possible?because you misunderstood, thru faith in Jesus Christ upon hearing his word ,if you open your heart to him he comes in and revealed himself to you thru his word (the bible),if you don't let him in you are stuck with only the principles you gathered from his word (the bible) but not him(Jesus) who is most important because its all about Jesusmegadoc1 wrote:and if you reject him you reject the only way God chose to reveal himself to youmegadoc1 wrote:wow deep but I look to forward to Jesus because thru my faith in him I have an expected end
http://www.bci.org/prophecy-fulfilled/leaven.htm
am .............. you keep them commingDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:this goes against what megadoc1 has been "preaching"Computerman wrote:When Jesus was asked for his definition of the greatest commandment, he replied that the "greatest commandment" was to "love one another" and "do unto others."
show me where, I dare you....because Jesus also says how a man can enter into the kingdom of heaven but you choose to ignore it
(you claim otherwise)
he says whoever believes in him the things he did we can do also but you choose to ignore it
(you claim its false)
he speaks about hell and who goes into it but you chose to ignore it
(you don't believe that)
but hear this Jesus also said "If you love me you will keep my commandments "
so I kinda want to know how do you keep his commandment and not love him? or how can one love him and not keep his commandments?
loving one another and doing good for others as you would have them done unto you megadoc1 claims are prideful acts in his God's eyesthis is a lie
Megadoc1 claims that doing good works by yourself is prideful in God's eyes. I see no logic in this.
megadoc1 wrote:am .............. you keep them commingDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:
...loving one another and doing good for others as you would have them done unto you megadoc1 claims are prideful acts in his God's eyesthis is a lie
Megadoc1 claims that doing good works by yourself is prideful in God's eyes. I see no logic in this.if you didn't use logic when you make this post how can you see logic in it?
d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:am .............. you keep them commingDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:
...loving one another and doing good for others as you would have them done unto you megadoc1 claims are prideful acts in his God's eyesthis is a lie
Megadoc1 claims that doing good works by yourself is prideful in God's eyes. I see no logic in this.if you didn't use logic when you make this post how can you see logic in it?
Megadoc, I fear you have started using a particular word, of which you seem to have no practical experience...
Exactly what in Duane's post do you find not logical?